Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
GI MilSim - 3 Star Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
GI MilSim
1375 32nd Avenue
Lachine (Montreal). Quebec,
Canada

Email: info@gimilsim.com
Website: http://www.gimilsim.com
Great paint, Russia shoots it at PSP events and vipers shoot it at regionals. Not too soft, but haven't gotten any noticable bounces yet.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $44.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.1/5 stars.
 Reviews: 32
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  25%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  53%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  19%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
 Link:
GI MilSim - 3 Star Reviews
GI MilSim 3 Star Very consistent and nice. Fill was also nice and thick. A little more expensive but you get what you pay for.
Report this review to a moderator   #30055
patsfan189
 
patsfan189's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: VA
patsfan189 supports Pev's Paintball
patsfan189 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
patsfan189 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
patsfan189 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
patsfan189 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Great paint
Cons: Nothing
Very consistent and nice. Fill was also nice and thick. A little more expensive but you get what you pay for.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
GI MilSim 3 Star I shot 1-2 cases of this stuff with my Geo 3 and it was the some of the best paint I used. Shot straight, was brittle, and had a nice fill and I got it for a pretty good price. GI makes some good...
Report this review to a moderator   #71689
Planet77Eclipse
 
Planet77Eclipse's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Chico,CA
Planet77Eclipse owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Planet77Eclipse plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Brittle, fill
Cons: -None
I shot 1-2 cases of this stuff with my Geo 3 and it was the some of the best paint I used. Shot straight, was brittle, and had a nice fill and I got it for a pretty good price. GI makes some good paint that seems to be better than most from what I have used.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
GI MilSim 3 Star 2star shoots better half the time
Report this review to a moderator   #41260
Portman3691
#00
Portman3691's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Portman3691 plays in the PSP
Portman3691 plays in the NXL
Portman3691 is an NCPA player
Portman3691 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: decent paint
Cons: inconsistent
2star shoots better half the time
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
GI MilSim 3 Star Pretty consistent paint. Usually .684, occasional huge one mixed in tho. Marks real bright and isn't easily wiped.
Report this review to a moderator   #73105
seekandestroy78
still snoop and d.r.e.
seekandestroy78's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: virginia
seekandestroy78 has been a member for 10 years
seekandestroy78 plays in the APPA D5 division
seekandestroy78 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Decent paint for the price
Cons: Swells in the heat.
Pretty consistent paint. Usually .684, occasional huge one mixed in tho.

Marks real bright and isn't easily wiped.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
GI MilSim 3 Star Was shooting this for practice for over the course of last season and was fantastic. The shell got brittle in the colder weather but shot great and very accurate. Well worth the price.
Report this review to a moderator   #20924
SH3
 
SH3's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: San Death, TX
SH3 plays in the PSP
SH3 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
SH3 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Sizes
Cons: fill color
Was shooting this for practice for over the course of last season and was fantastic. The shell got brittle in the colder weather but shot great and very accurate. Well worth the price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
GI MilSim 3 Star Shoots straight, breaks nice, very reliable ball. This paint can be used anywhere from local tournament level to practice paint.
Report this review to a moderator   #21505
shortyrider114
#62
shortyrider114's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: SoFLa
shortyrider114 plays in the NXL
shortyrider114 plays in the MiLP
shortyrider114 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
shortyrider114 plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Breaks nice.
Cons: There are none.
Shoots straight, breaks nice, very reliable ball. This paint can be used anywhere from local tournament level to practice paint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
GI MilSim 3 Star This is great paint if you are looking to make your play a little cheaper, even good for tourney balll
Report this review to a moderator   #34083
Stan6543
AKA Stan
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Florida
Stan6543 plays in the PSP
Stan6543 plays in the MiLP
Stan6543 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Stan6543 plays in the APPA D4 division
Stan6543 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Stan6543 is Boss
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Fill,breaks,price
Cons: None for the price
This is great paint if you are looking to make your play a little cheaper, even good for tourney balll
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
GI MilSim 3 Star awesome paint, very accurate and breaks nicely. I haven't bounced anyone that I know of yet. Nice fill to
Report this review to a moderator   #22303
ThizZ
SD Pirates
ThizZ's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: .Utah.
ThizZ supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: breaks easy
Cons: none its great
awesome paint, very accurate and breaks nicely. I haven't bounced anyone that I know of yet. Nice fill to
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
GI MilSim 3 Star We have been shooting GI lately for practices, we ran through about 10 cases yesterday during our practice, the paint was smooth, couldn't get breaks on a drop test, but a little extra and it broke...
Report this review to a moderator   #25827
Trump Money
Goonies Never Say Die
Trump Money's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Bossier City, LA
Trump Money has been a member for 10 years
Trump Money plays in the PSP
Trump Money plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: thick fill
Cons: hard shell
We have been shooting GI lately for practices, we ran through about 10 cases yesterday during our practice, the paint was smooth, couldn't get breaks on a drop test, but a little extra and it broke perfectly across the seam. The fill was amazing, close to a paste. I would recommend 3 star for practice or a small event. Anything regional/national and it would be worthwhile to get the 4 star.

OVERALL: I'd shoot it again, and hope to shoot more of it at practices.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
GI MilSim 3 Star I used this paint down at a field I visited and it shot great, but when I came home and tried using it at my field it became one of the worst paint I've ever shot.
Report this review to a moderator   #21169
tyskidmore3
Thats not my name
tyskidmore3's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Wilsonville Oregon
tyskidmore3 helped look for balloons
tyskidmore3 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
tyskidmore3 plays in the APPA D1 division
tyskidmore3 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Shot great at the host field
Cons: Didn't last long, became horrible
I used this paint down at a field I visited and it shot great, but when I came home and tried using it at my field it became one of the worst paint I've ever shot.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review