Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Redline Foregrip Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
Empire Paintball brings you the Redline Pro Grip for the Axe and Mini. Proven out on speedball field by our Axe Men, the Redline offers a fully customizable board in a new foregrip with OLED screen and joystick activation. Upgraded hardware and tons of new software features will rev your Axe or Mini to a higher level with the Redline.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2011
 MSRP: $219.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 8
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  25%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  75%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Empire - Redline Foregrip Reviews
Empire Redline Foregrip Pros - OLED board adjustability. Allows much more fine tuning to more setting compared to the stock board. - LED screen gives great visual security for what each setting is at. No more counting...
Report this review to a moderator   #23725
DieselFreak86
Rollin' Coal
DieselFreak86's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Chattanooga, TN
DieselFreak86 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
DieselFreak86 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
DieselFreak86 plays in the APPA D4 division
DieselFreak86 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $219.95
Pros: LED Screen, Easy to control settings, gametimmer
Cons: Battery Eater, Joystick, Leading Edge
Pros
- OLED board adjustability. Allows much more fine tuning to more setting compared to the stock board.

- LED screen gives great visual security for what each setting is at. No more counting flashes.

- Exterior joystick control allows for tuning without removing the board cover on the foregrip.

- Easy to use gametimmer for those of you who like them.

- Finger inlays on the side of the foregrip give good ergonomics for the fingers and give a little more assurance in the grip.


Mild points:
- LED screen gives good feedback but is small.

- Color selection. Unless you have the black Axe, have switched for the black accents on your Axe, or able to have it annoed to your gun it won't match.

- Joystick is some what hard to opperate.

Cons
- The very front of the foregrip has a sharp corner. It can be uncomfortable sometimes when changing hands and if you keep a tight grip on the foregrip.

- Battery life is not the best. Usually got 2 weekends of play before needed to replace the 9v. Stepped up to LiIon's and helped a small percentage, but not enough to offset the price.


Over All
-I've had the grip on the Axe for almost 4 months and have had no major malfunctions. Ability to visually see setting instead of counting blinks and no removal of the board cover to change settings makes it much more user friendly. Only if the battery life was a little better. It's a great addition to the Axe/Mini line and good overall design/concept from Empire. Only a few minor details to be ironed out to make it a great board/foregrip combo.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Empire Redline Foregrip I used this foregrip for a little bit and it was very comfortable. I really like the aspect of having an OLED but the placement of the screed was kind of wierd. The joystick was very nice though,...
Report this review to a moderator   #23936
DyeBalla182
Remember Brett Olson
DyeBalla182's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: |Bay Area, CA|
DyeBalla182 is BST Legit
DyeBalla182 supports Bob Gurnsey
DyeBalla182 supports our troops
DyeBalla182 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
DyeBalla182 is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $220.00
Pros: Comfy, nice board, nice joystick
Cons: The indent in the front is uncomfortable
I used this foregrip for a little bit and it was very comfortable. I really like the aspect of having an OLED but the placement of the screed was kind of wierd. The joystick was very nice though, it's a nice upgrade but I wouldn't waste my money buying it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Empire Redline Foregrip I purchased an axe used off the buy, sell, trade forums here and it came with the upgraded Empire Redline board. That being said, I have yet to use the stock axe board, so I can't make that...
Report this review to a moderator   #27759
turmoil
that's the bottom line
turmoil's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: NOVA
turmoil is a Paintball photographer
turmoil plays in the PSP
turmoil is playing at Living Legends VII
turmoil supports Pev's Paintball
turmoil plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: easy access to settings, good indicators
Cons: tough joystick
I purchased an axe used off the buy, sell, trade forums here and it came with the upgraded Empire Redline board. That being said, I have yet to use the stock axe board, so I can't make that comparison.

I'll try to touch on some pros/cons that haven't been stated in other reviews.

Pros:
- Good indicators! For some reason my gun wasn't firing. I took a look at the OLED screen and I saw a big (X) on the screen. This means that the eyes are dirty and need to be cleaned. Turned out there was paint on both eyes. I'm sure there's a troubleshooting method like this on the stock board, but the indicator pointed me right to the source of my problems.

- User defined modes. You can setup up to 3 different profiles. I keep one for Semi (un-capped ROF), PSP-ramping, and NPPL semi. There are a ton of options to tweak so the limits are endless here. It takes about 2 seconds (literally) to change modes when the board is unlocked (not in tournament mode) too.

Cons:
- OLED screen can be difficult to read. On sunny days i've found it difficult to read the screen, even if it's just to make sure the gun is on.

- The joystick. It can be a pain to navigate with for sure. It doesn't ruin the device by any means, but if I could improve one thing, this would be it.

- Slick foregrip. Not really a big deal for me because I usually have gloves, but the finish on the grip is slick and unless you wrap it in tape (which would make it tough to change batteries) or have gloves it can be tough to grip.

Summary:
Would I purchase this board for my stock axe? Yes, without a doubt. It's a little pricey, but for the money you get a very reliable, easy to use, and highly configurable upgrade. The readable OLED is worth the money alone.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Empire Redline Foregrip It's a nice, but not necessary upgrade for an Axe. The up button is a little obscure. The milled finger grooves adds a bit of ergonomics to the foregrip.
Report this review to a moderator   #24101
dneyn
o_oa
dneyn's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: NYC
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $219.99
Pros: Screen, joystick, comfort
Cons: Location of screen
It's a nice, but not necessary upgrade for an Axe. The up button is a little obscure. The milled finger grooves adds a bit of ergonomics to the foregrip.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Empire Redline Foregrip So I just recently got this and threw it on my Axe and so far I'm pretty pleased with it. I mean IMO it's not a must have upgrade for the Axe like a bolt and barrel are but its a nice addition to a...
Report this review to a moderator   #29547
avalancheballer23
305 Destroyka
avalancheballer23's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: SoFla
avalancheballer23 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
avalancheballer23 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Nice Display. Better Fine tuning options
Cons: Pretty pricey for a board. Color options. Battery
So I just recently got this and threw it on my Axe and so far I'm pretty pleased with it. I mean IMO it's not a must have upgrade for the Axe like a bolt and barrel are but its a nice addition to a nice gun. It's nice to have the ability to fine tune your gun more and not have to count the blinks and be able to see an actual number there. The grip itself feels nice but unless you have a black axe like mine or one with black accents your kinda SOL on getting it to match. From what I can tell it chews up battery life pretty quick so you're going to be running through 9 volts like they are going out of style. Another major issue I have with this board is the fact that it's just a board, meaning I found it kinda difficult to justify the price tag on it for just a board in a new foregrip. I mean i get the screen and everything I understand trust me, its just hard to go along with the price tag but for what you get if you have the cash available and you want that OLED feature, go for this one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Redline Foregrip This is definitely a necessity for any AXE user!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #30422
jtcrowder49
 
jtcrowder49's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Northern Alabama
jtcrowder49 is an NCPA player
jtcrowder49 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
jtcrowder49 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jtcrowder49 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $199.99
Pros: Great for the price.
Cons: Still a bit pricey
This is definitely a necessity for any AXE user!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Redline Foregrip I got this easy to install and just played with the settings got my axe working 1,2,3 simple. The only issues i had was the battery Kee fixed it real quick. If you own an axe this is a must have!
Report this review to a moderator   #33961
oldskoopimp1
XXX
oldskoopimp1's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2003
oldskoopimp1 has been a member for 10 years
oldskoopimp1 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $219.00
Pros: easy to use bright screen joy stick
Cons: battery life
I got this easy to install and just played with the settings got my axe working 1,2,3 simple. The only issues i had was the battery Kee fixed it real quick. If you own an axe this is a must have!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Redline Foregrip What I love about this grip is what I call the HUD (heads up display) commonly used in military aircraft. When in play the screen displays the fire mode, trigger pull, eyes on or off, ball in breech...
Report this review to a moderator   #44190
silentstuget
support your local store
silentstuget's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: williamsburg va
silentstuget has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
silentstuget supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $220.00
Pros: oled, HUD, grip
Cons: price, only one color, price
What I love about this grip is what I call the HUD (heads up display) commonly used in military aircraft. When in play the screen displays the fire mode, trigger pull, eyes on or off, ball in breech or not or broken ball in breech! And tournament lock. Then you have the choice to have shot count, game timer, average bps/max bps displayed! These features are great for me I play scenario events and the game timer is great plus the shot count really lets me know at the end of the day how much I shot. Also its like a odometer for my marker.


Love Kee Action Sports thanks for taking care of me on the field!



Always support your local store
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review