Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Lock Lid Pod Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
The bumpy shape allows you to get a firmer grasp on the pod and hold more rounds than the standard pod: the LLP holds 160 rounds of paintballs and comes in assorted colors.. MSRP is for a pack of 6.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $35.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 57
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  47%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  12%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Lock Lid Pod Reviews
Dye Precision Lock Lid Pod I got 6 of these for $20. I love the idea of having locked lids. They have never opened on their own. At times though, my one pod won't open right away because it was shot once. Not sure if the shot...
Report this review to a moderator   #41331
JasionoX666X
Silver Snake
JasionoX666X's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Willow Grove, PA
JasionoX666X owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
JasionoX666X owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
JasionoX666X has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
JasionoX666X is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
JasionoX666X is Legendary
JasionoX666X is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Locked lids
Cons: PITA to clean when shot
I got 6 of these for $20.

I love the idea of having locked lids. They have never opened on their own. At times though, my one pod won't open right away because it was shot once. Not sure if the shot messed it up or if there is gunk somewhere preventing it. I cleaned it off, apparently not well enough.

These are sturdy. I'm not exactly the skinniest person out there and I have stepped on them several times. They are still in tact.

For the price I paid I think they are excellent. I don't use a harness that straps the botton of the pod in so I keep these rightside up.

I know some people had issues with putting them upside down and while crouching their heel opened the pod lol.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dye Precision Lock Lid Pod I really liked these pods when I first got them with my Dye pack but since I switched over to the NXe pack they tend to get stuck and every time I pull them out the spill everywhere. So I just stick...
Report this review to a moderator   #22909
peacocked
SKunner
peacocked's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Woodstock,GA
peacocked has been a member for 10 years
peacocked owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
peacocked plays in the APPA D5 division
peacocked has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $6.00
Pros: Cool design
Cons: Sometimes doesn't work
I really liked these pods when I first got them with my Dye pack but since I switched over to the NXe pack they tend to get stuck and every time I pull them out the spill everywhere. So I just stick to normal pods.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dye Precision Lock Lid Pod Great pods awesome design for easy handling the bumpy spots give a good grip and the lid is easy to open fits more paints than a normal pod so that's a good thing to have the pod doesn't fit in all...
Report this review to a moderator   #35672
Project Salvo
 
Project Salvo's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Tijuana & San Diego
Project Salvo owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Project Salvo supports Team VICIOUS
Project Salvo supports Team VICIOUS
Project Salvo is for the Gunfight
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: big, good grip, easy lid.
Cons: wont fit in all packs, closing is kinda bad
Great pods awesome design for easy handling the bumpy spots give a good grip and the lid is easy to open fits more paints than a normal pod so that's a good thing to have

the pod doesn't fit in all packs so u have to stretch it a lot and it will shoot out the pack if the stretchy part is to strong do to the size of the pod
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dye Precision Lock Lid Pod Was a cool concept with the locking lid. Lid broke easy. Hard to fit in most pod packs, then hard to take out of pod pack. The only great thing about this design was the hard exterior shell
Report this review to a moderator   #23162
paintballer123321
D-Botch!!!
paintballer123321's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Oregon
paintballer123321 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
paintballer123321 is a top reviewer
paintballer123321 is Legendary
paintballer123321 is Boss
paintballer123321 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $10.00
Pros: cool concept
Cons: lots of things
Was a cool concept with the locking lid. Lid broke easy. Hard to fit in most pod packs, then hard to take out of pod pack. The only great thing about this design was the hard exterior shell
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Dye Precision Lock Lid Pod i had high hopes when these came around but was disappointed. maybe its just my taste, but i didn't like using the lockers. for one, the bumps are a good concept but with my harness it made it WAY...
Report this review to a moderator   #26869
conzork
All-Star Paintball O.G.
conzork's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Fort Carson, CO
conzork posts videos on PbNation
conzork has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: look cool
Cons: fragile hinge, lock sticks, frail plastic for lid
i had high hopes when these came around but was disappointed. maybe its just my taste, but i didn't like using the lockers. for one, the bumps are a good concept but with my harness it made it WAY more difficult to pull a pod out for reload. a number of times i've been dug in and have to fiddle with the pod cause the lock will stick, wasting time i could be battling. i see more of these get broken on the field than any other pod. definitely not worth the money, good concept, just didn't go well
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision Lock Lid Pod I love these pods. I like the design and haven't had a problem with mine breaking or the lock jamming up. Easily my most favorite pods in my pile.
Report this review to a moderator   #35096
Jframe
Mary Wanna?
Jframe's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Charleston, WV
Jframe has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Hold more paint, Locking lid, Grip Well
Cons: None so far
I love these pods. I like the design and haven't had a problem with mine breaking or the lock jamming up. Easily my most favorite pods in my pile.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision Lock Lid Pod this pod has a unique size and style that allows it to hold more paint than most pods. this pod also will open when impacted by any outside force. overall do not buy
Report this review to a moderator   #22895
kevbot
 
kevbot's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: New Jersey
kevbot is for the Gunfight
kevbot supports Pev's Paintball
kevbot plays in the APPA beginner division
kevbot has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $4.00
Pros: unique appearance, holds more paint
Cons: price, funcionality
this pod has a unique size and style that allows it to hold more paint than most pods.
this pod also will open when impacted by any outside force. overall do not buy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision Lock Lid Pod so i bought me a 6pak of these and thought maybe they would stay close better than regular pods since the price was a bit higher and they are made by a well known company boy was i wrong they work...
Report this review to a moderator   #23006
kiko96744
 
kiko96744's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: kaneohe
kiko96744 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
kiko96744 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $6.00
Pros: holds more
Cons: expensive
so i bought me a 6pak of these and thought maybe they would stay close better than regular pods since the price was a bit higher and they are made by a well known company boy was i wrong they work good when they are brand new but once they start getting some ware-tare cant seem to keep them close i do like the lids to put on my pocket hoppers and the DIY paintcaddy but i would just go with the indestructable GImilsim pods if your really wanting a good pod
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision Lock Lid Pod lid breaks to fast and gets stuck in pack. ok to use in all conditions and for rec ball dont thing about tourneys
Report this review to a moderator   #22459
Leon0628
 
Leon0628's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: San Jose, Ca
Leon0628 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Leon0628 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Leon0628 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Leon0628 supports Team VICIOUS
Leon0628 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $5.00
Pros: lock lid
Cons: sticking in pack
lid breaks to fast and gets stuck in pack. ok to use in all conditions and for rec ball dont thing about tourneys
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision Lock Lid Pod not worth the money. Just get some simple pods out there
Report this review to a moderator   #22436
Ljgarcia
G-Shock Collector
Ljgarcia's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: QUEZON CITY/VIRGINIA
Ljgarcia is playing at Living Legends V
Ljgarcia is playing at Living Legends VI
Ljgarcia owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
Ljgarcia supports Pev's Paintball
Ljgarcia supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $5.00
Pros: solid
Cons: price
not worth the money. Just get some simple pods out there
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Add New Review