Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Lock Lid Pod Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
The bumpy shape allows you to get a firmer grasp on the pod and hold more rounds than the standard pod: the LLP holds 160 rounds of paintballs and comes in assorted colors.. MSRP is for a pack of 6.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $35.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 57
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  47%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  12%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Lock Lid Pod Reviews
Dye Precision Lock Lid Pod Good as it gets for pods. You'll pay an extra buck or two for each one but it's certainly worth it for the quality of item that you receive. However, in the end their only purpose is to be stored...
Report this review to a moderator   #44521
kmalone43
Dye FTW
kmalone43's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Covington, LA
kmalone43 plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $7.00
Pros: Lids, Size, Quality
Cons: Nothing
Good as it gets for pods. You'll pay an extra buck or two for each one but it's certainly worth it for the quality of item that you receive. However, in the end their only purpose is to be stored on your back and tossed to the ground so it may not be worth the extra buck...
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Lock Lid Pod I really like the appearance of the lock lid but they are really bulky and seem to open a lot more then regular pods. Not worth $35
Report this review to a moderator   #22628
mini ben
 
mini ben's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mt. Pleasant, SC
mini ben plays in the PSP
mini ben plays in the MiLP
mini ben donated to help Peyton Trent
mini ben plays in the APPA D2 division
mini ben is Legendary
mini ben is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: More paint
Cons: opens
I really like the appearance of the lock lid but they are really bulky and seem to open a lot more then regular pods. Not worth $35
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Lock Lid Pod Great pods! Highly reccomwnd! Very versatile and easy accessible
Report this review to a moderator   #22849
mtebb94
I <3 ion super guns
mtebb94's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: The YAY area
mtebb94 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mtebb94 supports Team VICIOUS
mtebb94 is for the Gunfight
mtebb94 is for the Gunfight
mtebb94 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Easy to use holds more paint
Cons: Lil expensive
Great pods! Highly reccomwnd! Very versatile and easy accessible
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Lock Lid Pod These pods work well, but they can open when running. Be sure to point the tabs away from your body, and you will be fine.
Report this review to a moderator   #23026
MU WISCOBALLER
 
MU WISCOBALLER's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Milwaukee
MU WISCOBALLER supports Team VICIOUS
MU WISCOBALLER supports Team VICIOUS
MU WISCOBALLER is an NCPA player
MU WISCOBALLER has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $15.00
Pros: Look nice, open fast
Cons: open when running
These pods work well, but they can open when running. Be sure to point the tabs away from your body, and you will be fine.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Lock Lid Pod (This review is based on getting them in the 6 Pack, price is AUD and being used in a Recsball with Public, who are pretty much all newbs, so not as much pressure as in a tourney.) Well not much I...
Report this review to a moderator   #41974
Munchman
Keep Em Down (Suppressor)
Munchman's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Adelaide South Australia
Munchman has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: 160 Balls, Lock Lids
Cons: None so far...
(This review is based on getting them in the 6 Pack, price is AUD and being used in a Recsball with Public, who are pretty much all newbs, so not as much pressure as in a tourney.)

Well not much I can I say that hasn't been said, so far only used them twice, i use a V-Tac harness and they fit fine, my only Con is on a Public Field I don't like to dump them and collect them later (too many F**kheads who will probably knick my pods, or break them just to feel self important) anyway this means I put them back in harness after I use them, and they are not easy to put back in the field, but in a Tourney you will most likely just drop them this doesn't matter.

Seen alotta complaints on length, I haven't had an issue with length, but I tried to fit them in a Rental Harness and they were tight as (but that was diamater not length), so I suggest if you are looking to buy make sure you have a harness which can fit them.

Last time I went out, my mate pulled out a pod from his pack and he clipped the pod next to it and they both popped open and he lost 200 balls, the locklids prevent that so glad to have them, but have had one pop open when taking off harness, however that was due to not securing the lid properly, so as long as you ensure the lid is locked tight then should be no problems.

Saw someone say in another review that the lock system was tricky to use, not sure about that, it's just pull down toggle and the lid pops open, it's pretty much that simple, but mayhaps they used to make them different and they are using those, but yeah pretty simple design.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Lock Lid Pod The textured pod makes it easier to hold on to and the quick open top makes loading faster. however if dirt gets in the tab they can be more difficult to open. Also if you mix these pods with other...
Report this review to a moderator   #22905
nicksy420
Top Flight
nicksy420's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: NY "716"
nicksy420 is playing at Living Legends V
nicksy420 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
nicksy420 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
nicksy420 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $3.00
Pros: holds more rounds than other pods, lids open fast
Cons: opening tabs are sometimes hard to find
The textured pod makes it easier to hold on to and the quick open top makes loading faster. however if dirt gets in the tab they can be more difficult to open. Also if you mix these pods with other standard pods it can be confusing on opening until you are accustomed. Sometimes the price on these pods leaves something to be desired
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Lock Lid Pod I dont know why these get so much hate, they are expensive, but they are very easy to open and i enjoy them plenty
Report this review to a moderator   #22769
notevragain
 
notevragain's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Rockland NY
notevragain owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
notevragain supports Team VICIOUS
notevragain is for the Gunfight
notevragain has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: Durable, Easy to open
Cons: Expensive, Can open in pack
I dont know why these get so much hate, they are expensive, but they are very easy to open and i enjoy them plenty
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Lock Lid Pod Overall, I have been happy with my LockLids. Being a back player, the extra 20 balls per pod can make a difference. The lid, however, can break fairly easily and cannot be repaired.
Report this review to a moderator   #22488
OldManPaintballer
Unorthodox 2008-2010 RIP
OldManPaintballer's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Houston, TX
OldManPaintballer plays in the PSP
OldManPaintballer owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
OldManPaintballer supports Team VICIOUS
OldManPaintballer plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $5.99
Pros: Added capacity, easy open lid, larger frame
Cons: Lid breaks easily
Overall, I have been happy with my LockLids. Being a back player, the extra 20 balls per pod can make a difference. The lid, however, can break fairly easily and cannot be repaired.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Lock Lid Pod Horrible pods. For those that carry more than 4 pods using a 4 pack pod holster, they tend to never hold the paint by the time you need it unless the pod is facing up (the wrong way).
Report this review to a moderator   #22735
p8ntballers dreams
subtle'
p8ntballers dreams's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: 845
p8ntballers dreams donated to help Peyton Trent
p8ntballers dreams helped look for balloons
p8ntballers dreams is playing at Living Legends V
p8ntballers dreams owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
p8ntballers dreams supports Pev's Paintball
p8ntballers dreams has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: look good, company name
Cons: open during play
Horrible pods. For those that carry more than 4 pods using a 4 pack pod holster, they tend to never hold the paint by the time you need it unless the pod is facing up (the wrong way).
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Lock Lid Pod It was a good idea, but the lid would unlatch sometimes. They look really nice. I would stick with the traditional pod
Report this review to a moderator   #43728
P8ntballPlaya909
Always and Never
P8ntballPlaya909's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: STL, MO
P8ntballPlaya909 has been a member for 10 years
P8ntballPlaya909 is BST Trusted
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $4.00
Pros: Nice looking, Good Idea
Cons: Lid unlatched sometimes
It was a good idea, but the lid would unlatch sometimes. They look really nice. I would stick with the traditional pod
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review