Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
JT Paintball - ProFlex Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
JT Paintball
1201 S. E. 30th Street
Bentonville, AR 72712

Phone: (800) 755-5061
Fax: (760) 579-5901
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.JTPaintball.com
ProFlex Mask by JT
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2005
 MSRP: $59.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 531
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  73%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  25%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
JT Paintball - ProFlex Reviews
JT Paintball ProFlex I used this mask for a couple games and didn't really like it. It was honestly too big for me.
Report this review to a moderator   #30363
juzdabeatpaintball
Russian Midget
juzdabeatpaintball's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Snake
juzdabeatpaintball is playing at Living Legends VI
juzdabeatpaintball supports Team VICIOUS
juzdabeatpaintball posts videos on PbNation
juzdabeatpaintball is attending Decay of Nations VI
juzdabeatpaintball supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: nice looking mask
Cons: too big
I used this mask for a couple games and didn't really like it. It was honestly too big for me.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball ProFlex By far one of the best masks I've EVER used! I've made at least 5-6 customs.
Report this review to a moderator   #57521
K3wlerHD
 
K3wlerHD's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: NorCal 925
K3wlerHD owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
K3wlerHD plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: VERY LIGHT, comfortable, foam, breathability, look
Cons: Lens change system.
By far one of the best masks I've EVER used! I've made at least 5-6 customs.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball ProFlex I really like the by proflex and I like that you can make them any color that u like
Report this review to a moderator   #28626
KAClara07
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: feel light
Cons: nothing
I really like the by proflex and I like that you can make them any color that u like
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball ProFlex The JT proflex is as popular today as it was nearly 10 years ago. It is likely one of the most proven goggles in paintball.
Report this review to a moderator   #14872
kai83
Mega Moderator
kai83's avatar
Join Date: Feb 1983
Location: NY
kai83 is a Mega Moderator
kai83 is a Supporting Member
kai83 has been a member for 10 years
kai83 is BST Legit
kai83 is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
kai83 is Immortal
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Reliable Classic
Cons: Hard to find parts if needed
The JT proflex is as popular today as it was nearly 10 years ago. It is likely one of the most proven goggles in paintball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball ProFlex best mask ive ever owned.. never really fog up on me, great visability, breathability, and noise is bearly muffled. I love that they are sooooo customizable..the only thing I suggest is zip tying...
Report this review to a moderator   #34868
kazman
 
kazman's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: rhode island
kazman owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
kazman has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
kazman has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
kazman has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $59.99
Pros: awesome
Cons: none yet
best mask ive ever owned.. never really fog up on me, great visability, breathability, and noise is bearly muffled. I love that they are sooooo customizable..the only thing I suggest is zip tying the ear piece to the bottoms.. these might be the only goggles ill buy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball ProFlex Super good, cheap, customizable mask! Only problem I've ever had with it is swapping the lens out
Report this review to a moderator   #44388
keiren23
ayyy lmao
keiren23's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Miami
keiren23 plays in the NXL
keiren23 supports Team VICIOUS
keiren23 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Easy to breath in, thousand of color options.
Cons: Ear protection
Super good, cheap, customizable mask! Only problem I've ever had with it is swapping the lens out
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball ProFlex By far the most comfortable and best looking mask I have ever worn and still wear to this day like most players. Its easy to breath through and the customization on it is endless plus fogging has...
Report this review to a moderator   #42348
kick me 230
R.I.P. ZJ
kick me 230's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Tri-State
kick me 230 plays in the PSP
kick me 230 supports Cereal Killerz 2
kick me 230 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
kick me 230 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Comfortable!
Cons: Not much protection
By far the most comfortable and best looking mask I have ever worn and still wear to this day like most players. Its easy to breath through and the customization on it is endless plus fogging has never been an issue with it. Get this mask
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball ProFlex The profelx thermal mask is a comfortable, but simple mask. I received 2 as gifts, and have owned them for well over a year. All original parts. Appearance: This is one of the weakest points for me,...
Report this review to a moderator   #61297
KIRAtw
Eminent Domain
KIRAtw's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: San Antonio, Texas
KIRAtw has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
KIRAtw has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: foam comfort, durability, vision
Cons: size, excessive flexibility
The profelx thermal mask is a comfortable, but simple mask. I received 2 as gifts, and have owned them for well over a year. All original parts.

Appearance:
This is one of the weakest points for me, as a female, I do have a fairly small head and face. This mask is so wide and the mandible juts out several inches from either side of my face. Honestly it looks like the cheap masks the fields rent out. I had no idea it was an $80 mask until I looked it up.

Performance/Fit:
This mask does exactly what it's supposed to. In a humid part of Texas I've never had it fog up. The adjustable visor blocks the sun well. The only issue I have is with the flexibility in the mandible. It's probably a good thing the mask sits a few inches off my face, because I would be taking full paintballs to the teeth otherwise.

This flexibility in the mandible and visor also cause some storage issues, if you don't store them in a supported area (you put other objects on top of or around them, they can easily become misshapen with time, and it's hard to get it back to normal shape. Good strap.

Although these do not have slots on the side for glasses, I've never had an issue with discomfort while wearing glasses and the mask. The soft foam is very comfortable. It has a chin strap that helps keep it in place, but because the mask is so wide on my face, it's hard to get it tight enough to stay put without discomfort.

Reliability:
Again, this mask does exactly what it's supposed to, no fog, and durable.
The lenses are great and don't scratch easily, but it's really hard to get finger smudges off. But again, the soft mandible just always worries me.

Value:
It's a good mask, but it's not without it's issues. At least for me, it's not worth over $50 if even that.

Conclusion:
It is a good mask, it works great, but is too soft around the mouth for my liking. It's breathable and not very heavy, but it's big and it does not fit well on smaller faces. The material is good, but it just doesn't look very high quality. Not worth $80 MSRP in my opinion, don't pay over $50.
Get it used in good condition, these things are durable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball ProFlex if the ball hits the botttom of your mask then it bends in and hits your neck. But overall i love the mask
Report this review to a moderator   #30359
knightguy
 
knightguy's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
knightguy has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
knightguy has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.99
Pros: Great breathing in and out
Cons: a little to flexable
if the ball hits the botttom of your mask then it bends in and hits your neck.
But overall i love the mask
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball ProFlex classic and still best ... great mask never let u down
Report this review to a moderator   #26608
Knox_Ambush
 
Knox_Ambush's avatar
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Mount Vernon Ohio
Knox_Ambush is a Supporting Member
Knox_Ambush has been a member for 10 years
Knox_Ambush plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: comfort
Cons: changeing lens
classic and still best ... great mask never let u down
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review