Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
KM Straps - Spine Feed Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
KM Straps
P.O. Box 130056
Carlsbad, CA 92013

Phone: (888) 565-6569
Fax: (760) 635-5930
Email: leif@kmstraps.com
Website: http://www.kmstraps.com
KM Rotor Spine Feed System
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $24.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 25
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  56%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  44%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
KM Straps - Spine Feed Reviews
KM Straps Spine Feed The perfect speed feed, bar none! Really, everything you want in a speed feed.
Report this review to a moderator   #20009
BrHero225
ReFound Drive
BrHero225's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Baton Rouge, La
BrHero225 plays in the PSP
BrHero225 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: Absolutely love it
Cons: none!
The perfect speed feed, bar none! Really, everything you want in a speed feed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
KM Straps Spine Feed easy to install, very reliable, works like a charm
Report this review to a moderator   #18365
buddaspankedu
Clothing Optional
buddaspankedu's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: *610*Pennsyltucky*610*
buddaspankedu plays in the PSP
buddaspankedu owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
buddaspankedu owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
buddaspankedu has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.99
Pros: Sleek and Trustworthy
Cons: not many
easy to install, very reliable, works like a charm
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
KM Straps Spine Feed The Spine is a simple product that promises to lower the time it takes to put your paint into your hopper, in this case the Dye Rotor. This is a niche of the market that has every material from hard...
Report this review to a moderator   #24682
cryptic.paintball
blah blah blah
cryptic.paintball's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Uniontown Pa
cryptic.paintball plays in the APPA beginner division
cryptic.paintball is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
cryptic.paintball is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.99
Pros: Colors, material
Cons: occassional loss of balls
The Spine is a simple product that promises to lower the time it takes to put your paint into your hopper, in this case the Dye Rotor. This is a niche of the market that has every material from hard plastic to soft rubber like materials, all promising to help you get that paint inside the marker as fast as possible.

Packaging:

The showcase for this product is simple yet very effective. It is two pieces of heavy mil paper stapled together with the product wedged in the middle. An attractive printing is adorned on the front and back with the product logo as well as their lifetime warranty promise.

First Impressions:

I was pleasantly surprised by the coverage area this speedfeed system looks like it will cover. One of the biggest issues with past speedfeeds I have seen is that the lack of coverage area allowed balls to escape under slides or other type of heavy play. The colors were bright and vibrant on the orange and pink feeds I received.

Performance:

To test this product I personally used it, shook it and let others use my hopper to get their opinions. So far everything heard was nothing but positive reviews on this feed. It does hold paintballs in better than other speedfeeds I have used. The material is that of which I know is long lasting as it is very similar to another manufacturer.

Other:

This is a product that seems to be well thought out. With the addition of the thinner, smaller nodules between the fingers this seems to be something that will provide as much retention of your balls as possible. It is easy to input the balls through the feed and into your hopper which is the primary function of the speedfeed systems. Being able to hold the balls in once you get them in the hopper is a bonus. This is an improvement over past versions and some current versions available on the market today. The only downfall is the initial cost but that is backed by a lifetime warranty, as long as you use the product as intended. This is currently only available for the Rotor, hopefully it will soon be available for other loaders as I think this product will be a proven item over the long run for those of you who like to use the speedfeed systems as opposed to a lid.

Manufacturer Specs:

Features:

- Lifetime Warranty
- Virtually Indestructible Material
- High coverage area to protect from the elements
- Excellent Memory / when the flaps are bent or stretched they will go back to their original shape and not sag or droop.
- Currently available in five colors: Black, Red, Orange, Pink and Clear
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
KM Straps Spine Feed Best speedfeed for the rotor. End of story. Not really too fancy looking, but it does its job. Only cons I could imagine would be the price, but that's due to me being cheap.
Report this review to a moderator   #19876
Deathwish_DW
Becker Industries...
Deathwish_DW's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Deathwish_DW helped look for balloons
Deathwish_DW is playing at Living Legends III
Deathwish_DW is playing at Living Legends V
Deathwish_DW is playing at Living Legends VI
Deathwish_DW supports Sherwood Forest
Deathwish_DW is Legendary
Deathwish_DW supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: Works great
Cons: price?
Best speedfeed for the rotor. End of story.
Not really too fancy looking, but it does its job.

Only cons I could imagine would be the price, but that's due to me being cheap.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
KM Straps Spine Feed For the price this is a decent speed feed the only problem I have with mine, and I have heard this from a lot of others. Is that roughly 20 balls will sit on top of the feed after podding and spill...
Report this review to a moderator   #18711
fusion#5
Another college baller!
fusion#5's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Thunder Bay, ON, Canada
fusion#5 plays in the PSP
fusion#5 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
fusion#5 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
fusion#5 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
fusion#5 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: look, durable, holds paint
Cons: some balls sit in top after loading.
For the price this is a decent speed feed the only problem I have with mine, and I have heard this from a lot of others. Is that roughly 20 balls will sit on top of the feed after podding and spill to the ground. It's not that big of a problem, but it won't get 5 stars from me because of that. Other than that though, it is a great speed feed. Holds in paint better than any of the competitors.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
KM Straps Spine Feed The Spine feed has a very unique design and is very well made. You are ble to pour paint through the speed feed very easily and it keeps %100 of the paint in. i think in the 7 or 8 months i only lost...
Report this review to a moderator   #17861
gersan101
BOSS
gersan101's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Valencia, CA
gersan101 is playing at Living Legends V
gersan101 supports Team VICIOUS
gersan101 is for the Gunfight
gersan101 posts videos on PbNation
gersan101 is Legendary
gersan101 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $24.99
Pros: LIFETIME WARRANTY
Cons: NOTHING
The Spine feed has a very unique design and is very well made. You are ble to pour paint through the speed feed very easily and it keeps %100 of the paint in. i think in the 7 or 8 months i only lost a handful of paintballs. Another great thing about the spine feed is that it has a lifetime warranty which you can't say about many speed feeds on the market right now
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
KM Straps Spine Feed I love this speedfeed as a front player. It's stylish for the photos and comes with a nice lifetime warranty from KM, so you can use this sucker forever. In the rotor, I have to say that putting...
Report this review to a moderator   #19386
stingi17
Stay Ruthless.
stingi17's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: 8.6.ohhhh.
stingi17 plays in the PSP
stingi17 supports our troops
stingi17 is an NCPA player
stingi17 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
stingi17 plays in the APPA D4 division
stingi17 is Boss
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $27.00
Pros: Lifetime Warranty, Very Nice Overall
Cons: Price, Stiff
I love this speedfeed as a front player. It's stylish for the photos and comes with a nice lifetime warranty from KM, so you can use this sucker forever. In the rotor, I have to say that putting paint in from a bag is a giant PITA, but that translates to balls staying in when you dive. Due to the warranty it's a bit pricey off the bat, I think. No doubt about it, this is a very worth-it speedfeed. No speedfeed is necessary, but this one is a very nice upgrade to those of you who hate the extra step of flipping up a lid
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
KM Straps Spine Feed Has a design where you think it hold paint well when diving but doesnt hold paint as well as i thought. Works well for back players.
Report this review to a moderator   #17979
808PaintBallah
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: Lifetime warrenty
Cons: Releases paint when turned upside down.
Has a design where you think it hold paint well when diving but doesnt hold paint as well as i thought. Works well for back players.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
KM Straps Spine Feed the speed feed is great only thing is rips after a couple months
Report this review to a moderator   #19165
buzzin007
IM SHOOTING PEOPLE
buzzin007's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: NOR CALish
buzzin007 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: look really cool
Cons: rips kinda easy
the speed feed is great only thing is rips after a couple months
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
KM Straps Spine Feed These products are amazing. I always try to rock the latest. great prices and designs
Report this review to a moderator   #17858
crazeemanny
So Fresh and So Clean
crazeemanny's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Whittier, So*Cal
crazeemanny plays in the PSP
crazeemanny posts videos on PbNation
crazeemanny supports our troops
crazeemanny plays in the APPA D3 division
crazeemanny is Boss
crazeemanny supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: get look
Cons: none at this time
These products are amazing. I always try to rock the latest. great prices and designs
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Add New Review