Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
JT Paintball - ProFlex Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
JT Paintball
1201 S. E. 30th Street
Bentonville, AR 72712

Phone: (800) 755-5061
Fax: (760) 579-5901
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.JTPaintball.com
ProFlex Mask by JT
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2005
 MSRP: $59.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 497
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  73%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  25%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
JT Paintball - ProFlex Reviews
JT Paintball ProFlex If you're the type of player that like small light masks this is the mask for you. The pre flex is light weight and you don't sweat a lot in it because it had a lot of hole where air goes through.
Report this review to a moderator   #27850
Bunk3rKing
Shens!
Bunk3rKing's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: FL
Bunk3rKing plays in the PSP
Bunk3rKing owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Bunk3rKing is a top reviewer
Bunk3rKing is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: light , small
Cons: no padding
If you're the type of player that like small light masks this is the mask for you. The pre flex is light weight and you don't sweat a lot in it because it had a lot of hole where air goes through.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.9/5 stars.
JT Paintball ProFlex This mask is one of the lightest masks that old up there value. You are able to communicate in this mask really well, and are able to see everything really easy. Highly recommend
Report this review to a moderator   #22121
paintballer123321
D-Botch!!!
paintballer123321's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Oregon
paintballer123321 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
paintballer123321 is a top reviewer
paintballer123321 is Legendary
paintballer123321 is Boss
paintballer123321 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: vents well, light, great vision
Cons: straps stretch out easy
This mask is one of the lightest masks that old up there value. You are able to communicate in this mask really well, and are able to see everything really easy. Highly recommend
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.9/5 stars.
JT Paintball ProFlex I have owned a few "high end" masks such on the Dye I3's, two Grillz, and now a JT Proflex. This I3's were very light and comfortable, the Grillz were EXTREMELY comfortable and unbelievably light....
Report this review to a moderator   #3207
aj4455
•Ruthless Ware V.P.•
aj4455's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: 813, FL.
aj4455 is a Paintball photographer
aj4455 is playing at Living Legends VII
aj4455 is an NCPA player
aj4455 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: None
I have owned a few "high end" masks such on the Dye I3's, two Grillz, and now a JT Proflex. This I3's were very light and comfortable, the Grillz were EXTREMELY comfortable and unbelievably light. Then a traded my Grillz for a Proflex.


Looks on the Proflex:
The ProFlex looks decent, but there are tons of different lenses, frames and bottoms you can buy to fully customize your mask to your style or to match your gear.

Playing With the Proflex:
The mask is extremely light, lighter than my friends I3 Pro, although the I3 and the Grillz "slimmer", the ProFlex offers maximum bounce since about 1/5
of the bottom is actual hard plastic. The I3 and Grillz have very comfortable and soft foam, the ProFlex does as well, except the foam is about half an inch thick! Since I wear a sandana and a headband, my Proflex literally feels like it is floating on my face.

Breathing in the ProFlex
is so easy, the bottoms sit father away from your face than most masks, which makes breathing an ease and calling thing out a easy as 1,2,3 SNAKE 1!!


Overall Experience:
The price is so low compared to a $90 Grill or a $100 I3 Pro, at almost half the price with the same, if not better performance, I say to the JT ProFlex, buy it, customize it, and enjoy your new ProFlex!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.9/5 stars.
JT Paintball ProFlex I've been a fan of the JT spectra mask system for a long time. It's a classic mask and with the variety of strap designs and colors, a very customizable look can be created. My only real gripe is...
Report this review to a moderator   #9860
calvman
Clickety screeeee
calvman's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2002
calvman is a Mega Moderator
calvman is a Supporting Member
calvman has been a member for 10 years
calvman is playing at Living Legends VII
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Classic look, Flexible lower guard, customizable
Cons: Lens hard to remove
I've been a fan of the JT spectra mask system for a long time. It's a classic mask and with the variety of strap designs and colors, a very customizable look can be created.

My only real gripe is with the difficulty in removing/replacing lenses. The tab system makes for a secure lens, but it can be difficult to remove the lens for cleaning. With a bit of practice, it becomes easier, but there are other masks on the market that make the process much easier.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
JT Paintball ProFlex I never bought the proflex but when my Grillz ripped I would borrow my teammates and they were awesome. They are so comfortable and look great especially if you create your own. It is an awesome mask!
Report this review to a moderator   #24195
Venemous Fire
 
Venemous Fire's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: CC, Texas
Venemous Fire is playing at Living Legends V
Venemous Fire owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Venemous Fire supports Team VICIOUS
Venemous Fire has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Venemous Fire has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
Venemous Fire is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: comfortable, look good, get the job done
Cons: none really
I never bought the proflex but when my Grillz ripped I would borrow my teammates and they were awesome. They are so comfortable and look great especially if you create your own. It is an awesome mask!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
JT Paintball ProFlex The hallmark of all paintball masks. These are an absolute icon and one of the most easily identified masks out there! Been using one since the advent of the modern proflex (and all previous flexs)...
Report this review to a moderator   #12427
Aznac872
NthgVenturedNthgGained
Aznac872's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Cuomo's Fantasy Factory
Aznac872 has been a member for 10 years
Aznac872 works for a Paintball manufacturer
Aznac872 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Aznac872 is Legendary
Aznac872 is Immortal
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Classic Look
Cons: Can cost $$$ to put one together
The hallmark of all paintball masks. These are an absolute icon and one of the most easily identified masks out there! Been using one since the advent of the modern proflex (and all previous flexs) and never does this mask disappoint. With the crazy amount of parts and variations available its hard to see two similar ones on the field thus making it easy to individualize. This does come at a price but hey what's a couple extra bucks on a mask? Its the most important thing you need out there!

Highly recommended. With the 260 thermal lenses these are great in all conditions.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
JT Paintball ProFlex one of the best masks ever designed. great anti fog. lens can be hard to remove for cleaning... dont get shot in the face!
Report this review to a moderator   #18116
deano 177
jax warriors
deano 177's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: 9OH!4
deano 177 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
deano 177 posts videos on PbNation
deano 177 plays in the APPA D3 division
deano 177 is Legendary
deano 177 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: amazing mask
Cons: hard to find
one of the best masks ever designed. great anti fog. lens can be hard to remove for cleaning... dont get shot in the face!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
JT Paintball ProFlex This mask is hands down my favorite mask I Have ever owned. Its very Breathable, Very Customizable, Affordable, Lenses are easy to find
Report this review to a moderator   #16584
MidPlayer4Life
Amadeus Markie
MidPlayer4Life's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Raymore,MO
MidPlayer4Life owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
MidPlayer4Life supports Team VICIOUS
MidPlayer4Life supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $59.99
Pros: Light,Breathable,Customizible
Cons: Up Close face shots
This mask is hands down my favorite mask I Have ever owned.
Its very Breathable, Very Customizable, Affordable, Lenses are easy to find
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
JT Paintball ProFlex I've finally had to buy a new Proflex after discovering my last one, after thousands of games, finally cracked on the inner lens. For its price, its about the best true thermal mask out there, I've...
Report this review to a moderator   #2620
shark6428
 
shark6428's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Atlanta, GA
shark6428 is a Paintball photographer
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Good, cheap, thermal
Cons: chin strap
I've finally had to buy a new Proflex after discovering my last one, after thousands of games, finally cracked on the inner lens. For its price, its about the best true thermal mask out there, I've never had it fog up for more than a moment, even with the cracked lens in humid weather.
However, a Proflex isn't really the best looking mask. The only flaw I see in it is that it comes with an annoying chin strap that seems kind of silly to me, so I cut it off.
Oh, and for the ones who find it hard to change lenses, it is really a lot easier than they make it sound, just pop the tabs and the lens is out. Much easier than most masks.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
JT Paintball ProFlex I love this mask. it has not fogged up on my to this date. Its a little hard to clean it but thats only once in a while for me. I actually like the soft ears unlike some people. It gives a sufficient...
Report this review to a moderator   #3260
xtreme p8ntba11a
Luxee
xtreme p8ntba11a's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Miami
xtreme p8ntba11a has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
xtreme p8ntba11a has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $34.99
Pros: nice foam, customiseable, lots of bounces
Cons: lens is a little hard to clean, no biggie.
I love this mask. it has not fogged up on my to this date. Its a little hard to clean it but thats only once in a while for me. I actually like the soft ears unlike some people. It gives a sufficient feild of view and is also light. The foam on it is amazing compared to my other newb mask i used to own. i also love that you can change anything on it to your taste. Great mask for the money
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
Add New Review