Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Procaps Direct - V-Force Grill Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Procaps Direct
543 Queensbury Ave.
Queensbury, NY 12804

Phone: (866) DRA-XXUS
Email: cs@procapsdirect.com
Website: http://procapsdirect.com
Quick-change Click-Dry Foam system - Revolutionary foam-swap system for fresh, dry foam in a snap Quick-change ThermoCured Lens - Interchangeable lens, easier than ever Quick-change Strap - Close contact Posi-clip strap Sleek spherical lens - Aggressive, low profile sunglass-inspired 3D lens shape for unrestricted peripheral vision Hardtarget design - Ultra low profile design to further reduce the target zone Cutting edge optics - Industry leading Thermocured antifog and antiscratch lenses with unbeatable distortion free optics Customizable lenses - Adapt to any light condition with yellow or smoke tinted, mirrored, or photochromatic lenses Maximum bounce - Full-flex ProGrill center face soft rubber area to maximize bounce factor Ultra lightweight construction for unrestricted movement Built in forehead bounce panel for added face and lens protection ProVisor - increased protection in sunny or rainy conditions ComfortChin Strap - Increased stability for a faster game
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $89.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 349
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  63%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  35%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Procaps Direct - V-Force Grill Reviews
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill Best mask on the market period. I've owned a grill for a long time and have LOVED it. With the new thermal lenses it is even better
Report this review to a moderator   #14814
NateDaGreat
You can call me: The Boss
NateDaGreat's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
NateDaGreat posts videos on PbNation
NateDaGreat has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
NateDaGreat has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
NateDaGreat has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Light, comfy, protection
Cons: None!
Best mask on the market period. I've owned a grill for a long time and have LOVED it. With the new thermal lenses it is even better
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill This mask is by far the best I have ever used. I started out using a Proto Switch; nice mask for beginning players. Then I won a Grill at a local event and everything changed. Its weight and low...
Report this review to a moderator   #11488
STRIP3S
Stumpf
STRIP3S's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Dayton, OH
STRIP3S plays in the PSP
STRIP3S owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
STRIP3S owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
STRIP3S plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Lightweight, easy to breakdown
Cons: Replacement lenses
This mask is by far the best I have ever used. I started out using a Proto Switch; nice mask for beginning players. Then I won a Grill at a local event and everything changed. Its weight and low profile are really nice. Replacing lenses is a breeze; takes me twenty some seconds to remove and clean the lens. This is definitely a plus when you have very little time between games. I love these my first pair of Grillz that I got two more.

Note: Wear a head band with this mask; the low profile tends to leave some of the forehead unprotected. Still, not much bad can be said about this mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill The mask itself is a very comfortable good looking mask. They have a very easy change disconnect lenses system. The only wish would fot the lenses to have a longer lasting anti fog system
Report this review to a moderator   #21855
sunshine31
F U Z I O N
sunshine31's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Best*Cal
sunshine31 plays in the PSP
sunshine31 plays in the APPA D2 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $69.95
Pros: Looks
Cons: lense longevity
The mask itself is a very comfortable good looking mask. They have a very easy change disconnect lenses system. The only wish would fot the lenses to have a longer lasting anti fog system
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill yet again, another used item picked up here on 'nation. After 19 years of paintball, i have finally found a mask that i do not have ANY problems with. lens changeouts are easy, you can change out...
Report this review to a moderator   #18382
Team_ILLNatured
Running Hatchet Man
Team_ILLNatured's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Depew, NY(716)
Team_ILLNatured has been a member for 10 years
Team_ILLNatured owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Team_ILLNatured owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Team_ILLNatured supports Team VICIOUS
Team_ILLNatured plays in the APPA D5 division
Team_ILLNatured is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: easy lens changes, easy foam change outs
Cons: Mirrored lenses flake super easy
yet again, another used item picked up here on 'nation.

After 19 years of paintball, i have finally found a mask that i do not have ANY problems with. lens changeouts are easy, you can change out the foam between points if you are a heavy sweating type, other than that, it has a nice small profile, and generally looks badass.

Cons:
Mirrored Lenses flake easily, making you look slightly less badass, but you should replace your lenses every 2 years for safety anyways
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill it is a great mask, it breathes well and you dont get an echo while your yelling, the foam is great and it is very comfortable. it comes with a visor so rain or shine you are ready to play.
Report this review to a moderator   #23956
The Redneck King
We Talken Bout PLAYOFFS??
The Redneck King's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: SC
The Redneck King is for the Gunfight
The Redneck King posts videos on PbNation
The Redneck King plays in the APPA D4 division
The Redneck King has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: breathable, no echo, good field vision
Cons: nothing
it is a great mask, it breathes well and you dont get an echo while your yelling, the foam is great and it is very comfortable. it comes with a visor so rain or shine you are ready to play.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill i've been wearing grillz since they came out. grillz are baller. simply put it's the easiest mask to take apart and clean. you can breathe real well in them not to mention that your vision in them...
Report this review to a moderator   #15083
war_kid
NK NK NK NK NK
war_kid's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: 859
war_kid owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
war_kid owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
war_kid owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: look good. good vision. easy to take apart.
Cons: nothing. vforce makes a solid product.
i've been wearing grillz since they came out. grillz are baller. simply put it's the easiest mask to take apart and clean. you can breathe real well in them not to mention that your vision in them are great. i refuse to wear any other mask besides my flex.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill I bought this mask after the christmas it came out a few years ago, and I've never looked back. This mask has out performed any previous mask I've ever owned including an e-vents. Looks -...
Report this review to a moderator   #4464
paintballerZ222
No Guts No Glory
paintballerZ222's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Pottsville, PA
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: Flexible, Light-weight, Easy Disassembly
Cons: Not enough color combos
I bought this mask after the christmas it came out a few years ago, and I've never looked back. This mask has out performed any previous mask I've ever owned including an e-vents.

Looks - Appearance
As for looks I really like the different-ness of this masks look, many people didn't like the way this looked originally because it was so different from any other mask out there. But, as time went on I saw more and more guys wearing this mask at my local fields. To me it has that aggressive, angry look about it, especially in action shots.

Feel - Appearance & Performance
Feels very comfy on the face, like I said before feels better then any previous mask I've owned. The foam on it is very comfortable for a long time and takes forever to wear down. That also brings up the point that they made removable and replaceable foam. Another thing about the feel is that sometimes in the heat of the game I forget that I'm even wearing a mask due to it's light-weight design and comfort.

Weight - Performance
Extremely light-weight. I've worn all kinds of masks before from flex's and vents to invisions and I3's and none of those masks in my opinion come anywhere close to the weight of this mask. The very pliable plastic bottom is amazingly durable and yet very strong. I've taken more bounces off this mask then I can count. The strap on this mask is very well designed since I've never had the mask fall down on my face or flip up off my face, unlike the invision and vents.

Ventilation - Performance
I believe that this is something that can be improved on with the mask but the mask as it is, is not bad at all. I have been told that I tend to sweat more then most people so I take that into consideration when I talk about ventilation. I'd say this mask has great ventilation if you are constantly moving or if the air is moving, but if you are out on a hot, humid day with no wind it can get a little hot under there.

Durability - Reliability
For as long as I've had this mask I've never had it rip anywhere the only thing I think I would want to replace on the whole thing, after a few years is the strap just cause its getting a little old for me.

Maintenance - Reliability
By a wide margin the easiest mask I've ever owned when it comes to maintenance. It comes apart in seconds and can be cleaned right at the field between games easily. Another plus to this mask is the only tool you need to do this would be like a penny or in my case a key.

Lens - Reliability
The lens I have is still stock I haven't been able to find too many replacements that I really like yet, nor do I have the scratch to get them right now. But, the lenses are a great design give you an amazing field of view, and also don't interrupt your peripheral vision.

Bang4Buck - Value
I'd definitely say it's there this mask was the most expensive one I own and I didn't even pay full price for a new one. Just to give you an idea, but I saw this mask when it came out and was sure it was worth the money I invested in it and I still haven't been proven wrong.

I want to give a shout out to OTEdge I uses his style of review for mine today and I hope you all give me and him honest reviews. Thanks, paintballerZ222
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.9/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill Looks - Appearance This is personal preference, when they first came out people thought they were nasty and looks like angry bugs or even Darth Vader. Now alot of opinions have changed and it has...
Report this review to a moderator   #1951
OTEdge2
 
OTEdge2's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Mission Viejo
OTEdge2 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Light - Bouncy - Feel - FOV - Safety
Cons: Squinty Eyes - Rubber Tear - Easily Scratched
Looks - Appearance
This is personal preference, when they first came out people thought they were nasty and looks like angry bugs or even Darth Vader. Now alot of opinions have changed and it has become a very "agg" mask. I myself like how it looks especially with tinted lens. All opinion but I find it to be good.

Feel - Appearance & Performance
It feels good on the face, the foam is nice and soft. If you are looking at a person wearing Grillz though some may look like they are always squinting, this personaly has not bothered me and I dont relize that I am squinting. Overall it feels good.

Weight - Performance
Compared to most other masks this is very light but still strong. This mask wont be falling down constantly due to its weight (Like the Invisions). It is also very compact and small, as it goes inwards closer to the face. The rubber is also flexible enough to catch a decent amount of bounces on it so it is pretty nice.

Field Of Vision - Performance
It may take a little time to adjust but over time you will get used to it and it offers full range view, almost as if you wernt wearing it at all. Perfect FOV like any high end mask should have.

Ventilation - Performance
The Grillz has many holes and stuff to breath through but it could be better. Breathing will get pretty hot sometimes and you will definitaly feel it. Despite this the lens dont fog up from it like lower end masks will but this still is a little annoying but not to much we can do about that.

Durability - Reliability
In the long run this mask holds up very well and the venilation dosnt go tearing to each other or anything like that. The only problem I had ran across with the actual mask was it was tearing near the strap. This isnt a big problem and I hope it dosnt turn into one.

Maintainence - Reliability
Hands down the easiest mask to clean that I have ever had. Taking out the lens takes about 5 seconds and even the foam is interchangeable which is uncommon in other masks. There is nothing that can beat this mask in my opinion.

Lens - Reliability
The lens of course are paintball lens and are perfectly safe for the use of paintball. They are clear and hardly ever fog up. Only bad thing that I have seen with the lens is they have the tendency to be scratched easier than other masks, that is about it.

Bang4Buck - Value
The Grill is a great mask and definitaly a step up from the starter ones. I would completely recommend this mask if you are in the market for one.

Disclaimer - Please Read
I take time on my reviews to make them honest and non-bias as possible, on most occasions I will spell check them and revise to. The point is I take a lot of time on this and do appreciate good ratings, or bad ratings if you feel it deserves it. Before rating please read the full review and base your ratings on my review and not the gear and my opinions on it, if you do I have no control over that but please do it just to be nice. Thanks - OTEdge
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill pros: very stylish very comfy -easy change lense/strap/foam -changable foam Cons: fogs with non thermal lense
Report this review to a moderator   #19086
bignasty sns
Addison Winstead
bignasty sns's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Central Ohio
bignasty sns plays in the PSP
bignasty sns owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
bignasty sns supports Team VICIOUS
bignasty sns is an NCPA player
bignasty sns plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Cons: review
pros:
very stylish
very comfy
-easy change lense/strap/foam
-changable foam

Cons:
fogs with non thermal lense
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-Force Grill They look amazing. - easy to clean - Only thing is the lens get messed up when it rains -Overall it is an amazing mask.
Report this review to a moderator   #20331
ego0809
Me Gusta
ego0809's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Jerzy
ego0809 owns a Planet Eclipse SLS
ego0809 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
ego0809 supports Team VICIOUS
ego0809 supports our troops
ego0809 is Legendary
ego0809 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $69.99
Pros: looks amazing
Cons: the lens need more work
They look amazing.

- easy to clean
- Only thing is the lens get messed up when it rains
-Overall it is an amazing mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Add New Review