Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Dye Titanium Barrel Back Ti Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Titanium back for dye barrels. Lighter than older boomstick backs. works with any ultralite tip. Durable finish resists scratching well.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2003
 MSRP: $125.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 17
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  29%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  71%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Dye Titanium Barrel Back Ti Reviews
Dye Precision Dye Titanium Barrel Back Ti Good, long lasting barrel that shoots sparks! What more do you want????
Report this review to a moderator   #30975
Danny138Von
Danny N. Bergman
Danny138Von's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: VSBville, CA
Danny138Von plays in the PSP
Danny138Von is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Sparks
Cons: Weight
Good, long lasting barrel that shoots sparks! What more do you want????
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Titanium Barrel Back Ti Pricey, but shoots very well and is very durable. One of my top barrel choices, especially with my 18" front. I just love to see peoples faces when I bring it all out.
Report this review to a moderator   #39276
E.C.K.-Balla
 
E.C.K.-Balla's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Eastern Shore
E.C.K.-Balla owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
E.C.K.-Balla owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
E.C.K.-Balla supports Team VICIOUS
E.C.K.-Balla has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
E.C.K.-Balla has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
E.C.K.-Balla supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Lighter, and very durable
Cons: Price
Pricey, but shoots very well and is very durable. One of my top barrel choices, especially with my 18" front. I just love to see peoples faces when I bring it all out.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Titanium Barrel Back Ti Best barrel I've ever owned. The Ti back makes the barrel easy to shoot through breaks with one or two shots to self clean. Even if the paint is too small the barrel maintained outstanding accuracy...
Report this review to a moderator   #24834
Fat_Joe
$OG$
Fat_Joe's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: MASSachusetts
Fat_Joe has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Fat_Joe has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Fat_Joe has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Fat_Joe has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Fat_Joe has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Fat_Joe is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Unreal self cleaning ability, great accuracy
Cons: pricey
Best barrel I've ever owned. The Ti back makes the barrel easy to shoot through breaks with one or two shots to self clean. Even if the paint is too small the barrel maintained outstanding accuracy and was extremely light and durable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Titanium Barrel Back Ti Shoots great and can spark occasionally, looks awesome and shoots just as good.
Report this review to a moderator   #39856
Gbxdillon
Who Gone Stop Me
Gbxdillon's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Chicago
Gbxdillon plays in the PSP
Gbxdillon is playing at Living Legends V
Gbxdillon owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Gbxdillon owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Gbxdillon plays in the APPA D3 division
Gbxdillon is Legendary
Gbxdillon supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: best barrel out there OG
Cons: nothing
Shoots great and can spark occasionally, looks awesome and shoots just as good.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Titanium Barrel Back Ti titanium barrels by dye have to be one of my favorite barrels of all time... used to have them for my bushmaster back in 2003, and still today, have 2 backs sitting in my gearbag for the occasional...
Report this review to a moderator   #40989
jojo750
retired again 03-30-2014
jojo750's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: south carolina
jojo750 has been a member for 10 years
jojo750 donated to help Peyton Trent
jojo750 owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
jojo750 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: its titanium
Cons: slightly heavier than ul
titanium barrels by dye have to be one of my favorite barrels of all time... used to have them for my bushmaster back in 2003, and still today, have 2 backs sitting in my gearbag for the occasional use.
dont have to worry about scratching it up EVER... it just looks good every day.
though it is a bit heavier than a standard ultralite, to me, its just cool to have one.
with everyone going to the newer carbon fiber boomstick, im hoping to pick up some more Ti backs to hoard.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Titanium Barrel Back Ti Very good barrel, but the price is so high !!! a UL will do the same work for less.
Report this review to a moderator   #30284
cht'i coyote
BAD ELEMENT INSIDE
cht'i coyote's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: france
cht'i coyote plays in the PSP
cht'i coyote supports Team VICIOUS
cht'i coyote supports Team VICIOUS
cht'i coyote plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $95.00
Pros: accuracy
Cons: price
Very good barrel, but the price is so high !!! a UL will do the same work for less.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Titanium Barrel Back Ti its accurate but ul will do the same
Report this review to a moderator   #32151
cubrickwall3636
 
cubrickwall3636's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: 513
cubrickwall3636 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
cubrickwall3636 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
cubrickwall3636 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: accurate
Cons: price
its accurate but ul will do the same
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Titanium Barrel Back Ti i bought a dye reflex autococker for a pump product and later bought the anno matched boomstick for twenty dollars, i used this barrel for 3 years as i shot the cocker in mech for a year and then did...
Report this review to a moderator   #32762
harbinger626
pump happy
harbinger626's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: norco, ca
harbinger626 supports Team VICIOUS
harbinger626 plays in the APPA beginner division
harbinger626 is attending Decay of Nations VI
harbinger626 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: shot good, took a beating, anno was amazing
Cons: the bore size
i bought a dye reflex autococker for a pump product and later bought the anno matched boomstick for twenty dollars, i used this barrel for 3 years as i shot the cocker in mech for a year and then did a pump conversion, it always shot great and was target with where i wanted my pain

the con: the bore size killed me shooting a closed bolt gun with today's tiny paint was a nightmare roll outs were unbearable

i would recommend this barrel to anyone as long as you shoot large size paint or use a barrel breech sizer from lapco, python, techt, etc
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Titanium Barrel Back Ti Got one of the origial run of these used from a friend and it is one of the top barrels in my gear bag.
Report this review to a moderator   #31783
NightwingX
 
NightwingX's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Indiana
NightwingX owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
NightwingX owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
NightwingX supports Team VICIOUS
NightwingX supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Straight shooter
Cons: Little on the heavy side
Got one of the origial run of these used from a friend and it is one of the top barrels in my gear bag.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Titanium Barrel Back Ti durable and accurate but not cost friendly. however if you want a barrel that shoots sparks on occasion this is it!
Report this review to a moderator   #37087
MachineGunCrew
Never Say Die
MachineGunCrew's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: IDAHO
MachineGunCrew plays in the PSP
MachineGunCrew owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
MachineGunCrew owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
MachineGunCrew is Legendary
MachineGunCrew supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: durable
Cons: expensive
durable and accurate but not cost friendly. however if you want a barrel that shoots sparks on occasion this is it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Add New Review