Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
MacDev - Droid Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
MacDev
15271 NW 60th Ave Suite 208
Miami Lakes, FL 33014

Phone: (877) 622-3381
Fax: (424) 201-0550
Email: support@macdev.net
Website: http://macdev.net
MacDev has created a new generation spool that is designed to change the way that players view spool valve markers. The droid claims +1700 efficiency (68/4500) and an operating pressure of 100 psi.
 Manual: Download the manual for MacDev Download
 Release Date: 2007
 MSRP: $1,100.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 86
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  63%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  34%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
MacDev - Droid Reviews
MacDev Droid I loved my droid. The only downfall was the amount of o-rings to keep track of and clean after a day of playing.
Report this review to a moderator   #31319
Bluewolf
ǝıd
Bluewolf's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Bluewolf has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: Quiet, smooth, efficient
Cons: complex
I loved my droid. The only downfall was the amount of o-rings to keep track of and clean after a day of playing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
MacDev Droid I love these markers. I have always love spool value markers and this one is by far the best I have ever used. It shoots buttery smooth and is very reliable. I have had any issues with this gun. If...
Report this review to a moderator   #36006
BounceOff
 
BounceOff's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Albuquerque, NM
BounceOff is playing at Living Legends VI
BounceOff supports Team VICIOUS
BounceOff supports Team VICIOUS
BounceOff has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
BounceOff has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Smooth, reliable
Cons: grips
I love these markers. I have always love spool value markers and this one is by far the best I have ever used. It shoots buttery smooth and is very reliable. I have had any issues with this gun. If you haven't tried a droid yet I highly recommend it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
MacDev Droid Dang! What a smooth, sweet looking gun! The lines are great! It feels great in the hands. People complain about the trigger but I kinda like it. Overall it's a screaming marker! Except my experience ...
Report this review to a moderator   #14443
Bullunion
A.K.A Squirt
Bullunion's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: 918
Bullunion owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Light, smoooth, looks, trigger, efficient
Cons: Could come with oled board, bolt is complicated
Dang! What a smooth, sweet looking gun! The lines are great! It feels great in the hands. People complain about the trigger but I kinda like it. Overall it's a screaming marker! Except my experience with Macdevs cumstumer support is very poor
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
MacDev Droid I've had a crazy obsession with Macdev products for a long time from shooting other peoples gats, now that i own one, i am even more in love. These guns are incredible.
Report this review to a moderator   #41034
cavery
Big Spoon
cavery's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Camillus, NY
cavery has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
cavery has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Smooth & Reliable
Cons: absolutely nothing
I've had a crazy obsession with Macdev products for a long time from shooting other peoples gats, now that i own one, i am even more in love. These guns are incredible.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
MacDev Droid Till this day, the Droid is the straightest shooting gun I've had. Maybe I lucked out with the one I had, but still, that's enough for it to be my favorite spool valve gun of all time. Luxes come a...
Report this review to a moderator   #30617
chatua
99 problems, all *****es
chatua's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: North Jersey
chatua is an NCPA player
chatua plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: Perfect reg and frame spacing
Cons: dem orings...
Till this day, the Droid is the straightest shooting gun I've had. Maybe I lucked out with the one I had, but still, that's enough for it to be my favorite spool valve gun of all time. Luxes come a close second.

It was also one of the first guns with that long reg and frame spacing so it gets bonus points for that.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
MacDev Droid had one for quite awhile, best gun i have ever owned, pretty much comes with the best stock parts out there.
Report this review to a moderator   #16426
childplease187
call me the little panda
childplease187's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Kansas (785)
childplease187 supports Team VICIOUS
childplease187 supports Team VICIOUS
childplease187 supports Team VICIOUS
childplease187 plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: good looking, smooth shooter
Cons: bolt train super confusing
had one for quite awhile, best gun i have ever owned, pretty much comes with the best stock parts out there.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
MacDev Droid the first paintball gun i ever owned. the trigger is less than average comparing to any other gun, however the consistency of the allows u to overlook the small flaw
Report this review to a moderator   #21656
Droid Axiom
DC Devastation #88
Droid Axiom's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: DC/PG Chillin...
Droid Axiom plays in the PSP
Droid Axiom owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Droid Axiom plays in the APPA D1 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: smooth, efficient
Cons:
the first paintball gun i ever owned. the trigger is less than average comparing to any other gun, however the consistency of the allows u to overlook the small flaw
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
MacDev Droid This gun is straight up one of the smoothest shooting guns ever. It's incredible. The way it feels is so compact and balanced and the looks are clean but awesome. As far as spoolies go, it doesn't...
Report this review to a moderator   #19694
dyzfunctioned
Buy my stuff :)
dyzfunctioned's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Canada
dyzfunctioned has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Efficiency, Feel, Smoothness... Everything
Cons: Switch, Screw
This gun is straight up one of the smoothest shooting guns ever. It's incredible. The way it feels is so compact and balanced and the looks are clean but awesome.

As far as spoolies go, it doesn't get much more efficient either.

Only complaints about this gun is I'm not a fan of the on/off switch and the screw to pull out the drive train is a bit of a nuisance.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
MacDev Droid I have owned My droid since 2008. I have owned many guns, and gurently own over 10. My Go-to gun is my droid. I never have to worry if it is going to work when I go to the field, or spend half my...
Report this review to a moderator   #14785
Evil_racecocker
Mad Metal Scientist
Evil_racecocker's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Oregon
Evil_racecocker is a Supporting Member
Evil_racecocker has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $850.00
Pros: Efficiency
Cons: Regulator
I have owned My droid since 2008. I have owned many guns, and gurently own over 10. My Go-to gun is my droid. I never have to worry if it is going to work when I go to the field, or spend half my day getting it to work. Air it up, shoot people all day.

My gun set-up:

-Tadao
-Deadly Wind Barrel
-72/45 tank with ninja SLP reg
-Gold bolt


Efficiency: It is my seccond most efficient gun (excalibur being my most). It is my most efficient spool gun I have owned. I get on average 1850 rnd out of my 72 tank on hot fills with mid grade paint

Consistency: I am usually +- 4fps using mid grade paint

Appearance: Damn sexy, everything flows together well

Kick: The kick is minimal to none. This gun shoots so smooth it is stupid.

Speed: Faster than I will ever need to shoot

Feel: The best feeling gun I own, or have ever owned. I have medium sized hands and it is very comfy.

The ONLY negatives I have about it is the barrel kit, MacDev Doesn't make an insert small enough. The Gladiator reg is consistant and fast recharging, BUT is Very touchy to dirt (internally).
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
MacDev Droid I honestly may sound like a fanboy here by saying this, but I can not find anything wrong with my Droid. The gun is light, quiet, and has virtually no noticeable kick. For the price range on the...
Report this review to a moderator   #28369
Fedo
Who Has More Fun?
Fedo's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Bloomington, IL
Fedo owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Fedo is an NCPA player
Fedo plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $320.00
Pros: Light, No Kick, Easy to Clean, Reliable, Efficient
Cons: None to speak of
I honestly may sound like a fanboy here by saying this, but I can not find anything wrong with my Droid.

The gun is light, quiet, and has virtually no noticeable kick.

For the price range on the market, it is worth every penny.

One minor con would be to get a replacement two piece or carbon fiber barrel, but besides that the gun shoots amazing stock. The barrel is not even that bad, I got a stiffi just to shave off some weight.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review