Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Overload Elbow Pads Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Eclipse Overload Elbow Pads are amongst the most respected paintball elbow padding on the market. Trusted by top Pro teams to deliver optimal impact protection and lower ball breakage. The secure thumb loop system and upper arm cuff finish provide an exceptional fit with less slip down. The 2 Core mesh and lightweight vented neoprene construction is designed to be cooler, shot for shot, game after game!
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2012
 MSRP: $39.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 46
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  83%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  15%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Overload Elbow Pads Reviews
Planet Eclipse Overload Elbow Pads Had these elbow pads for about two years..they are great pads but like any other protection they rip eventually..
Report this review to a moderator   #24401
Mboggs
 
Mboggs's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Mboggs is playing at Living Legends V
Mboggs owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Mboggs supports Team VICIOUS
Mboggs plays in the APPA D4 division
Mboggs has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Great protection
Cons: Rip over time
Had these elbow pads for about two years..they are great pads but like any other protection they rip eventually..
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Overload Elbow Pads the elbow pads are by far one the best i have ever had i cant say enough good things about these pads first off you can barely feel it when you get hit in the fore arm like one time i got shot while...
Report this review to a moderator   #36134
Michael 22
 
Michael 22's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $39.99
Pros: all around fantastic
Cons: i have no cons
the elbow pads are by far one the best i have ever had i cant say enough good things about these pads first off you can barely feel it when you get hit in the fore arm like one time i got shot while in the snake i had to be told that i was out cause i could not feel the impact of the paintball fantastic for sliding into the snake like i said i ca not tell you how much i like these pads
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Overload Elbow Pads Great elbow pads, the padding is very well constructed. Could use straps to keep the upper closure more secure, and a tougher material on the outside would be nice as it may be prone to tearing.
Report this review to a moderator   #43357
miketangohotel
 
miketangohotel's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Austin, TX
miketangohotel owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
miketangohotel has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
miketangohotel supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: Great padding and fit, color scheme
Cons: No upper and lower straps
Great elbow pads, the padding is very well constructed. Could use straps to keep the upper closure more secure, and a tougher material on the outside would be nice as it may be prone to tearing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Overload Elbow Pads I've used a few other elbow pads and these seem to fit the best. The others would always have at least one spot that's too tight or would rub. Not the PE pads. I have been completely happy with the...
Report this review to a moderator   #41397
Professional Rookie
www.pbfixx.com
Professional Rookie's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Cornhole Christi
Professional Rookie owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Professional Rookie supports Team VICIOUS
Professional Rookie plays in the APPA D5 division
Professional Rookie has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
Professional Rookie supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Comfy, breathable, good protection
Cons: None yet...
I've used a few other elbow pads and these seem to fit the best. The others would always have at least one spot that's too tight or would rub. Not the PE pads. I have been completely happy with the comfort and durability of these pads.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Overload Elbow Pads Super comfy and protective. Breath great. Nice and flexible for more comfort
Report this review to a moderator   #50873
Pvlacrosse14
 
Pvlacrosse14's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: New Jersey
Pvlacrosse14 is playing at Living Legends VII
Pvlacrosse14 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Pvlacrosse14 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Pvlacrosse14 is attending Decay of Nations VII
Pvlacrosse14 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Super comfy and protective. Breath great. Nice and flexible for more comfort
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Overload Elbow Pads Paintball specific pads provide 2 great uses for the player; body protection and bounce. Ideal pads should be comfortable to wear, easy to put on, stay in place, all while doing their intended jobs....
Report this review to a moderator   #43100
Racso
It R go good w/ Pizza
Racso's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: The Nati
Racso is playing at Living Legends V
Racso is playing at Living Legends VI
Racso is playing at Living Legends VII
Racso is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $44.99
Pros: Lightweight, ease of movement
Cons: Bunches up in elbow
Paintball specific pads provide 2 great uses for the player; body protection and bounce. Ideal pads should be comfortable to wear, easy to put on, stay in place, all while doing their intended jobs. During my time with the PE Overload Elbow pads, I've been impressed and slightly disappointed at the same time. While the nice little additions (thumb hole and venting on pad side) a great, and the pads work perfectly, I am always reminded that I have them on when I bend my arms.

The material on the inside of the elbow bunches up and is slightly uncomfortable. My old smart parts pads had a cutout in this area to account for this, and I am disappointed that PE has overlooked this slight issue.

Considering this is the biggest issue I have with these pads, I think they are great and I will continue to use them for a long time.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Overload Elbow Pads Amazing pads! Fit great! No complaints! Would recommend!
Report this review to a moderator   #26170
RippedRippa
ЯR
RippedRippa's avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Location: New England
RippedRippa owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
RippedRippa is an NCPA player
RippedRippa supports Pev's Paintball
RippedRippa plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Padding!
Cons: None Really
Amazing pads! Fit great! No complaints! Would recommend!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Overload Elbow Pads I bought these a while back and i love how they feel. I'm a snake player and everytime i dive in, i feel nothing, they have amazing breathing and a sleek design. best in category
Report this review to a moderator   #47073
RobTheRook'
I Like Turtles.
RobTheRook''s avatar
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Chino, California
RobTheRook' is playing at Living Legends VII
RobTheRook' owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
RobTheRook' has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
RobTheRook' supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Look, Protection
Cons: Upper Cuff
I bought these a while back and i love how they feel. I'm a snake player and everytime i dive in, i feel nothing, they have amazing breathing and a sleek design. best in category
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Overload Elbow Pads the work great slide great just make sure to ware a long sleve t shirt over them to prevent riping
Report this review to a moderator   #24628
Seminole
Say What One More Time
Seminole's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: SC
Seminole is for the Gunfight
Seminole supports Pev's Paintball
Seminole plays in the APPA D4 division
Seminole has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: slide awesome
Cons: rip easly
the work great slide great just make sure to ware a long sleve t shirt over them to prevent riping
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Overload Elbow Pads These pads are the best i have owned i have owned proto smart parts and then these pads and they are far superior to any i have ever used. The durability and construction of these far exceeds others....
Report this review to a moderator   #30916
Shoker14
Pittsburgh Paintball
Shoker14's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Pittsburgh
Shoker14 plays in the PSP
Shoker14 supports Team VICIOUS
Shoker14 plays in the APPA D4 division
Shoker14 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Great padding, breath well
Cons: nothing
These pads are the best i have owned i have owned proto smart parts and then these pads and they are far superior to any i have ever used. The durability and construction of these far exceeds others. They never slip when diving and i constantly take bounces off these in tournaments. These also hold up very well and can take a beating.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review