Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Procaps Direct - V-Force Grill Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Procaps Direct
543 Queensbury Ave.
Queensbury, NY 12804

Phone: (866) DRA-XXUS
Email: cs@procapsdirect.com
Website: http://procapsdirect.com
Quick-change Click-Dry Foam system - Revolutionary foam-swap system for fresh, dry foam in a snap Quick-change ThermoCured Lens - Interchangeable lens, easier than ever Quick-change Strap - Close contact Posi-clip strap Sleek spherical lens - Aggressive, low profile sunglass-inspired 3D lens shape for unrestricted peripheral vision Hardtarget design - Ultra low profile design to further reduce the target zone Cutting edge optics - Industry leading Thermocured antifog and antiscratch lenses with unbeatable distortion free optics Customizable lenses - Adapt to any light condition with yellow or smoke tinted, mirrored, or photochromatic lenses Maximum bounce - Full-flex ProGrill center face soft rubber area to maximize bounce factor Ultra lightweight construction for unrestricted movement Built in forehead bounce panel for added face and lens protection ProVisor - increased protection in sunny or rainy conditions ComfortChin Strap - Increased stability for a faster game
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $89.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 369
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  63%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  35%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Procaps Direct - V-Force Grill Reviews
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill I've played the new events, i4s, i3s over the last couple seasons and tried on even more. My favorite is a toss up between the Grillz and I4's. I have a smaller face so I4's just fit so well. ...
Report this review to a moderator   #42131
InDy_Baller
 
InDy_Baller's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Indiana
InDy_Baller plays in the PSP
InDy_Baller owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
InDy_Baller supports our troops
InDy_Baller plays in the APPA D2 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Comfortablquick change lense, looks, easy to clean
Cons: not the lowest profile goggle system out
I've played the new events, i4s, i3s over the last couple seasons and tried on even more. My favorite is a toss up between the Grillz and I4's. I have a smaller face so I4's just fit so well. Grillz are super comfortable too.

Your best bet is to buy the mask you like the look of the best combined with comfort and reliability. Some masks have lenses that can't stand more than a couple shots the the face. I liked the look of the events but their lenses fog horribly in rain. I have yet to give the E-Flex a spin, but I really don't like the look of them.

I honestly think Grillz are some of the most comfortable, good looking, and functional goggle systems on the market. They are one of my favorite pieces of gear with our GI Spotz sponsorship.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill love this mask! bought it when it first came out. one of the sexiest masks there is and mine is white. it feels great to wear and lighweight but the con is that the neck/chin area is exposed because...
Report this review to a moderator   #26272
Initial_DREAM
Epic Win
Initial_DREAM's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Winter Park, Florida
Initial_DREAM owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Initial_DREAM is for the Gunfight
Initial_DREAM has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Initial_DREAM has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $79.95
Pros: Sexy mask
Cons: leaves neck exposed
love this mask! bought it when it first came out. one of the sexiest masks there is and mine is white. it feels great to wear and lighweight but the con is that the neck/chin area is exposed because of the shape. just don't get shot!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill It doesn't fog up, it looks badass, and it is EXTREMELY easy to maintain and clean. The foam is comfortable, and its just the right weight to feel sturdy and yet not heavy. Due to its material...
Report this review to a moderator   #13558
InvalidEntry
3P1C F41L
InvalidEntry's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Katy
InvalidEntry is playing at Living Legends V
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: weight, material, appearance, ease of maintenance
Cons: maybe price... MAYBE.
It doesn't fog up, it looks badass, and it is EXTREMELY easy to maintain and clean. The foam is comfortable, and its just the right weight to feel sturdy and yet not heavy. Due to its material construction, I get more bounces now when I get shot in the mask, which is always a good thing (the bounce part, getting gogged sucks). I bought this mask a while ago, maybe 8 months ago, and its still in fantastic condition, looks brand new. True to word, the mask does not fog up, even if I breathe on the lenses directly. The strap is easily adjustable, and overall performance is fantastic. I have to say, for the regular paintballer, this mask is one of, if not the, optimum choice of mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill Great mask! Fits , and looks amazing. Nice price. The straps last a long time. The lenses is hard to take out
Report this review to a moderator   #22059
ivJordaniv
bonus baller!
ivJordaniv's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Your mom's pants
ivJordaniv owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
ivJordaniv supports Team VICIOUS
ivJordaniv supports Team VICIOUS
ivJordaniv supports Pev's Paintball
ivJordaniv plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: feels great
Cons: lenses scratch easy
Great mask!
Fits , and looks amazing.
Nice price.
The straps last a long time.
The lenses is hard to take out
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill I love this mask. It's by far the most comfortable mask I've worn, and never fogs. The only downside is how easily the lenses scratch. Otherwise, it's a totally solid mask.
Report this review to a moderator   #35913
JackNieland
Your Best Internet Bro
JackNieland's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Yucaipa, CA
JackNieland owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
JackNieland plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, No Fogging, Good FOV
Cons: Lenses
I love this mask. It's by far the most comfortable mask I've worn, and never fogs. The only downside is how easily the lenses scratch. Otherwise, it's a totally solid mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill Grillz are a great value for the price, they're super comfortable and will give you lots of bounces due to the soft material they're made with. On the flip side, if you leave them in the bottom of...
Report this review to a moderator   #17676
jdelellis96
JDL
jdelellis96's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: MA
jdelellis96 plays in the PSP
jdelellis96 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
jdelellis96 is an NCPA player
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Comfortable, lots of bounces, easy to take apart
Cons: Lenses, get misshapen easily
Grillz are a great value for the price, they're super comfortable and will give you lots of bounces due to the soft material they're made with. On the flip side, if you leave them in the bottom of your gearbag for a week they can get misshapen. The lenses scratch up pretty easily, and in my experience the single pane ones can fog sometimes. The ability to take the mask completely apart so easily is spectacular, it makes cleaning them even at the field super easy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill great vision, light and comfortable. i get lots of bounces off them too. buy these
Report this review to a moderator   #20644
jdogg246
 
jdogg246's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: North Carolina
jdogg246 plays in the PSP
jdogg246 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
jdogg246 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jdogg246 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $79.95
Pros: light, no fogging, comfy
Cons: none!
great vision, light and comfortable. i get lots of bounces off them too. buy these
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill This is the most comfortable and breathable mask I have worn. Much better than my old events. You cant find a better mask for under 100.
Report this review to a moderator   #55505
jgriff1006
See People Shoot People
jgriff1006's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Tampa
jgriff1006 plays in the PSP
jgriff1006 donated to help Peyton Trent
jgriff1006 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
jgriff1006 plays in the APPA D4 division
jgriff1006 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Easy to change lens
Cons: It is perfect.
This is the most comfortable and breathable mask I have worn. Much better than my old events. You cant find a better mask for under 100.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill I love this mask! Just used it for the first time this last weekend in about 38 degree weather, and it was barely fogging with the single pain thermal cured lens. It looks sharp as hell, feels great,...
Report this review to a moderator   #34843
Jimbo__Slice
The Original
Jimbo__Slice's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Toledo, Ohio
Jimbo__Slice supports Team VICIOUS
Jimbo__Slice has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Jimbo__Slice has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Looks, weight, comfort
Cons: Forehead dip
I love this mask! Just used it for the first time this last weekend in about 38 degree weather, and it was barely fogging with the single pain thermal cured lens. It looks sharp as hell, feels great, has some good field of vision, doesn't muffle my communication, and you barely feel it on.

The only complaint I have is the little dip on the forehead, I'm sure taking a shot there isn't going to feel too great, but if you're wearing a bandanna / beanie it shouldn't be all that bad. 9.5/10
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill This was the perfect mask. Fit perfectly and never fogged up. It was too big or too small and gave the player a sick look. I'd buy another one in a heartbeat.
Report this review to a moderator   #21752
Jonezed7
Bleed Blue & White
Jonezed7's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Philadelphia
Jonezed7 is BST Legit
Jonezed7 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Jonezed7 is one of the top 25 posters on PbNation
Jonezed7 is Legendary
Jonezed7 is Boss
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: didn't fog, sleek, breathable
Cons: nothing
This was the perfect mask. Fit perfectly and never fogged up. It was too big or too small and gave the player a sick look.

I'd buy another one in a heartbeat.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review