Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Procaps Direct - V-Force Grill Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Procaps Direct
543 Queensbury Ave.
Queensbury, NY 12804

Phone: (866) DRA-XXUS
Email: cs@procapsdirect.com
Website: http://procapsdirect.com
Quick-change Click-Dry Foam system - Revolutionary foam-swap system for fresh, dry foam in a snap Quick-change ThermoCured Lens - Interchangeable lens, easier than ever Quick-change Strap - Close contact Posi-clip strap Sleek spherical lens - Aggressive, low profile sunglass-inspired 3D lens shape for unrestricted peripheral vision Hardtarget design - Ultra low profile design to further reduce the target zone Cutting edge optics - Industry leading Thermocured antifog and antiscratch lenses with unbeatable distortion free optics Customizable lenses - Adapt to any light condition with yellow or smoke tinted, mirrored, or photochromatic lenses Maximum bounce - Full-flex ProGrill center face soft rubber area to maximize bounce factor Ultra lightweight construction for unrestricted movement Built in forehead bounce panel for added face and lens protection ProVisor - increased protection in sunny or rainy conditions ComfortChin Strap - Increased stability for a faster game
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $89.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 372
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  63%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  35%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Procaps Direct - V-Force Grill Reviews
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill I love this mask! Just used it for the first time this last weekend in about 38 degree weather, and it was barely fogging with the single pain thermal cured lens. It looks sharp as hell, feels great,...
Report this review to a moderator   #34843
Jimbo__Slice
The Original
Jimbo__Slice's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Toledo, Ohio
Jimbo__Slice supports Team VICIOUS
Jimbo__Slice has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Jimbo__Slice has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Looks, weight, comfort
Cons: Forehead dip
I love this mask! Just used it for the first time this last weekend in about 38 degree weather, and it was barely fogging with the single pain thermal cured lens. It looks sharp as hell, feels great, has some good field of vision, doesn't muffle my communication, and you barely feel it on.

The only complaint I have is the little dip on the forehead, I'm sure taking a shot there isn't going to feel too great, but if you're wearing a bandanna / beanie it shouldn't be all that bad. 9.5/10
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill This was the perfect mask. Fit perfectly and never fogged up. It was too big or too small and gave the player a sick look. I'd buy another one in a heartbeat.
Report this review to a moderator   #21752
Jonezed7
Bleed Blue & White
Jonezed7's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Philadelphia
Jonezed7 is BST Legit
Jonezed7 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Jonezed7 is one of the top 25 posters on PbNation
Jonezed7 is Legendary
Jonezed7 is Boss
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: didn't fog, sleek, breathable
Cons: nothing
This was the perfect mask. Fit perfectly and never fogged up. It was too big or too small and gave the player a sick look.

I'd buy another one in a heartbeat.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill
Report this review to a moderator   #34304
joyride964
 
joyride964's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Camp Pendleton
joyride964 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
joyride964 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
joyride964 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
joyride964 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Comfortable, Well Vented
Cons: Lens scratches easy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill Love the mask just wish I had of gotten a different color. No biggie though. Great mask. This one is right up there with my JT Pro Flex.
Report this review to a moderator   #21004
jp8900
 
jp8900's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Great fit, Lightweight, No issues of fog
Cons: None so far.
Love the mask just wish I had of gotten a different color. No biggie though. Great mask. This one is right up there with my JT Pro Flex.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill I really like this mask it is very comfortable, light and sleek. I also like how vforce recently came out with thermal lens. But the price is crazy. I only paid $30 for the mask now im paying $35...
Report this review to a moderator   #32696
jsempire09
Baller Status
jsempire09's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Levittown, PA
jsempire09 plays in the PSP
jsempire09 is playing at Living Legends VI
jsempire09 supports Team VICIOUS
jsempire09 is for the Gunfight
jsempire09 plays in the APPA D4 division
jsempire09 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
jsempire09 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: comfortable, light, look cool
Cons: Expensive lens
I really like this mask it is very comfortable, light and sleek. I also like how vforce recently came out with thermal lens. But the price is crazy. I only paid $30 for the mask now im paying $35 for the lens. The thermal lens does work great though.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill The grillz are a nice change from the profiler. Way less bulk, but with that there is certainly a trade-off with a more limited FOV
Report this review to a moderator   #14877
kai83
Mega Moderator
kai83's avatar
Join Date: Feb 1983
Location: NY
kai83 is a Mega Moderator
kai83 is a Supporting Member
kai83 has been a member for 10 years
kai83 is BST Legit
kai83 is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
kai83 is Immortal
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Not greatest FOV
The grillz are a nice change from the profiler. Way less bulk, but with that there is certainly a trade-off with a more limited FOV
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill This mask is freakin awesome. The problem with the lenses isn't to bad. I played woods all with them for a while and got scratches with them, now i play speedball and don't get any scratches on them
Report this review to a moderator   #29663
karnevilpb
 
karnevilpb's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: New Jersey
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Awesome look
Cons: Lenses scratch easily
This mask is freakin awesome. The problem with the lenses isn't to bad. I played woods all with them for a while and got scratches with them, now i play speedball and don't get any scratches on them
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill love this mask, best on the market
Report this review to a moderator   #38458
keiren23
Miami HavoK #23
keiren23's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Miami FL
keiren23 plays in the MiLP
keiren23 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
keiren23 supports Team VICIOUS
keiren23 supports DLX Technology
keiren23 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: everything!
Cons: nothing
love this mask, best on the market
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill I've used every mask and I always end up back with my grillz. Favorite mask ever.
Report this review to a moderator   #14905
Kelen
 
Kelen's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Kelen plays in the PSP
Kelen supports Cereal Killerz 2
Kelen owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: everything
Cons: lens can fog fast
I've used every mask and I always end up back with my grillz. Favorite mask ever.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill I bought my pair of grills almost a year ago and it's a purchase that I haven't regretted one bit. I got them pretty cheap used here on the nation and have only bought some replacement lenses for...
Report this review to a moderator   #18252
kilerclax7
Mr. Solo Dolo
kilerclax7's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Ohio
kilerclax7 is playing at Living Legends III
kilerclax7 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
kilerclax7 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
kilerclax7 supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Comfortable, Light, Durable
Cons: Lenses scratch easily
I bought my pair of grills almost a year ago and it's a purchase that I haven't regretted one bit. I got them pretty cheap used here on the nation and have only bought some replacement lenses for it.

The grills are my favorite looking mask to date. The new colored i4's are sick looking as well but that's just because of the color. Grills have the best style imo. You can also buy different style lenses to make it even more customizable. I personally just use the clear lense but the mirror and photochromatic lenses look awesome.

As far as comfort goes, I wouldn't trade the grills for any other mask. The foam is extremely soft and the mask just seems to fit really well on my head. The rubber part of the mask is very flexible and the mask doesn't leave any parts of the face exposed like the i4's do with some people. My friend bought a new pair of sly profits and I thought the foam on the grills were much more comfortable. The sly's do have a double strap which is nice though. The foam on the grills is also easily replaceable and you can remove the foam to wash the mask which is very convenient compared to other masks. The lens also takes mere seconds to remove without needing any tools so keeping this mask clean is a breeze.

The ventilation on the grills isn't the best, but I've had no problems so far with fogging. I do use a thermal lense but I've heard of people fogging still even with the thermal lense. The main concern I have for my grills is how easily the lenses scratch on them. I've been using virtue glint on my lense since it came out and I think that my current lense has held up much better because of this. I think that it does help the lense and I'd recommend it for people with grills.

Overall, I'd say that the grills are a great mask and I'd recommend it to anyone. The pros of this mask for outweigh the cons and there are some things you can do for this mask to make it nearly perfect.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review