Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
JT Paintball - ProFlex Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
JT Paintball
1201 S. E. 30th Street
Bentonville, AR 72712

Phone: (800) 755-5061
Fax: (760) 579-5901
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.JTPaintball.com
ProFlex Mask by JT
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2005
 MSRP: $59.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 484
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  73%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  25%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
JT Paintball - ProFlex Reviews
JT Paintball ProFlex Ive owned nothing but proflexs my whole life and they are easily my favorite mask. Ive tried other masks but nothing compares.
Report this review to a moderator   #12770
xXSantos77Xx
 
xXSantos77Xx's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Las Vegas
xXSantos77Xx supports Cereal Killerz 2
xXSantos77Xx donated to help Peyton Trent
xXSantos77Xx is reppin' sidebar 4 life
xXSantos77Xx plays in the APPA D5 division
xXSantos77Xx is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Foam is very comfortable
Cons: need to replace foam about every year
Ive owned nothing but proflexs my whole life and they are easily my favorite mask. Ive tried other masks but nothing compares.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
JT Paintball ProFlex Bought my first proflex back in 2004 and never looked back. Easily my favorite mask. Too easy to make interchange parts, makes them customizable by almost everyone. Easiest mask to breath in as...
Report this review to a moderator   #21936
XxTNxX
Respect My Authority
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: ATL
XxTNxX is a Paintball photographer
XxTNxX helped look for balloons
XxTNxX is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Everything
Cons:
Bought my first proflex back in 2004 and never looked back. Easily my favorite mask. Too easy to make interchange parts, makes them customizable by almost everyone. Easiest mask to breath in as well, and the "flex" part allows for greater chance of bounce. I can't tell you how many times ive gotten a bounce on the rubber part of the mask, still hurts like a *****, but doesnt break.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
JT Paintball ProFlex The proflex is by far the greatest mask ever made. I played paintball a while back and this was THE mask to have, and probably still is today. Nothing compared to it. It's fully customizable, and...
Report this review to a moderator   #15600
youngunner-2
Cash Only
youngunner-2's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
youngunner-2 supports Team VICIOUS
youngunner-2 supports Team VICIOUS
youngunner-2 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Everything
Cons:
The proflex is by far the greatest mask ever made. I played paintball a while back and this was THE mask to have, and probably still is today. Nothing compared to it. It's fully customizable, and looks incredible. Probably one of the more reasonably priced masks on the market as well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
JT Paintball ProFlex Awesome mask. Great colors options. Love the flexible bottoms but the lens is hard to replace.
Report this review to a moderator   #24263
Zook
Zook
Zook's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Tulsa,Oklahoma
Zook is BST Trusted
Zook plays in the PSP
Zook is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Zook has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Zook has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Zook has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Zook is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Flex bottoms.
Cons: Hard to change lens.
Awesome mask. Great colors options. Love the flexible bottoms but the lens is hard to replace.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
JT Paintball ProFlex Love this classic mask. I probably won't use another one unless I have to. The soft ears allow you to hear everything and communicate with your team while still being protected.
Report this review to a moderator   #14264
HoktFonix
TTU & VT PB Ex-President
HoktFonix's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: McKinney, TX
HoktFonix plays in the PSP
HoktFonix donated to help Peyton Trent
HoktFonix supports our troops
HoktFonix is an NCPA player
HoktFonix is reppin' sidebar 4 life
HoktFonix is a top reviewer
HoktFonix is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: You can hear still
Cons: my chin is exposed some because my head is big
Love this classic mask. I probably won't use another one unless I have to. The soft ears allow you to hear everything and communicate with your team while still being protected.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.9/5 stars.
JT Paintball ProFlex Looks - Appearance Hands down the most customizable mask ever. So many straps, frames, bottoms and lens to choose from you will have to find a color combo you like. Most people like the design of the...
Report this review to a moderator   #2084
OTEdge2
 
OTEdge2's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Mission Viejo
OTEdge2 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing Really
Looks - Appearance
Hands down the most customizable mask ever. So many straps, frames, bottoms and lens to choose from you will have to find a color combo you like. Most people like the design of the Proflex but then again others dont. In my opinion it looks great.

Weight - Appearance & Performance
This mask is so light you hardly know its on you, and never slips down. All the parts are pretty light and is no where near as heavy as the old Invisions. Big Plus for this.

Feel - Performance
Being that it is extremely light really helps. The foam is nice and soft and dosnt tear easily. Most straps you get, if they are unstretched they fit nice, snug and tug on your head. It morphs to the face very well and no eye squinting or anything.

Venting - Performance
The venting is so good on here, never heats up on bottom and all air escapes.
Perfect for good communication and the hearing is nice to. Dont have to worry about getting paint in your mouth though as mostly every ball that hits the flex part will bounce off, never have had a break on it yet. Great venting

Field Of Vision - Performance
Fine field of vision, no complaints. No distractions like nose peices or anything.
Not to much to say here besides that its good.

Safety - Reliability
Lens are safe, from what I can tell through most of my lens is that they dont scratch very easily unless treated like they deserved to be scratched. This mask is very safe besides maybe the soft ears if shot really close, which I have felt and it hurts and I have seen other people pass out or get hurt from it.

Maintainence - Reliability
Pretty straight forward, just tug and pull and its pretty easy. 04 Frames are a bit of a pain and 05 Frames are easy. Just keep that in mind.

Bang4Buck - Value
HECK YES! Probably the best mask I have owned and dont regret it for a second. It is my main mask and others are just backups which are never really used. Great product.

Disclaimer - Please Read
I take time on my reviews to make them honest and non-bias as possible, on most occasions I will spell check them and revise to. The point is I take a lot of time on this and do appreciate good ratings, or bad ratings if you feel it deserves it. Before rating please read the full review and base your ratings on my review and not the gear and my opinions on it, if you do I have no control over that but please do it just to be nice. Thanks - OTEdge
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
JT Paintball ProFlex This is probably the most popular mask available for a reason. It fits well, it's comfortable, and it looks great! Field of view couldn't be better and the lenses are easy to come by. Other...
Report this review to a moderator   #14270
akward silence
Deep Sea Diving
akward silence's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Honolulu, HI
akward silence is BST Trusted
akward silence is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
akward silence is a top reviewer
akward silence is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Everything, this mask is epic
Cons: Nothing, this mask is amazing
This is probably the most popular mask available for a reason. It fits well, it's comfortable, and it looks great! Field of view couldn't be better and the lenses are easy to come by.

Other companies need to follow this product model. Its success speaks for itself.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
JT Paintball ProFlex mask never fogs and look very stylin reppin the JT very customizable have actually had a couple balls bounce off flex bottoms that would've broke on other masks
Report this review to a moderator   #17963
bignasty sns
Addison Winstead
bignasty sns's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Central Ohio
bignasty sns plays in the PSP
bignasty sns owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
bignasty sns supports Team VICIOUS
bignasty sns is an NCPA player
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: never fog
Cons: none...
mask never fogs and look very stylin reppin the JT

very customizable

have actually had a couple balls bounce off flex bottoms that would've broke on other masks
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
JT Paintball ProFlex First mask I ever bought was a blue Proflex, and I LOVED it! It was the most comfortable mask to me, its size was just right, and its awesome how you can change just about every part and make it a...
Report this review to a moderator   #24025
Collin0305
just pull up a chair!
Collin0305's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Land of Sugar, Texas
Collin0305 owns a Planet Eclipse Etha
Collin0305 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Weight, comfort, size
Cons: rubber bottom
First mask I ever bought was a blue Proflex, and I LOVED it! It was the most comfortable mask to me, its size was just right, and its awesome how you can change just about every part and make it a truly custom mask for every person to have differently!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
JT Paintball ProFlex There is a reason everyone has one. One of the best mask and you can customize it to the max!
Report this review to a moderator   #21503
xOakley
* NITRO *
xOakley's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: ATL
xOakley plays in the APPA D4 division
xOakley has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
xOakley is attending Decay of Nations VII
xOakley supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: comfy, dose not smash your face
Cons: nothing really
There is a reason everyone has one. One of the best mask and you can customize it to the max!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
Add New Review