Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Valken Sports - Valken Redemption Pants (2011) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Valken Sports
597 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Email: info@valkensports.com
Website: http://www.valkenpaintball.com
Padded lumbar support,Adjustable waist, Belt loops, Gusseted stretch panels, Padded crotch and hips, YKK Zippered Fly with Velcro and snap closure, Zippered front slash pockets, Squeegee pockets, Padded knees, Vented mesh panels, Adjustable ankle cuffs, Super lightweight, Sick sublimated graphics, Embroidered Valken logos
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2011
 MSRP: $129.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 14
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  50%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  50%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Valken Sports - Valken Redemption Pants (2011) Reviews
Valken Sports Valken Redemption Pants (2011) The 2011 Redemption pants are an amazing pant for the sale prices you can get them at now. They have a very nice amount of padding at the knees and hips along with a nice mesh up the back of the leg...
Report this review to a moderator   #35728
aresfiend
Snake player McFatass
aresfiend's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Rice Lake, WI
aresfiend has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
aresfiend has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
aresfiend has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
aresfiend supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Light, flexible, nice padding, breathable
Cons: Not the best for sliding
The 2011 Redemption pants are an amazing pant for the sale prices you can get them at now. They have a very nice amount of padding at the knees and hips along with a nice mesh up the back of the leg that has a very good amount of airflow. In the back just below the waist and in the groin area there is also a very stretchy material that allows a great amount of flexibility in the pants as opposed to pants made out of one non-elastic material.

They also have kevlar in the middle of the kneepads, the only issue with this is that when I'm in a slide the pant tends to turn outward putting the kevlar to the ground causing my slide to grind to a halt. This isn't too big of an issue as I've gotten into the habit of sliding in a way that this won't be a problem, but it's something to keep in mind.

All in all, for the cheap price you can get them for now they're worth every penny as long as they're in good condition.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Valken Sports Valken Redemption Pants (2011) Period of Product Use: January 2011 - Present Paintball Experience: April 1997 - Present Similar Products Used: Draxxus Pants, Smart Parts Pants, JT Team Pants, Spec Ops Pants. Strengths: Dual...
Report this review to a moderator   #24468
deltapaintball
Josh Foote (R)
deltapaintball's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: South Jersey
deltapaintball is a Supporting Member
deltapaintball donated to help Peyton Trent
deltapaintball supports our troops
deltapaintball has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
deltapaintball supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: Dual Snap Closure, Deep Front Pockets.
Cons: Honestly, None.
Period of Product Use: January 2011 - Present

Paintball Experience: April 1997 - Present

Similar Products Used: Draxxus Pants, Smart Parts Pants, JT Team Pants, Spec Ops Pants.

Strengths: Dual Snap Closure, Deep Front Pockets with Downward Zippers, Ballistic Nylon Padded Knees, Adjustable Ankle Drawstring and Velcro Side Pulls, Inner Thigh and Pocket Venting, Military Grade Zippers.

Weaknesses: Honestly, nothing that stands out as a flaw in the pants.

Review: Using gear that was designed for tournaments on a Scenario field could be weird for some, but it is natural to us. We are a Scenario Team that chooses practical gear over the tactical look that some associate with Scenario Paintball. The benefits to using gear that was purpose built for paintball and not for the military; easily outweighs any negatives that one may associate with using bright colored tournament gear in the woods. As stated in the strengths section, the knee pads come in handy when you are lying in wait in the bushes or kneeling in rough terrain.

The breathable inner thigh and pocket venting allows for comfortable playing for extended periods of time. The durable material on the pants allows for the player to pursue his opponent threw any thick under brush that may have stopped him otherwise. The adjustable waste size allows for the equipment to adapt to the players body. While the pants pocket have downward facing zippers, which is something that was always on a personal wish list for pants as itís more practical to zip down as opposed to up.

Conclusion: If you were going to tell me when I was using my JT pants that a new pair of pants would come along and blow them out of the water, I would have laughed at you. I have used many types of pants over the last few years, and thus far these pants have been the best hands down. I gave these pants a 10/10 review due to the fact that they are simply perfect.

Rating: 10/10
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Valken Sports Valken Redemption Pants (2011) Bought these pants from ansgear in 2011, and they are definitely one of the flashiest pants available on the market. I wore them, abused them and they held up fine throughout the 2011 season of...
Report this review to a moderator   #36242
sameagol26
Youtube = BTDeltafan101
sameagol26's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ontario, Canada
sameagol26 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
sameagol26 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: look so hot! Extremely Lightweight
Cons: padding is a little sparse
Bought these pants from ansgear in 2011, and they are definitely one of the flashiest pants available on the market. I wore them, abused them and they held up fine throughout the 2011 season of woodsball/speedball hybrid play.

Pros:
- looks
- lightweight pants
- good stitching

cons:
- length if leg (WHy can't paintball pants have legs at least 32 in length?? )
- padding on the knees is fine if you wear knee pads underneath, but on their own you're going to have sore knees from slidding
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Valken Sports Valken Redemption Pants (2011) Won these in a tourney and started wearing them ever since. These things are great pants and have a good amount of padding in the knees. Nothing wrong with these at all! Would recommend
Report this review to a moderator   #42054
applebutt89
Been here since 04
applebutt89's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: 704 to 804
applebutt89 plays in the PSP
applebutt89 supports Team VICIOUS
applebutt89 plays in the APPA D3 division
applebutt89 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
applebutt89 is Legendary
applebutt89 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Padding
Cons: None at all
Won these in a tourney and started wearing them ever since. These things are great pants and have a good amount of padding in the knees. Nothing wrong with these at all! Would recommend
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Valken Sports Valken Redemption Pants (2011) First of the padding on these are amazing! The pants are the perfect size for me. They were my first pair of paintball pants and I wasn't disappointed. About average price paid. Only a few cons,...
Report this review to a moderator   #28475
iiDangerCloseBK
EAT MY SHORTS!
iiDangerCloseBK's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Pen Island
iiDangerCloseBK owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
iiDangerCloseBK supports Team VICIOUS
iiDangerCloseBK is an NCPA player
iiDangerCloseBK is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
iiDangerCloseBK is Legendary
iiDangerCloseBK supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: good looking, average price, amazing padding!
Cons: little heavy, hot, ripped after a few uses.
First of the padding on these are amazing! The pants are the perfect size for me. They were my first pair of paintball pants and I wasn't disappointed. About average price paid.

Only a few cons, after about 3 uses the left butt cheek fell off. These pants get hot and are kinda heavy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Valken Sports Valken Redemption Pants (2011) Lightweight, breathable, padded in all the right places. Wish they offered longer inseam options, to get pants long enough i had to go up in the waist size and tighten them right up.
Report this review to a moderator   #42051
iron_man_27
Cheese curds and gravy.
iron_man_27's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: AB, Canada
iron_man_27 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Light, padded
Cons: Need longer inseam options
Lightweight, breathable, padded in all the right places. Wish they offered longer inseam options, to get pants long enough i had to go up in the waist size and tighten them right up.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Valken Sports Valken Redemption Pants (2011) lots of padding plus pockets are nice. comfy but i always felt like i was sweating alot
Report this review to a moderator   #38647
DeBear_8
Mongo
DeBear_8's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: WV
DeBear_8 is BST Trusted
DeBear_8 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
DeBear_8 plays in the APPA D5 division
DeBear_8 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
DeBear_8 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $129.99
Pros: lots of padding
Cons: not very breathable
lots of padding plus pockets are nice. comfy but i always felt like i was sweating alot
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Valken Sports Valken Redemption Pants (2011) I won these pants in a tournament, I would have never purchased the though. They are fairly comfortable, and have good padding in them. For some reason like most pants on the market today they put...
Report this review to a moderator   #32693
jsempire09
Baller Status
jsempire09's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Levittown, PA
jsempire09 plays in the PSP
jsempire09 is playing at Living Legends VI
jsempire09 supports Team VICIOUS
jsempire09 is for the Gunfight
jsempire09 plays in the APPA D4 division
jsempire09 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
jsempire09 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $
Pros: comfortable
Cons: heavy
I won these pants in a tournament, I would have never purchased the though. They are fairly comfortable, and have good padding in them. For some reason like most pants on the market today they put the pocket for your sqeegee right where your knee bends. I hate that but every newer pair of pants i own is like that. The older pants have it in a better place.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Valken Sports Valken Redemption Pants (2011) The biggest thing for me is all the padding. I don't have to wear knee pads with these pants since there is so much in the knee/shin area. Also there is a good amount of padding on the hips. Very...
Report this review to a moderator   #34003
D-Rock_32
 
D-Rock_32's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
D-Rock_32 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.99
Pros: Great padding and super comfortable!
Cons: None....
The biggest thing for me is all the padding. I don't have to wear knee pads with these pants since there is so much in the knee/shin area. Also there is a good amount of padding on the hips. Very comfortable sliding around on the field. Recommend these pants!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Valken Sports Valken Redemption Pants (2011) Got these before MAO. Great pants that any tournament player would love.
Report this review to a moderator   #36815
HKARMYBALLER
777
HKARMYBALLER's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: 847 IL
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $129.95
Pros: Comfortable, well padded, and durable
Cons: none at all
Got these before MAO. Great pants that any tournament player would love.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Add New Review