Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
JT Paintball - ProFlex Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
JT Paintball
1201 S. E. 30th Street
Bentonville, AR 72712

Phone: (800) 755-5061
Fax: (760) 579-5901
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.JTPaintball.com
ProFlex Mask by JT
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2005
 MSRP: $59.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 514
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  73%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  25%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
JT Paintball - ProFlex Reviews
JT Paintball ProFlex By far the most comfortable and best looking mask I have ever worn and still wear to this day like most players. Its easy to breath through and the customization on it is endless plus fogging has...
Report this review to a moderator   #42348
kick me 230
R.I.P. ZJ
kick me 230's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Tri-State
kick me 230 plays in the PSP
kick me 230 supports Cereal Killerz 2
kick me 230 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
kick me 230 supports Team VICIOUS
kick me 230 plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Comfortable!
Cons: Not much protection
By far the most comfortable and best looking mask I have ever worn and still wear to this day like most players. Its easy to breath through and the customization on it is endless plus fogging has never been an issue with it. Get this mask
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball ProFlex The profelx thermal mask is a comfortable, but simple mask. I received 2 as gifts, and have owned them for well over a year. All original parts. Appearance: This is one of the weakest points for me,...
Report this review to a moderator   #61297
KIRAtw
Eminent Domain
KIRAtw's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: San Antonio, Texas
KIRAtw has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
KIRAtw has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: foam comfort, durability, vision
Cons: size, excessive flexibility
The profelx thermal mask is a comfortable, but simple mask. I received 2 as gifts, and have owned them for well over a year. All original parts.

Appearance:
This is one of the weakest points for me, as a female, I do have a fairly small head and face. This mask is so wide and the mandible juts out several inches from either side of my face. Honestly it looks like the cheap masks the fields rent out. I had no idea it was an $80 mask until I looked it up.

Performance/Fit:
This mask does exactly what it's supposed to. In a humid part of Texas I've never had it fog up. The adjustable visor blocks the sun well. The only issue I have is with the flexibility in the mandible. It's probably a good thing the mask sits a few inches off my face, because I would be taking full paintballs to the teeth otherwise.

This flexibility in the mandible and visor also cause some storage issues, if you don't store them in a supported area (you put other objects on top of or around them, they can easily become misshapen with time, and it's hard to get it back to normal shape. Good strap.

Although these do not have slots on the side for glasses, I've never had an issue with discomfort while wearing glasses and the mask. The soft foam is very comfortable. It has a chin strap that helps keep it in place, but because the mask is so wide on my face, it's hard to get it tight enough to stay put without discomfort.

Reliability:
Again, this mask does exactly what it's supposed to, no fog, and durable.
The lenses are great and don't scratch easily, but it's really hard to get finger smudges off. But again, the soft mandible just always worries me.

Value:
It's a good mask, but it's not without it's issues. At least for me, it's not worth over $50 if even that.

Conclusion:
It is a good mask, it works great, but is too soft around the mouth for my liking. It's breathable and not very heavy, but it's big and it does not fit well on smaller faces. The material is good, but it just doesn't look very high quality. Not worth $80 MSRP in my opinion, don't pay over $50.
Get it used in good condition, these things are durable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball ProFlex if the ball hits the botttom of your mask then it bends in and hits your neck. But overall i love the mask
Report this review to a moderator   #30359
knightguy
 
knightguy's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
knightguy has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
knightguy has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.99
Pros: Great breathing in and out
Cons: a little to flexable
if the ball hits the botttom of your mask then it bends in and hits your neck.
But overall i love the mask
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball ProFlex classic and still best ... great mask never let u down
Report this review to a moderator   #26608
Knox_Ambush
 
Knox_Ambush's avatar
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Mount Vernon Ohio
Knox_Ambush is a Supporting Member
Knox_Ambush has been a member for 10 years
Knox_Ambush plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: comfort
Cons: changeing lens
classic and still best ... great mask never let u down
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball ProFlex My proflexes were my first ever mask and I still have them. The thermal lenses work almost as well as todays current mask offerings, it breathes just as well if not better than most and has a decent...
Report this review to a moderator   #42799
kwik
Herbal Cultivar M.D.
kwik's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
kwik is a Supporting Member
kwik has been a member for 10 years
kwik supports Team VICIOUS
kwik supports Pev's Paintball
kwik is Legendary
kwik supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: good design, great breathability, good viewing ang
Cons: little wide, bottom portion flexes a bit easy
My proflexes were my first ever mask and I still have them. The thermal lenses work almost as well as todays current mask offerings, it breathes just as well if not better than most and has a decent viewing angle.

I also have some Events and would say the quick lenses change and slightly bigger field of vision are the only improvements.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball ProFlex ~~~NOTE: DIDNT PAY 35$ I ACTUALLY TRADED FOR THESE~~~ I've literally had the same pair of proflexes for around 7 years. The only thing I had to fix/replace in them was the soft ears, and I put in a...
Report this review to a moderator   #44490
kyle1067
US Army
kyle1067's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Bristol RI/Groveland MA
kyle1067 is playing at Living Legends VII
kyle1067 supports Team VICIOUS
kyle1067 plays in the APPA beginner division
kyle1067 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Comfy, nothing but bounces, stylish
Cons: foam is not great quality
~~~NOTE: DIDNT PAY 35$ I ACTUALLY TRADED FOR THESE~~~

I've literally had the same pair of proflexes for around 7 years. The only thing I had to fix/replace in them was the soft ears, and I put in a new strap (old one was fine I just wanted a new one).

I've gotten so many bounces on the bottoms of the mask... it is literally a lifesaver.

The customization options for the flexes are definitely more abundant than any other mask on the market too, so choices are endless.

I would definitely recommend these to anyone.. I don't believe the exact model I have is made anymore... but if you can find a used one and just clean it up a bit then it is a really great option!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball ProFlex Everything about this is great. They're light, comfortable, and even affordable. It is easy to change out broken parts on them too. They're fantastic.
Report this review to a moderator   #14282
kyle53pntball
I'm more legit than you?
kyle53pntball's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Missouri
kyle53pntball plays in the PSP
kyle53pntball helped look for balloons
kyle53pntball plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Nothing
Everything about this is great. They're light, comfortable, and even affordable. It is easy to change out broken parts on them too. They're fantastic.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball ProFlex Most comfortable mask ever!!! Has so many different custom parts, so you can make your proflex your own!! Flex bottems get alot of bounces and soft ears are alot more comfortable then hard plastic....
Report this review to a moderator   #6605
L.A.B.
Delta Paintball
L.A.B.'s avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: New York
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Comfort, Look, and Extras
Cons: Lense change isnt quick (but whats your rush!)
Most comfortable mask ever!!! Has so many different custom parts, so you can make your proflex your own!! Flex bottems get alot of bounces and soft ears are alot more comfortable then hard plastic. Low price and great Value, this makes this mask great for begginers and Pros..
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball ProFlex I love my prof lex,would like a fan but very nice mask and good price
Report this review to a moderator   #43036
ladykiller437
Coal Field Killer
ladykiller437's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Lebanon,VA
ladykiller437 plays in the APPA beginner division
ladykiller437 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Comfortable,breathable
Cons: Bottom part is big
I love my prof lex,would like a fan but very nice mask and good price
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
JT Paintball ProFlex This mask is THE BEST, the great things are that you can basically change whatever you want on them, literally. But the only bad thing I had on mine was that my ear flaps fell off, but I got mine...
Report this review to a moderator   #8004
Larsonnn16
Awaiting Email Confirmation
Larsonnn16's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Sleezburgg
Larsonnn16 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.99
Pros: CUSTIMIZABLE!
Cons: uhm, my ear flaps fell off?
This mask is THE BEST, the great things are that you can basically change whatever you want on them, literally. But the only bad thing I had on mine was that my ear flaps fell off, but I got mine like 2 years ago. So, it was just a quick $10 fix and I was good to go. But the conclusion was that it is EXTREMELY light, looks DIRTY, great price and you just cant go wrong with this mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review