Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Ultra w/ Reactor 4 Regulator Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
Empire introduces the all new Ultra Lightweight Carbon Fiber Air System with Reactor 4 Regulator. The Reactor 4 Regulator with proven Pure Energy technology is the smallest and lightest to date. Combining the Reactor 4 Regulator with the Ultra Lightweight bottles makes this system a one-two punch.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2012
 MSRP: $169.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 8
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  63%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  38%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Empire - Ultra w/ Reactor 4 Regulator Reviews
Empire Ultra w/ Reactor 4 Regulator Had to return mine since the bonnet broke off!!! with the first use
Report this review to a moderator   #32211
BAJANATIVE
you'll poke your eye out!
BAJANATIVE's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: So.Cal. (619)
BAJANATIVE plays in the APPA D4 division
BAJANATIVE is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $170.00
Pros: weight
Cons: week bonnet
Had to return mine since the bonnet broke off!!! with the first use
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Empire Ultra w/ Reactor 4 Regulator I put "tank art" as both a pro and a con -- it's cool and well done, but then I don't like anything that a ref might think is a hit. Sure, the ref can check, but that gives away my position, which...
Report this review to a moderator   #20955
GivenRandy
 
GivenRandy's avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Manchester, CT
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $170.00
Pros: consistent, carbon fiber, tank art
Cons: tank art
I put "tank art" as both a pro and a con -- it's cool and well done, but then I don't like anything that a ref might think is a hit. Sure, the ref can check, but that gives away my position, which can be devastating if you're in the snake.

I've used carbon fiber for years and it's the only thing I use now.

I've had the 72ci and 56ci, but both for only a short time, now. Still, out of the box, both were very consistent. Both were light and shaped well. The 72ci is a bit long for my liking. The 56ci is better for me than older 45ci tanks, both in capacity and fitting to my shoulder.

My current favorite.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Empire Ultra w/ Reactor 4 Regulator This tank is the perfect sise for someone who wants something bigger than a 50ci tank and smaller than a 68ci tank i think it holds about 1100 shots and is 9 1/2 inches long. (the 56/4500)
Report this review to a moderator   #34219
Willtgm
 
Willtgm's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Orlando
Willtgm supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $165.00
Pros: perfect size and capacity for me
Cons: none so far
This tank is the perfect sise for someone who wants something bigger than a 50ci tank and smaller than a 68ci tank i think it holds about 1100 shots and is 9 1/2 inches long. (the 56/4500)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Empire Ultra w/ Reactor 4 Regulator This tank is very reliable and looks real good. I wish it was a little lighter. the stock reg is not that great either.
Report this review to a moderator   #18769
crazeemanny
So Fresh and So Clean
crazeemanny's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Whittier, So*Cal
crazeemanny plays in the PSP
crazeemanny posts videos on PbNation
crazeemanny supports our troops
crazeemanny plays in the APPA D3 division
crazeemanny is Boss
crazeemanny supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: great feel and size
Cons: a little heavy
This tank is very reliable and looks real good. I wish it was a little lighter. the stock reg is not that great either.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Empire Ultra w/ Reactor 4 Regulator I recieved this tank as a replacement under warranty thus the low price. When i recieved i was happy to see how light it was. And when i shoulder the marker with tank it doesnt feel awkward. I would...
Report this review to a moderator   #35914
impulseTECH
^^this guy^^
impulseTECH's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: NH
impulseTECH has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Looks, weight
Cons: None so far
I recieved this tank as a replacement under warranty thus the low price. When i recieved i was happy to see how light it was. And when i shoulder the marker with tank it doesnt feel awkward. I would recommend purchasing this tank
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Ultra w/ Reactor 4 Regulator These are great tanks and perform well during heavy use. Haven't had any problems while using it throughout the past two psp seasons.
Report this review to a moderator   #43603
p.lovell
Historically Slow
p.lovell's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Auburn, AL
p.lovell plays in the PSP
p.lovell supports Team VICIOUS
p.lovell is an NCPA player
p.lovell is All In
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: lightweight, great size
Cons: none really
These are great tanks and perform well during heavy use. Haven't had any problems while using it throughout the past two psp seasons.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Ultra w/ Reactor 4 Regulator I bought a 56/45 used with a ninja slp reg on it and love. It's a great in between sized tank, holds a good amount of air for me, and looks beautiful. It's lightweight and I've been fortunate enough...
Report this review to a moderator   #42081
Rawrx
**** BRAD
Rawrx's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Corpus Christi Texas
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: lightweight, pretty tank
Cons: none so far
I bought a 56/45 used with a ninja slp reg on it and love. It's a great in between sized tank, holds a good amount of air for me, and looks beautiful. It's lightweight and I've been fortunate enough not to have any cracking in the outer coat(hope it stays that way)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Ultra w/ Reactor 4 Regulator I love this tank. I like the length width and size. It does it job like a tank should, and it damn beautiful at that. The only thing I wish this tank had (and all tanks at that) is have it...
Report this review to a moderator   #18634
TwIgZ
paintin' faces
TwIgZ's avatar
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Nor*Cal
TwIgZ has been a member for 10 years
TwIgZ is Legendary
TwIgZ supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: Good preset tank
Cons: Why not adjustable??
I love this tank. I like the length width and size. It does it job like a tank should, and it damn beautiful at that. The only thing I wish this tank had (and all tanks at that) is have it adjustable like Ninja tanks.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review