Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
TechT Paintball - Zero Kick Hammer Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
TechT Paintball
1939 Vienna Way
Germantown, TN 38138

Email: todd@techtpaintball.com
Website: http://www.techtpaintball.com
The Zero Kick Hammer SE™ is the most profound performance upgrade you will ever experience in a Tippmann style marker. Using our patent pending MRT Technology™, we have reduced the internal moving mass of the hammer assembly by nearly half. Say goodbye to the clunky, "kickin' like karate", hand-numbing operation that you have come to expect from Tippmann style markers.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $45.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 10
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  70%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  30%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
TechT Paintball - Zero Kick Hammer Reviews
TechT Paintball Zero Kick Hammer Picked up a Zero Kick Hammer SE, which is the revised version of the hammer. It adds a "Striker Extension" that allows the marker to achieve adequate velocity, which was an issue with the older...
Report this review to a moderator   #33683
Cdn_Cuda
Balls to You!
Cdn_Cuda's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Cdn_Cuda owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: reduces kick, easy to install
Cons: Nothing
Picked up a Zero Kick Hammer SE, which is the revised version of the hammer. It adds a "Striker Extension" that allows the marker to achieve adequate velocity, which was an issue with the older model.

The part itself is very well made and nicely milled and comes with everything necessary to drop into your marker.

To install I did a full tear down, as I wanted to clean the marker and maker sure it was oiled up all nice. I would highly suggest this as opposed to just sliding in the back as you can make sure you don't have any other issues when installing.

Once installed, the marker feels quite a bit smoother. It's by no means as smooth as an autococker, but it is a noticeable improvement over the previous hammer. This means it's easier to place shots tighter to the target as the marker isn't jumping around all over the place.

Bottom Line: If you looking to upgrade your Tippmann or BT and want smoother firing operation, this is a must.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
TechT Paintball Zero Kick Hammer I'm using this in my bt4 erc with ape rampage board. From the very first shot with this upgrade you will notice instantly that the Tech T Zero bolt does just what it says.... reduce kick.... well...
Report this review to a moderator   #29415
momoxsparco558
 
momoxsparco558's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: NH
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $49.00
Pros: Zero kick, quieter works great with egrip
Cons: NONE.
I'm using this in my bt4 erc with ape rampage board. From the very first shot with this upgrade you will notice instantly that the Tech T Zero bolt does just what it says.... reduce kick.... well ELIMINATE it as well as im concerned. Also makes the marker a bit quieter.
I also noticed that at 20bps i have less chops. Is this luck? Or is it the bolt? Try it and see for yourself.

I ONLY HAD 1 PROBLEM: Bolt would not return after 2 trigger pulls. SOLUTION: Use the bt o ring, not the zero kick o ring. The customer service was great!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
TechT Paintball Zero Kick Hammer Used this in my Tippmann A5 and my 98 Custom. These work wonders for Tippmann markers. Tippmann's to me have quite a bit of recoil and the Zero Kick Hammer really helps with this. I don't usually...
Report this review to a moderator   #30210
Number423
 
Number423's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Ky
Number423 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Number423 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Number423 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Much less recoil & smoother cycing
Cons: None as of now
Used this in my Tippmann A5 and my 98 Custom. These work wonders for Tippmann markers. Tippmann's to me have quite a bit of recoil and the Zero Kick Hammer really helps with this. I don't usually mind recoil, but with an e-grip, it helps to maintain accuracy. Probably on of my favorite upgrades for a Tippmann gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
TechT Paintball Zero Kick Hammer As usual, Tech T delivers. Zero Kick hammer is a great addition but the cost is always crazy for these upgrade.
Report this review to a moderator   #24133
Floresl94
iLive iFight iKill iAm
Floresl94's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: JAX, FL
Floresl94 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Floresl94 is for the Gunfight
Floresl94 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Floresl94 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Great Item
Cons: Paintball in general is expensive
As usual, Tech T delivers. Zero Kick hammer is a great addition but the cost is always crazy for these upgrade.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
TechT Paintball Zero Kick Hammer Great upgrade for your Marker buy it if you have some extra cash wont regret this up
Report this review to a moderator   #28895
jonnyblaza
 
jonnyblaza's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: maine
jonnyblaza owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
jonnyblaza is for the Gunfight
jonnyblaza has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jonnyblaza has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: It works
Cons: Price
Great upgrade for your Marker buy it if you have some extra cash wont regret this up
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
TechT Paintball Zero Kick Hammer It does what it says. 0 Kick. It does what it says. 0 Kick. It does what it says. 0 Kick. It does what it says. 0 Kick. It does what it says. 0 Kick. It does what it says. 0 Kick.
Report this review to a moderator   #23619
The Real Sweetlicks
-Swipe Team-
The Real Sweetlicks's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Grove St
The Real Sweetlicks is playing at Living Legends III
The Real Sweetlicks is playing at Living Legends V
The Real Sweetlicks owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
The Real Sweetlicks owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
The Real Sweetlicks supports Team VICIOUS
The Real Sweetlicks supports Sherwood Forest
The Real Sweetlicks is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: helps kick
Cons: none i know
It does what it says. 0 Kick. It does what it says. 0 Kick. It does what it says. 0 Kick. It does what it says. 0 Kick. It does what it says. 0 Kick. It does what it says. 0 Kick.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
TechT Paintball Zero Kick Hammer this product is expensive but definitely worth it. it drastically reduces the tippmann a5's kick and is easy to install.
Report this review to a moderator   #30539
Danny96211
cash for your iphone
Danny96211's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: NYC
Danny96211 posts videos on PbNation
Danny96211 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: reduces marker kick
Cons: expensive
this product is expensive but definitely worth it. it drastically reduces the tippmann a5's kick and is easy to install.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
TechT Paintball Zero Kick Hammer this is a great marker i gotta love it
Report this review to a moderator   #23531
paintballdevil101
 
paintballdevil101's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: everthing
Cons: none really
this is a great marker i gotta love it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
TechT Paintball Zero Kick Hammer Gotta love all of TechT's work. Makes great markers even better.
Report this review to a moderator   #23392
sharkethic86
NOM NOM NOM
sharkethic86's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: NJ
sharkethic86 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Quiet and smooth
Cons: None, none, and none.
Gotta love all of TechT's work. Makes great markers even better.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
TechT Paintball Zero Kick Hammer One of the best upgrades i have ever bought. Like they say its has way less kick, there not lying. It's a must have!
Report this review to a moderator   #23436
Steacy
Kingston Red Dragons
Steacy's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Gananoque
Steacy owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Steacy is for the Gunfight
Steacy has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Steacy has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Smooth, No Kick
Cons: none at all
One of the best upgrades i have ever bought. Like they say its has way less kick, there not lying. It's a must have!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review