Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Geo 2.1 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
All of the great features from the Geo 2 are included as well as the new POPS ASA and regulator fitting. The POPS ASA that comes stock on the Eclipse Geo 2.1 is a completely new concept in On/Off and Purging ASAs. The idea is simple. Just push back on the front Bonnet section of the Planet Eclipse POPS ASA and this depresses the pin in your tank, gasses up the marker, and then latches itself into place. Gassing up Eclipse Geo 2.1 takes a fraction of a second and once gassed up, the bonnet stays in position until the push button on the side of the POPS ASA bonnet is depressed. Once the push button is pushed, the bonnet pops forward and the marker purges its air. Again, de-gassing takes a fraction of a second and very little effort. The second new feature on the Geo 2.1 is the recessed and angled macroline fitting. Now positioned at a 45 degree angle on the back of the regulator, the macro fitting will stay out of your way no matter how you choose to hold or shoot your paintball gun.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2011
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 96
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  76%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  22%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Geo 2.1 Reviews
Planet Eclipse Geo 2.1 The first gun that I havent had problems with. I love it. I got a regal 2 geo 2.1 and it looks amazing. Everything is great, but I would have to say that the efficiency is lower than the ego, and the...
Report this review to a moderator   #28788
martin028
Acta Non Verba
martin028's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: ☆617☆
martin028 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
martin028 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
martin028 plays in the APPA D4 division
martin028 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Super smooth, reliable
Cons: efficiency a little
The first gun that I havent had problems with. I love it. I got a regal 2 geo 2.1 and it looks amazing. Everything is great, but I would have to say that the efficiency is lower than the ego, and the geo weighs a little more than the ego.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 2.1 Keep in mind i have owned and serviced and tinkered with this gun for over a year. This absolute monster of a gun I have had the personal pleasure of owning a Luxe 2.0 and this geo. While the luxe...
Report this review to a moderator   #43453
McbeathR
Luxe Mob
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Las Vegas - 702
McbeathR owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Reliable, Efficient (for a spooly)
Cons: has a little more kick than its competitors
Keep in mind i have owned and serviced and tinkered with this gun for over a year.

This absolute monster of a gun I have had the personal pleasure of owning a Luxe 2.0 and this geo.

While the luxe was less reliable it did shoot remarkably smooth, if my luxe ever went down or if i felt like using the more efficient of the two, the Geo was always the tough cousin who never went down in a fight. It has remarkable reliability, also its a great looking gun

While not being as smooth as the luxe it still in my opinion is a better gun for people who don't mind a little kick. for the following reasons.

better efficiency
More reliable
more customizable
and will get smoother and smoother with age (60,000 balls atm) shoots more efficient than most egos and quieter than an perfectly tuned axe.

could not be more happy with a gun, besides maybe the Luxe
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 2.1 I loved my geo 2.1 I had it until I recently picked up a 3. They are great guns dont hesitate at all to pick one up.
Report this review to a moderator   #41866
Mom_lives_on
Taco farmer
Mom_lives_on's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Texas
Mom_lives_on has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Mom_lives_on has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Light, sleek, easy to navigate
Cons: Fsdo occasionally
I loved my geo 2.1 I had it until I recently picked up a 3. They are great guns dont hesitate at all to pick one up.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 2.1 Nothing bad to say about this gun. A super smooth and on point shooting PE spoolie. Never had an issue with mine.
Report this review to a moderator   #43626
Monk3yMast3r
Got the bug again...
Monk3yMast3r's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Tx
Monk3yMast3r is playing at Living Legends VII
Monk3yMast3r owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Monk3yMast3r supports Team VICIOUS
Monk3yMast3r plays in the APPA D5 division
Monk3yMast3r has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Monk3yMast3r supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: PE, light and efficient, on point
Cons: A little small
Nothing bad to say about this gun. A super smooth and on point shooting PE spoolie. Never had an issue with mine.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 2.1 if i could have any gun i wanted id stay with my geo ite the best gun ive shot and i wont be getting rid of it forever
Report this review to a moderator   #27399
M_Cumbo16
 
M_Cumbo16's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
M_Cumbo16 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
M_Cumbo16 is for the Gunfight
M_Cumbo16 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
M_Cumbo16 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: shoots very nice
Cons: none at all
if i could have any gun i wanted id stay with my geo ite the best gun ive shot and i wont be getting rid of it forever
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 2.1 I love this marker. I play every weekend and always use my geo. It is durable, light, fast, and is what you would want in a high end, speedball marker. From recball to divisional to pro play it works...
Report this review to a moderator   #31405
newjerseynick99
newjerseynick99
newjerseynick99's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: North Carolina, U.S.A.
newjerseynick99 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
newjerseynick99 plays in the APPA D5 division
newjerseynick99 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
newjerseynick99 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Small and Tight, Quality
Cons: Not really efficient
I love this marker. I play every weekend and always use my geo. It is durable, light, fast, and is what you would want in a high end, speedball marker. From recball to divisional to pro play it works everywhere. It is on the expensive side, but it is a quality marker and Planet Eclipse won't let you down.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 2.1 I absolutely love this marker, best and smoothest i've shot. Easy to clean and to take apart. Easy to change settings of board, etc.
Report this review to a moderator   #39601
Nico.Beaulieu
Buckingham Convicts
Nico.Beaulieu's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Ottawa,Canada
Nico.Beaulieu owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Nico.Beaulieu owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Nico.Beaulieu has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Shaft4 barrel, milling, board.
Cons: doesnt have any
I absolutely love this marker, best and smoothest i've shot. Easy to clean and to take apart. Easy to change settings of board, etc.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 2.1 I got this GEO 2.1 in Feb 2012. This thing is amazing. After a few cases I dialed it in and set the dwell down at 6.5. There is no kick, or climb. To put it in paintball terms. IT SHOOTS ROPES. ...
Report this review to a moderator   #32441
nikwheatley
 
nikwheatley's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Chardon, Ohio
nikwheatley owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
nikwheatley has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
nikwheatley has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
nikwheatley is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Fast. accurate, reliable,
Cons: low air efficiency
I got this GEO 2.1 in Feb 2012. This thing is amazing. After a few cases I dialed it in and set the dwell down at 6.5. There is no kick, or climb. To put it in paintball terms. IT SHOOTS ROPES. I don't get any first shot drop off. Being a spool valve I do clean and grease after each time I play. The lcd display is very user friendly and is easy to customize to your personal preference. In my mind the only drawback i see is being an air hog. I get a hopper and 5 to 6 pods out of the 50 4500. I am going to switch to a bigger tank. O yeah I forgot to mention, it doesn't brake, I have never had a gun with no problems before. I love the GEO 2.1 and think everyone should shoot one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 2.1 Great guns, offers a consistent shot and is highly accurate. Ionly con is the efficiency, i get around 7 pods to a 4500 fill.
Report this review to a moderator   #29981
omally jones
1989
omally jones's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: PA
omally jones is BST Legit
omally jones is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: small profile
Cons: efficiency
Great guns, offers a consistent shot and is highly accurate. Ionly con is the efficiency, i get around 7 pods to a 4500 fill.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 2.1 This gun is my favorite marker ever owned... Its easy to maintain and there is no moving bolt pin on the outside.. unlike the ego.. i just like spoolies better.. i highly recommend any planet eclipse...
Report this review to a moderator   #33263
Paintball@tiger
 
Paintball@tiger's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: VA
Paintball@tiger is playing at Living Legends VI
Paintball@tiger owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Paintball@tiger supports Team VICIOUS
Paintball@tiger plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,100.00
Pros: smooth
Cons: efficiancy is not to good for me
This gun is my favorite marker ever owned... Its easy to maintain and there is no moving bolt pin on the outside.. unlike the ego.. i just like spoolies better.. i highly recommend any planet eclipse marker
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review