Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Procaps Direct - V-Force Grill Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Procaps Direct
543 Queensbury Ave.
Queensbury, NY 12804

Phone: (866) DRA-XXUS
Email: cs@procapsdirect.com
Website: http://procapsdirect.com
Quick-change Click-Dry Foam system - Revolutionary foam-swap system for fresh, dry foam in a snap Quick-change ThermoCured Lens - Interchangeable lens, easier than ever Quick-change Strap - Close contact Posi-clip strap Sleek spherical lens - Aggressive, low profile sunglass-inspired 3D lens shape for unrestricted peripheral vision Hardtarget design - Ultra low profile design to further reduce the target zone Cutting edge optics - Industry leading Thermocured antifog and antiscratch lenses with unbeatable distortion free optics Customizable lenses - Adapt to any light condition with yellow or smoke tinted, mirrored, or photochromatic lenses Maximum bounce - Full-flex ProGrill center face soft rubber area to maximize bounce factor Ultra lightweight construction for unrestricted movement Built in forehead bounce panel for added face and lens protection ProVisor - increased protection in sunny or rainy conditions ComfortChin Strap - Increased stability for a faster game
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $89.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 344
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  63%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  35%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Procaps Direct - V-Force Grill Reviews
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill The grillz are a nice change from the profiler. Way less bulk, but with that there is certainly a trade-off with a more limited FOV
Report this review to a moderator   #14877
kai83
Mega Moderator
kai83's avatar
Join Date: Feb 1983
Location: NY
kai83 is a Mega Moderator
kai83 is a Supporting Member
kai83 has been a member for 10 years
kai83 is BST Legit
kai83 is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
kai83 is Immortal
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Not greatest FOV
The grillz are a nice change from the profiler. Way less bulk, but with that there is certainly a trade-off with a more limited FOV
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill This mask is freakin awesome. The problem with the lenses isn't to bad. I played woods all with them for a while and got scratches with them, now i play speedball and don't get any scratches on them
Report this review to a moderator   #29663
karnevilpb
 
karnevilpb's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: New Jersey
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Awesome look
Cons: Lenses scratch easily
This mask is freakin awesome. The problem with the lenses isn't to bad. I played woods all with them for a while and got scratches with them, now i play speedball and don't get any scratches on them
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill love this mask, best on the market
Report this review to a moderator   #38458
keiren23
Axe + Cash
keiren23's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Miami, FL
keiren23 is playing at Living Legends VII
keiren23 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
keiren23 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
keiren23 supports Team VICIOUS
keiren23 is for the Gunfight
keiren23 supports DLX Technology
keiren23 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: everything!
Cons: nothing
love this mask, best on the market
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill I've used every mask and I always end up back with my grillz. Favorite mask ever.
Report this review to a moderator   #14905
Kelen
 
Kelen's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Kelen plays in the PSP
Kelen supports Cereal Killerz 2
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: everything
Cons: lens can fog fast
I've used every mask and I always end up back with my grillz. Favorite mask ever.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill I bought my pair of grills almost a year ago and it's a purchase that I haven't regretted one bit. I got them pretty cheap used here on the nation and have only bought some replacement lenses for...
Report this review to a moderator   #18252
kilerclax7
Mr. Solo Dolo
kilerclax7's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Ohio
kilerclax7 is playing at Living Legends III
kilerclax7 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
kilerclax7 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
kilerclax7 supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Comfortable, Light, Durable
Cons: Lenses scratch easily
I bought my pair of grills almost a year ago and it's a purchase that I haven't regretted one bit. I got them pretty cheap used here on the nation and have only bought some replacement lenses for it.

The grills are my favorite looking mask to date. The new colored i4's are sick looking as well but that's just because of the color. Grills have the best style imo. You can also buy different style lenses to make it even more customizable. I personally just use the clear lense but the mirror and photochromatic lenses look awesome.

As far as comfort goes, I wouldn't trade the grills for any other mask. The foam is extremely soft and the mask just seems to fit really well on my head. The rubber part of the mask is very flexible and the mask doesn't leave any parts of the face exposed like the i4's do with some people. My friend bought a new pair of sly profits and I thought the foam on the grills were much more comfortable. The sly's do have a double strap which is nice though. The foam on the grills is also easily replaceable and you can remove the foam to wash the mask which is very convenient compared to other masks. The lens also takes mere seconds to remove without needing any tools so keeping this mask clean is a breeze.

The ventilation on the grills isn't the best, but I've had no problems so far with fogging. I do use a thermal lense but I've heard of people fogging still even with the thermal lense. The main concern I have for my grills is how easily the lenses scratch on them. I've been using virtue glint on my lense since it came out and I think that my current lense has held up much better because of this. I think that it does help the lense and I'd recommend it for people with grills.

Overall, I'd say that the grills are a great mask and I'd recommend it to anyone. The pros of this mask for outweigh the cons and there are some things you can do for this mask to make it nearly perfect.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill The grills are by far my favorite mask. They fit great, are SUPER light, protects is great and they have Never Fogged on me! Only con is the chin likees to rip if you dont take care of them.
Report this review to a moderator   #11747
knis2me
Nice2me
knis2me's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Yuma AZ
knis2me owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
knis2me supports Team VICIOUS
knis2me posts videos on PbNation
knis2me has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Super Light, Never Fogs, Fits Perfect
Cons:
The grills are by far my favorite mask. They fit great, are SUPER light, protects is great and they have Never Fogged on me! Only con is the chin likees to rip if you dont take care of them.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill I picked up the Grillz because it was the new mask that V-Force released that was being billed as better than the Profiler. I love the Profiler and was currious how they improved on the profiler, so...
Report this review to a moderator   #17318
KookieMonster
Kookie or Nookie???
KookieMonster's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Greater St. Louis Area
KookieMonster has been a member for 10 years
KookieMonster donated to help Peyton Trent
KookieMonster supports Bob Gurnsey
KookieMonster has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Weight, Style
Cons: veiw, coverage
I picked up the Grillz because it was the new mask that V-Force released that was being billed as better than the Profiler. I love the Profiler and was currious how they improved on the profiler, so I picked one up.

Pros- I like the look of the Grillz. They have a great overall look and are quality made. Where performance of a mask is tops, the look is always a close second. Your mask is your face on the field, so you want something that you're going to like the look of. The Grillz do that for me, the lines of the mask draw me to it. They are light weight, I don't really notice the weight of them while wearing. There is good air flow through the mask and don't fog up when other masks I've used in the past would have.

Cons - The smaller lens are a little distracting to me. When wearing them, I do see the frames around my eyes so they do block my vision a little. I still like the view through the Profiler better so I use them more often than my Grillz. The coverage of the mask is a little less than with the profiler. not much less, but for me it's noticable. This also plays in the fact that I do have an above average size head so coverage is usually a feature that I have to compensate for.

Overall, I like the Grillz. It's not my favorite mask, but I have no problems using it and still keep it in my gear bag for regular rotational use throughout the day.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill One the best masks I have used. Lens changes easily and quickly. Forhead protection is limited without a visor, strap choices are limited without a modification to the strap harness. Great mask, an...
Report this review to a moderator   #19401
kwikimpact
Shooters Inc.
kwikimpact's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Dub "V"
kwikimpact plays in the PSP
kwikimpact plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $69.99
Pros: Styling, Performance
Cons: Strap
One the best masks I have used. Lens changes easily and quickly. Forhead protection is limited without a visor, strap choices are limited without a modification to the strap harness. Great mask, an active players mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill I've had my Grillz for a long time and don't plan on getting rid of them. They fit my face the best of any mask I've ever worn and they look menacing if you have the right combo of lens as well as...
Report this review to a moderator   #44251
livingsquid
 
livingsquid's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Rochester, NY
livingsquid is playing at Living Legends VII
livingsquid owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
livingsquid has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: Comfortable Fit, Easy to Breathe
Cons: None that I have found
I've had my Grillz for a long time and don't plan on getting rid of them. They fit my face the best of any mask I've ever worn and they look menacing if you have the right combo of lens as well as mask itself.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill Twas a great mask when I had it. Was very comfortable and breathable
Report this review to a moderator   #12925
loneperson
CoD Is My LiFe
loneperson's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: tater land, idaho
loneperson supports Cereal Killerz 2
loneperson donated to help Peyton Trent
loneperson supports Team VICIOUS
loneperson is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
loneperson is Legendary
loneperson is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Comfortable, Great vision
Cons: Nuffin
Twas a great mask when I had it. Was very comfortable and breathable
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review