Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Viewloader - VLocity Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Viewloader
5818 El Camino Real
Carlsbad, CA 92008

Phone: (800) 755-5061
Fax: (760) 579-5901
Email: info@jtusa.com
Website: http://www.viewloader.com
Viewloader VLocity hopper.
 Manual: Download the manual for Viewloader Download
 Release Date: 2007
 MSRP: $130.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
 Reviews: 130
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  42%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  48%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Viewloader - VLocity Reviews
Viewloader VLocity Have had this hopper for a couple years and has never failed me and treated me well only downside to newer hoppers is it isnt as easy to take apart compared to rotors and z2s
Report this review to a moderator   #28699
paintballer5414
Missouri S&T Prestige
paintballer5414's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: STL
paintballer5414 is BST Trusted
paintballer5414 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
paintballer5414 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
paintballer5414 plays in the APPA D4 division
paintballer5414 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: easy to operate and has never failed
Cons: hard to take apart but not necessary that often
Have had this hopper for a couple years and has never failed me and treated me well only downside to newer hoppers is it isnt as easy to take apart compared to rotors and z2s
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Viewloader VLocity Ive had the vlocity for about 4 months now and i have had no real problems except for the fact that its a little big,
Report this review to a moderator   #10115
PARADOX28
 
PARADOX28's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Kentucky
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: very fast and very reliable
Cons: a little big and a little heavy
Ive had the vlocity for about 4 months now and i have had no real problems except for the fact that its a little big,
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Viewloader VLocity I love this loader. currently my primary loader with an evil igniter chip. I like that its light weight & feeds fast and consistent. Upgradeable chips I like being able to adjust the speed settings...
Report this review to a moderator   #28811
pbking316
Evil Wins
pbking316's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: West Pittston, PA
pbking316 has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: light weight & feeds fast
Cons: weak plastic
I love this loader. currently my primary loader with an evil igniter chip.
I like that its light weight & feeds fast and consistent. Upgradeable chips
I like being able to adjust the speed settings and power savings of the evil chip.

I'm not sure if the regular vlocity shuts off the ball tension after it is idle for awhile. I know it does with the evil igniter chip which saves battery and makes it quiet when you want to be sneaky lol.

Same flaw as all VL products. weak plastic i've only replaced the shells once so far but i do not play as ofter as i use to.

Great loader for the price you can get these very cheap now.
I'd say better than a halo b
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Viewloader VLocity light and fast never jams lil hard to channge modes feedneck is strong shell is strong
Report this review to a moderator   #1491
ProtoPro
 
ProtoPro's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: light & fast
Cons: changing modes are hard
light and fast

never jams

lil hard to channge modes

feedneck is strong

shell is strong
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Viewloader VLocity I have had this hopper for about 6 months and i love this thing. It is light and looks sweet. Plus, it feeds the balls pretty damn fast. There are also alot of great upgrades for it in which i am...
Report this review to a moderator   #3543
Put2Rest93
 
Put2Rest93's avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: fast, light, looks great, easy to work and clean
Cons: sometimes it can be hard to get back together
I have had this hopper for about 6 months and i love this thing. It is light and looks sweet. Plus, it feeds the balls pretty damn fast. There are also alot of great upgrades for it in which i am getting new stuff for mine here soon. This is the best hopper i have ever owned and i have been playing for about 3 years and i cant have the same stuff for like more than a 5 months but i mean this hopper i am deff going to keep. I recommend this is hopper very much it is awesome
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Viewloader VLocity Vlocity is a fast and light hopper. Shells and feedneck are strong, unless you over tighten the screws that hold the shells, then it can start to crack but thats user error. The hopper is ugly but it...
Report this review to a moderator   #2282
RHChan84
You Suck At Life! QUIT!!!
RHChan84's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Medford, Ma
RHChan84 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: Fast and light
Cons: Horrible battery life and looks
Vlocity is a fast and light hopper. Shells and feedneck are strong, unless you over tighten the screws that hold the shells, then it can start to crack but thats user error. The hopper is ugly but it performs great and consistent. The hopper never jams unless you over-load it. But I never had any jams.

Programming is very easy for the tension setting. The stack tension can be set to have tension on the ball stack or no tension. With the tension on, he battery life is horrible, roughly 3-4 cases per set of batteries at the lowest tension setting and down to a case or two with the highest setting. It also a zero tension setting which gives you about 5 cases. With tension setting, it gives a slight grinding noise but no big deal, it's normal due to the motors putting tension on the ball stack.

There are upgrades which help the hopper like rechargeable batteries and new chip. New chip helps with battery life, jam settings, speed settings, tension settings, ball tension decrease setting, and tons of other settings.

Pros-Fast, light, easy to program, consistent, and holds roughly 190 balls.
Cons-Horrible battery life and ugly.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Viewloader VLocity I bought this loader in november of last year and i love it. I have no gripes what so ever about it, it is durable, light, reliable, fast, i mean, i cant say enough good things about it. I will...
Report this review to a moderator   #3205
RLpaintball45
Andy Massar
RLpaintball45's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Southern Connecticut
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: fast, light, durable, etc.
Cons: none
I bought this loader in november of last year and i love it. I have no gripes what so ever about it, it is durable, light, reliable, fast, i mean, i cant say enough good things about it. I will never go back to a halo again.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Viewloader VLocity Well I cannot say the way I first saw the Vlocity it action was a good way. I was at a tryout and some guy got shot and freaked out, threw his halo on the ground and to end a long story short, his...
Report this review to a moderator   #2830
Rockyboarder
So Long Gay boys....
Rockyboarder's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: San Diego
Rockyboarder owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Light, reliable, fast, reball friendly, sturdy.
Cons: Tall (depending on feedneck on marker)
Well I cannot say the way I first saw the Vlocity it action was a good way. I was at a tryout and some guy got shot and freaked out, threw his halo on the ground and to end a long story short, his halo broke and he needed a new hopper. He tried out the viewloader Vlocity. After seeing his work, I bought mine.

Weight: This is the lightest hopper that I have used. Full with paint, it weighs just as much as the halo does about 1/2 full. So you will be getting a little bit lighter of a hopper overall.

Looks: Thing looks like a house. It is a little tall depending on the feedneck of your gun at the time. I am running a DP threshold so I recently cut the neck on the hopper and the profile is VERY low.

Battery Life: Not great with stock chip. On setting 2 or 1.

Function: Viewloader Vlocity (1st gen. no wide-mouth shell) had a pretty small opening to fill the paint in. Had to be somewhat of a pod sniper. No problem with me, I just sanded the opening of the shells a little more and I have much less spillage happening.
Included is an easy on/off switch, select force mode button (8 different setting depending on how hard you want the cone to be on paint) spring-loaded lid *mine broke off* and all the other good stuff.


In Game Exp. Well this has been my hopper of choice for the past year. Not going to lie, it is prettttty beet up. The battery door was the first thing to go on my hopper. I was an idiot and screwed the screw to tight and it cracked and went. Use duct-tape to hold it all in place now. Next was the feedneck, I cut about 1/4 an inch off of the feedneck but it still holds strong to this day.
The lid has recently cracked about half way down the lid itself but its not so bad that I need a replacement.
I have used this hopper for Reball, paintball, and even those generic reball called mightyballs. Everything has flowed flawlessy through it. To this day, the hopper still performs just as if it were new. Keep up w/ the maintenance, fresh batteries and everything will be awesome.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Viewloader VLocity so far i love this gun, its fast, never has given me problems, it runs pretty well, i have had a spyder fasta, used a halo rip drive, a pulse, and a few other hoppers. Honestly this is my favorite...
Report this review to a moderator   #4730
roi de paintball
smartpartsballer
Join Date: Apr 2007
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $145.00
Pros: pretty light, fast, run's great,
Cons: eats batteries
so far i love this gun, its fast, never has given me problems,
it runs pretty well, i have had a spyder fasta, used a halo rip drive, a pulse, and a few other hoppers. Honestly this is my favorite hopper, i have a smart parts epiphany, and honestly it feels light on the gun, it is a little high though, it is a little of a pain to use the speedfeed. IT EATS BATTERIES. god my fasta could have batteries last like 10 days of strait playing, this hopper dosen't even last one,, but over all i have never seen a perfect hopper and this is getting close, so goos job viewloader!!! 9 out of 10
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Viewloader VLocity This thing rips. It can keep up with all the loaders of today and it even more reliable. I threw a Dynasty upgrade into mine and I have had NO trouble with it. Super buy.
Report this review to a moderator   #13768
Sabb
Meow Meow
Sabb's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Texas
Sabb owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Sabb supports Team VICIOUS
Sabb plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: Cheap, reliable, fast
Cons: Brittle, a pain to take apart
This thing rips. It can keep up with all the loaders of today and it even more reliable. I threw a Dynasty upgrade into mine and I have had NO trouble with it. Super buy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review