Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Geo 2.1 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
All of the great features from the Geo 2 are included as well as the new POPS ASA and regulator fitting. The POPS ASA that comes stock on the Eclipse Geo 2.1 is a completely new concept in On/Off and Purging ASAs. The idea is simple. Just push back on the front Bonnet section of the Planet Eclipse POPS ASA and this depresses the pin in your tank, gasses up the marker, and then latches itself into place. Gassing up Eclipse Geo 2.1 takes a fraction of a second and once gassed up, the bonnet stays in position until the push button on the side of the POPS ASA bonnet is depressed. Once the push button is pushed, the bonnet pops forward and the marker purges its air. Again, de-gassing takes a fraction of a second and very little effort. The second new feature on the Geo 2.1 is the recessed and angled macroline fitting. Now positioned at a 45 degree angle on the back of the regulator, the macro fitting will stay out of your way no matter how you choose to hold or shoot your paintball gun.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2011
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 95
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  77%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  21%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Geo 2.1 Reviews
Planet Eclipse Geo 2.1 These guns are incredible and shoot amazing as well as they fit in ur hands so comfortably!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #28607
dmshooter607
dmshooter607
dmshooter607's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: corning ny
dmshooter607 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
dmshooter607 is for the Gunfight
dmshooter607 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
dmshooter607 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,299.00
Pros: unbelievable
Cons: nothing
These guns are incredible and shoot amazing as well as they fit in ur hands so comfortably!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 2.1 The Geo 2.1 is an amazing spool valve gun i loved mine the only issue i had was when i dived into the snake the pops asa pop off Im not sure if the asa was defective or that all do that
Report this review to a moderator   #41196
dye3456
*561*
dye3456's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Boynton Beach ,Fl
dye3456 is BST Trusted
dye3456 is playing at Living Legends V
dye3456 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
dye3456 supports Pev's Paintball
dye3456 is attending Decay of Nations VI
dye3456 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: pops asa
The Geo 2.1 is an amazing spool valve gun i loved mine the only issue i had was when i dived into the snake the pops asa pop off Im not sure if the asa was defective or that all do that
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 2.1 I love my dynasty geo 2.1. Hands down the best marker i have purchased. Shoots like smooth butter, no kick. I did have some bolt stick like one of the other guys were talking about. I didn't have...
Report this review to a moderator   #37289
DyeGuy23
Welcome to Pound Town
DyeGuy23's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Lexington, SC
DyeGuy23 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
DyeGuy23 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
DyeGuy23 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $735.00
Pros: Consistent, Smooth, Reliabe
Cons: Efficiency
I love my dynasty geo 2.1. Hands down the best marker i have purchased. Shoots like smooth butter, no kick. I did have some bolt stick like one of the other guys were talking about. I didn't have to raise dwell, just simply relube the bolt and problem was gone. Just for an idea, i get around 5 pods and a hopper off of a 50/4500 ninja. With my 68/4500, i get roughly around 9 pods and a hopper.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 2.1 Amazing gun, shoots great and very reliable. Only issue is the efficiency. You may get 7-8 pods at most out of a fill 68/45 fill
Report this review to a moderator   #40460
egocanival17
 
egocanival17's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Milwaukee, WI
egocanival17 is playing at Living Legends V
egocanival17 is playing at Living Legends VII
egocanival17 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
egocanival17 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
egocanival17 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
egocanival17 supports DLX Technology
egocanival17 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $525.00
Pros: Shoots amazing
Cons: Efficientcy
Amazing gun, shoots great and very reliable. Only issue is the efficiency. You may get 7-8 pods at most out of a fill 68/45 fill
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 2.1 pops asa: 10/10 internal bolt, can etc.: works great and feels great! shaft4: great barrel no problems overall this gun is an awesome gun and i love it! make sure that you take good care and it will...
Report this review to a moderator   #37282
EGOSrock17
 
EGOSrock17's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: ft. collins CO
EGOSrock17 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
EGOSrock17 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
EGOSrock17 supports Team VICIOUS
EGOSrock17 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: great efficiency, great look, minimal barrel rise
Cons: bolt stick
pops asa: 10/10
internal bolt, can etc.: works great and feels great!
shaft4: great barrel no problems
overall this gun is an awesome gun and i love it! make sure that you take good care and it will perform! the only problem ive ever had was bolt stick in cold weather or if it was not properly lubed!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 2.1 BEST GUN EVER, QUIET, NO KICK, RELIABLE SIMPLY THE BEST
Report this review to a moderator   #28243
flacolo
 
flacolo's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Miami, FL
flacolo is playing at Living Legends VII
flacolo owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
flacolo has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,450.00
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NOTHING
BEST GUN EVER, QUIET, NO KICK, RELIABLE SIMPLY THE BEST
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 2.1 I've used several geo2.1's and Hae had nothing but good experiences. They work all the time and shoot amazing. Only con is the mediocre efficiency
Report this review to a moderator   #38416
flpdog
 
flpdog's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Indiana
flpdog plays in the PSP
flpdog plays in the APPA D3 division
flpdog supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: Reliable & Consistent
Cons: Efficiency
I've used several geo2.1's and Hae had nothing but good experiences. They work all the time and shoot amazing. Only con is the mediocre efficiency
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 2.1 love this gun overall i have a geo 3 and a 2.1 for a backup and it never let me down if you have the money buy a 2.1 but the efficancy you can tweek but bnib it sucks cause you need to get it broken...
Report this review to a moderator   #39725
geoplus
BOSTON BRUISERS (D3 NEXL)
geoplus's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Reading, MA
geoplus is playing at Living Legends VI
geoplus is playing at Living Legends VII
geoplus owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
geoplus plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: spoole, proce, quite
Cons: efficancy
love this gun overall i have a geo 3 and a 2.1 for a backup and it never let me down if you have the money buy a 2.1 but the efficancy you can tweek but bnib it sucks cause you need to get it broken in but overall love this gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 2.1
Report this review to a moderator   #43757
gorgeousllama
JMU Dukes #9
gorgeousllama's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Virginia
gorgeousllama is playing at Living Legends VI
gorgeousllama is playing at Living Legends VII
gorgeousllama owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
gorgeousllama supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: SMOOTH!
Cons: NONE!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 2.1
Report this review to a moderator   #31461
HELLBENTTEXAN
Old Age Rampage
HELLBENTTEXAN's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
HELLBENTTEXAN plays in the PSP
HELLBENTTEXAN owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Upgrades from 2.0
Cons: High air usage.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review