Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
JT Paintball - ProFlex Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
JT Paintball
1201 S. E. 30th Street
Bentonville, AR 72712

Phone: (800) 755-5061
Fax: (760) 579-5901
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.JTPaintball.com
ProFlex Mask by JT
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2005
 MSRP: $59.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 504
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  73%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  25%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
JT Paintball - ProFlex Reviews
JT Paintball ProFlex Had this mask for awhile and it still looks, and feels as great as it was new! Loveing the flex at the bottom lets me get away with a bounce or two Loving this mask and I would think of switching!
Report this review to a moderator   #27433
ZJAW7
Game Time
ZJAW7's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Toronto, Canada
ZJAW7 is playing at Living Legends V
ZJAW7 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ZJAW7 supports Pev's Paintball
ZJAW7 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Comfortable. Light Good Ventilation.
Cons: Lens is hard to remove
Had this mask for awhile and it still looks, and feels as great as it was new! Loveing the flex at the bottom lets me get away with a bounce or two Loving this mask and I would think of switching!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
JT Paintball ProFlex Awesome mask. Great colors options. Love the flexible bottoms but the lens is hard to replace.
Report this review to a moderator   #24263
Zook
Zook
Zook's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Tulsa,Oklahoma
Zook is BST Trusted
Zook plays in the PSP
Zook is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Zook has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Zook has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Zook has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Zook is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Flex bottoms.
Cons: Hard to change lens.
Awesome mask. Great colors options. Love the flexible bottoms but the lens is hard to replace.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
JT Paintball ProFlex A lot of things that I review aren't 5-star, but this is. I love this mask. Pros -Light -Breatheable -Protective -Soft Ears are amazing...don't hurt when hit there, but are so nice and light -Many...
Report this review to a moderator   #1598
XSVFAN890
Back from the dead!
XSVFAN890's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
XSVFAN890 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: In Review
Cons: N/A...sorta...
A lot of things that I review aren't 5-star, but this is. I love this mask.
Pros
-Light
-Breatheable
-Protective
-Soft Ears are amazing...don't hurt when hit there, but are so nice and light
-Many different lenses (I have Chrome )
-Frames are easily changed (I suggest for every lens u need, just go ahead and get another frame for it...it will save you time on the field when light starts to fade and that tint is getting to be a pain).
-Leaves a cool pattern on your face when shot in the grill...
Cons
Not really any...only that the lenses are a little difficult to change...not even difficult...just a pain.

If you have $60, and want the best mask ever, get this...they are the best I have ever used.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
JT Paintball ProFlex this is the best mask on the market, i get many bounces and it is very customizable.
Report this review to a moderator   #2934
L33TPlayer098
 
L33TPlayer098's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: 540,VA
L33TPlayer098 plays in the PSP
L33TPlayer098 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
L33TPlayer098 is an NCPA player
L33TPlayer098 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: looks, ventilation, thermal lens, comfy
Cons: NOTHING
this is the best mask on the market, i get many bounces and it is very customizable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
JT Paintball ProFlex The JT ProFlex is easily the most talked about goggle system in paintball, and for good reason. The mask provides average/appropriate protection, but the two features that set the ProFlex apart from...
Report this review to a moderator   #155
LunchBox937
Really a 2k12'er
LunchBox937's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Midwest
LunchBox937 helped look for balloons
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: comfort, protection, and style
Cons: none
The JT ProFlex is easily the most talked about goggle system in paintball, and for good reason. The mask provides average/appropriate protection, but the two features that set the ProFlex apart from all the other goggles are comfort and style.

Compared to other goggle systems the ProFlex uses more lightweight foam and rubber instead of hard plastic, making the mask lighter and more comfortable to wear. The flexible bottom portion of the mask that covers the mouth is one of the design features that newer goggle systems have tried to copy, setting the standard for the industry. The advantage to this flex design is that paintballs are more likely to bounce off, and it is more breathable making it easier to communicate with your teammates.

Besides the function of the mask, the ProFlex has a wide selection of custom replacement parts to fit your own personal style. This alone has built such a strong following that these custom parts are traded and sold everyday online like stocks on the stock market.

For such an old design to last this long and recieve as much support as it has, I would say this is one of the only products I would give a perfect 10.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.4/5 stars.
JT Paintball ProFlex Proflexs are the first pair of goggles that come to most people minds when they think of paintball goggles. They have developed a huge following that has risen the price of 'rare' gear to an all new...
Report this review to a moderator   #60
RuFiO13
Doogan
RuFiO13's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Illinois
RuFiO13 has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Light and Look Great
Cons: Ear Protection (W/ Soft Ears)
Proflexs are the first pair of goggles that come to most people minds when they think of paintball goggles. They have developed a huge following that has risen the price of 'rare' gear to an all new high. While the hype may out do the goggles themselves it isn't by much. These goggles are part of the best when it comes to paintball goggles.

The biggest thing to flexs is their customization. Any pair can be made into something that no one else has from different ears, to straps, to lens frames, and bottoms. The only problem then is it can get a bit pricey depending on what you are looking for but it is an awesome feature none the less.

The goggles easily protect what is extremely important but if soft ears are in the equation then there is the possibility of a little more pain (Nothing extreme). I've heard a few people complain about this but it is nothing to be worried about and the goggles still provide ample protection.

Proflexs are light, affordable, and a plethora amount of options for looks. An excellent option for a mask purchase.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.4/5 stars.
JT Paintball ProFlex this is the best mask i have ever owned. it is customizable n u cant go wrong. it is extremly comfy. they are easy to clean
Report this review to a moderator   #2791
SENOREIDA123
Phillies '08 World Champs
SENOREIDA123's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: !302! Delaware
SENOREIDA123 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: To much to list
Cons: NONE
this is the best mask i have ever owned. it is customizable n u cant go wrong. it is extremly comfy. they are easy to clean
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
JT Paintball ProFlex This is my mask of choice. It is very light weight and you don't even feel like you are wearing a mask. You can, and I have, had bounces off of this mask. This mask can be customized to your own...
Report this review to a moderator   #1851
EvilQ17
www.PBLive.tv
EvilQ17's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: OHIO Con bon wa
EvilQ17 has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Light weigh, great vision, very breathable, bouncy
Cons: sometime too bouncy
This is my mask of choice. It is very light weight and you don't even feel like you are wearing a mask. You can, and I have, had bounces off of this mask. This mask can be customized to your own style and make you be an individual on the field.

Only con I can say is that some people don't like how soft the mask is. Yes it isn't a fun experiance to get hit by a ball in the soft ears but it really isn't that bad but it is worse than other masks.

I would suggest this mask to any person looking for a light weight mask that will be stylish as well as functional.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.2/5 stars.
JT Paintball ProFlex The proflexes may not be the best looking mask out there, but they are by far my favorite. The lenses, I think are the best made. They never fog up on me like events I have used. It is not very easy...
Report this review to a moderator   #475
pobre.baller
 
pobre.baller's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Houston
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Lighter than others Ive used.
Cons: Not the best protection. Changing lenses is lame.
The proflexes may not be the best looking mask out there, but they are by far my favorite.
The lenses, I think are the best made. They never fog up on me like events I have used.
It is not very easy to change the lenses though, and that is the biggest problem I have with them.
There are many ways to customize this mask if thats your thing.
The best thing about this mask is how easy it is to breathe in. I have played in many different masks and it is much easier to breathe in these.
They are light and you may get a bounce off the bottom on occasion.
If you dont mind sacrificing a little protection for comfort, these are for you,
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.1/5 stars.
JT Paintball ProFlex Mask Set-Up Ninja JT ProFlex This mask system is very comfortable and rests easy on the face. Lots of holes mean lots of air circulating through to keep the face nice and cool. Customization is...
Report this review to a moderator   #499
tsu-money
♫ In the Navy
tsu-money's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Guantanamo Bay, Cuba
tsu-money supports Cereal Killerz 2
tsu-money donated to help Peyton Trent
tsu-money supports Bob Gurnsey
tsu-money supports our troops
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Customizable, breathable, can be inexpensive
Cons: A bugger to clean, can get expensive
Mask Set-Up

Ninja JT ProFlex

This mask system is very comfortable and rests easy on the face. Lots of holes mean lots of air circulating through to keep the face nice and cool.

Customization is the greatest strength of the ProFlex. There are a myriad of options available on the Nation for even the most imaginative of people to create a work of art.

This feature can also be it's downfall to some extents. A person can spend a lot of money personalizing their Flex to their liking. Although this makes them look cooler, it does not necessarily add any value to the function. I, however, am quite happy with mine the way it is.

Cleaning up after a hard day of playing is something that also annoys me to some extent. The only thing that I can suggest to prevent extensive cleaning is play better and not get shot.

This was my first mask and has been great to me so far. JT delivers a solid product with the ProFlex. Buy one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.1/5 stars.
Add New Review