Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Nxe Paintball - Executive Roller Gearbag Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Nxe Paintball
7835 E. McClain Drive
Suite 103
Scottsdale, AZ 85260

Phone: (888) NXE-P8NT
Fax: (480) 778-8408
Email: info@nxepaintball.com
Website: http://www.nxepaintball.com
NXe Executive rolling gearbag.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $159.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 19
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  53%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  47%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Nxe Paintball - Executive Roller Gearbag Reviews
Nxe Paintball Executive Roller Gearbag Pros: It is a huge bag tons of room for everything needed and then some. Has dividers so you can keep things organized and in place where you want them. Comes with a NXE changing mat and shoe bag....
Report this review to a moderator   #11801
HeadHunter59
MidWest-Paintball
HeadHunter59's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Land Of Cheese,WI
HeadHunter59 has been a member for 10 years
HeadHunter59 supports Cereal Killerz 2
HeadHunter59 donated to help Peyton Trent
HeadHunter59 is playing at Living Legends VII
HeadHunter59 supports Bob Gurnsey
HeadHunter59 supports our troops
HeadHunter59 is Immortal
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Review
Cons: Review
Pros:
It is a huge bag tons of room for everything needed and then some.
Has dividers so you can keep things organized and in place where you want them.
Comes with a NXE changing mat and shoe bag.
Padded spots for gun/mask/hopper to keep them safe.
Hidden spot for keys/money by the long handle


Cons: I would like maybe a 2nd padded spot so can have 2 guns with me at all times just in case one goes down.
The Stitching on mine was weak and ripped apart on the inside big pocket in back of the gun pocket. Nothing that cant be fixed but ripped after about 3 uses.

over all:

A great bag for the price id buy another when it comes time. But they are now owned by Tippmann. With the improvements i talked about would make this a really good bag.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Nxe Paintball Executive Roller Gearbag as posted at Delta Paintball Team - Delta Leads the Way Period of Product Use:4 months Paintball Experience: 5 years
Report this review to a moderator   #23626
shadawg
am i evil...yes i am
shadawg's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: s.jersey
shadawg donated to help Peyton Trent
shadawg has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Fits everything
Cons: needs top straps
as posted at Delta Paintball Team - Delta Leads the Way

Period of
Product Use:4 months




Paintball
Experience: 5 years

Similar
Products Used: Planet Eclipse XXL Rolling Gear Bag

Marker Setup:
Nxt Shocker, Micro max-flo all american barrel, Hybrid gunfighter grips, 68-4500 Sp CF tank
Sp1, Micro max-flo, stock barrell, pro touch grips, 68-4500 Sp CF tank
PTP Micro Sniper, WWA Micro pump kit, stock barrell, CCI stock class feed, micro max-flo ,68-4500 Sp CF tank

Recommended
Upgrades:

None


Strengths: HUGE. Solid feel of construction, Black nickel zipper pulls.

Weaknesses:
No cross body handles on top.

Review:
I have had a Planet Eclipse gear bag for the better part of 2 seasons, and was finding myself with need for more room for storage for my gear, and the Eclipse bag was just not doing it anymore. God knows as players we collect more equipment, it seems, at every event. With that in mind I picked up Nxe's THE EXECUTIVE rolling gear bag. Retail Price $179.95

FROM NXE's Website:

The “Executive” rolling gear bag expands on its industry leading style and design, and takes functionality to a whole new level with this year’s model. By adding a fully adjustable internal divider system, high-end 1680 denier nylons, and a new heavy duty pull handle, the “Executive” is the all-in-one solution for any player. Boasting nearly 10,000 cubic inches of storage, the “Executive” rolling gear bag weighs in at the same or less than other gear bags in its class and offers over 40% more storage. High Density foam lining and specially selected Elevation nylons guarantee maximum protection for your gear and ensures you and everything you need will make it safely to your destination and look good doing so.

Features

heavy duty ATW (all terrain wheels)
Custom goggle storage compartment
Custom marker storage with HD foam lining provides superior marker protection
Big Mouth design for easy access and quick in & out storage
Heavy duty retractable handle
NXe signature black nickel zipper pulls and specially selected elevation 1680 denier nylon for maximum durability and ultimate style
Pod Bag for easy pod storage
Dirty Shoe Bag, protects your gear from your shoes.
Specifically Designed Pockets for, tools, fully assembled marker or clean clothes.
Newly designed internal support system for improved gear protection and bag stability.
Adjustable divider system for custom gear storage
Tank securing straps keep hold compressed air tanks at rear of bag where they are most protected.
Includes changing mat for easy changing of clothes at the field and dirty clothes storage.
Owner ID at front of bag for easy owner identification

Get all that?
I was impressed with the overall fit and finish of the bag. My only disappointment at this point is that it doesn't have side straps that cross the body when the bag is closed as a top handle. It does have d-rings all over the body though so that you can attach other Nxe bags, such as the Marker travel bag to the luggage by ring clips for easy movement. Diving into the bag, I was happy when I opend it up and saw that it came with not only a pod bag, but a shoe bag for your dirty shoes when your done playing. Divider assembly time was about 3 minutes, just velcro in the divders and begin filling. The big question was, what was I going to be able to fit in this sucker. That would be the difference in telling If it was money well spent at this point.
Here's the list:
Nxt shocker in padded gunbag
SP1
PTP Micro sniper
Changing mat
3 harnesses, a 4+3+2, a 3+2+2, and a ronin gear stock class harness
3 squeegees, 1 stright shot, and 2 pepper sticks
1 Bottle coozy for EMR
1 pk of handwarmers
3 sets of glove, 1 draxxus, 2 wool
4 barrel condoms
50 10 round stock class tubes
6 fatboy pods
1 box of cottonelle wipes
3 loaders, a velocity in the box, a pulse, and a 200 round gravity fed
150 fogtech wipes in bundle form
1 motorola vhf radio w/ tac harness
3 hand terry cloth hand towels
1 Bunker king headwrap
1 Baseball hat
1 v-force Grillz mask
1 v-force grillz spare lense
1 bandanna
1 68-4500 CF Tank
1 20 oz Co2 tank
1 Delta Paintball jersey
1 Smart Parts Defender pants
1Under Armour shirt
2 pair long socks.
Large opaque envelop containg multiple manuals
3 gun barrells
travel tolietries{deodorant, immodium,toothbrush and toothpaste, advil, spare eyeglasses)
Master lock and key
3 trash bags

Pics:
http://i30.photobucket.com/albums/c3...g/100_3102.jpg
http://i30.photobucket.com/albums/c3...g/100_3104.jpg
http://i30.photobucket.com/albums/c3...g/100_3103.jpg
http://i30.photobucket.com/albums/c3...g/100_3112.jpg
http://i30.photobucket.com/albums/c3...g/100_3113.jpg
http://i30.photobucket.com/albums/c3...g/100_3108.jpg
http://i30.photobucket.com/albums/c3...g/100_3109.jpg
http://i30.photobucket.com/albums/c3...g/100_3110.jpg
http://i30.photobucket.com/albums/c3...g/100_3111.jpg
http://i30.photobucket.com/albums/c3...g/100_3129.jpg
http://i30.photobucket.com/albums/c3...g/100_3114.jpg
http://i30.photobucket.com/albums/c3...g/100_3115.jpg
http://i30.photobucket.com/albums/c3...g/100_3117.jpg
http://i30.photobucket.com/albums/c3...g/100_3118.jpg
http://i30.photobucket.com/albums/c3...g/100_3119.jpg
http://i30.photobucket.com/albums/c3...g/100_3120.jpg
http://i30.photobucket.com/albums/c3...g/100_3121.jpg
http://i30.photobucket.com/albums/c3...g/100_3122.jpg
http://i30.photobucket.com/albums/c3...g/100_3123.jpg
http://i30.photobucket.com/albums/c3...g/100_3124.jpg
http://i30.photobucket.com/albums/c3...g/100_3125.jpg
http://i30.photobucket.com/albums/c3...g/100_3126.jpg
http://i30.photobucket.com/albums/c3...g/100_3127.jpg
http://i30.photobucket.com/albums/c3...g/100_3128.jpg

Conclusion: At this point, I don't have alot of feedback on it other than being suppremely impressed with the amount of gear this bag can hold.I will be traveling to 4 events over the next 2 months and I will add to this review at that time. I had to play around with the center divider a little to get the 3 guns in there, but in there they are and well padded to boot. I would never have been able to put that much stuff into my old bag. I always had to pack a seperate bag for my playing clothes and othet two guns. The individual compartments are labled for masks, loader , shirts, gun, etc. I was impressed that they even provided a compartment for your dirty clothes once you are done playing. The changing mat is huge, nice to be able to keep your feet clean. I feel at this point that it was money well spent, considering my old bag cost me $125 and couldn't hold nearly this much gear, and didn't come with as many extras as this one.

Longterm update, 4 years usage.
Still impressed with this bag. It has been cartopped to EMR twice, rolled around the house, the rec field, in and out of my car half a dozen times or more. Nary a stitch or seam out of place. Everything arrived at the field as packed at home. I have played around with multiple configurations depending on what I am packing out to the field for the day, and have never had an issue with needing to leave an item out of the bag. I still stand by my assertion that the bag needs criss crossing handles. By no means is it a deal breaker, but it would definitely make moving a bag so large much easier. I have found myself using the pod bag included with the gearbag often to carry extra paint to the staging area, ready to go in pods. It makes keeping track of loose pods much easier. Also the included shoe bag has come in handy after a wondeful weekend at Endless Rain and Mud, otherwise known as our beloved EMR. It keeps the dirt off the car interior, and ultimately the wife happy! I stand by my final rating 9.5 out of 10



Rating: 9.5 out of 10.
I really would have liked a top handle on this bag. Not a deal breaker by any means, but it would have been a nice feature.






If you have any questions, just ask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Nxe Paintball Executive Roller Gearbag I have had this since it came out. I have used and abused it, and it's still in fair shape. The model i have, is a Dynasty edition, but it has no padded compartment for markers, or a tank, and it...
Report this review to a moderator   #35042
Team_ILLNatured
Running Hatchet Man
Team_ILLNatured's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Depew, NY(716)
Team_ILLNatured has been a member for 10 years
Team_ILLNatured owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Team_ILLNatured owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Team_ILLNatured supports Team VICIOUS
Team_ILLNatured plays in the APPA D5 division
Team_ILLNatured is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: lots of space
Cons: older models lack padded gun/tank spaces
I have had this since it came out. I have used and abused it, and it's still in fair shape.

The model i have, is a Dynasty edition, but it has no padded compartment for markers, or a tank, and it did not have the changing mat. other than that, it has held up fairly well, having just started to tear after about 6 years of pretty heavy use.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Nxe Paintball Executive Roller Gearbag I purchased the NXe executive gearbag about 7 months ago. Its a great bag very spacious inside and holds all my stuff, I have 2 hoppers 2 tanks a 4+3+2 harness, ego case, freak case, 2 masks, hand...
Report this review to a moderator   #37
ryanpb03
*Headstrong*
ryanpb03's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: So-Ohio- 513
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Very spacious, Wheels easily, holds A LOT
Cons: Could be more organized,
I purchased the NXe executive gearbag about 7 months ago. Its a great bag very spacious inside and holds all my stuff, I have 2 hoppers 2 tanks a 4+3+2 harness, ego case, freak case, 2 masks, hand held chrono, 2 Jerseys, pr of jt teams, 10 pods, and all my lubes, oils, manuals, and everything else paintball related in the bag, as you can see it holds A LOT of stuff. Mine is the 06 Dynasty version with 3 wheels on the bottom, the retractable handle is very nice to be able to pull it around by and store away when your not using it so it doesnt break and saves space. I'm very glad I got this bag and would purchase it again in a heart beat. It also has a fold out step pad to keep your feet off the ground, ( i dont use it but its nice in case you want too)

It could have a couple other features i have seen that i like in other bags. but this is still a great bag. its big and heavy when full but that is my fault for having so much stuff . I would and DO recommend this bag for anyone who has lots of stuff and wants a nice bag to store your stuff at home and then just grab the bag and wheel it to your field to play.
I give it a 9.5 out of 10.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Nxe Paintball Executive Roller Gearbag Only bag i've ever owned. Its holding strong after 5+ years. The handle came off at one point and screwed it back together.
Report this review to a moderator   #25640
theshok
Buckley
theshok's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: 9OH!4
theshok is a Supporting Member
theshok plays in the PSP
theshok donated to help Peyton Trent
theshok plays in the APPA D3 division
theshok is a top reviewer
theshok is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: Best Bag
Cons: Tears easy
Only bag i've ever owned. Its holding strong after 5+ years. The handle came off at one point and screwed it back together.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Nxe Paintball Executive Roller Gearbag After going through an original redz large bag, the second generation redz, and buying an xlt, kitbag to try out, this bag takes top honors. It is large, well thought out, and holds a ton of gear....
Report this review to a moderator   #272
jt526
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $159.95
Pros: Quality of Construction, size.
Cons: Limited velcro attachment points
After going through an original redz large bag, the second generation redz, and buying an xlt, kitbag to try out, this bag takes top honors. It is large, well thought out, and holds a ton of gear. The interior layout is largely open, but has a few velcro attachment points for interior dividers. More dividers and attachment points would be nice. I spent a lot of time and money deciding on which gearbags to use, and I am very pleased in replacing my redz with this one. The zippers are excellent quality, the materials seem far better than their competition in the large gearbag market.


If you are considering a bag in this price range, just buy the NXE. It is fantastic. This may be the most enjoyment out of a paintball purchase I've had this year. I've got the latest one, and it really lived up to my expectations. It has a lot of small touches like the plastic corners to prevent wear on the nylon that I really appreciate.

Likes:
Two jt flex's (plus a dye lense case, spray, and microber towels) fit very comfortably in the mask section, without feeling as if they will be crushed together. Likewise, to loaders fit fine in the loader section, and I use one of the smaller bags NXE provided to act as padding between the loaders.

Distance between loader wall and bottom of gearbag perfectly fits the divider unit found in redz gearbags, and adds some rigidity, and provides a way to store an assembled gun without it banging around

The nxe barrel case fits perfectly across lengthwise and is also very nice, and makes a good addition to an already nice package.


Dislikes:
No dedicated shoe pouch, but they do provide a bag that could be used for shoes I suppose.

Barrels are stored at bottom in loops, and are turned into what I would consider your first line of defense against crush damage, with 1 inch of foam between them and the outside world. A better use of the barrel loops is to get a piece of PVC with end caps to prevent wear to add to the rigidity of the bag itself by cutting it large enough to keep the bag's structure when empty, and it would also act as protection should you decide to use the loops.


Bottom of bag is a little too flexible, leading to fall overs when upright. Should have made the casting more rigid. But, it saves on their shipping costs I suppose, as it allows the bag to collapse slightly.

Only con so far is that in the design, the bag has a zip on shell over the plastic frame. The frame on the bottom should be made significantly more rigid, as it would add to the upright stability. Additionally, the molding of the frame should either get rid of a large gap between the wheels, or have the bag's design take into accoun this gap. Currently, when the bag zips around the frame, the zipper is relied on to kee the shape of the bag, and this gap places undue (in my opinion) on the fabric and zipper going over this gap.As it is, I just unzipped this zipper, and took the stress off the fabric.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Nxe Paintball Executive Roller Gearbag ok i have just got this in a sponsorship deal through nXe along with all of there other products. and i mus say thins thing has a compartment for everything and it has so much room.i have empty...
Report this review to a moderator   #1801
p8ntbawlerfreak
i steel avatars..so what
p8ntbawlerfreak's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: manheim
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: compartment for everything,strong zippers
Cons: none so far
ok i have just got this in a sponsorship deal through nXe along with all of there other products. and i mus say thins thing has a compartment for everything and it has so much room.i have empty compartments and i have alot of stuff . i would say dont hesitate to buy this gearbag
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.3/5 stars.
Nxe Paintball Executive Roller Gearbag Easily the biggest gear bag I have ever owned. Lots of storage for everything you own. The only downside is that it ripped down the back side after 4 times taking it in and out of my car. It doesnt...
Report this review to a moderator   #20158
bertke
618 Kidz
bertke's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: 618
bertke owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
bertke owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
bertke posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: very very big
Cons: poor stiching
Easily the biggest gear bag I have ever owned. Lots of storage for everything you own. The only downside is that it ripped down the back side after 4 times taking it in and out of my car. It doesnt affect the performance but it is just an eye sore.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Nxe Paintball Executive Roller Gearbag I still have this roller gearbag after almost 6-7 years. Used for various season to travel to both leagues. Super sturdy and with a lot of space. It is really heavy standing alone.
Report this review to a moderator   #39213
Culture Evil
Termocycler
Culture Evil's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Middle Earth
Culture Evil is a Supporting Member
Culture Evil has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Sturdy
Cons: Heavy
I still have this roller gearbag after almost 6-7 years. Used for various season to travel to both leagues. Super sturdy and with a lot of space.

It is really heavy standing alone.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Nxe Paintball Executive Roller Gearbag overall i think its a good gearbag, but somethings could be refined. the addition of a carrying strap would be very nice. a minor thing that could be changed would be the inside walls would be more...
Report this review to a moderator   #3421
IceMan_M
I AM CANADIAN
IceMan_M's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Edmonton, Canada
IceMan_M owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Spacious, well balanced when carrying trusted name
Cons: no carrying strap, inside setup
overall i think its a good gearbag, but somethings could be refined. the addition of a carrying strap would be very nice. a minor thing that could be changed would be the inside walls would be more stable and better protection for the contents inside.
i love the fact that everything is zippered unlike the ambassador bag where things tend to fall out sometimes. the mask compartment is very well build and i have two profilers in it, a flex and a 20/20 lens/strap, along with a few extra filer lenses.
the straps for the tanks are a good call, but i wish it had a place to place you marker, like the eclipse bags.

but if you're wanted a spacious bag that can easily accomidate two or three setups, this bag will do it for ya.

Mike
www.bbpro.ca
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review