Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Geo 2.1 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
All of the great features from the Geo 2 are included as well as the new POPS ASA and regulator fitting. The POPS ASA that comes stock on the Eclipse Geo 2.1 is a completely new concept in On/Off and Purging ASAs. The idea is simple. Just push back on the front Bonnet section of the Planet Eclipse POPS ASA and this depresses the pin in your tank, gasses up the marker, and then latches itself into place. Gassing up Eclipse Geo 2.1 takes a fraction of a second and once gassed up, the bonnet stays in position until the push button on the side of the POPS ASA bonnet is depressed. Once the push button is pushed, the bonnet pops forward and the marker purges its air. Again, de-gassing takes a fraction of a second and very little effort. The second new feature on the Geo 2.1 is the recessed and angled macroline fitting. Now positioned at a 45 degree angle on the back of the regulator, the macro fitting will stay out of your way no matter how you choose to hold or shoot your paintball gun.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2011
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 102
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  75%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  24%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Geo 2.1 Reviews
Planet Eclipse Geo 2.1 guns great and smooth nothing wrong with it besides the air
Report this review to a moderator   #29932
Longislandballer425
 
Longislandballer425's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Longisland
Longislandballer425 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Longislandballer425 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Longislandballer425 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: guns great nothing wrong with it
Cons: could use better efficent
guns great and smooth nothing wrong with it besides the air
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 2.1 great gun!
Report this review to a moderator   #37739
luckyonexxx
Ball Till The Day I Fall
luckyonexxx's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: SoCal
luckyonexxx plays in the APPA D5 division
luckyonexxx supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Great feel rather smooth
Cons: none but too much maintenance for solenoid
great gun!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 2.1 The first gun that I havent had problems with. I love it. I got a regal 2 geo 2.1 and it looks amazing. Everything is great, but I would have to say that the efficiency is lower than the ego, and the...
Report this review to a moderator   #28788
martin028
Acta Non Verba
martin028's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: ☆617☆
martin028 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
martin028 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
martin028 plays in the APPA D4 division
martin028 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Super smooth, reliable
Cons: efficiency a little
The first gun that I havent had problems with. I love it. I got a regal 2 geo 2.1 and it looks amazing. Everything is great, but I would have to say that the efficiency is lower than the ego, and the geo weighs a little more than the ego.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 2.1 Keep in mind i have owned and serviced and tinkered with this gun for over a year. This absolute monster of a gun I have had the personal pleasure of owning a Luxe 2.0 and this geo. While the luxe...
Report this review to a moderator   #43453
McbeathR
Luxe Mob
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Las Vegas - 702
McbeathR owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Reliable, Efficient (for a spooly)
Cons: has a little more kick than its competitors
Keep in mind i have owned and serviced and tinkered with this gun for over a year.

This absolute monster of a gun I have had the personal pleasure of owning a Luxe 2.0 and this geo.

While the luxe was less reliable it did shoot remarkably smooth, if my luxe ever went down or if i felt like using the more efficient of the two, the Geo was always the tough cousin who never went down in a fight. It has remarkable reliability, also its a great looking gun

While not being as smooth as the luxe it still in my opinion is a better gun for people who don't mind a little kick. for the following reasons.

better efficiency
More reliable
more customizable
and will get smoother and smoother with age (60,000 balls atm) shoots more efficient than most egos and quieter than an perfectly tuned axe.

could not be more happy with a gun, besides maybe the Luxe
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 2.1 I loved my geo 2.1 I had it until I recently picked up a 3. They are great guns dont hesitate at all to pick one up.
Report this review to a moderator   #41866
Mom_lives_on
Taco farmer
Mom_lives_on's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Texas
Mom_lives_on has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Mom_lives_on has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Light, sleek, easy to navigate
Cons: Fsdo occasionally
I loved my geo 2.1 I had it until I recently picked up a 3. They are great guns dont hesitate at all to pick one up.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 2.1 Nothing bad to say about this gun. A super smooth and on point shooting PE spoolie. Never had an issue with mine.
Report this review to a moderator   #43626
Monk3yMast3r
Got the bug again...
Monk3yMast3r's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Tx
Monk3yMast3r is playing at Living Legends VII
Monk3yMast3r owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Monk3yMast3r supports Team VICIOUS
Monk3yMast3r plays in the APPA D5 division
Monk3yMast3r has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Monk3yMast3r supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: PE, light and efficient, on point
Cons: A little small
Nothing bad to say about this gun. A super smooth and on point shooting PE spoolie. Never had an issue with mine.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 2.1 if i could have any gun i wanted id stay with my geo ite the best gun ive shot and i wont be getting rid of it forever
Report this review to a moderator   #27399
M_Cumbo16
 
M_Cumbo16's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
M_Cumbo16 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
M_Cumbo16 is for the Gunfight
M_Cumbo16 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
M_Cumbo16 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: shoots very nice
Cons: none at all
if i could have any gun i wanted id stay with my geo ite the best gun ive shot and i wont be getting rid of it forever
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 2.1 I have an all stock geo 2.1 that I picked up used. So far I am very happy with it. My friend convinced me to pick one up and between how well it shoots and how easy it is to take apart and clean I am...
Report this review to a moderator   #59457
nabbiker3
stupidly stupid
nabbiker3's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: massachusetts
nabbiker3 helped look for balloons
nabbiker3 is playing at Living Legends III
nabbiker3 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
nabbiker3 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
nabbiker3 has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: light, fast, accurate
Cons: feed neck clamp could be better
I have an all stock geo 2.1 that I picked up used. So far I am very happy with it. My friend convinced me to pick one up and between how well it shoots and how easy it is to take apart and clean I am conviced I found a new company to give all of my money to. Before this geo I shot dye guns, I like spool over poppet. This gun has totally changed my game and I can feel the gun fit perfectly in my hands (I have big hands)

The only complaint I have is the feedneck. The clamp feels cheap to me and to adjust it holding the marker it gets difficult. At first I didn't like the opposite thread design of the shafts barrel but now I love that feature.

All in all they are a great marker and you can find them decently cheap on here used in good condition. If you are on the fence get one you won't be dissapointed
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 2.1 I love this marker. I play every weekend and always use my geo. It is durable, light, fast, and is what you would want in a high end, speedball marker. From recball to divisional to pro play it works...
Report this review to a moderator   #31405
newjerseynick99
newjerseynick99
newjerseynick99's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: North Carolina, U.S.A.
newjerseynick99 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
newjerseynick99 plays in the APPA D5 division
newjerseynick99 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
newjerseynick99 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Small and Tight, Quality
Cons: Not really efficient
I love this marker. I play every weekend and always use my geo. It is durable, light, fast, and is what you would want in a high end, speedball marker. From recball to divisional to pro play it works everywhere. It is on the expensive side, but it is a quality marker and Planet Eclipse won't let you down.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 2.1 I absolutely love this marker, best and smoothest i've shot. Easy to clean and to take apart. Easy to change settings of board, etc.
Report this review to a moderator   #39601
Nico.Beaulieu
Buckingham Convicts
Nico.Beaulieu's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Ottawa,Canada
Nico.Beaulieu owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Nico.Beaulieu owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Nico.Beaulieu has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Shaft4 barrel, milling, board.
Cons: doesnt have any
I absolutely love this marker, best and smoothest i've shot. Easy to clean and to take apart. Easy to change settings of board, etc.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review