Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Magna Drive Loader Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
The Empire Magna-Drive feed system is the next step in the progression of speed and performance. It features a patent pending new magnetic-clutch drive system and patented technology for a patent pending unique wireless RF communication.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.0/5 stars.
 Reviews: 55
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  27%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  49%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  13%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  4%
 Link:
Photos
There are 3 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
Empire - Magna Drive Loader Reviews
Empire Magna Drive Loader The loader looks different so people started hating on it right away. However, the loader being further back helps keep the nose of the loader out of the way when you wrap a bunker. You don't lead...
Report this review to a moderator   #3965
Kego23Xx
Cedar Hill Paintball
Kego23Xx's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Cedar Hill
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.99
Pros: Magnetic clutch is amazing!
Cons: Looks different
The loader looks different so people started hating on it right away. However, the loader being further back helps keep the nose of the loader out of the way when you wrap a bunker. You don't lead with the tip of your hopper.

The RF was touted as a big deal because it doesn't wait for a gap in the paint like a loader with eyes, it feeds every time you pull the trigger so it is proactive and feeds before there is a gap.

The real advantage is the magnetic clutch. The loader pushes paint into the breach just as fast as ever. However, it physically can't smash paint into the breach like other loaders because it is the only loader with a magnetic clutch will "slip" if it tries to push on paint too hard. This sounds simple and it is. It's a genius concept that makes the loader very gentle on paint. Perfect for cold weather or when you are shooting very brittle tournament paint like ultra evil.

I only gave it four stars for value because it is $150 new. A regular Halo will work well for less than $100. However, since the magnetic clutch upgrade kit costs $50, you won't come out ahead. I also wish you could buy a model that comes with eyes, but since sound activated Reloaders are generally faster and the magnetic clutch makes this loader very gentle on paint, I can understand why they don't offer it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Magna Drive Loader overall i thought it was a solid loader, i was a little turned off by how back heavy it was however. Other than that i was a great loader and worked very well.
Report this review to a moderator   #19748
kfresh
ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
kfresh's avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Location: *863*FL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: feeds fast
Cons: back heavy
overall i thought it was a solid loader, i was a little turned off by how back heavy it was however. Other than that i was a great loader and worked very well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Magna Drive Loader I got it for christmas and i was soooo happy...............but then i found out how it works with sound activation . i actualy started using my VLocity JR but wen i put my rf chip in my angel it waz...
Report this review to a moderator   #6588
kkyle
 
kkyle's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $129.00
Pros: VERY FAST and looks cool
Cons: suks unless u get a RF chip
I got it for christmas and i was soooo happy...............but then i found out how it works with sound activation . i actualy started using my VLocity JR but wen i put my rf chip in my angel it waz the BEST!!!!!!!!!! but if u dont plan on buying a RF chip then buy a VLocity or a VLocity JR, if u dont mind having to buy ALOT of batteries.................but i got mine b4 the prophecy waz out so if u dont mind spending almost $200 i think u shud buy the prophcey cuz thats like the same thing but smaller and less bulky

So other then the sound actuvation I LUV IT!!! SO BUY IT!!!!!!!

O and buy a virtue crown speed feed for it THEY R LIKE AWESOME!!!!!!! and virtue crowns r like the only speed feeds that fit
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Magna Drive Loader I ran mine mostly like an Empire B and it worked flawless. With a borrowed RF chip, WOW! Only downside is maybe the initial price for those of us who bought them early. Great loader.
Report this review to a moderator   #14021
lightning fast
Diligentia, Vis, Celerita
lightning fast's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: WI
lightning fast is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: Good position/profile, speed, reliability
Cons: Price maybe
I ran mine mostly like an Empire B and it worked flawless. With a borrowed RF chip, WOW! Only downside is maybe the initial price for those of us who bought them early. Great loader.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Magna Drive Loader the magna is fast and hold alot but it hard for a front player playing snake but over all this is a great hopper
Report this review to a moderator   #5715
littlecopper007
 
littlecopper007's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: hold alot of paintballs
Cons: heavy
the magna is fast and hold alot but it hard for a front player playing snake but over all this is a great hopper
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Magna Drive Loader Looks like ****, works like ****. Shell break easily, don't buy
Report this review to a moderator   #22851
mini ben
 
mini ben's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mt. Pleasant, SC
mini ben plays in the PSP
mini ben donated to help Peyton Trent
mini ben plays in the APPA D3 division
mini ben is Legendary
mini ben is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: feeds
Cons: everything
Looks like ****, works like ****. Shell break easily, don't buy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Magna Drive Loader Great hopper keeps me going just oddly shaped
Report this review to a moderator   #39593
NjYJ
 
NjYJ's avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Location: SoJers
NjYJ has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
NjYJ has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
NjYJ has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Works flawless
Cons: Oddly shaped
Great hopper keeps me going just oddly shaped
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Magna Drive Loader this hopper is a really grerat hopper. the profile is great doest show much cause it sits back. the speed rate is good 50+ bps. i love it the end.
Report this review to a moderator   #4880
NoWorstEnemy
 
NoWorstEnemy's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Screwstone, Texas
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: profile, speed, look
Cons: just putting it back together
this hopper is a really grerat hopper. the profile is great doest show much cause it sits back. the speed rate is good 50+ bps. i love it the end.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Magna Drive Loader i bought the magna drive and a speedfeed for it, when i purchased it it was very hard to work and program. but i figured out how to turn it on and get it going. My problem is that it blends the...
Report this review to a moderator   #7275
paintballer14t
BRIX MA NIGUS
paintballer14t's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Goshen, NY
paintballer14t is playing at Living Legends VII
paintballer14t supports Team VICIOUS
paintballer14t is an NCPA player
paintballer14t is Legendary
paintballer14t supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: very fasy and good looking
Cons: blends balls if you dont shoot
i bought the magna drive and a speedfeed for it, when i purchased it it was very hard to work and program. but i figured out how to turn it on and get it going. My problem is that it blends the paintballs if i stop shooting.

IF ANYONE WANTS TO TRADE MESSAGE ME
I WILL SEND ORIGINAL BOX, MANUAL, SPEEDFEED, AND MAGNA DRIVE
TRADE MUST BE IN MY FAVOR
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Magna Drive Loader awesome hopper, i used it for a tournament or two on my old dm7 and it preformed flawlessly. One of the best hoppers out there for the price
Report this review to a moderator   #36113
redvsblue23
DYLARDIAS MAXIMUS
redvsblue23's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Edwardsburg, MI
redvsblue23 is BST Legit
redvsblue23 plays in the APPA D5 division
redvsblue23 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
redvsblue23 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: fast, sleek, reliable
Cons: nones
awesome hopper, i used it for a tournament or two on my old dm7 and it preformed flawlessly. One of the best hoppers out there for the price
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review