Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Procaps Direct - V-Force Grill Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Procaps Direct
543 Queensbury Ave.
Queensbury, NY 12804

Phone: (866) DRA-XXUS
Email: cs@procapsdirect.com
Website: http://procapsdirect.com
Quick-change Click-Dry Foam system - Revolutionary foam-swap system for fresh, dry foam in a snap Quick-change ThermoCured Lens - Interchangeable lens, easier than ever Quick-change Strap - Close contact Posi-clip strap Sleek spherical lens - Aggressive, low profile sunglass-inspired 3D lens shape for unrestricted peripheral vision Hardtarget design - Ultra low profile design to further reduce the target zone Cutting edge optics - Industry leading Thermocured antifog and antiscratch lenses with unbeatable distortion free optics Customizable lenses - Adapt to any light condition with yellow or smoke tinted, mirrored, or photochromatic lenses Maximum bounce - Full-flex ProGrill center face soft rubber area to maximize bounce factor Ultra lightweight construction for unrestricted movement Built in forehead bounce panel for added face and lens protection ProVisor - increased protection in sunny or rainy conditions ComfortChin Strap - Increased stability for a faster game
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $89.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 364
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  63%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  35%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Procaps Direct - V-Force Grill Reviews
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill my favorite mask iv used, only thing is it sucks to breath in when its hot
Report this review to a moderator   #19288
crazyboarder9999
714
crazyboarder9999's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: NY
crazyboarder9999 plays in the PSP
crazyboarder9999 supports Team VICIOUS
crazyboarder9999 supports Team VICIOUS
crazyboarder9999 supports Team VICIOUS
crazyboarder9999 plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: comfort,look
Cons: venting
my favorite mask iv used, only thing is it sucks to breath in when its hot
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill The mask itself looks intense, with mirrored lens, just amazing. Many different color combos which is great! Very comfortable mask, foam does not constrict and or make breathing harder. You will...
Report this review to a moderator   #16604
DAE[DarkJoker]
Scoobies4Boobies
DAE[DarkJoker]'s avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Washington
DAE[DarkJoker] is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
DAE[DarkJoker] is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: looks intimidating.
Cons: voice doesn't carry very well.
The mask itself looks intense, with mirrored lens, just amazing. Many different color combos which is great!

Very comfortable mask, foam does not constrict and or make breathing harder. You will have to yell out louder for teammates to hear you, otherwise you're just wasting you breath.

One bad thing is the mask can and will fog up faster in the cold. Also, the mask doesn't come with thermal lenses which is no good. You can buy thermal lenses now which is great but don't want to spend extra money after buying a new mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill I loved my grillz. They looked badass and always worked well for me. I would recommend changing the lenses every 3-4 months. The lenses are kinda small but it was never a problem for me. The chin was...
Report this review to a moderator   #17652
Daniel.
beer
Daniel.'s avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: California
Daniel. plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: lens change
Cons: vision/chin
I loved my grillz. They looked badass and always worked well for me. I would recommend changing the lenses every 3-4 months. The lenses are kinda small but it was never a problem for me. The chin was also a little high for my taste.

Comfortable and lightweight.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill I see these all the time at the field and everyone has a pair. Good mask, worth getting, but wouldn't mind seeing some more limited editions.
Report this review to a moderator   #14607
DanORCPaint
Field Owner MIA
DanORCPaint's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Poughkeepsie
DanORCPaint plays in the PSP
DanORCPaint owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
DanORCPaint posts videos on PbNation
DanORCPaint supports Pev's Paintball
DanORCPaint is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Good mask, protects whole face
Cons: its a big ugly, but what can ya do.
I see these all the time at the field and everyone has a pair. Good mask, worth getting, but wouldn't mind seeing some more limited editions.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill This is the best mask i have used so far.the lens dont last long is the only down side.
Report this review to a moderator   #28305
darkagentj007
^^^Jason^^^
darkagentj007's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Orlando
darkagentj007 has been a member for 10 years
darkagentj007 is playing at Living Legends V
darkagentj007 is playing at Living Legends VI
darkagentj007 is playing at Living Legends VII
darkagentj007 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: easy change lense/strap/foam
Cons: Replacement lenses
This is the best mask i have used so far.the lens dont last long is the only down side.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill I purchased a pair of these in the summer of 2008 I believe. They have been a godsend in most areas. Only one complaint. The rubber flap that the strap connects to in the back of the mask is a huge...
Report this review to a moderator   #36669
DarkDeMoN
Try To Cheat
DarkDeMoN's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Jim Thorpe, PA
DarkDeMoN owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
DarkDeMoN has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
DarkDeMoN has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
DarkDeMoN has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Well ventilated, easy lense change
Cons: Rear flaps dug into my head.
I purchased a pair of these in the summer of 2008 I believe. They have been a godsend in most areas. Only one complaint. The rubber flap that the strap connects to in the back of the mask is a huge problem. I would constantly get rashes after using it for too long, so I cut the brace that holds the strap to the back of the mask off. NPPL regs don't allow alterations (even that small), so I had to use a different mask. Other than that, the goggles stay dry pretty well, and have never failed me once in my 4.5 years of owning them.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill Love this mask, breathable, easy to talk, comfortable, The film seems to want to peel off both my lenses though.
Report this review to a moderator   #42227
darklight713
Girls love Dixon Cider
darklight713's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Plymouth, MA
darklight713 is BST Legit
darklight713 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
darklight713 plays in the APPA D4 division
darklight713 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.99
Pros: quality, breathability
Cons: lense
Love this mask, breathable, easy to talk, comfortable, The film seems to want to peel off both my lenses though.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill I really like my grills the weight of them is good they cover my full face, breatheability is good and they dont brake the bank one of my favorite masks as of now
Report this review to a moderator   #41784
darkracerian
I am Iron Man
darkracerian's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Western Washington
darkracerian is playing at Living Legends VI
darkracerian owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
darkracerian owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
darkracerian has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
darkracerian is Legendary
darkracerian supports DLX Technology
darkracerian supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: weight, size, price
Cons: none so far
I really like my grills the weight of them is good they cover my full face, breatheability is good and they dont brake the bank one of my favorite masks as of now
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill I went from a Proflex to this based on looks alone, but I was very impressed with the mask. It can be a little difficult finding lenses but it looks like they are going to come out with a new thermal...
Report this review to a moderator   #14638
denythesilence
Human Energy
denythesilence's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: The 661
denythesilence is a Moderator
denythesilence is a Supporting Member
denythesilence supports Team VICIOUS
denythesilence supports Team VICIOUS
denythesilence is Legendary
denythesilence is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Sleek, Breathes well
Cons:
I went from a Proflex to this based on looks alone, but I was very impressed with the mask. It can be a little difficult finding lenses but it looks like they are going to come out with a new thermal so I am looking forward to that.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill I think the mask looks great and feels great. i got hit in the mask one time and didnt even know it. True story.
Report this review to a moderator   #20274
DocDriza
 
DocDriza's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: NE Ohio
DocDriza is playing at Living Legends VI
DocDriza has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
DocDriza has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
DocDriza has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
DocDriza has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $69.95
Pros: Lightweight. Comfortable. Easy to disassemble
Cons: none yet.
I think the mask looks great and feels great. i got hit in the mask one time and didnt even know it. True story.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review