Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
MacDev - Droid Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
MacDev
15271 NW 60th Ave Suite 208
Miami Lakes, FL 33014

Phone: (877) 622-3381
Fax: (424) 201-0550
Email: support@macdev.net
Website: http://macdev.net
MacDev has created a new generation spool that is designed to change the way that players view spool valve markers. The droid claims +1700 efficiency (68/4500) and an operating pressure of 100 psi.
 Manual: Download the manual for MacDev Download
 Release Date: 2007
 MSRP: $1,100.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 86
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  63%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  34%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
MacDev - Droid Reviews
MacDev Droid for a 07-08 gun, its still one of the best, in my opinion
Report this review to a moderator   #27630
Fladgate
Me Gusta
Fladgate's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Montreal
Fladgate owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: smooth
Cons: spool valve
for a 07-08 gun, its still one of the best, in my opinion
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
MacDev Droid i bought 2 of these guns after being out for awhile .. they shoot amazing and are very air efficient even with the stock boards.. i dont even use my oled board
Report this review to a moderator   #26135
FOOL
N.O. Bounty
FOOL's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Metairie La.
FOOL is a founding member
FOOL has been a member for 10 years
FOOL plays in the PSP
FOOL posts videos on PbNation
FOOL plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: great guns
Cons: none really
i bought 2 of these guns after being out for awhile .. they shoot amazing and are very air efficient even with the stock boards.. i dont even use my oled board
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
MacDev Droid great gun. comfortable in my huge hands. light and quick never had a break
Report this review to a moderator   #21885
gbaby19_2
Making a comeback
gbaby19_2's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Norman
gbaby19_2 helped look for balloons
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: great gun
Cons: not many
great gun. comfortable in my huge hands. light and quick never had a break
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
MacDev Droid I did not own this gun long enough to experience any reliability issues, however it is one of the best feeling guns i've ever held.
Report this review to a moderator   #18226
iizmatts
Me Gusta
iizmatts's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: USA
iizmatts plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $290.00
Pros: Sexy *** gun
Cons: reliability
I did not own this gun long enough to experience any reliability issues, however it is one of the best feeling guns i've ever held.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
MacDev Droid I shot one of these with a team for awhile. I loved how it shot when I was shooting a lane off the break. I never got used to snap shooting with it. It always seemed to veer one way or another even...
Report this review to a moderator   #33691
Iowa's#1Stunna
TRAMPLE THE WEAK
Iowa's#1Stunna's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: SL,UT
Iowa's#1Stunna supports Cereal Killerz 2
Iowa's#1Stunna owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Iowa's#1Stunna supports Team VICIOUS
Iowa's#1Stunna supports Team VICIOUS
Iowa's#1Stunna has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Looks, efficiency
Cons: maintenance, finding parts
I shot one of these with a team for awhile. I loved how it shot when I was shooting a lane off the break. I never got used to snap shooting with it. It always seemed to veer one way or another even after swapping barrels and such. It was pretty decent on air and didn't really ever break down. It would break paint occasionally and thats when problems would arise. You would clean everything and the next thing you know you have paint spewing out of your feedneck. No bueno! Parts were hard to come by but overall it was a great gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
MacDev Droid The Macdev droid is a great shooting gun. It is one of the best spool valve guns I have ever shot. Macdev really knows what they are doing in this area of the market. It is quiet and very efficient...
Report this review to a moderator   #58721
jgriff1006
See People Shoot People
jgriff1006's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Tampa
jgriff1006 plays in the PSP
jgriff1006 donated to help Peyton Trent
jgriff1006 supports Team VICIOUS
jgriff1006 plays in the APPA D4 division
jgriff1006 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $210.00
Pros: quiet,efficient
Cons: bolt system
The Macdev droid is a great shooting gun. It is one of the best spool valve guns I have ever shot. Macdev really knows what they are doing in this area of the market. It is quiet and very efficient for a spool valve marker and still a great gun considering its age. The only downside is the bolt system can be a bit intimidating at first will all of the parts and orings. Also do not forget about the set screw on top that keeps everything aligned. Overall this is a great gun even though its a 2008 gun it still holds up today.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
MacDev Droid
Report this review to a moderator   #40800
jimmygreen86
 
jimmygreen86's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Deer Park, Tx
jimmygreen86 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
jimmygreen86 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jimmygreen86 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
jimmygreen86 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
jimmygreen86 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: smooth, efficient
Cons: trigger
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
MacDev Droid One of the better shooting guns I have ever owned. It shoots phenomenal and was extremely efficient. Only downside for me were the grips were relatively slick and the bolt was complicated so...
Report this review to a moderator   #16612
JTBaller203
Thug Life
JTBaller203's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Pembroke, NC (UNCP)
JTBaller203 supports Team VICIOUS
JTBaller203 posts videos on PbNation
JTBaller203 supports Pev's Paintball
JTBaller203 plays in the APPA D4 division
JTBaller203 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Shoots smooth, efficiency, feels good in the hand
Cons: grips, complicated bolt
One of the better shooting guns I have ever owned. It shoots phenomenal and was extremely efficient. Only downside for me were the grips were relatively slick and the bolt was complicated so maintenance was a pain.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
MacDev Droid best gun i've ever shot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #8722
L337PwNaGe
L337PwNaGe's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: *330*
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $525.00
Pros: ligth, feels good, ZERO KICK, quiet, shoots tits
Cons: too many orings
best gun i've ever shot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
MacDev Droid seriously for under $400 its probably one of the best guns out there recommend it to anyone who plays xball not sure if it would last a full game of 7 man it does like to hog air
Report this review to a moderator   #16549
Loganinderrieden23
Porsche>everything
Loganinderrieden23's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Location: 937
Loganinderrieden23 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Loganinderrieden23 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $370.00
Pros: super smooth great feel to the hands
Cons: bad on air :/
seriously for under $400 its probably one of the best guns out there recommend it to anyone who plays xball not sure if it would last a full game of 7 man it does like to hog air
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review