Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
JT Paintball - ProFlex Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
JT Paintball
1201 S. E. 30th Street
Bentonville, AR 72712

Phone: (800) 755-5061
Fax: (760) 579-5901
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.JTPaintball.com
ProFlex Mask by JT
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2005
 MSRP: $59.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 501
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  73%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  25%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
JT Paintball - ProFlex Reviews
JT Paintball ProFlex best mask on the market for years. light, comfortable, and it looks great!
Report this review to a moderator   #17972
bunkerkingap1
I-40 Fuel
bunkerkingap1's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Moore, OK
bunkerkingap1 has been a member for 10 years
bunkerkingap1 plays in the PSP
bunkerkingap1 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
bunkerkingap1 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: everything
Cons: not much
best mask on the market for years. light, comfortable, and it looks great!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
JT Paintball ProFlex These proflexexs are near perfect masks. Their size will allow anyone to wear them, unlike i4's, the foaming is so comfortable, soft ears are awesome, you can hear and speak well in them, the...
Report this review to a moderator   #42441
dateskimokid
Rock n' Cock all day!
dateskimokid's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Tampa, Florida
dateskimokid has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
dateskimokid has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Foaming, breathability, hearing, reliable
Cons: Lens changing
These proflexexs are near perfect masks. Their size will allow anyone to wear them, unlike i4's, the foaming is so comfortable, soft ears are awesome, you can hear and speak well in them, the flexible bottoms allow for some bounces, and the mask easily ventilates. The only downside is the lens changing process, which can be a pain in the ***.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
JT Paintball ProFlex i bought custom flexes and i love them more than my grillz
Report this review to a moderator   #4561
jakobpwns
screw you
jakobpwns's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: odessa
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: flex,comfort
Cons: soft ears broke on me
i bought custom flexes and i love them more than my grillz
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
JT Paintball ProFlex I have owned a Proflex/Flex7/IZE for many years now, and have hardly anything but good things to say about it. There are a few things I generally take into hand when I look at a mask: Its price: It...
Report this review to a moderator   #2256
leed
Moderator
leed's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Raleigh, NC
leed is a Moderator
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Comfort, Breathability, Bounce
Cons: A little more tedious to remove lens
I have owned a Proflex/Flex7/IZE for many years now, and have hardly anything but good things to say about it. There are a few things I generally take into hand when I look at a mask:

Its price: It has ranged from as low as 20 dollars to as high as 115 dollars, generally speaking, however, they can be found new for 40-70 dollars, which is a great deal considering what you will be getting in return.

Its fit: The entire Spectra series fit everyones heads. I have a rather large noggin, and it fits perfectly, many friends of mine have much smaller heads, and they still manage to keep it on tight.

Its comfort: Depending on how old the mask you got is, and really just what batch you got, you may have some foam that is amazingly comfortable, or some above par comfortable foam. I have had a chance to experience both, if you bought it new for 20 dollars, chance is it's the lesser foam. The greater foam, however, is dual density, although it varies from mask to mask how dense the layers are, some are much stiffer, and some are much softer. Both are very comfortable, but some prefer one over the other.
At the same time, Proflexes are sold with soft ears. Newer ones were released and sold with mini-ears, which have gained thickness for more protection, and older ones were sold with larger ears, which were also thinner. However, both of these are very comfortable on the ears. The Flex 7, however, was sold with hard plastic ears. These were often times uncomfortable as the foam that sits right behind the strap slot of the ears often times peeled off, but when it stayed, they were much more comfortable.

Its "breathability:" With the larger bottoms, these masks are very breathable. And they are also very 'quiet.' In other words, when you yell, you won't hear yourself amplified 10 times due to the sound bouncing around within the mask up to your ears.

Its vision: Easily the most important thing, right next to protection. It's imperative to be able to see in all kinds of weather, and all kinds of light. You also don't want to have tunnel vision with a mask on. The Spectra base offers the "260 Degree" angle of vision, and it's more or less true. Granted, you can probably only see a good 180-190 degrees, but it's okay. It's far greater than the quality of vision you will find with the Elite series. Just as well, the thermal lenses that are generally sold with these masks are 99% fog-proof. They are thermal coated, as well as having a double pane lens. The only problem with the double pane lens, is sometimes they fall apart. However, I have had 2 double pane lenses that lasted me beyond a year, and all lenses are supposed to be replaced within a single year anyhow.

"Bounce factor:" Although not a big deal to many, it's still a nice thing to have. I have gotten many bounces off of my Flex, off the bottoms, off the ears, and off the frame (not sure how that one worked). These are probably the most flexible masks on the market right now. But, don't worry about getting hit in the flexible part and it collapsing and slapping you in the face, I have an IZE, and it's never happened to me when getting hit in the bottoms.

Profile!: This is always important to a lot of people. The profile on the Proflex is a little bit larger than say, a Grill, simply because the flex bottoms are wider. However, it's not really that big, and some people prefer it that way.

Protection: A little bigger than some other masks, this offers a little bit more protection, but the some people have found the soft ears to be painful when you get hit on them.

Looks: It's really personal preference, but I love the way the Proflex looks, and colors are amazing

Ease of (Dis)assembly: It's not that hard once you get used to the rhythm of it. Granted, it is harder than a Grill, E-Vent, or Profiler. But hey, at least it's easier than an I3! After you've owned the mask for a while, the time it takes to take out the lens decreases immensely. Also, the 2k5+ Frames are much easier to get the lens out of than the pre-2k5 frames.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
JT Paintball ProFlex I love my proflex. It's comfortable, looks good, and you can customize it like an import tuner. The only thing I gotta say is that changing the lens takes really long compared to v-force masks which...
Report this review to a moderator   #3174
losangelesrep
 
losangelesrep's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Southern-CA
losangelesrep supports Cereal Killerz 2
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $64.99
Pros: Performance, appearance, bounces
Cons: changing the freakin lens
I love my proflex. It's comfortable, looks good, and you can customize it like an import tuner. The only thing I gotta say is that changing the lens takes really long compared to v-force masks which clip out instantly. If you're patient or own another frame then this mask is perfect.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
JT Paintball ProFlex Loved my flexes, they were super swag at the field.
Report this review to a moderator   #13681
MattDamnit
Anustart
MattDamnit's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Kentucky
MattDamnit is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
MattDamnit is Legendary
MattDamnit is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Breathable
Cons: Small FOV
Loved my flexes, they were super swag at the field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
JT Paintball ProFlex
Report this review to a moderator   #34910
mclovin69
MERICA
mclovin69's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: 618
mclovin69 is playing at Living Legends VI
mclovin69 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
mclovin69 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mclovin69 supports Team VICIOUS
mclovin69 supports Team VICIOUS
mclovin69 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: great mask, breathe
Cons: looks
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
JT Paintball ProFlex i have owned many of these mask thru the years. they are still hands down the best mask on the market
Report this review to a moderator   #31906
millertyme59dh
cjspaintballpark.com
millertyme59dh's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: lincoln,ne
millertyme59dh plays in the PSP
millertyme59dh owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
millertyme59dh supports our troops
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: weight
Cons: changing the lense
i have owned many of these mask thru the years. they are still hands down the best mask on the market
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
JT Paintball ProFlex This is the best mask system ever made. Thats it review over its perfect.
Report this review to a moderator   #15302
nickgibson87
I smell virgin
nickgibson87's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: brazil an them
nickgibson87 plays in the PSP
nickgibson87 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
nickgibson87 plays in the APPA D4 division
nickgibson87 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: lense removal
This is the best mask system ever made. Thats it review over its perfect.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
JT Paintball ProFlex amazing mask. great price. only bad thing is the soft ears break easily. very customizable
Report this review to a moderator   #28083
nihlator n@tion!
I'm Down Bro
nihlator n@tion!'s avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: SoFla
nihlator n@tion! is playing at Living Legends V
nihlator n@tion! is for the Gunfight
nihlator n@tion! posts videos on PbNation
nihlator n@tion! has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: comfy,breathable
Cons: ears break easy
amazing mask. great price. only bad thing is the soft ears break easily.

very customizable
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Add New Review