Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Gen X Global - GXG Pods Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Gen X Global
1709 South California Ave
Monrovia, 91016

Phone: (866) 359-9248
Fax: (626) 357-3585
Email: info@genxglobalinc.com
Website: http://www.genxglobalinc.com
Until now, paintball players have had to be content getting these tubes with Gen-X harnesses. Now you can purchase them separately and for a terrific price at that. These truly are the toughest tubes we've seen: We've put them on the floor, stood on them, and even bounced up and down a little and they've held perfectly.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $1.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.9/5 stars.
 Reviews: 14
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  86%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  14%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Gen X Global - GXG Pods Reviews
Gen X Global GXG Pods Definitely an industry standard. Commonly available and made to take what us players throw at them. Definitely a must have for the gearbag
Report this review to a moderator   #25956
311Style
Ginger Jesus
311Style's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: LI, NY*631*
311Style is a Supporting Member
311Style has been a member for 10 years
311Style plays in the PSP
311Style plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.99
Pros: Easy to use cheap durable
Cons: none really
Definitely an industry standard. Commonly available and made to take what us players throw at them. Definitely a must have for the gearbag
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Gen X Global GXG Pods They are what they need to be. Simple, cheap, and sturdy. 'Nuff said.
Report this review to a moderator   #24899
BigDogTim
That's the motto.
BigDogTim's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: San Antonio, TX
BigDogTim is playing at Living Legends V
BigDogTim supports Sherwood Forest
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.99
Pros: Perfect
Cons: None at all
They are what they need to be. Simple, cheap, and sturdy. 'Nuff said.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Gen X Global GXG Pods These pods are great. I really like how you can get them in all different colors so that you will know they are yours. To tell you how strong they are, I have thrown them multiple times mid game to...
Report this review to a moderator   #65809
C0lin
-KP3 Owners club-
C0lin's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Virginia
C0lin owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
C0lin plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $2.00
Pros: Strong, pick your color
Cons: Hard to open at first
These pods are great. I really like how you can get them in all different colors so that you will know they are yours. To tell you how strong they are, I have thrown them multiple times mid game to my friends and they landed on the ground and did not open. At first they are hard to open, they get a bit easier as you used them more but they keep shut. I really like them and highly recommend them. Well worth the extra dollar.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Gen X Global GXG Pods Best bang for your buck in my opinion gig makes good pods
Report this review to a moderator   #25205
Muhcaulk
Muhcaulk
Muhcaulk's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: boston
Muhcaulk is a top reviewer
Muhcaulk is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $2.00
Pros: Cheap
Cons: None at all
Best bang for your buck in my opinion gig makes good pods
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Gen X Global GXG Pods I've lost 2 of my 20 to pack shots. As expected pods are dispensable, and need to be replaced eventually. Work well with strapless packs.
Report this review to a moderator   #84658
Spyder Ftw
Kappa123
Spyder Ftw's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: N. ILL
Spyder Ftw is playing at Living Legends X
 is playing at Living Legends Dreaded
Spyder Ftw is an NCPA player
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.95
Pros: Strong Lid, Bright colors
Cons: Some have thin walls
I've lost 2 of my 20 to pack shots.

As expected pods are dispensable, and need to be replaced eventually.
Work well with strapless packs.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Gen X Global GXG Pods Great pods. Hard to open, which is good. Simple construction.
Report this review to a moderator   #27673
tyronejk
titular
tyronejk's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Atlanta, GA
tyronejk plays in the MiLP
tyronejk is an NCPA player
tyronejk plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: solid, hard to open
Cons: nnone
Great pods. Hard to open, which is good. Simple construction.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Gen X Global GXG Pods I used lock lids for some time I switched all my pods to these love them
Report this review to a moderator   #26003
Viper|RSX
Gunna need a Bigger Boat
Viper|RSX's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Viper|RSX has been a member for 10 years
Viper|RSX owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Viper|RSX supports Team VICIOUS
Viper|RSX has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $2.00
Pros: very well constructed
Cons: hard to open when new
I used lock lids for some time I switched all my pods to these love them
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Gen X Global GXG Pods GenX has been around forever and has made a truly reliable pod. I know that they will stand up to todays play and that they will work. Do they break? yes, but what doesn't?
Report this review to a moderator   #24584
WarpedGreg
EXALT
WarpedGreg's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Florida
WarpedGreg has been a member for 10 years
WarpedGreg plays in the NXL
WarpedGreg posts videos on PbNation
WarpedGreg has been published on the PbNation Youtube Channel
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $2.00
Pros: tried and true product
Cons: they can break
GenX has been around forever and has made a truly reliable pod. I know that they will stand up to todays play and that they will work. Do they break? yes, but what doesn't?
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Gen X Global GXG Pods simple and cheap, just what a pod needs to be. nothing fancy, hold 140 paintbulletz, and doest break easily
Report this review to a moderator   #24703
gildy1
me, my gun, and I
gildy1's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: michigan
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $2.00
Pros: simple
Cons: cheap
simple and cheap, just what a pod needs to be. nothing fancy, hold 140 paintbulletz, and doest break easily
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Gen X Global GXG Pods Been using GXG pods forever! They are the toughest, best made, inexpensive pods out there. They are bullet proof!
Report this review to a moderator   #26028
Hollywood_FTP
I <3 (.Y.)
Hollywood_FTP's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: nine*SEVEN*zero
Hollywood_FTP is playing at Living Legends VII
Hollywood_FTP owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Hollywood_FTP supports Team VICIOUS
Hollywood_FTP has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Hollywood_FTP supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $2.00
Pros: Bullet Proof!
Cons: Getting more expensive!
Been using GXG pods forever! They are the toughest, best made, inexpensive pods out there. They are bullet proof!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review