Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - gauntlet gloves Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
NEW! BREATHABLE NEOPRENE - The glove is constructed from neoprene which lets the air flow more economically utilising micro venting in the neoprene itself keeping your hands cooler when the game heats up! FORMED PADDING - Means less ball breaks on impact and aids a more ergonomic fit. TERRY CLOTH THUMB - Removes paint and debris from your goggle lens. WRIST STRAP - Reduces sprains & strains by supporting the wrist. The velcro strap helps take the knock out of bad dives & slides. QUICK RELEASE SYSTEM - This padded velcro strap makes getting the glove on and off a breeze. TACTILE PALM PRINTS - Silicone based palm prints give you a more confident grip! Its rubber surface helps you connect better with your marker grip. PADDED KEVLAR IMPACT ZONES - Reduces damage to the palm when landing due to its resiliant surface construction. NEW! OPEN THUMB - Improved fit and lighter feeling glove equals a happy paintballer!
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $35.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
 Reviews: 12
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  50%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  25%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  25%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - gauntlet gloves Reviews
Planet Eclipse gauntlet gloves Best gloves ever, speedball or woods whatever? Comfortable in the Hands and when protects it from all the elements.
Report this review to a moderator   #22344
Draggunzz
---- LV1----
Draggunzz's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: georgia
Draggunzz plays in the MiLP
Draggunzz owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Draggunzz owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Draggunzz plays in the APPA D4 division
Draggunzz supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $24.99
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: None what so ever
Best gloves ever, speedball or woods whatever? Comfortable in the Hands and when protects it from all the elements.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse gauntlet gloves Nothing to great, eventually i went back to no gloves because these started tearing
Report this review to a moderator   #22877
Dshooter89
Hostile Ground
Dshooter89's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Minnesota
Dshooter89 plays in the PSP
Dshooter89 donated to help Peyton Trent
Dshooter89 plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: Comfortable, size
Cons: Rips easy
Nothing to great, eventually i went back to no gloves because these started tearing
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse gauntlet gloves Decent gloves Wrist strap for support Seams tear too easily Palms are too thin and wear quickly
Report this review to a moderator   #22327
dvader
 
dvader's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: 859
dvader supports Team VICIOUS
dvader posts videos on PbNation
dvader is Legendary
dvader supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: wrist strap
Cons: seams
Decent gloves
Wrist strap for support

Seams tear too easily
Palms are too thin and wear quickly
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse gauntlet gloves I'm not big into gloves except in those extremely cold days. So I decided to pick these ip from my local shopnhoping they would be fine. They were tight only hands even wering a size xl. And after...
Report this review to a moderator   #23040
Gui
 
Gui's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: 757
Gui owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Gui supports Team VICIOUS
Gui plays in the APPA D5 division
Gui has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: Look sweet
Cons: Fell apart easy
I'm not big into gloves except in those extremely cold days. So I decided to pick these ip from my local shopnhoping they would be fine. They were tight only hands even wering a size xl. And after only two or three times of wear they started falling apart. Mechanix makes better gloves.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse gauntlet gloves These are some great gloves for the price. Accidently slid into a thorn bush and these things didnt tear or rip at all. Great value for the price
Report this review to a moderator   #22589
monkeyspirithand
GIPwonworldcup
monkeyspirithand's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: 713
monkeyspirithand plays in the PSP
monkeyspirithand owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
monkeyspirithand plays in the APPA D3 division
monkeyspirithand has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: feel good
Cons: hard to walk the trigger
These are some great gloves for the price. Accidently slid into a thorn bush and these things didnt tear or rip at all. Great value for the price
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse gauntlet gloves these gloves are ****ing great for paintball. Everytime i am shot in the hands it never hurts and i hardly feel it
Report this review to a moderator   #23417
paintballdevil101
 
paintballdevil101's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: give great protection
Cons: none really
these gloves are ****ing great for paintball. Everytime i am shot in the hands it never hurts and i hardly feel it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse gauntlet gloves BEST GLOVES EVER!! Everyone should go out and buy a pair. they are a little pricey, but i wouldnt wear anything else
Report this review to a moderator   #22647
paintbrawlerx
*IM COMING BACK*
paintbrawlerx's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: SANTA ROSA, 707
paintbrawlerx owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
paintbrawlerx posts videos on PbNation
paintbrawlerx has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
paintbrawlerx supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Tight Fit
BEST GLOVES EVER!! Everyone should go out and buy a pair. they are a little pricey, but i wouldnt wear anything else
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse gauntlet gloves I had gotten these to try out some of the new style of gloves out in the market. They were great the first day but after that they started ripping and fading. So I just went back to wearing no gloves.
Report this review to a moderator   #22911
peacocked
SKunner
peacocked's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Woodstock,GA
peacocked has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: padding
Cons: tears quick
I had gotten these to try out some of the new style of gloves out in the market. They were great the first day but after that they started ripping and fading. So I just went back to wearing no gloves.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse gauntlet gloves The split finger feeling is a little odd to get used to at first, reenforced palm helps reduce wear on the gloves.
Report this review to a moderator   #22288
SilentAssasinHD
Edmonton Impact Echo
SilentAssasinHD's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Canada
SilentAssasinHD is a Professional paintball player
SilentAssasinHD plays in the PSP
SilentAssasinHD has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
SilentAssasinHD has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
SilentAssasinHD has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Well build and durable
Cons: Awkward to get used to
The split finger feeling is a little odd to get used to at first, reenforced palm helps reduce wear on the gloves.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse gauntlet gloves These gloves are great, they have lasted me a long time. They have been through dirt and rain and still have held up great. Only problem is that when i first got them they were very tight on my...
Report this review to a moderator   #22655
sniper314
 
sniper314's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Ball So Hard University
sniper314 plays in the PSP
sniper314 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
sniper314 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
sniper314 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Durable
Cons: Tight Fit
These gloves are great, they have lasted me a long time. They have been through dirt and rain and still have held up great. Only problem is that when i first got them they were very tight on my hands.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review