Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Procaps Direct - V-Force Grill Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Procaps Direct
543 Queensbury Ave.
Queensbury, NY 12804

Phone: (866) DRA-XXUS
Email: cs@procapsdirect.com
Website: http://procapsdirect.com
Quick-change Click-Dry Foam system - Revolutionary foam-swap system for fresh, dry foam in a snap Quick-change ThermoCured Lens - Interchangeable lens, easier than ever Quick-change Strap - Close contact Posi-clip strap Sleek spherical lens - Aggressive, low profile sunglass-inspired 3D lens shape for unrestricted peripheral vision Hardtarget design - Ultra low profile design to further reduce the target zone Cutting edge optics - Industry leading Thermocured antifog and antiscratch lenses with unbeatable distortion free optics Customizable lenses - Adapt to any light condition with yellow or smoke tinted, mirrored, or photochromatic lenses Maximum bounce - Full-flex ProGrill center face soft rubber area to maximize bounce factor Ultra lightweight construction for unrestricted movement Built in forehead bounce panel for added face and lens protection ProVisor - increased protection in sunny or rainy conditions ComfortChin Strap - Increased stability for a faster game
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $89.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 390
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  64%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  34%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Procaps Direct - V-Force Grill Reviews
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill The VForce Grill goggle system is one of the most stunning masks in the paintball market. It features an aggressive design, amazing color choices, and great functionality. Pros The Price: $90. 'nuff...
Report this review to a moderator   #82746
minmin639
S a l t y
minmin639's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Mercersburg, PA
minmin639 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Breathability, easy disassembly/reassembly
Cons: Easy scratchable lenses
The VForce Grill goggle system is one of the most stunning masks in the paintball market. It features an aggressive design, amazing color choices, and great functionality.

Pros
The Price: $90. 'nuff said.

The Look: As I have said, the VForce Grill's design gives an aggressive appearance. This can sometimes work as an intimidation factor, especially during walk-on play.

The Comfort: With great foam and a lightweight feel, the Grill might as well just be an extension of your face. Don't expect any distractions or disadvantages caused by this mask!

The Breathability: Out of all my use of this mask, it has only fogged on me once. I was playing under moist, humid conditions. However, it held up against the fog much better than many other masks on the market. A few minutes after my goggles started to get steamy, the fog disappeared before my eyes.

Cons
Lens Fragility: Don't get me wrong, the lenses on the VForce Grill are amazing. They are great against fog, easy to clean, and come in a wide variety of colors. The one issue is that there is an easy to scratch outer layer. This isn't too big of a deal, but it can be a concern for the players that have high expectations of their gear's cosmetic appearance.

Final Thoughts
Overall, the VForce Grill goggle system belongs in the mask Hall of Fame. It is by far my favorite mask, and I recommend it to all Paintball players no matter the skill level or budget.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill I love this mask. It fits great and is comfortable to wear around. Offers a lot of face coverage without being cumbersome or bulky. Good times.
Report this review to a moderator   #27304
MisterP
Graphic Designer
MisterP's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Southern California
MisterP has been a member for 10 years
MisterP is for the Gunfight
MisterP is for the Gunfight
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Looks Great and Comfortable
Cons: Price is up there but not unreasonable
I love this mask. It fits great and is comfortable to wear around. Offers a lot of face coverage without being cumbersome or bulky. Good times.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill Not much more I can say that hasn't already been said. These goggles are very comfortable. Easily some of the most comfortable on the market. I feel I can hear others and myself FAAAR better in these...
Report this review to a moderator   #81585
mmmboost
CO/Captain: XK Venom
mmmboost's avatar
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Raleigh, NC
mmmboost is BST Trusted
mmmboost posts videos on PbNation
mmmboost has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
mmmboost has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
mmmboost has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Light, airy, comfortable.
Cons: None, really.
Not much more I can say that hasn't already been said. These goggles are very comfortable. Easily some of the most comfortable on the market. I feel I can hear others and myself FAAAR better in these than I can in i4s, Vios, etc. The speech clarity is second to none. I can breathe well in them and have never been shot in my chin with them(i4s I got shot in the chin/beard often).

Love them....
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill Great looking mask. More affordable than most others out there. Only gripe is that it can fog up sometimes if you don't have a thermal lens. Would still recommend.
Report this review to a moderator   #24314
mpalfano
clever phrase
mpalfano's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Southeastern U.S.
mpalfano posts videos on PbNation
mpalfano supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: Fogs up sometimes
Great looking mask. More affordable than most others out there. Only gripe is that it can fog up sometimes if you don't have a thermal lens. Would still recommend.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill First off I just want to say that the breathe-ability isn't that bad but, not as good as a Pro Flex in my opinion. After trying many different mask's over the past twelve years this is my favorite....
Report this review to a moderator   #44755
msnyrk21
GEO 3
msnyrk21's avatar
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Fort Polk
msnyrk21 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
msnyrk21 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.99
Pros: Looks, Protection, Lens changing
Cons: Breathe-ability
First off I just want to say that the breathe-ability isn't that bad but, not as good as a Pro Flex in my opinion. After trying many different mask's over the past twelve years this is my favorite. The only mask I haven't tried yet is HK's new KLR system. The Grill has a great look. The lens changing system is brilliant and easy. You can switch with seconds. I've been able to communicate fine through the mask and again breathing isn't bad just not the best. I'll be honest and say that the look is what drew me to the mask but, I was pleasantly surprised with the performance. Amazing mask, buy one!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill Best pair of goggles I've ever owned. Bought them like-new for $70. Well worth it. Comfortable, lightweight, easy to change lenses, and look badass with smoked lenses.
Report this review to a moderator   #41796
MutantSalivaWorm
GB Packers <3
MutantSalivaWorm's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: San Antonio, TX
MutantSalivaWorm has been a member for 10 years
MutantSalivaWorm supports Cereal Killerz 2
MutantSalivaWorm owns a Planet Eclipse LVR
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Looks, comfort, Ease of use
Cons: None to list
Best pair of goggles I've ever owned. Bought them like-new for $70. Well worth it. Comfortable, lightweight, easy to change lenses, and look badass with smoked lenses.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill very good looking mask, easy to remove the lens and clean better face protection than the Dye i4s, holds to your face better than the profilers. very well ventilated
Report this review to a moderator   #41533
myhomieg
2k6
myhomieg's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: pville
myhomieg has been a member for 10 years
myhomieg owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
myhomieg is an NCPA player
myhomieg supports Pev's Paintball
myhomieg plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: Comfortable and light easy to clean
Cons: lack of sound
very good looking mask, easy to remove the lens and clean
better face protection than the Dye i4s, holds to your face better than the profilers. very well ventilated
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill Nice mask, looks great with a nice sandana and headband. The bottom rips so easily though. Otherwise great mask.
Report this review to a moderator   #30088
Nationfreak
 
Nationfreak's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Charleston SC
Nationfreak plays in the MiLP
Nationfreak owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Nationfreak plays in the APPA D4 division
Nationfreak is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Rip easily
Nice mask, looks great with a nice sandana and headband. The bottom rips so easily though. Otherwise great mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill Ive had multiple masks over the years, and Ive often switched between flexs, profilers, and grillz. I love the grillz ability to fit over my watermelon size head (or so it feels like) , and has a...
Report this review to a moderator   #19678
Neil_Patrick_Harr1s
The Color of Poop
Neil_Patrick_Harr1s's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Tri-Cities
Neil_Patrick_Harr1s is an NCPA National Champion
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: great field of view, AGG (fosho)
Cons:
Ive had multiple masks over the years, and Ive often switched between flexs, profilers, and grillz. I love the grillz ability to fit over my watermelon size head (or so it feels like) , and has a great field of view

The lenses are the only downfall, it seems they get scratched up a little to easily
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill Lense quality is bad. otherwise a great mask!
Report this review to a moderator   #12259
NEPxWeezy
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Cool as hell
Cons: Lense sucks
Lense quality is bad. otherwise a great mask!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review