Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Procaps Direct - V-Force Grill Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Procaps Direct
543 Queensbury Ave.
Queensbury, NY 12804

Phone: (866) DRA-XXUS
Email: cs@procapsdirect.com
Website: http://procapsdirect.com
Quick-change Click-Dry Foam system - Revolutionary foam-swap system for fresh, dry foam in a snap Quick-change ThermoCured Lens - Interchangeable lens, easier than ever Quick-change Strap - Close contact Posi-clip strap Sleek spherical lens - Aggressive, low profile sunglass-inspired 3D lens shape for unrestricted peripheral vision Hardtarget design - Ultra low profile design to further reduce the target zone Cutting edge optics - Industry leading Thermocured antifog and antiscratch lenses with unbeatable distortion free optics Customizable lenses - Adapt to any light condition with yellow or smoke tinted, mirrored, or photochromatic lenses Maximum bounce - Full-flex ProGrill center face soft rubber area to maximize bounce factor Ultra lightweight construction for unrestricted movement Built in forehead bounce panel for added face and lens protection ProVisor - increased protection in sunny or rainy conditions ComfortChin Strap - Increased stability for a faster game
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $89.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 344
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  63%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  35%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Procaps Direct - V-Force Grill Reviews
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill My favorite mask ever. Extremely comfy and I've never had it fog up once. Cleaning is extremely easy because you can take the entire mask apart in about 45 seconds max. My only complaint is that the...
Report this review to a moderator   #33022
Gyvanth
That Awkward Guy
Gyvanth's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Franklin, MA
Gyvanth has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Gyvanth has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Gyvanth has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Stylish, comfortable, easy to clean
Cons: Lenses scratch by poking them
My favorite mask ever. Extremely comfy and I've never had it fog up once. Cleaning is extremely easy because you can take the entire mask apart in about 45 seconds max. My only complaint is that the lenses scratch at the slightest bump, you really have to baby them.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill pros- Looks Vision Lense removal cons- Fog with no thermal the curve at the forehead makes it a nice little target...
Report this review to a moderator   #22953
hawk5755
London Lewis
hawk5755's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: in your closet
hawk5755 plays in the PSP
hawk5755 donated to help Peyton Trent
hawk5755 is playing at Living Legends VII
hawk5755 is an NCPA player
hawk5755 is an NCPA National Champion
hawk5755 plays in the APPA D2 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: looks, vision
Cons: the little dip at the forehead....
pros- Looks
Vision
Lense removal

cons-
Fog with no thermal
the curve at the forehead makes it a nice little target...
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill Great mask, always looks good in the field, ive owned my white grillz for more than a year and love them to death!
Report this review to a moderator   #22232
Hector.777
I Don't Troll...?
Hector.777's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: South Texas
Hector.777 plays in the PSP
Hector.777 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Hector.777 is for the Gunfight
Hector.777 supports Pev's Paintball
Hector.777 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: great feel, nice material, good looks, great foam.
Cons: hard to breathe at times.
Great mask, always looks good in the field, ive owned my white grillz for more than a year and love them to death!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill I bought mine used, and its very awesome! Looks I like the intimidating look on it, I like it a lot! Feel Feels great on my face, even if I made it made snug it my face it still feels great. Field...
Report this review to a moderator   #19868
hth_1
Another Canadian
hth_1's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Alberta, Canada
hth_1 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
hth_1 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
hth_1 posts videos on PbNation
hth_1 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Quick lens change, very comfortable
Cons: Hard to communicate
I bought mine used, and its very awesome!

Looks
I like the intimidating look on it, I like it a lot!

Feel
Feels great on my face, even if I made it made snug it my face it still feels great.

Field of Vision
Has great field of vision, most definitely better than the Spectras or rental masks

Ventilation
Most times when I get off the field the breather part of the mask is usually just populated with water droplets

Maintenance
They are extremely easy to maintain. Heck I can fully breakdown the mask then rebuild them in under 5 minutes

Lens
Even though I get them used, they have not yet fogged up on me and they are not really scratch-proof as I would like

Voice Projection
Its hard to communicate with the Grill, like I yell and only people within 20 feet will hear me

I love my Grill and I would recommend them to anyone. I only wish they had their own version of the v-flector
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill Nice looking mask that doesnt really fog at all even with stock lense, downside is it looks like trash to me
Report this review to a moderator   #25752
I need a username
Shark Bait - Rawrrz
I need a username's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Santa Rosa, California
I need a username supports Team VICIOUS
I need a username has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
I need a username has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
I need a username has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
I need a username supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Doesnt fog
Cons: Looks bad
Nice looking mask that doesnt really fog at all even with stock lense, downside is it looks like trash to me
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill I've had 3 pairs of grillz, not because they broke, but because I wanted to try something new. And I've always came back to the grillz in the end. Hands down my favorite mask, only downside is that...
Report this review to a moderator   #18449
ihateionhaters
Stay Frosty
ihateionhaters's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: SoCal
ihateionhaters is playing at Living Legends V
ihateionhaters owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ihateionhaters owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
ihateionhaters supports Team VICIOUS
ihateionhaters supports Team VICIOUS
ihateionhaters is for the Gunfight
ihateionhaters is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: looks and feels GREAT
Cons: forehead coverage sucks
I've had 3 pairs of grillz, not because they broke, but because I wanted to try something new. And I've always came back to the grillz in the end. Hands down my favorite mask, only downside is that the ears rip and theres no replacement since its built in.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill The Grillz are an amazing mask, they are light, fit the head well and don't fog up. Although the lens does get scratched pretty easy is my only complaint
Report this review to a moderator   #21226
IJustBunkeredU
Gingerlicious
IJustBunkeredU's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: 785 (KU)
IJustBunkeredU supports Team VICIOUS
IJustBunkeredU plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: light, comfortable
Cons: lens goes bad quick
The Grillz are an amazing mask, they are light, fit the head well and don't fog up. Although the lens does get scratched pretty easy is my only complaint
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill This mask is freakin fantastic and is by far my favorite mask. The lenses are super easy to remove and change!
Report this review to a moderator   #37752
ikee91v3
3rd time's a charm!
ikee91v3's avatar
Join Date: May 2008
ikee91v3 plays in the PSP
ikee91v3 plays in the APPA D5 division
ikee91v3 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ikee91v3 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
ikee91v3 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Flexible, sexy, easy to remove lenses
Cons: There are none!
This mask is freakin fantastic and is by far my favorite mask. The lenses are super easy to remove and change!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill I've played the new events, i4s, i3s over the last couple seasons and tried on even more. My favorite is a toss up between the Grillz and I4's. I have a smaller face so I4's just fit so well. ...
Report this review to a moderator   #42131
InDy_Baller
 
InDy_Baller's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Indiana
InDy_Baller plays in the PSP
InDy_Baller owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
InDy_Baller supports our troops
InDy_Baller plays in the APPA D2 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Comfortablquick change lense, looks, easy to clean
Cons: not the lowest profile goggle system out
I've played the new events, i4s, i3s over the last couple seasons and tried on even more. My favorite is a toss up between the Grillz and I4's. I have a smaller face so I4's just fit so well. Grillz are super comfortable too.

Your best bet is to buy the mask you like the look of the best combined with comfort and reliability. Some masks have lenses that can't stand more than a couple shots the the face. I liked the look of the events but their lenses fog horribly in rain. I have yet to give the E-Flex a spin, but I really don't like the look of them.

I honestly think Grillz are some of the most comfortable, good looking, and functional goggle systems on the market. They are one of my favorite pieces of gear with our GI Spotz sponsorship.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill love this mask! bought it when it first came out. one of the sexiest masks there is and mine is white. it feels great to wear and lighweight but the con is that the neck/chin area is exposed because...
Report this review to a moderator   #26272
Initial_DREAM
Epic Win
Initial_DREAM's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Winter Park, Florida
Initial_DREAM owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Initial_DREAM is for the Gunfight
Initial_DREAM has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Initial_DREAM has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $79.95
Pros: Sexy mask
Cons: leaves neck exposed
love this mask! bought it when it first came out. one of the sexiest masks there is and mine is white. it feels great to wear and lighweight but the con is that the neck/chin area is exposed because of the shape. just don't get shot!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review