Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Procaps Direct - V-Force Grill Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Procaps Direct
543 Queensbury Ave.
Queensbury, NY 12804

Phone: (866) DRA-XXUS
Email: cs@procapsdirect.com
Website: http://procapsdirect.com
Quick-change Click-Dry Foam system - Revolutionary foam-swap system for fresh, dry foam in a snap Quick-change ThermoCured Lens - Interchangeable lens, easier than ever Quick-change Strap - Close contact Posi-clip strap Sleek spherical lens - Aggressive, low profile sunglass-inspired 3D lens shape for unrestricted peripheral vision Hardtarget design - Ultra low profile design to further reduce the target zone Cutting edge optics - Industry leading Thermocured antifog and antiscratch lenses with unbeatable distortion free optics Customizable lenses - Adapt to any light condition with yellow or smoke tinted, mirrored, or photochromatic lenses Maximum bounce - Full-flex ProGrill center face soft rubber area to maximize bounce factor Ultra lightweight construction for unrestricted movement Built in forehead bounce panel for added face and lens protection ProVisor - increased protection in sunny or rainy conditions ComfortChin Strap - Increased stability for a faster game
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $89.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 343
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  63%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  35%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Procaps Direct - V-Force Grill Reviews
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill This mask is amazing very light weight and has a awsome design. I wear this mask over my i3 pros. Its very easy to clean and very comfy. I would suggest you buy this mask you cant go wrong with it,...
Report this review to a moderator   #1186
wltonpb123
JackPalombo
wltonpb123's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Conneticut
wltonpb123 is a Paintball photographer
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.95
Pros: The whole mask
Cons: Nothing
This mask is amazing very light weight and has a awsome design. I wear this mask over my i3 pros. Its very easy to clean and very comfy. I would suggest you buy this mask you cant go wrong with it, in my opinion its the best one on the market today.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill Really an Overall great mask, works great in all conditions, except the ears that hold the strap tend to rip a lot.
Report this review to a moderator   #465
xPeeJx
...
xPeeJx's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $64.00
Pros: Design/Lens
Cons: Ripping ears
Really an Overall great mask, works great in all conditions, except the ears that hold the strap tend to rip a lot.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill great mask, easily one of the best. especially for people who wear glasses or have a huge head. only problem i have had is i go through scratched lenses a lot.
Report this review to a moderator   #36447
$Praetorian$
VICIOUS Fanatic
$Praetorian$'s avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Evanston, Wyoming
$Praetorian$ owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
$Praetorian$ supports Team VICIOUS
$Praetorian$ has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: comfortable, vents easy, foam
Cons: scratches easy
great mask, easily one of the best. especially for people who wear glasses or have a huge head. only problem i have had is i go through scratched lenses a lot.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill The grillz, in my opinion, are one of the top choices on the mask market still to this day. Look at some of the pro teams. STILL using grillz. This mask is reliable, intimidating and over all a great...
Report this review to a moderator   #41581
-Mad-Skillz-
FuxkEmWeBall
-Mad-Skillz-'s avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: ROC NY
-Mad-Skillz- supports Team VICIOUS
-Mad-Skillz- posts videos on PbNation
-Mad-Skillz- supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Sleek looking, clean, V-force
Cons: Cant think of any
The grillz, in my opinion, are one of the top choices on the mask market still to this day. Look at some of the pro teams. STILL using grillz. This mask is reliable, intimidating and over all a great choice.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill This will seem just a reiteration of the wonderful reviews already posted here. This mask is a must-buy. i highly recommend it. It is flexible and thus providing a higher chance of bounces. it is...
Report this review to a moderator   #9786
-MANDIRIGMA-
TEAM MP
-MANDIRIGMA-'s avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: CANADA
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $105.00
Pros: Light, flexible, easy to clean
Cons: Forehead exposure, fairly big mouth profile
This will seem just a reiteration of the wonderful reviews already posted here. This mask is a must-buy. i highly recommend it. It is flexible and thus providing a higher chance of bounces. it is unbelievably easy to clean; the lens can be taken off in less than 15 seconds (what a great design). it covers the ears well, unlike other masks.

also the price has gone down drastically (like CAD $79.00). The cons i listed are not huge issues. there's a bit of forehead exposure but really everyone gets hit in the head once in a while regardless of what mask you wear (unless it's a full cover JT). the mouth part is subjective: i feel it's too big (i would like it a bit closer to my mouth)--sometimes my mask hits the back of my marker as i shoot in a pretty tight posture. another potential con is the fact that the lens is single pane (no dual pane available--they are supposedly more fog resistant).

i do get the occasional fogging up when i sweat like a pig (keyword occasional).
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill i love these goggles they are the most comfortable goggles i have ever owned. the only time i've had issues with fogging is when im in a dead sprint and its raining outside. my only complaint is the...
Report this review to a moderator   #20929
-Smurf-
*TK CREW*
-Smurf-'s avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: West Jordan, Utah
-Smurf- plays in the PSP
-Smurf- donated to help Peyton Trent
-Smurf- supports Bob Gurnsey
-Smurf- supports our troops
-Smurf- supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: very comfy
Cons: lens scratch easy
i love these goggles they are the most comfortable goggles i have ever owned. the only time i've had issues with fogging is when im in a dead sprint and its raining outside. my only complaint is the lens quality isnt the greatest for the fact they scratch easily
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill The grills are by far my favorite mask. They fit great, are SUPER light, protects is great and they have Never Fogged on me!
Report this review to a moderator   #11759
....VoLtAgE....
Brandon
....VoLtAgE....'s avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Summerville SC
....VoLtAgE.... plays in the PSP
....VoLtAgE.... owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
....VoLtAgE.... supports Team VICIOUS
....VoLtAgE.... plays in the APPA D1 division
....VoLtAgE.... is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: light
Cons: lens gets destroyed easily
The grills are by far my favorite mask. They fit great, are SUPER light, protects is great and they have Never Fogged on me!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill This is my first mask, it was a toss up between the grillz and the empire events. For me the vision was much better with the grillz and I like the way they felt on my face. Lightweight, just an...
Report this review to a moderator   #6747
02zx9r
 
02zx9r's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: 318
02zx9r donated to help Peyton Trent
02zx9r owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
02zx9r supports Bob Gurnsey
02zx9r supports our troops
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $79.00
Pros: Light weight, great vision
Cons: holes in front of mouth a little big
This is my first mask, it was a toss up between the grillz and the empire events. For me the vision was much better with the grillz and I like the way they felt on my face. Lightweight, just an overall great mask. Not too much forehead protection but if you wear a headwrap or something it is not a problem.

If you get shot in the mouth area you can get paint and some of the shell in your mouth, but I guess that is possible with any mask.

Easy to clean/take apart. I just use water on the lens to clean (like the manual says) and soap&water to clean the foam and rest of the mask.

Great mask
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill very comfortable and easy to clean, voice doesnt carry well but all in all a very good mask
Report this review to a moderator   #15204
05daytonaram
DOODOO BROWN MEANS IM PRO
05daytonaram's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: h town Texas
05daytonaram is playing at Living Legends V
05daytonaram owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
05daytonaram owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
05daytonaram is for the Gunfight
05daytonaram has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
05daytonaram has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
05daytonaram has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: looks good and comfortable
Cons: voice
very comfortable and easy to clean, voice doesnt carry well but all in all a very good mask
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill great mask very comfortable. def looks awesome with a nice lens only problem for me is breathing can be alittle hard some times
Report this review to a moderator   #28321
2ez4me
Hardcore Supremacy
2ez4me's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Staten Island
2ez4me plays in the PSP
2ez4me owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
2ez4me is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: looks and comfort
Cons: breathing
great mask very comfortable. def looks awesome with a nice lens only problem for me is breathing can be alittle hard some times
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review