Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Geo 2.1 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
All of the great features from the Geo 2 are included as well as the new POPS ASA and regulator fitting. The POPS ASA that comes stock on the Eclipse Geo 2.1 is a completely new concept in On/Off and Purging ASAs. The idea is simple. Just push back on the front Bonnet section of the Planet Eclipse POPS ASA and this depresses the pin in your tank, gasses up the marker, and then latches itself into place. Gassing up Eclipse Geo 2.1 takes a fraction of a second and once gassed up, the bonnet stays in position until the push button on the side of the POPS ASA bonnet is depressed. Once the push button is pushed, the bonnet pops forward and the marker purges its air. Again, de-gassing takes a fraction of a second and very little effort. The second new feature on the Geo 2.1 is the recessed and angled macroline fitting. Now positioned at a 45 degree angle on the back of the regulator, the macro fitting will stay out of your way no matter how you choose to hold or shoot your paintball gun.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2011
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 95
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  77%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  21%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Geo 2.1 Reviews
Planet Eclipse Geo 2.1 hands down the best gun i had, i loved that work horse. it was super reliable and ripped faces. hope i get one here soon again
Report this review to a moderator   #37490
mclovin69
MERICA
mclovin69's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: 618
mclovin69 is playing at Living Legends VI
mclovin69 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
mclovin69 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mclovin69 supports Team VICIOUS
mclovin69 supports Team VICIOUS
mclovin69 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
hands down the best gun i had, i loved that work horse. it was super reliable and ripped faces. hope i get one here soon again
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 2.1 I loved my Geo 2.1 when I first got it. Its super light, super small profile, and like any other Planet Eclipse gun, it always works. For being a spool valve gun, I have to say it is not smooth. Im...
Report this review to a moderator   #31999
millertime_0880
S'GO!!
millertime_0880's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Morrison, IL
millertime_0880 has been a member for 10 years
millertime_0880 supports Team VICIOUS
millertime_0880 plays in the APPA D4 division
millertime_0880 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Small, Light, Always Works
Cons: Terrible Effeciency
I loved my Geo 2.1 when I first got it. Its super light, super small profile, and like any other Planet Eclipse gun, it always works. For being a spool valve gun, I have to say it is not smooth. Im not sure if mine wasn't fully broken in, but I wasn't a big fan of the way it shot. I will admit I had huge expectations before I bought it. Efficiency isn't a big deal if you play at bigger fields, but it got annoying for me having to fill up after every single game. I prefer my dm12 over the geo 2.1
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 2.1 I personally think the geo is alot better then the ego. i have owned both and i like the geos shot alot more.
Report this review to a moderator   #29244
Mnt dewer
 
Mnt dewer's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Tinley Park il
Mnt dewer plays in the PSP
Mnt dewer is playing at Living Legends V
Mnt dewer owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Mnt dewer owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Mnt dewer posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: nice shot. good feel and very smooth
Cons: not as efficiant
I personally think the geo is alot better then the ego. i have owned both and i like the geos shot alot more.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 2.1
Report this review to a moderator   #33303
Pyronie
 
Pyronie's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Houston, TX
Pyronie is BST Trusted
Pyronie owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Pyronie has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Pyronie has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Pyronie has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Pyronie has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: 1) Easy break down, 2) Shoots ropes, 3) Reliable
Cons: could be more air efficient
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 2.1 love my geo 2.1. It is so smooth and is much better then a dm. I will never trade it.
Report this review to a moderator   #25858
jamison1996
 
jamison1996's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Charleston
jamison1996 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
jamison1996 supports Sherwood Forest
jamison1996 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jamison1996 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: smooth
Cons: efficiency even though its not that bad
love my geo 2.1. It is so smooth and is much better then a dm. I will never trade it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 2.1 By far one of my favorite planet eclipse guns. Smoothest gun by eclipse by far. Ive had about 10 geo2/.1 and they were my favorite planet eclipse marker.
Report this review to a moderator   #25719
paintballa1218
Kong-Ker
paintballa1218's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Staten Island
paintballa1218 plays in the PSP
paintballa1218 is Boss
paintballa1218 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $999.99
Pros: Light gun
Cons: none!
By far one of my favorite planet eclipse guns. Smoothest gun by eclipse by far. Ive had about 10 geo2/.1 and they were my favorite planet eclipse marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 2.1 very smooth accurate shot. awesome gun feels great in the hands. you take care of it it will take care of u
Report this review to a moderator   #26032
Ace ribby aka hammer
 
Ace ribby aka hammer's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Canada
Ace ribby aka hammer owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Ace ribby aka hammer has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Ace ribby aka hammer has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: smooth con,eff
Cons: not as eff as say an ego
very smooth accurate shot. awesome gun feels great in the hands. you take care of it it will take care of u
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 2.1 I love this marker. I have many other high end markers and I seem to always go back to my PE markers because they are reliable, shoots well, consistent and easy to maintain.
Report this review to a moderator   #36416
Menandro
 
Menandro's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: SoCal
Menandro owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Menandro plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Light and easy to maintain
Cons: none so far
I love this marker. I have many other high end markers and I seem to always go back to my PE markers because they are reliable, shoots well, consistent and easy to maintain.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 2.1 If efficiency is what your looking for this may not be your best bet. If you are like me and fill up every 2 or 3 games this is hands down the best shooterpistol for you. There are no relevent...
Report this review to a moderator   #26492
this craka slug
-SLUGGERNAUTS-
this craka slug's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Seattle
this craka slug has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: Super duradle simple design
Cons: efficency
If efficiency is what your looking for this may not be your best bet. If you are like me and fill up every 2 or 3 games this is hands down the best shooterpistol for you. There are no relevent upgrades for this gun for a reason, PE got it done right. Check the forum, boring as hell because nobody ever has problems. You can't go wrong with this gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo 2.1 Planet Eclipse has always made quality stuff, and this Geo is no different. I have used many guns over the years and found that these new Geo's are the best I have ever shot. Great gun. Shoots...
Report this review to a moderator   #25892
josh100408
They call me YETI
josh100408's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Germany
josh100408 plays in the PSP
josh100408 is playing at Living Legends III
josh100408 supports Team VICIOUS
josh100408 supports Bob Gurnsey
josh100408 supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $850.00
Pros: Great
Cons: NONE!
Planet Eclipse has always made quality stuff, and this Geo is no different. I have used many guns over the years and found that these new Geo's are the best I have ever shot. Great gun. Shoots straight, quiet, smooth.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Add New Review