Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
GI Sportz - 5 Star Imperial Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
GI Sportz
1375, 32nd Avenue
Lachine,
Canada

Phone: (800) 671-9963
Website: http://www.gisportz.com/
The Benchmark in Pro-Level and Pro Circuit Play. Used by all our Sponsored Winning Teams and secretly sought out by all levels of competitive teams thirsting for the Winner's Podium! Our 5-Star Imperial Paint is a proven winner and a must for all serious 'ballers, definitely NOT FOR RECREATIONAL PLAY!
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $79.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 22
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  82%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  14%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
GI Sportz - 5 Star Imperial Reviews
GI Sportz 5 Star Imperial On world cup at Orlando last year the new imperial surprised us, it's a highend paintball for sure. This year we play millÚnium sÚries in SPL, the weather conditions are really not the same than in...
Report this review to a moderator   #30282
cht'i coyote
BAD ELEMENT INSIDE
cht'i coyote's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: france
cht'i coyote has been a member for 10 years
cht'i coyote plays in the PSP
cht'i coyote plays in the APPA D5 division
cht'i coyote has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: constitency at the top
Cons: 4 stars i very good too
On world cup at Orlando last year the new imperial surprised us, it's a highend paintball for sure.
This year we play millÚnium sÚries in SPL, the weather conditions are really not the same than in US, but "surprisingly" the paintball is always at the top ( even when it's raining or if it's a bit cooler ).
For infomation, we're playing with DM12, the couple DYE/GI paintball is a great advantage for us.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
GI Sportz 5 Star Imperial Simply put best and most consistent ball I have ever shot. Flys true tracks well and super brittle. Never get a bounce with this ball. Heavy fill marks well.
Report this review to a moderator   #43070
Gbash
Another day in paradise
Gbash's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Wyoming
Gbash is BST Legit
Gbash is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: best ball on the market
Cons: None so far
Simply put best and most consistent ball I have ever shot. Flys true tracks well and super brittle. Never get a bounce with this ball. Heavy fill marks well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
GI Sportz 5 Star Imperial This paint is the best I have ever played with. I shot Draxxus for 2 years and Evil for a year and the new G.I Sportz 5 Star is the best of both. The fill is thick and bright and the shell is perfect...
Report this review to a moderator   #23333
josh100408
They call me YETI
josh100408's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Alaska
josh100408 plays in the PSP
josh100408 is playing at Living Legends III
josh100408 supports Bob Gurnsey
josh100408 supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Great Shell
Cons: NONE!
This paint is the best I have ever played with. I shot Draxxus for 2 years and Evil for a year and the new G.I Sportz 5 Star is the best of both. The fill is thick and bright and the shell is perfect in any condition.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
GI Sportz 5 Star Imperial Shot this paint at PSP Chicago. After using Evil for years I was reluctant to shoot GI as I had heard of teams having issues with it. We tested a few different balls to see what we liked best and...
Report this review to a moderator   #34451
f8al
MIDWEST CLOTHING
f8al's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Minnesota
f8al works for a Paintball manufacturer
f8al plays in the PSP
f8al donated to help Peyton Trent
f8al posts videos on PbNation
f8al supports our troops
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: shoots great, breaks on target, thick fill
Cons: swells kinda bad
Shot this paint at PSP Chicago. After using Evil for years I was reluctant to shoot GI as I had heard of teams having issues with it. We tested a few different balls to see what we liked best and went with this. After the first point I was in love. It show stupid straight, broke amazingly well on slack of jerseys and pants and I never had a barrel break or chop. I will only ever use GI paint form here on out, they have won me over.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
GI Sportz 5 Star Imperial
Report this review to a moderator   #40661
i run the tape
Bang Bang GTFO!
i run the tape's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Owasso,Ok
i run the tape has been a member for 10 years
i run the tape plays in the PSP
i run the tape plays in the APPA D4 division
i run the tape is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: brittle thick fill
Cons: sometime a little to brittle causing barrel breaks
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
GI Sportz 5 Star Imperial Was our upgraded tournament paint for a couple events .. Was "good" at BEST. Expected way more way more out of GI's top tier paint. Wouldn't call it bad, but when compared to the likes of Valken...
Report this review to a moderator   #84698
Spyder Ftw
Kappa123
Spyder Ftw's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: N. ILL
Spyder Ftw is playing at Living Legends X
 is playing at Living Legends Dreaded
Spyder Ftw is an NCPA player
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Fill, Shell color
Cons: Bouncy, Oily
Was our upgraded tournament paint for a couple events .. Was "good" at BEST. Expected way more way more out of GI's top tier paint.

Wouldn't call it bad, but when compared to the likes of Valken Graffiti I'd rather shoot graffiti .. and it's considerably cheaper to do so.

Can't really call it a 'bad batch' as there was 2 pallets, 2 separate weekends, and neither was stellar.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
GI Sportz 5 Star Imperial the stuff shot so smooth! everyball was a perfect circle that glided the the barrel like nothing, shot like a rope
Report this review to a moderator   #36961
TheRealSpyro
 
TheRealSpyro's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Manhattan IL
TheRealSpyro has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
TheRealSpyro has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
TheRealSpyro has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: everything
Cons: one or two broken balls in the bag, but that could
the stuff shot so smooth! everyball was a perfect circle that glided the the barrel like nothing, shot like a rope
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
GI Sportz 5 Star Imperial Best paint i've ever shoot. I shoot this at the Dallas Open, MAO and Cup last year!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #52409
trevisw513
2 Corinthians 5: 17
trevisw513's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Trenton
trevisw513 plays in the PSP
trevisw513 is playing at Living Legends VIII
trevisw513 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
trevisw513 plays in the APPA D4 division
trevisw513 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.99
Pros: It's GREAT!!!
Cons: absolutely non
Best paint i've ever shoot. I shoot this at the Dallas Open, MAO and Cup last year!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
GI Sportz 5 Star Imperial best paint on the market!..paint shoots great and breaks fine with no bounces (only every now and then it might bounce) my team shoots this every event and we all love it!
Report this review to a moderator   #40933
904xBALLER
((O))SHOCKER((O))
904xBALLER's avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Location: JAX FL
904xBALLER is BST Trusted
904xBALLER plays in the PSP
904xBALLER owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
904xBALLER supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: great shell
Cons: none!
best paint on the market!..paint shoots great and breaks fine with no bounces (only every now and then it might bounce) my team shoots this every event and we all love it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
GI Sportz 5 Star Imperial G.I's imperial is by farthe greatest paint to ever come out of a paintball gun. After using other brands this product by far surpasses the quality of there competitors.
Report this review to a moderator   #23348
cfkplayer
word.
cfkplayer's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: OrlandO
cfkplayer plays in the PSP
cfkplayer donated to help Peyton Trent
cfkplayer helped look for balloons
cfkplayer is an NCPA National Champion
cfkplayer plays in the APPA D1 division
cfkplayer is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Best pain made
Cons: Nothing
G.I's imperial is by farthe greatest paint to ever come out of a paintball gun. After using other brands this product by far surpasses the quality of there competitors.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review