Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Geo 2.1 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
All of the great features from the Geo 2 are included as well as the new POPS ASA and regulator fitting. The POPS ASA that comes stock on the Eclipse Geo 2.1 is a completely new concept in On/Off and Purging ASAs. The idea is simple. Just push back on the front Bonnet section of the Planet Eclipse POPS ASA and this depresses the pin in your tank, gasses up the marker, and then latches itself into place. Gassing up Eclipse Geo 2.1 takes a fraction of a second and once gassed up, the bonnet stays in position until the push button on the side of the POPS ASA bonnet is depressed. Once the push button is pushed, the bonnet pops forward and the marker purges its air. Again, de-gassing takes a fraction of a second and very little effort. The second new feature on the Geo 2.1 is the recessed and angled macroline fitting. Now positioned at a 45 degree angle on the back of the regulator, the macro fitting will stay out of your way no matter how you choose to hold or shoot your paintball gun.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2011
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 96
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  76%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  22%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Geo 2.1 Reviews
Planet Eclipse Geo 2.1 The geo 2.1 ever since i got it has been the best gun i have ever shot. it looks amazing and also shoots great. one thing i do not like about it is that i do not get that many pods off a 68/45 fill....
Report this review to a moderator   #30806
Phant0m Chief
~[{Pete}]~#12
Phant0m Chief's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Philly *215*
Phant0m Chief plays in the PSP
Phant0m Chief owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Phant0m Chief plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: light, smooth,looks awesome
Cons: only 7 pods off a 68/45
The geo 2.1 ever since i got it has been the best gun i have ever shot. it looks amazing and also shoots great. one thing i do not like about it is that i do not get that many pods off a 68/45 fill. other than that everything is perfect
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 2.1 For a spool valve gun I was a little let down with how smooth it was. Overall I did enjoy shooting it, just wish the price wasn't as high as it is right now.
Report this review to a moderator   #35714
pntbll309
Money Talks BS Walks.
pntbll309's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: The Rockies
pntbll309 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
pntbll309 supports Team VICIOUS
pntbll309 supports Team VICIOUS
pntbll309 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
pntbll309 is Legendary
pntbll309 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: smooth shooter
Cons: spool valve, price
For a spool valve gun I was a little let down with how smooth it was. Overall I did enjoy shooting it, just wish the price wasn't as high as it is right now.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 2.1 These guns are light and have a pretty small profile. They hold up the great quality of Planet Eclipse.
Report this review to a moderator   #34590
Professional Rookie
www.pbfixx.com
Professional Rookie's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Cornhole Christi
Professional Rookie owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Professional Rookie supports Team VICIOUS
Professional Rookie has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
Professional Rookie supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: Small, light design. PE quality
Cons: Stock grips deteriorate quickly.
These guns are light and have a pretty small profile. They hold up the great quality of Planet Eclipse.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 2.1 Super lightweight. Intensely consistent. Unfortunately just really inefficient.
Report this review to a moderator   #33089
randoggg79
 
randoggg79's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Brooklyn, NY
randoggg79 is playing at Living Legends V
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $675.00
Pros: consistency
Cons: efficiency
Super lightweight. Intensely consistent. Unfortunately just really inefficient.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 2.1 Super quiet and Super Reliable. I have not had a problem with it.. I have everything for it and I will not be getting rid of this marker any time soon..
Report this review to a moderator   #38324
RedShirt2008
Dirty 907 Ball
RedShirt2008's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Anchorage, Alaska
RedShirt2008 is BST Trusted
RedShirt2008 plays in the APPA beginner division
RedShirt2008 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
RedShirt2008 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Quiet and reliable
Cons: No Complaint
Super quiet and Super Reliable. I have not had a problem with it.. I have everything for it and I will not be getting rid of this marker any time soon..
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 2.1 I LOVE THIS MARKER!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #32849
robertoolhao
 
robertoolhao's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Olhão
robertoolhao owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
robertoolhao has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $850.00
Pros: Low profile, easy to clean
Cons: none!!
I LOVE THIS MARKER!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 2.1 As always another great product by Planet. With easy operation and maintenance Planet has created an idiot proof marker that not only functions great it looks great.
Report this review to a moderator   #30021
sections
 
sections's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Brisbane Australia
sections owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
sections supports Bob Gurnsey
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: easy to use and maintain. very comfiy in the hand.
Cons: little inafficiant when new but got better
As always another great product by Planet. With easy operation and maintenance Planet has created an idiot proof marker that not only functions great it looks great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 2.1 its meh all geos to me are meh
Report this review to a moderator   #37008
southern boy
 
southern boy's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Katy,Tx
southern boy plays in the APPA beginner division
southern boy has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
southern boy supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: easy maintenance
Cons: macro-line kick efficeny
its meh all geos to me are meh
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 2.1 snappyness of any ego (to an extent) but the smoothness of a DM. First spool, single tube gun PE came out with and they did not dissapoint. I loved mine when I had it and now shoot a 3.1 and love it!
Report this review to a moderator   #42997
squeek22
*203*
squeek22's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: CT
squeek22 has been a member for 10 years
squeek22 plays in the PSP
squeek22 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
squeek22 plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: size, feel, look etc. etc.
Cons: nothing
snappyness of any ego (to an extent) but the smoothness of a DM. First spool, single tube gun PE came out with and they did not dissapoint. I loved mine when I had it and now shoot a 3.1 and love it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 2.1 Easy to take apart, I got mine super cheap at World Cup 2012. Shoots nice, quite, smooth, little kick, made by Planet Eclipse.
Report this review to a moderator   #34284
ssk
GLK
ssk's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Charleston, SC
ssk plays in the PSP
ssk is playing at Living Legends VI
ssk supports Team VICIOUS
ssk posts videos on PbNation
ssk plays in the APPA D4 division
ssk is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing.
Easy to take apart, I got mine super cheap at World Cup 2012. Shoots nice, quite, smooth, little kick, made by Planet Eclipse.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review