Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Magna Drive Loader Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
The Empire Magna-Drive feed system is the next step in the progression of speed and performance. It features a patent pending new magnetic-clutch drive system and patented technology for a patent pending unique wireless RF communication.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $149.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.0/5 stars.
 Reviews: 55
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  27%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  49%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  13%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  4%
 Link:
Photos
There are 3 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
Empire - Magna Drive Loader Reviews
Empire Magna Drive Loader I liked this hopper in a smoke color so I can see how much paint I have, an the magna clutch is super fast as well as gentle on the paint. It is made of a durable polycarbonate unlike the old halos....
Report this review to a moderator   #23641
tent15
IOWA BALLER
tent15's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Cedar Falls, IA
tent15 supports Team VICIOUS
tent15 posts videos on PbNation
tent15 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $49.95
Pros: Fast and consistent
Cons: swept back design is weird
I liked this hopper in a smoke color so I can see how much paint I have, an the magna clutch is super fast as well as gentle on the paint. It is made of a durable polycarbonate unlike the old halos. The only problem I had with it is the weird swept back design that feels akward on my gun. I bought it a while back when they went on sale at ANSgear. Since then I have switched to the prophecy and that fixes that problem I had with the swept back design You can get these cheap nowadays used and they will keep up with any gun. Great value if you like the swept back design
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Empire Magna Drive Loader This is my second favourite loader just after the B2. It has a sturdy construction and has a very fast and consistent feedrate. Due to it's shape the only unique con to the design that I can think...
Report this review to a moderator   #12714
Vegard
LOST
Vegard's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Nor­wegr
Vegard is a Supporting Member
Vegard is a founding member
Vegard has been a member for 10 years
Vegard is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: Feeds superfast, sturdy construction
Cons: Can be backheavy on certain markers
This is my second favourite loader just after the B2.
It has a sturdy construction and has a very fast and consistent feedrate.

Due to it's shape the only unique con to the design that I can think of is that the main body of the loader will hang far back over the marker. That can lead to a backheavy set up. Granted this can also be a pro if you have a marker where the feedneck placement is far up on the marker. (dm3).

Sadly it also shares the screw-mania ofthe B2 so it can be timeconsuming to disassemble.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Empire Magna Drive Loader EDDAS Empire Magna drive Hopper review Well i got the newist member to the Empire hopper family just before chrismas and have spent some time with it so just tought i would put finger to keyboard...
Report this review to a moderator   #1922
eddahenry
Cloning Vat Escapee
eddahenry's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Down Under your bed
eddahenry donated to help Peyton Trent
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: Speed strenght capacity
Cons: looks kinda wired ,may have to lenghen
EDDAS Empire Magna drive Hopper review
Well i got the newist member to the Empire hopper family just before chrismas and have spent some time with it so just tought i would put finger to keyboard and post it on Bills. Hope you people deciding what hopper to get find it usefull!!!
.First Impressions
I came home to find a nice cardboard box on my door steep and inside i knew was
1.Empire Magna Loader in smoke
2.Empire Carbonfiber (look) shell
3.RF chip and board
Apon opening the boxes frist thing i noticed was the packageing was very nice with pretty pictures and a brife descripton of the products and it also looked very sturdy with great padding so you beloved hopper should turn up undamaged evertime (Nice)
I opened them up to find a nice colour printed magazine like insturctions for the Hopper its self and for the shell and RF chip was colour Printed onto a standed A4 Size pice of paper (as both shell changing and RF operation are covered in the main manual)
The Hopper comes packed with a 2nd Tray (holds 20 less balls) and the manual
The carbon fiber look shell came in a plain white box with a small set of insturctions to help you change shell
the RF chip came with instuctions and 3 diffrent wireing harness to hep you plug it into nearly any gun where the board ISNT attached to the solinoid directly (this would be easy to do if you know how to solder)
FEATURES
SPEED SETTINGS , you have 6 speed settings to chose from with the magna from 1 pretty fast to 6 STUPID FAST. its very easy to program from Start up (just hold button down the button when swiching on to go into programing mode)
SOUND SENSATIVATIE, you have 6 sound settings so you can turn you hopper to you guns sound signiture (like 1 2 or 3 for loud guns and 4 5 6 for the quiter ones) the lower the number the least noise you hopper will reconise.
MOTOR TENSION MONITORING,in this mode the hopper keeps a eye on the tension of the motor to see if there is paint in the feed neck ready to rock .
If it senses tension it runs at its fastest,but if you are low on paint it senses the lack of motor tension and slows the hopper down to stop popcorning (and it dose this really well)
MAGNA DRIVE CONE ,this helps you adjust the amount of tension placed on the Paint balls in the stack
RF HOOKUP ,lets you sink you gun to your loader through Radio transmission
IN USE
Well i changed shells straight away (this was one of the fastest loaders to change the shell on i have ever done) i notice there is no more painfull (i lost another one) small nuts to lose WOOOOOHOOOO they have done away with those and insead use the same kind of set up as the Vlocity ,selftapping screws into plastic , some may worrie about these stripping out but i found them to screw in and hold tight without even a hint if stripping the plastic out.
they have also put in a nice sliding battery door no more bolt to lose and it shuts tight and i carnt see it coming open enough during a game to let your battries fall out .but remains easy enough to open to change them
there is also a new Redesigned Lid that has no Spring at all in it (can you imagine how many of those old lid springs you could find in any players area)this is a nice feature which uses Very Strong magnets to hold the lid closed and open annd works really well in the feild ,the only down side to this is if you use a speed feed as there is no longer a lip to lock the lid down there is nowhere for the speed feed to grab.I got around this buy drilling 2 holes through the speed feed and hopper shell ,tapping it and installing 2 srews to keep the speedfeed on.
I than installed the rf chip into my Droid this couldnt have been made any easyer
1. open grip
2. disconnect solinoid wire
3. find appropiate wiring harness and plug it in
and its ready to use
The Magna hopper dose not need to be sinked to the gun for it to work the hopper will work when it recives any RF signal but its is best to sinc the hopper properly so it dosnt read other rf signals and start spinning when it isnt required.this is easy to acheave with a simple button push and a trigger pull.
So i did all this and put it on my droid
First thing i noticed was that Dam its close to my face but after a while i got use to it and like the fact it brings me closer to the gun
weight ballance hasnt been a issue for me i dont even notice it on the gun still feels nice when i shoulder my Droid so all is good.
SPEED AND ALL THE FUN STUFF
.Ok i just went bugger it and set the speed settings at 6 to she how she gos and GOD DAM , the only hopper i have used that feeds faster is my Qloader set up and that thing is useless for anything other than Speed tests and bush ball so i was impressed
.Out of the gate speed was the Best i have ever seen slightly better than the RFed Pluse with a much better top speed
.I swiched it over to sound activation and had to raise the setting to 5 to feed consistantly (as the droid is so quite) It was very fast when it was running flate out but you did notice the out of gate speed suffered with sound activation (the RF is Worth it)
.The ball tension monitoring dose its job and slows the hopper down to control popcorning when low on paint and dose this really well
.the high capacity tray is a great idear because when you run out of paint all you have to do is tilt your gun back a little and the 20 extra balls will roll into the feed cone (Great little reserve idear)
Other stuff i liked
. The Lid Easy to Use Nothing to LOSE
. The Magna drive cone ,its So easy on paint lets you turn this hopper to max speed settings and not have to worry about the dreaded hopper soup
.when its low on battries the RF starts to intermititly sart to fail to register ,i put this in a like because it gives you further warning about the coming flate battires
. being able to switch to Sound mode with a quick push of the power button (incase your rf fails)
THE STUFF I DIDNT LIKE \
Well Agian Empire has released another product where thiere isnt much to dislike but there is some things
.The look ,when i first put it on i tought to myself "this thing is so UGLY" but i must say it has Grown on me and im starting to like it
.the turn on button push (push till the white light gos out but release before the red light comes on putting you into Programing mode) this has pissed me off a few times ,mostly when in direct sunlight when you carnt see the colours :but again once i get used to it i wont be a problem
.The battrey Wires ,they are very easy to chrush when placeing the battrey pack in and shutting the door (BE CAREFULL)
.RF Operation when empty.when you do run this hopper out of paint it can be a bit of a ***** as it only spins once every 5 secounds buy its self ,and any other time relies on the gun firing to spin(unlike the pulse which when the hopper was empty and the hopper detected no tension on the stack it would continue to spin untill it was loaded again which helps getting the balls to the breach) so if like me you have your eye delay set to 2 secounds (the time it takes to force a shot with the eyes on when there is no paint detected buy the eyes) it can make getting paint into the breach a long process .but i just turned down the forced shot delay to .5 of a secound and all is good now
AND IN WRAPPING UP
Is this hopper good HELL YES would i recomend it HELL YES
another great product from EMPIRE fast,consitante,great out of gate speed,RF hook up
ill give it a
and here is a picture of it on my droid
http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l9...y/droid3-1.jpg
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Empire Magna Drive Loader When I first held and used this loader I did not like it. But after some time it grew on me and I think they're a solid loader. But I still like my B2 better. Once again this is going to look...
Report this review to a moderator   #103
justavillain
I've got nothing
justavillain's avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Sparta, Michigan
justavillain is a Supporting Member
justavillain is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
justavillain is a top reviewer
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $154.00
Pros: Clutch Kit, RF avaliable, reliable, adjusable
Cons: Price, Looks, Magnet lid,
When I first held and used this loader I did not like it. But after some time it grew on me and I think they're a solid loader. But I still like my B2 better. Once again this is going to look close to my B2/B1 review since once again it's a very close in it's performance and board adjustments.

Pros -

Drive Cone - With the problems of drive cone tab braking, Kee/Empire hit the lab and came out with the S4 Drive cone, Simon went back to the lab yet again to look at what caused the tab braking problems and created a 7 part drive cone now. It has a disk that sits and takes the weight off the drive cone while the lower drive cone spins and feeds your paint with the same S4 technology, but adds magnets, a plate and magnet holder. This thing feeds very smooth and works well with every paint out there.

Fast - the Magna is a very fast loader. With it's speed settings you won't need more then setting 3 for the old PSP ramp. I used it in setting 3 the entire time and it always worked. Putting it up against my B2 it's just as fast if not faster both on the gun and in testing.

adjustable - With 6 speed settings, 6 sound settings and 2 stack(motor), and RF option, settings you can set it up so that you can use it on every gun on the market. Sound setting 4 works fine on a PM8 that I run and I never go above speed 4 but as I said speed 3 works just fine. The higher settings still feed as consistent as speed 4 but have a higher burst speed, so over all the higher settings are just for show. Now the 2 stack(motor) settings are for reducing speed to help take care of the popcorn issues that most force feed loaders get at the higher speeds. It looks at what is currently happening to the stack to adjust the speed of the motor so it helps a lot. Simon recommends using it for any speed under 25+ BPS but over that you can turn it off. But for safety reasons do not shot above 15 bps.

reliable - Unlike the Halo boards the Reloader Boards(the Magna board is basically a B3 board) have very few problems with things needing to be replaced or braking. A lot of people get the problems with the Christmas tree lights on their halos and that causes a lot of head aches. Well the main problem is low batteries and eyes going bad. In the Magna it doesn't have that jam code so it doesn't need to be turned on and off to clear jams. Just a flick of the rip drive and it's good to go ripping again.

upgradeable - the backplates, rechargeable battery packs, and a set of CF shells are what is out right now but there is more in the wings, along with the RF kit and Upgrade kit to give you everything the Magna Clutch Kit, but they're not really needed.

Cons -
disassembly/reassembly - if you're new to the loader it can be a hassle to assemble the loader and disassemble it. But don't let that get you down or turn you away from this loader. With a little work and being careful you'll get the hang of it and it'll take a short amount of time. The only thing that can be detrimental to this loader is the button braking. It is very hard to replace the button on the boards if it does brake. If you have any questions or need help feel free to IM/PM me or go to http://www.paintballsolutions.com

The first time I took this loader apart I had a little problem with keeping everything in place and keeping the tray in place but with a little work I'll get it down.

reballs - Like with most force feed loaders the problem with reballs is jams. Add a little slick honey or paintball paint to the raceway and it'll help a lot. The reball site tells us to use larger beads. I have not tested that though.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.1/5 stars.
Empire Magna Drive Loader I am not good with taking stuff apart so my review is probably for the not so tech savy buyer Pro's even tho i watched ALOT of reviews before i bought my magna i was still kinda worried about it...
Report this review to a moderator   #2521
contractkilla2234
Psalms-23
contractkilla2234's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: k town stay down
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: does NOT swivel like a egg.clutch drive is awesome
Cons: hard to clean, take apart, putback together
I am not good with taking stuff apart so my review is probably for the not so tech savy buyer

Pro's

even tho i watched ALOT of reviews before i bought my magna i was still kinda worried about it being a off set loader but its never moved side to side on me once. Setting up the loader is easy with the push button board settings. The two loader floors are great to espicialy for the front guys who have to make those split second moves whether you have a full hopper or not. If ur out of paint jus tipp ur gun back and BAM 20 more shots to put on that back guys pack haha(plus it has the regular floor for ppl who dont want the other floor). Out of every loader i've owned vlo, egg, halo, reloader, etc. the magna is the best.

Note: You dont have to have the RF as long as you set up the loader settings right

Cons
I've played paintball for a long time but im no gun/loader tech so i naturally have problems when i take apart my gear. I had problems taking my magna
apart and putting it back together because there is barely AND I MEAN BARELY enough room to fit the battery pack between the the board and loader cup not to mention your wires are right there to. The battery pack also barely has enough room to slide up into the loader and the battery door. The loader floors and the battery doors are fitted into slots so when u are finialy ready to put the shells back together you have to get everything just perfect to get it back together(PAIN).
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Empire Magna Drive Loader yea umm ive used this hopper 3 times so it really hast had a chance to scew up yet but o well. yea this hopper ..... crazy fast and in my opinion an AMAZING hopper. feeds fast and most people say...
Report this review to a moderator   #4871
pballer441
 
pballer441's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $179.00
Pros: speed. looks, neck,
Cons: ... not much
yea umm ive used this hopper 3 times so it really hast had a chance to scew up yet but o well. yea this hopper ..... crazy fast and in my opinion an AMAZING hopper. feeds fast and most people say they hate how it makes ur gun back heavy i love that. its a great job by halo and empire yes they did team up to make it. but is it complicated to but back together but i can deal with it. some people say its hart to fix program th modes too not at all its quite simple well for me and most of my friends cant even program their own gun so im kinda the tech guy i can take them apart and put them back together npo problem and i love doin it and this hopper is no different



over all id have to rate this a 7 out of 10....... if u want looks and speed deffinently go for this hopper..... if u want simplisity and speen pitch in the extra $40 and buy yhe dye rotor loader.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Empire Magna Drive Loader i bought the manga drive when it first hit the stores, and i recieved a gen one magna. now the magna drive is awesome, but the first gen came with a spring housing and drive cone that had too small...
Report this review to a moderator   #964
RobZěmbie
 
RobZěmbie's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Boston Area
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Bps, low profile, magnetic lid / magna clutch , RF
Cons: $$
i bought the manga drive when it first hit the stores, and i recieved a gen one magna. now the magna drive is awesome, but the first gen came with a spring housing and drive cone that had too small of a lip on the spring so it would pop off.. but i called kee and they sent me out a new spring, housing, and cone for free! they even payed shipping.

now the magna drive is very fast, has a low profile design for goin around bunkers, very easy battery compartment, and the rf technology works great


the magna clutch is great, i put extra magnets in mine

the hopper is easy to take apart and put back together once you do it once or twice, a little intimidating at first

overall it is the best hopper i have ever used, and ive been through em all, and i recomend anyone looking for a fast hopper to spend the extra 50$ and get the magna, you will thank yourself
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Empire Magna Drive Loader Let me first start this off by. I bought this thing for 45 bucks from my Manager at the field. I got this thing cause i was in need for a new hopper. My old halo was dying, the motor was dead and the...
Report this review to a moderator   #4604
SGTspazzo
Joint Force
SGTspazzo's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Canada
SGTspazzo plays in the PSP
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: smaller profile fast rip drive rf capability
Cons: Heavy magnetic lid
Let me first start this off by. I bought this thing for 45 bucks from my Manager at the field. I got this thing cause i was in need for a new hopper. My old halo was dying, the motor was dead and the thing was jamming like crazy plus it didnt hav a rip drive.
So i was going to either buy the, Hard Corps Tourque, Vlocity or a Magna. I loved how the magna looked on my gun. So i was like eh. Screw it. So the next day i ask my Manager if he knew how much it was cause i forgot to ask. He said like 170.00 Im like whoo thats alot. And he told me he had one cause he didnt like it. So i grabbed that from him the next day. For 45.00 Bucks
The next day i go play with this. I first had an awsome time with it. Untill i accidently turned it off. So i go to turn it on. I never read the manual so i kept entering programming mode so That was pissing me off. So i found out how to get out of it and now im happy. This thing has not dissapointed me since then.
I'm Really happy they made the battery so easy to access (Dont have to take the shells appart) Cause when i broke a ball in the shell not only is it a pain to take it appart but to put that shelf back in is a pain in the A$$. But other than that its great.
The only upgrade i would encourage for people to buy is the rf transmitor. This thing is beast when you add this Also i added a Virtue ultra soft crown cause that thing is awsome and sits perfectly on it.

Pros
-Very Low profile
-Very light
-RIP Drive
-Easy Access Batteries
-Optional Internal shelf for either 200 paintballs or 220.
-Very Very Fast
-RF capability (which is a god send)
-JAMES BOND WOULD BE PROUD!!!!!!!!
Cons
-Feedneck is to long for dm's and most other guns have to hacksaw it
-Magnetic lid (Opens to easily for my likings)
-Hard to put back together
-Fairly heavy if compared to a VLocity or Tourque
-NOTHING ELSE

Al in all i give a 10 out of 10
OH and also i have been using this for 3 months using it 2 times a week so i have put it to use. Not just reviewing a item i havent even used
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Empire Magna Drive Loader A little info: First off, I had a halo before this, I have also used numerous gravity hoppers, Egg's, reloaders and a couple other hoppers. I sold my halo to buy a Magna Drive. I am very happy to...
Report this review to a moderator   #2161
shadow_772
USN
shadow_772's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Florida
shadow_772 supports our troops
shadow_772 is a top reviewer
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Reliable, No tools needed to change battery... etc
Cons: Price
A little info:
First off, I had a halo before this, I have also used numerous gravity hoppers, Egg's, reloaders and a couple other hoppers. I sold my halo to buy a Magna Drive. I am very happy to have made that choice. The magna drive is loaded with features, has a rip drive stock, feeds faster and the most noticeable thing is the feedneck has been moved forward. It makes a huge difference and when the hopper is on the marker it feels much better than the halo did. Although with a tank on the marker it is rather back heavy. When you shoulder it though, it feels just right.

Feedneck info:
Some people have said after looking at the feedneck and how it has been moved forward that they are worried about it being weak. These are those people who base their opinion off of pictures and have never used one. The feedneck is actually very strong. Stronger than my old halo's feedneck (I think). It has (obviously) been moved forward, and that makes a world of difference when it is on the marker, as I said in the first paragraph. It feels great on there, and actually makes the marker feel lighter when shouldering the tank.

BPS it can feed:
Supposedly it can feed up to 50 bps. Extremely fast. I probably won't ever need it to feed that fast, but it is nice to brag about

It can feed very fragile paint because of the magnetic drive system, you just look in the instruction booklet and it shows different configurations that you can use for different kinds of paint, reballs etc. It feeds reballs excellent too. This was a huge problem when I went to an indoor reball field a few months ago and everyone was using electronic hoppers, everyone was unjamming their hoppers half of the time, and there was a wide array of hoppers from eggs to reloaders and halos there, they were all jamming. I have some reballs that I have put through this a few times and it didn't jam once, and feeds them like it would any other paint.

I plan to get the RF chip soon. (just FYI)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Empire Magna Drive Loader I recently bought the new Empire Magna Drive loader. At first I did not like it, then I found a spot for it. Although I prefer the halo B better, I would buy the Empire Magna. Pros- The Empire...
Report this review to a moderator   #546
atrocity19877
THUG LIFE ...
atrocity19877's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Location: Location
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $145.95
Pros: 220 ball capacity
Cons: Hard to clean and put back together
I recently bought the new Empire Magna Drive loader. At first I did not like it, then I found a spot for it. Although I prefer the halo B better, I would buy the Empire Magna.

Pros-

The Empire Magna Drive loader has a 220 ball capacity. The Awsome thing I love about this hopper is the Easy access battery pack. This batter pack is located at the very bottom, under the on/off button. To replace your batteries you dont need any tools. This is a great Plus. Another good + is the Durable Polycarbonate body and reinforced laminated feed neck. Unlike other hopper where the feedneck would crack after a hard superman dive into the dirt, you know this hopper wont crack at all.

Cons-

The Empire Magna Drive Loader does not just plug in and work on some guns Because of the RF kit. There guns include Shockers, Ions, and other guns similar to these. They need the harness soldered in. Without the RF kit, the hopper is compatible with any gun. It also does work on Angels because the board runs off of 3 volts or more. The shape and design is another thing you have to get used to. It is oddly shaped and is nothing like a Halo, or other Empires. This hopper is very hard to clean, also putting it back together is like nothing else, Its a pain!!!

Overall it is a hopper to get if you have an extra 150 bucks laying around. If one of your friends has one, ask to try it out. I personally wouldn't buy one unless you have tried it out and know you love it. So i give this hopper both a and a .
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Add New Review