Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Procaps Direct - V-Force Grill Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Procaps Direct
543 Queensbury Ave.
Queensbury, NY 12804

Phone: (866) DRA-XXUS
Email: cs@procapsdirect.com
Website: http://procapsdirect.com
Quick-change Click-Dry Foam system - Revolutionary foam-swap system for fresh, dry foam in a snap Quick-change ThermoCured Lens - Interchangeable lens, easier than ever Quick-change Strap - Close contact Posi-clip strap Sleek spherical lens - Aggressive, low profile sunglass-inspired 3D lens shape for unrestricted peripheral vision Hardtarget design - Ultra low profile design to further reduce the target zone Cutting edge optics - Industry leading Thermocured antifog and antiscratch lenses with unbeatable distortion free optics Customizable lenses - Adapt to any light condition with yellow or smoke tinted, mirrored, or photochromatic lenses Maximum bounce - Full-flex ProGrill center face soft rubber area to maximize bounce factor Ultra lightweight construction for unrestricted movement Built in forehead bounce panel for added face and lens protection ProVisor - increased protection in sunny or rainy conditions ComfortChin Strap - Increased stability for a faster game
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $89.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 358
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  63%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  35%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Procaps Direct - V-Force Grill Reviews
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill I love this mask. It's by far the most comfortable mask I've worn, and never fogs. The only downside is how easily the lenses scratch. Otherwise, it's a totally solid mask.
Report this review to a moderator   #35913
JackNieland
Your Best Internet Bro
JackNieland's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Yucaipa, CA
JackNieland owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
JackNieland plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, No Fogging, Good FOV
Cons: Lenses
I love this mask. It's by far the most comfortable mask I've worn, and never fogs. The only downside is how easily the lenses scratch. Otherwise, it's a totally solid mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill Grillz are a great value for the price, they're super comfortable and will give you lots of bounces due to the soft material they're made with. On the flip side, if you leave them in the bottom of...
Report this review to a moderator   #17676
jdelellis96
JDL
jdelellis96's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: MA
jdelellis96 plays in the PSP
jdelellis96 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Comfortable, lots of bounces, easy to take apart
Cons: Lenses, get misshapen easily
Grillz are a great value for the price, they're super comfortable and will give you lots of bounces due to the soft material they're made with. On the flip side, if you leave them in the bottom of your gearbag for a week they can get misshapen. The lenses scratch up pretty easily, and in my experience the single pane ones can fog sometimes. The ability to take the mask completely apart so easily is spectacular, it makes cleaning them even at the field super easy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill great vision, light and comfortable. i get lots of bounces off them too. buy these
Report this review to a moderator   #20644
jdogg246
 
jdogg246's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: North Carolina
jdogg246 plays in the PSP
jdogg246 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
jdogg246 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jdogg246 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $79.95
Pros: light, no fogging, comfy
Cons: none!
great vision, light and comfortable. i get lots of bounces off them too. buy these
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill This is the most comfortable and breathable mask I have worn. Much better than my old events. You cant find a better mask for under 100.
Report this review to a moderator   #55505
jgriff1006
See People Shoot People
jgriff1006's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Tampa
jgriff1006 plays in the PSP
jgriff1006 donated to help Peyton Trent
jgriff1006 supports Team VICIOUS
jgriff1006 plays in the APPA D4 division
jgriff1006 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Easy to change lens
Cons: It is perfect.
This is the most comfortable and breathable mask I have worn. Much better than my old events. You cant find a better mask for under 100.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill I love this mask! Just used it for the first time this last weekend in about 38 degree weather, and it was barely fogging with the single pain thermal cured lens. It looks sharp as hell, feels great,...
Report this review to a moderator   #34843
Jimbo__Slice
The Original
Jimbo__Slice's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Toledo, Ohio
Jimbo__Slice supports Team VICIOUS
Jimbo__Slice has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Jimbo__Slice has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Looks, weight, comfort
Cons: Forehead dip
I love this mask! Just used it for the first time this last weekend in about 38 degree weather, and it was barely fogging with the single pain thermal cured lens. It looks sharp as hell, feels great, has some good field of vision, doesn't muffle my communication, and you barely feel it on.

The only complaint I have is the little dip on the forehead, I'm sure taking a shot there isn't going to feel too great, but if you're wearing a bandanna / beanie it shouldn't be all that bad. 9.5/10
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill This was the perfect mask. Fit perfectly and never fogged up. It was too big or too small and gave the player a sick look. I'd buy another one in a heartbeat.
Report this review to a moderator   #21752
Jonezed7
Bleed Blue & White
Jonezed7's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Philadelphia
Jonezed7 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Jonezed7 plays in the APPA D5 division
Jonezed7 is one of the top 25 posters on PbNation
Jonezed7 is Legendary
Jonezed7 is Boss
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: didn't fog, sleek, breathable
Cons: nothing
This was the perfect mask. Fit perfectly and never fogged up. It was too big or too small and gave the player a sick look.

I'd buy another one in a heartbeat.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill
Report this review to a moderator   #34304
joyride964
 
joyride964's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Camp Pendleton
joyride964 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
joyride964 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
joyride964 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
joyride964 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Comfortable, Well Vented
Cons: Lens scratches easy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill Love the mask just wish I had of gotten a different color. No biggie though. Great mask. This one is right up there with my JT Pro Flex.
Report this review to a moderator   #21004
jp8900
 
jp8900's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Great fit, Lightweight, No issues of fog
Cons: None so far.
Love the mask just wish I had of gotten a different color. No biggie though. Great mask. This one is right up there with my JT Pro Flex.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill I really like this mask it is very comfortable, light and sleek. I also like how vforce recently came out with thermal lens. But the price is crazy. I only paid $30 for the mask now im paying $35...
Report this review to a moderator   #32696
jsempire09
Baller Status
jsempire09's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Levittown, PA
jsempire09 plays in the PSP
jsempire09 is playing at Living Legends VI
jsempire09 supports Team VICIOUS
jsempire09 is for the Gunfight
jsempire09 plays in the APPA D4 division
jsempire09 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
jsempire09 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: comfortable, light, look cool
Cons: Expensive lens
I really like this mask it is very comfortable, light and sleek. I also like how vforce recently came out with thermal lens. But the price is crazy. I only paid $30 for the mask now im paying $35 for the lens. The thermal lens does work great though.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill The grillz are a nice change from the profiler. Way less bulk, but with that there is certainly a trade-off with a more limited FOV
Report this review to a moderator   #14877
kai83
Mega Moderator
kai83's avatar
Join Date: Feb 1983
Location: NY
kai83 is a Mega Moderator
kai83 is a Supporting Member
kai83 has been a member for 10 years
kai83 is BST Legit
kai83 is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
kai83 is Immortal
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Not greatest FOV
The grillz are a nice change from the profiler. Way less bulk, but with that there is certainly a trade-off with a more limited FOV
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review