Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Procaps Direct - V-Force Grill Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Procaps Direct
543 Queensbury Ave.
Queensbury, NY 12804

Phone: (866) DRA-XXUS
Email: cs@procapsdirect.com
Website: http://procapsdirect.com
Quick-change Click-Dry Foam system - Revolutionary foam-swap system for fresh, dry foam in a snap Quick-change ThermoCured Lens - Interchangeable lens, easier than ever Quick-change Strap - Close contact Posi-clip strap Sleek spherical lens - Aggressive, low profile sunglass-inspired 3D lens shape for unrestricted peripheral vision Hardtarget design - Ultra low profile design to further reduce the target zone Cutting edge optics - Industry leading Thermocured antifog and antiscratch lenses with unbeatable distortion free optics Customizable lenses - Adapt to any light condition with yellow or smoke tinted, mirrored, or photochromatic lenses Maximum bounce - Full-flex ProGrill center face soft rubber area to maximize bounce factor Ultra lightweight construction for unrestricted movement Built in forehead bounce panel for added face and lens protection ProVisor - increased protection in sunny or rainy conditions ComfortChin Strap - Increased stability for a faster game
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $89.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 344
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  63%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  35%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Procaps Direct - V-Force Grill Reviews
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill This mask is absolutely amazing. I got it as a gift and I absolutely love it. A definite step up from the jt proflex. The mask is amazingly light and feels super comfortable. The chin strap is a...
Report this review to a moderator   #9884
eastoff1
Call me Master
eastoff1's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: badass, light, comfortable, vision
Cons: lenses scratch easily with direct hits

This mask is absolutely amazing. I got it as a gift and I absolutely love it. A definite step up from the jt proflex. The mask is amazingly light and feels super comfortable. The chin strap is a definite bonus and once you use it, youll never stop. The only cons i have are that it fogs up in really cold weather, (31 degrees when it happened to me), and the lense has a coating on it that tends to scratch easily. I took a direct hit to the mask (it happens to everyone) and it left a perfect half circle shaped scratch in the film, im not sure if it was the paint or the mask lense is easily scratched. But i totally recomend this mask to anyone who is looking for a higher quality mask
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill I've been using my grill for a very long time, something like 2 years, and it still looks good as new even though i got the white one. The lenses are still good enough to use and i've never had to...
Report this review to a moderator   #27036
ego10fan
Alien Independence fan
ego10fan's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Benicia CA
ego10fan owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ego10fan plays in the APPA beginner division
ego10fan has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ego10fan has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Light, looks good,
Cons: ummm not much
I've been using my grill for a very long time, something like 2 years, and it still looks good as new even though i got the white one. The lenses are still good enough to use and i've never had to change lenses. It's not as easy as most people say it is to take it apart, it actualy takes a minute. It is imposible to make this mask fog. The foam is really puffy and i sometimes don't like that, it gets really sweaty and gross. This mask just doesn't fit my head well, i cant find anything else bad to say about it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill love this mask i have big head and this fit perfect
Report this review to a moderator   #24882
egoallday
 
egoallday's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: delaware
egoallday owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
egoallday supports Team VICIOUS
egoallday plays in the APPA D4 division
egoallday supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: look evil
Cons: none ever
love this mask i have big head and this fit perfect
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill This is one of my favorite masks of all time, I like this mask more than the i4. Great Breathing, hearing, and vision.
Report this review to a moderator   #29948
Egomaniac1192
TigerStyle
Egomaniac1192's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: So Fla
Egomaniac1192 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Egomaniac1192 supports Team VICIOUS
Egomaniac1192 is for the Gunfight
Egomaniac1192 is for the Gunfight
Egomaniac1192 supports Pev's Paintball
Egomaniac1192 is Legendary
Egomaniac1192 is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
This is one of my favorite masks of all time, I like this mask more than the i4. Great Breathing, hearing, and vision.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill great mask A+++
Report this review to a moderator   #40320
element7180
BLITZ PAINTBALL!!
element7180's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: longmont
element7180 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
element7180 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
element7180 is attending Decay of Nations VI
element7180 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: everything
Cons: neck protection
great mask A+++
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill i wear glasses with mine and the fit perfectly over them. the lenses are easy to change and they stay on when i superman. i would definently reccomend these to anybody.
Report this review to a moderator   #30822
Elo160
 
Elo160's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Greensboro, NC
Elo160 supports Team VICIOUS
Elo160 supports Team VICIOUS
Elo160 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: quick change lense, fit nicely, never fog,
Cons: none.
i wear glasses with mine and the fit perfectly over them. the lenses are easy to change and they stay on when i superman. i would definently reccomend these to anybody.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill this mask is amazing! no fog issues for me and they are easy to clean. also style looks great, great vision, breathes amazing and it stays on your head well
Report this review to a moderator   #23866
enidballer17
Rep 580
enidballer17's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Enid, OK
enidballer17 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $79.99
Pros: Breathes very well, great vision,
Cons: foam wears out but is replaceable
this mask is amazing! no fog issues for me and they are easy to clean. also style looks great, great vision, breathes amazing and it stays on your head well
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill By far my favorite Mask I ever purchased. It's worked great for the past 5 years without any problems. I've bought new lens' and new foam 2 years ago, but other than that the mask itself is still...
Report this review to a moderator   #39625
Eurlin
 
Eurlin's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Bear
Eurlin owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Eurlin owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Eurlin has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Solid structure, Light, Sweet looks, easy dissembl
Cons: Forehead
By far my favorite Mask I ever purchased. It's worked great for the past 5 years without any problems. I've bought new lens' and new foam 2 years ago, but other than that the mask itself is still just as strong as the first day.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill The mask itself looks awesome and has great visibility along with a great choice of lenses. The only problem that i had experienced was how easily scratched the lenses are.
Report this review to a moderator   #21378
Evac.
Wolfpack
Evac.'s avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Queens
Evac. is a Paintball photographer
Evac. plays in the PSP
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Appearance, fog resistance
Cons: Lens scratches too easily
The mask itself looks awesome and has great visibility along with a great choice of lenses. The only problem that i had experienced was how easily scratched the lenses are.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill I originally ordered a Profiler from PunishersPB and I got a Grille instead. I called him since he is local and I didn't want to screw him out of money. He just told me to keep it because by the time...
Report this review to a moderator   #21332
ewagnerd9311
 
ewagnerd9311's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Emlenton, PA
ewagnerd9311 posts videos on PbNation
ewagnerd9311 plays in the APPA beginner division
ewagnerd9311 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
ewagnerd9311 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
ewagnerd9311 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
ewagnerd9311 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $69.95
Pros: Looks mean, quick change foam, easy to take apart
Cons: Lens can fog pretty easily
I originally ordered a Profiler from PunishersPB and I got a Grille instead. I called him since he is local and I didn't want to screw him out of money. He just told me to keep it because by the time he paid for shipping for the Grille then the Profiler he would really be losing money.

My favorite feature of this mask is the profile. It hugs the face nice and snug, has phenomenal peripheral vision, and is quite breathable. My biggest gripe is the lens. The stock lens is "treated" to be anti-fog, so you really aren't getting a dual pain thermal lens, which I personally am not a fan of, and me and some friends play woodsball in rain or shine, and my mask is almost always foggy in the rain. On the speedball field I don't get much fog until I play several games back to back, and it's a bit of a pain. If you step up to the dual pain thermal lens, you'll be fine. Then again, I only paid 70$ for it, I'm not complaining much
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review