Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Procaps Direct - VForce Grill Gold Mirrored Lens Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Procaps Direct
543 Queensbury Ave.
Queensbury, NY 12804

Phone: (866) DRA-XXUS
Email: cs@procapsdirect.com
Website: http://procapsdirect.com
A Gold Mirrored Lens for the VForce Grills Goggles.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $34.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 10
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  50%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  50%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Procaps Direct - VForce Grill Gold Mirrored Lens Reviews
Procaps Direct VForce Grill Gold Mirrored Lens Honestly these have to be the best looking lens on the market today. They do not last as long as i would like although.
Report this review to a moderator   #20460
ego0809
Me Gusta
ego0809's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Jerzy
ego0809 owns a Planet Eclipse SLS
ego0809 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
ego0809 supports Team VICIOUS
ego0809 supports our troops
ego0809 is Legendary
ego0809 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: the look
Cons: it does not last long
Honestly these have to be the best looking lens on the market today. They do not last as long as i would like although.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Procaps Direct VForce Grill Gold Mirrored Lens I've been using one of these for about 2 years, and the only problem i have with it, is the Mirror finish seems to be flaking off. no big deal, since you're supposed to replace your lens every 2...
Report this review to a moderator   #18776
Team_ILLNatured
Running Hatchet Man
Team_ILLNatured's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Depew, NY(716)
Team_ILLNatured has been a member for 10 years
Team_ILLNatured owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Team_ILLNatured owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Team_ILLNatured supports Team VICIOUS
Team_ILLNatured plays in the APPA D5 division
Team_ILLNatured is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Awseome. no distortion, nice tint
Cons: Finish wears too fast
I've been using one of these for about 2 years, and the only problem i have with it, is the Mirror finish seems to be flaking off. no big deal, since you're supposed to replace your lens every 2 years or so.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Procaps Direct VForce Grill Gold Mirrored Lens It is a great DXS lens but it just wears fast. They also come in many other great colors.
Report this review to a moderator   #18467
7paintball
Service at its best.
7paintball's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Lockport, IL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $29.99
Pros: Color
Cons: chips fast
It is a great DXS lens but it just wears fast. They also come in many other great colors.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Procaps Direct VForce Grill Gold Mirrored Lens I LOVE THE WAY THEY LOOK AND PLUS THEY DO HAVE SOME TINT TO THEM. AWESOME LENSES
Report this review to a moderator   #18493
gersan101
BOSS
gersan101's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Valencia, CA
gersan101 is playing at Living Legends V
gersan101 supports Team VICIOUS
gersan101 is for the Gunfight
gersan101 posts videos on PbNation
gersan101 is Legendary
gersan101 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: LOOKS
Cons: NOTHING
I LOVE THE WAY THEY LOOK AND PLUS THEY DO HAVE SOME TINT TO THEM.

AWESOME LENSES
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Procaps Direct VForce Grill Gold Mirrored Lens would buy again. I love these i would recomend them to all my friends
Report this review to a moderator   #18728
jamesrules89
 
jamesrules89's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: NH
jamesrules89 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
jamesrules89 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jamesrules89 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $24.99
Pros: great visibility
Cons:
would buy again. I love these i would recomend them to all my friends
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Procaps Direct VForce Grill Gold Mirrored Lens I've been using grillz for years now, since they came out. It's by far my favorite mask. When they released the photo chromatic lens a few years back, I bought like 3 sets, and those lasted me for...
Report this review to a moderator   #19728
Luigi Speed 05
PBN made me a gun whore..
Luigi Speed 05's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Miami
Luigi Speed 05 plays in the PSP
Luigi Speed 05 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Luigi Speed 05 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Luigi Speed 05 plays in the APPA D4 division
Luigi Speed 05 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: looks awesome, fogs not too often
Cons: tends to scratch easily, gives me headaches
I've been using grillz for years now, since they came out. It's by far my favorite mask.
When they released the photo chromatic lens a few years back, I bought like 3 sets,
and those lasted me for the better part of 3 years, I was surprised when I tried to buy
more and was told they were not being made anymore.

So back to the mirrored lens, my eyes are really sensitive to strong light, can't
use smoke lens, not dark enough for sunlight. and I was immediately reminded
why I liked the photo chromatic so much better. first game in, got shot in the
mask - from across the field, mind you - and my brand new set of thermal lens
go a BIG scratch right in the middle of it. not a dot, not a flaking issue. big ***
scratch from one shot. that really drives me nuts. I can play like that, but this
is just not cool.

on the positive side they look sick, and the thermal thing seems to work fine,
but then again the regular, non-thermal lens for me fogs only under the most
extreme situations, humidity-wise, so I'm not sure the extra money for the
thermal version is worth it or not.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct VForce Grill Gold Mirrored Lens The Gold mirror lenses for the V-force Grill from DXS/Procaps is a great looking, tinted lens that no doubt is great at first. After the first few practices and weekends using them however, you will...
Report this review to a moderator   #19696
Shootingropes
PewPew, Pew, 'Murica
Shootingropes's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: New York
Shootingropes plays in the PSP
Shootingropes is an NCPA player
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $29.95
Pros: Look's sick, great at first
Cons: Mirror wears off fast, scratches easy
The Gold mirror lenses for the V-force Grill from DXS/Procaps is a great looking, tinted lens that no doubt is great at first. After the first few practices and weekends using them however, you will begin to notice the mirror finish wearing away from the lens.

It is way to easy to scratch these lenses, and I'm overall disappointed with the quality of them. After 6 months, they will most likely be scartched enough that you will be forced to replace them.

For the price, the value just isn't there. But if your just looking to be the agest kid on the field for a good 2 months, go for it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct VForce Grill Gold Mirrored Lens Not a bad lens at all, looks great too! Im glad i picked this up.
Report this review to a moderator   #20676
Speedballer844
Paypal Verified.
Speedballer844's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: New England
Speedballer844 is a Paintball photographer
Speedballer844 plays in the PSP
Speedballer844 is an NCPA player
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.99
Pros: Looks cool
Cons: Nothing
Not a bad lens at all, looks great too! Im glad i picked this up.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct VForce Grill Gold Mirrored Lens great lense and looks great as well. ive never had any problems with any of their lenses and would buy again.
Report this review to a moderator   #20083
stanknasty
just took a shower
stanknasty's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: In The Belly of a Whale
stanknasty plays in the PSP
stanknasty plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: great visibility
Cons: can not think of any
great lense and looks great as well. ive never had any problems with any of their lenses and would buy again.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct VForce Grill Gold Mirrored Lens these things are sexy as hell in my grills. too bad they only last about 2 months of hard playing before they need to be replaced.
Report this review to a moderator   #20093
tex_mania
BSA Support
tex_mania's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: ΠΚΑ
tex_mania plays in the PSP
tex_mania owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tex_mania owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tex_mania plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: beautiful
Cons: scratches
these things are sexy as hell in my grills. too bad they only last about 2 months of hard playing before they need to be replaced.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review