Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Pinokio hoppers - Pinokio 180rd Pod Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Pinokio hoppers
7901 hill park ct.
lorton, VA 22079

Email: info@pinokiohoppers.com
Website: http://pinokiohoppers.com
Made in the USA from ultra-durable materials, Pinokio Pods hold a whopping 180 paintballs each, enabling the user to carry many more paintballs in the same pack and actually reload more paintballs each time they grip, rip and drop a pod!
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $4.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 10
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  60%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  30%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  10%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Pinokio hoppers - Pinokio 180rd Pod Reviews
Pinokio hoppers Pinokio 180rd Pod Made in the USA from ultra-durable materials, Pinokio Pods hold a whopping 180 paintballs each, enabling the user to carry many more paintballs in the same pack and actually reload more paintballs...
Report this review to a moderator   #19365
Preschool V3
OFWGKTA
Preschool V3's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Preschool V3 is playing at Living Legends V
Preschool V3 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Preschool V3 supports Team VICIOUS
Preschool V3 posts videos on PbNation
Preschool V3 supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $5.00
Pros: lightweight
Cons: weird color
Made in the USA from ultra-durable materials, Pinokio Pods hold a whopping 180 paintballs each, enabling the user to carry many more paintballs in the same pack and actually reload more paintballs each time they grip, rip and drop a pod!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Pinokio hoppers Pinokio 180rd Pod These take alittle getting used to , but they are good . If you use a rotor this probably isn't the pod for you because you have to reload when your almost empty or waist alot of paint . Also these...
Report this review to a moderator   #18889
yuik
Mr Diet Coke on the Rocks
yuik's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
yuik is playing at Living Legends V
yuik is playing at Living Legends VI
yuik is an NCPA player
yuik plays in the APPA D5 division
yuik is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
yuik is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Hold alot of paint
Cons: Odd shape
These take alittle getting used to , but they are good . If you use a rotor this probably isn't the pod for you because you have to reload when your almost empty or waist alot of paint .

Also these ate pretty durable I didn't break any in 4 months .

Only downside is they don't fit in nxy packs
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
Pinokio hoppers Pinokio 180rd Pod Love these pods. They are the only pods I use. 180 rounds just about fills any hopper and makes for a quick reload. problems Ive ran into using these pods: -they do not fit in all vests, pouches,...
Report this review to a moderator   #18775
edykshoorn
War Hound Pit Boss
edykshoorn's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Orange County, Ny
edykshoorn owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
edykshoorn supports Bob Gurnsey
edykshoorn supports Pev's Paintball
edykshoorn has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
edykshoorn has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $4.95
Pros: 180 rounds!!!
Cons: lids...
Love these pods. They are the only pods I use. 180 rounds just about fills any hopper and makes for a quick reload.

problems Ive ran into using these pods:

-they do not fit in all vests, pouches, harnesses, pod packs.
they do fit in NXe packs, Valken Redemption packs, and Valken Exile packs.

-the lids and lid rings....? Sometimes break. Ive had more lid rings break off/fall off than anything else....mostly on the clear pods....hmmmm. either way, I think Pinokio needs to improve that most of all.

-the way the neck is shaped sometimes causes balls to jam up. You'll be able to get 6-10 balls in your hopper when this happens, but the rest jam up. I just tap it down into my loader and they usually un-jam. in fact, that has solved the problem everytime for me.

Another positive for me is that only 1 other dude that I regularly play with has/uses pinokio pods, so they dont seem to walk way as much as regular 140's do........pod thieves...gotta love'm.

I could go on and on about the pros of using pinokio pods. In my opinion, the Pros definitely outweigh the cons with this product. Hit me up if you'd like to know more about this, or any other, fine paintball product.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Pinokio hoppers Pinokio 180rd Pod This pod is very ideal for scenario games because it holds a huge amount, but can be a little heavy/bulky
Report this review to a moderator   #18759
r34p3rex
#EPICNuss
r34p3rex's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Boston/Long Island, NY
r34p3rex donated to help Peyton Trent
r34p3rex owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
r34p3rex posts videos on PbNation
r34p3rex has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
r34p3rex has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
r34p3rex is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $4.95
Pros: HUGE pod, great for back players
Cons: A little bulky
This pod is very ideal for scenario games because it holds a huge amount, but can be a little heavy/bulky
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Pinokio hoppers Pinokio 180rd Pod awesome pod, great size, looks thick sold tight. cant wait for all the new pods.
Report this review to a moderator   #18982
Squirrelly Wrath
Crush Your Enemies
Squirrelly Wrath's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Deepest Circle of Hell
Squirrelly Wrath has been a member for 10 years
Squirrelly Wrath supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $5.99
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
awesome pod, great size, looks thick sold tight. cant wait for all the new pods.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Pinokio hoppers Pinokio 180rd Pod Is the beast loader!!!!! Excelent performance, fast, is nice
Report this review to a moderator   #19063
Alexwarlock
The Bullet in your Head
Alexwarlock's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Venezuela
Alexwarlock supports DLX Technology
Alexwarlock supports Empire
Alexwarlock is All In
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: ,excelent performance
Cons:
Is the beast loader!!!!!

Excelent performance, fast, is nice
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Pinokio hoppers Pinokio 180rd Pod Theyre so big, It's tough to get use to em. I worked with em for a day and ended up leaving them at the field, it was just too much size for me and in the end hampered my flexibility.
Report this review to a moderator   #20006
BrHero225
ReFound Drive
BrHero225's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Baton Rouge, La
BrHero225 plays in the PSP
BrHero225 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $22.00
Pros: HUGE!
Cons: Take a little getting use to.
Theyre so big, It's tough to get use to em. I worked with em for a day and ended up leaving them at the field, it was just too much size for me and in the end hampered my flexibility.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Pinokio hoppers Pinokio 180rd Pod Fast reliable hopper, shell can be a little fragile. Its a work horse kind of bulky but overall great hopper and priced right
Report this review to a moderator   #21017
Chief Brody
G 1!!!
Chief Brody's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Palmdale,Calif
Chief Brody donated to help Peyton Trent
Chief Brody owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Chief Brody owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Chief Brody supports our troops
Chief Brody plays in the APPA D4 division
Chief Brody is Legendary
Chief Brody is Boss
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: fast.
Cons: bulky
Fast reliable hopper, shell can be a little fragile. Its a work horse kind of bulky but overall great hopper and priced right
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Pinokio hoppers Pinokio 180rd Pod we got the pods when they first came out as a team and they seemed a bit rough to open but otherwise worked well. fit in all but one of our packs so got lucky and a few used the hi-cap hopper as well...
Report this review to a moderator   #20703
dma90
 
dma90's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: dubV
dma90 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
dma90 is for the Gunfight
dma90 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $3.00
Pros: large capacity
Cons: tough open
we got the pods when they first came out as a team and they seemed a bit rough to open but otherwise worked well. fit in all but one of our packs so got lucky and a few used the hi-cap hopper as well so worked out nice. over all i liked them for the fact that i can carry nearly 4 pods of paint in my three pod pack + the lid problem resolves itself with use
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Pinokio hoppers Pinokio 180rd Pod I have SpecOps and Full Clip pod carriers and it does not fit in the Full Clip ones, but that's okay, since I have plenty of SpecOps carriers. These are very durable and hold more than the regular...
Report this review to a moderator   #19082
TSSOC.PROFESSOR
 
TSSOC.PROFESSOR's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Southeastern, PA
TSSOC.PROFESSOR has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
TSSOC.PROFESSOR has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $5.00
Pros: holds a lot
Cons: doesn't fit in every harness
I have SpecOps and Full Clip pod carriers and it does not fit in the Full Clip ones, but that's okay, since I have plenty of SpecOps carriers. These are very durable and hold more than the regular pods, so I appreciate it when I play full day and two-day Scenario Games.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review