Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Procaps Direct - V-Force Grill Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Procaps Direct
543 Queensbury Ave.
Queensbury, NY 12804

Phone: (866) DRA-XXUS
Email: cs@procapsdirect.com
Website: http://procapsdirect.com
Quick-change Click-Dry Foam system - Revolutionary foam-swap system for fresh, dry foam in a snap Quick-change ThermoCured Lens - Interchangeable lens, easier than ever Quick-change Strap - Close contact Posi-clip strap Sleek spherical lens - Aggressive, low profile sunglass-inspired 3D lens shape for unrestricted peripheral vision Hardtarget design - Ultra low profile design to further reduce the target zone Cutting edge optics - Industry leading Thermocured antifog and antiscratch lenses with unbeatable distortion free optics Customizable lenses - Adapt to any light condition with yellow or smoke tinted, mirrored, or photochromatic lenses Maximum bounce - Full-flex ProGrill center face soft rubber area to maximize bounce factor Ultra lightweight construction for unrestricted movement Built in forehead bounce panel for added face and lens protection ProVisor - increased protection in sunny or rainy conditions ComfortChin Strap - Increased stability for a faster game
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $89.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 359
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  63%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  35%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Procaps Direct - V-Force Grill Reviews
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill This was my go to mask for years. I absolutely love this mask! It's comfortable and looks amazing on the field.
Report this review to a moderator   #37205
paintballer045
Noob forum OT OG
paintballer045's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Good ole' Georgia
paintballer045 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
paintballer045 supports Team VICIOUS
paintballer045 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
paintballer045 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Comfort, looks
Cons: nothing
This was my go to mask for years. I absolutely love this mask! It's comfortable and looks amazing on the field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill Great mask if you want to look good while playing. Hard to communicate while playing. Visions is alright. its an okay mask
Report this review to a moderator   #22122
paintballer123321
D-Botch!!!
paintballer123321's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Oregon
paintballer123321 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
paintballer123321 is a top reviewer
paintballer123321 is Legendary
paintballer123321 is Boss
paintballer123321 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: looks good. hold ups
Cons: hard to communicate
Great mask if you want to look good while playing. Hard to communicate while playing. Visions is alright. its an okay mask
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill I've had my Grillz for several years now. They are durable (took 5 years of weekly use to start to develop any "tears" in the material. The quick change foam is great for days with crumby weather....
Report this review to a moderator   #25533
DriverJ
Death is Coming...
DriverJ's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Minnesota
DriverJ is BST Legit
DriverJ owns a Planet Eclipse SLS
DriverJ owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
DriverJ owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
DriverJ owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
DriverJ owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
DriverJ supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Light, durable, quick change foam
Cons: lacks options for customization
I've had my Grillz for several years now. They are durable (took 5 years of weekly use to start to develop any "tears" in the material.
The quick change foam is great for days with crumby weather. Raining and they get soaked? no problem swap the foam in an instant.

I love the number of lens options available (BRING BACK THE PHOTOCHROMOTIC LENS Procaps!).

The new dual pane lens' are wonderful.

They fit great are durable, light weight and come with a visor.

The only things I really disliked about the mask were the ear foam came off to easily and they don't have swappable lens frames like the JT's otherwise great back for the buck.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill I used this mask for most of my paintball days, and I loved it, because due to having asthma, I could barely breathe and I would like halfway throw up in my mouth and it was bad. It's very light...
Report this review to a moderator   #12379
916baller
I love dehr.
916baller's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: sacramento, cali
916baller is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
916baller supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Light, comfortable, small profile
Cons: breathability
I used this mask for most of my paintball days, and I loved it, because due to having asthma, I could barely breathe and I would like halfway throw up in my mouth and it was bad.

It's very light (not as light as i4's) and very comfortable, if I didn't have asthma I'd be rockin the **** out of them still because that's how much I like the mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill I have had my grillz now for 3 years and they look the same now as when I bought them! I love how easy it is to get the lenses out, change them, break them down for a full cleaning or hosing off....
Report this review to a moderator   #25254
Brules
MFCEO
Brules's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: 405
Brules is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.00
Pros: Well made, look great
Cons: No thermal lens yet!
I have had my grillz now for 3 years and they look the same now as when I bought them! I love how easy it is to get the lenses out, change them, break them down for a full cleaning or hosing off. They fit close to your face, have GREAT visibility, and do not totally muffle your voice.

They protect your cheeks and chin well, ears - that can hurt as there is no padding on the ears!

My 1 and ONLY complaint is: NO THERMAL LENS, yet!

I always have fogging issues with my Grillz in the summers here in Arkansas, so I usually have to switch to my Flex's.

UNTIL NOW!

I just foind a clear Grillz Thermal lens at my local store, and I hear they are going to mass produce them SOON!

Once they get all their lenses out as thermals, these will be the best lenses out there (well until the EFLEX! )

Love my Grillz!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill The mask is very nice and very comfortable. Very clear voice distribution and easy to hear in. The field of vision is nice - however it seemed less than my profilers. The main letdown on these...
Report this review to a moderator   #12079
dude1it
Christopher R.
dude1it's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Erie, PA
dude1it helped look for balloons
dude1it supports Team VICIOUS
dude1it is an NCPA player
dude1it is a top reviewer
dude1it is Legendary
dude1it is Boss
dude1it is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Comfortable!
Cons: The lenses are complete crap
The mask is very nice and very comfortable. Very clear voice distribution and easy to hear in. The field of vision is nice - however it seemed less than my profilers. The main letdown on these masks are the lenses - they are horrible. They wear fast and need replaced often! Fix that (which I heard they did) and you have the perfect mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill The Vforce Grill, was at first pretty ugly to me, but the style eventually grew. When you first put on a pair, you can't really feel it on you, and the foam is extremely soft. Pro's Quick-Change ...
Report this review to a moderator   #5952
russianlegion3
 
russianlegion3's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.95
Pros: See Review
Cons: See Review
The Vforce Grill, was at first pretty ugly to me, but the style eventually grew. When you first put on a pair, you can't really feel it on you, and the foam is extremely soft.

Pro's
Quick-Change
You can take apart this mask in literally a minute, everything from the lens, to the foam, to the strap. It's an extremely easy process, that is fairly innovative and great if you get a lense shot, and need to clean it quick.

Aesthetics
At first, it's fairly ugly, but the look will grow on you(if it hasn't already) and, the grill comes in a variety of color, something surely that you might like.

Weight
It's fairly light, and your not going to feel it, so it's good

Feel
It's fairly comfortable (try it on)

Cons

lens
It scratches so easily, and fogs up quickly, unless you take meticulous care of it.

durability
I've already torn the rubber on the grill, so once again, if you don't play rough with it, it won't break.

It's good overall, and I enjoy it. At the very least try it on
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill Lenses on the Grill scratch so easy thats the only con I have. Very light mask and cleaning easy.
Report this review to a moderator   #24737
theshok
Buckley
theshok's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: 9OH!4
theshok is a Supporting Member
theshok plays in the PSP
theshok donated to help Peyton Trent
theshok plays in the APPA D3 division
theshok is a top reviewer
theshok is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Great mask
Cons: Lense scratchs
Lenses on the Grill scratch so easy thats the only con I have. Very light mask and cleaning easy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill I used these for a while sponsored by Draxxus, and they are pretty nice. They have a cool, aggressive look to them that I liked a lot. The bad thing about them is I felt that they were tight around...
Report this review to a moderator   #15752
Cory688
 
Cory688's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Newport Beach, CA
Cory688 is a Supporting Member
Cory688 has been a member for 10 years
Cory688 plays in the APPA D4 division
Cory688 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Cory688 is Boss
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Good look
Cons: Small lens
I used these for a while sponsored by Draxxus, and they are pretty nice. They have a cool, aggressive look to them that I liked a lot. The bad thing about them is I felt that they were tight around the face and not very good for breathing. The lenses are tiny but actually do a good job of providing visibility. I never had any problems with mine and it lasted through practices and tournaments. Recommended if you like the look.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill Here we go- This mask is one of the best masks on the market in my opinion. It has a lower price and profile than the I3, and has a higher bounce rate than the E-Vent. This mask is extremely...
Report this review to a moderator   #4726
InvertPlayer07-
 
InvertPlayer07-'s avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Valencia, CA
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: FOV, Lens Change, Cleaning, Chin strap
Cons: Gets hot fast, Lenses scratch easily
Here we go- This mask is one of the best masks on the market in my opinion. It has a lower price and profile than the I3, and has a higher bounce rate than the E-Vent.

This mask is extremely easy to maintain and clean. The lens removal is probably the essayist i have experienced. (compared to I3, E-Vent) This mask has few if any problems but the ones it has are terrific. The lenses scratch REALLY easily, so be careful or just buy a replacement. The other problem with the Grill is the venting, if u are a woodsballer, the mask can get a bit hard to breath in and hot. Communication isn't that good, but you can hear what other people say really well.

The Grill has the one of the smallest profiles on the market, but it is s*** ugly. The intimidation factor of this thing is pretty high, mainly because of how ugly it is. If you do purchase one of the masks, there will be little tabs on the visors, do not throw them out, you need them to mount the visor on. When I got the mask I thought they where just extra plastic and threw them away. The strap has the gel lines on it so it doesn't fall of or slip in any way, but use of the chinstrap can make the mask pull down a bit.

Over all this is a great mask and is so convenient that you my, and probably will forget about the burden of taking apart other masks. For players from noobs to Pros this is a must have if you can stand the appearance!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Add New Review