Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Procaps Direct - Pulse Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Procaps Direct
543 Queensbury Ave.
Queensbury, NY 12804

Phone: (866) DRA-XXUS
Email: cs@procapsdirect.com
Website: http://procapsdirect.com
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.1/5 stars.
 Reviews: 42
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  29%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  45%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  24%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Procaps Direct - Pulse Reviews
Procaps Direct Pulse This is a great hopper. I have had it since it was released and it is fast, consistent, reliable (minus a few battery deaths due to bad rechargeables). THe RF chip is amazing. If the shell would...
Report this review to a moderator   #7899
Isoul8tioN
UW-Stout Paintball
Isoul8tioN's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Menomonie, WI
Isoul8tioN owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Isoul8tioN is an NCPA player
Isoul8tioN plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Very fast, rare jams, RF-capability, size
Cons: Shell, no product support anymore
This is a great hopper. I have had it since it was released and it is fast, consistent, reliable (minus a few battery deaths due to bad rechargeables). THe RF chip is amazing. If the shell would hold itself together this probably would've been the last hopper I bought. None of the wear on my hopper has been due to ball hits, it is all from pure material failure. The plastic on the battery lid first cracked, then started falling apart. Then the same thing happened around the back plate screw holders, then at the bottom brim of the feedneck. The hopper is still in working condition but the battery cover has to be taped on. Due to the seizure of production by DXS, it is almost impossible to find replacement shells.

Overall it is a great hopper but the quality of the shell material is incredible poor.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct Pulse I have used a pulse since it came out. this hopper is honestly the best i have ever come across. the feed rate that this hopper is capable of proves to be a major advantage on the field. i had my...
Report this review to a moderator   #3528
Jerseyplague
 
Jerseyplague's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New Jersey
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $170.00
Pros: Fast, 180 capacity, great battery life
Cons: heavy, bulky
I have used a pulse since it came out. this hopper is honestly the best i have ever come across. the feed rate that this hopper is capable of proves to be a major advantage on the field. i had my pulse break once and i called up DXS on the FIRST try and they gave their info and i sent my pulse and a friends out and i recieved it back in 3 weeks (they were off on christmas break during that time) so far no complaints

pros: its fast, has a wireless sync chip, 180 ball capacity.

cons: heavy, bulky but im not complaining.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct Pulse Unlike a lot of people, I had very few issues with this loader was always had two for awhile. They were incredibly fast and could be found at a great price.
Report this review to a moderator   #21755
Jonezed7
Bleed Blue & White
Jonezed7's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Philadelphia
Jonezed7 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Jonezed7 plays in the APPA D5 division
Jonezed7 is one of the top 25 posters on PbNation
Jonezed7 is Legendary
Jonezed7 is Boss
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $95.00
Pros: Fast and looked awesome
Cons: feedneck issues
Unlike a lot of people, I had very few issues with this loader was always had two for awhile. They were incredibly fast and could be found at a great price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct Pulse Bought this and after a few games the shell broke. Got a replacement shell and a shot actually shattered the battery door.
Report this review to a moderator   #21354
leftoverchicken13
Free tacos
leftoverchicken13's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: NYC
leftoverchicken13 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
leftoverchicken13 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
leftoverchicken13 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Fast loader
Cons: Shell's break too easy
Bought this and after a few games the shell broke. Got a replacement shell and a shot actually shattered the battery door.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct Pulse this thing is amazing. personal favorite loader
Report this review to a moderator   #6452
Oirets
 
Oirets's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Columbia, SC
Oirets plays in the PSP
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: speed, durability, rf, good on brittle paint
Cons: heavy, to big
this thing is amazing. personal favorite loader
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct Pulse I bought the blackboard pulse and it worked fine until as expected like everyone elses pulse the feedneck broke. Everything was great until it broke. sucks.
Report this review to a moderator   #2888
paintblob
Didnt quit...
paintblob's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: Fast, RF, and easily removable electronics
Cons: Breaks at feedneck and everywhere else
I bought the blackboard pulse and it worked fine until as expected like everyone elses pulse the feedneck broke. Everything was great until it broke. sucks.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct Pulse i loved my pulse it was fast, never broke, never over feed, never underfeed, perfect!!! the worst thing is i left my pulse at a store, forgot it when i was a camp, and the store closed and now i...
Report this review to a moderator   #5901
Pbchris24
 
Pbchris24's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: fast, semi-light
Cons: not made anymore
i loved my pulse it was fast, never broke, never over feed, never underfeed, perfect!!!

the worst thing is i left my pulse at a store, forgot it when i was a camp, and the store closed and now i dont have a pulse and have a rotor which is sukky compared to the pulse
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct Pulse Pros- I was able to get my hands on it relatively cheep so i found it to be a great value. It feeds ridiculously fast, able to keep up with any modes i've ever set it on. The Pulse has 2 modes a...
Report this review to a moderator   #8625
Strobbe24
 
Strobbe24's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Southern Michigan
Strobbe24 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Fast, Easy to maintain
Cons: Not produced for long, Boxy
Pros- I was able to get my hands on it relatively cheep so i found it to be a great value. It feeds ridiculously fast, able to keep up with any modes i've ever set it on. The Pulse has 2 modes a slow response one that will feed until interrupted by stopped balls (in the breach) then it tries to feed each 10 seconds. It also has a constant force feed but it is very quiet compared to other force feed loaders.

Cons- There was a lot of controversy over the production of this loader and DXS's rights to make it because another company already had copyrights on the board. They didn't make a ton and very few spare parts were ever made or sold making repair difficult. It is also a larger loader giving it a large capacity but it also stands taller on the gun.

Overall- I would suggest this loader to almost anyone, if you play snake like I do you might find it a tad bulky compared to a Rotor or a Prophecy with a small nose cone. If you dont have the money for either of those and can find a Pulse it is a great deal and you wont be sorry you got it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct Pulse the pulse was ahead of its time, but that doesn't mean there was anything wrong with it. It worked for me, from day one and its never had a problem. It always fed properly, never needed eyes or...
Report this review to a moderator   #619
Twister60
 
Twister60's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Toronto
Twister60 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Twister60 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Twister60 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Twister60 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Twister60 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Quick, Reliable, Rebuildable
Cons: Negative Rep/
the pulse was ahead of its time, but that doesn't mean there was anything wrong with it.

It worked for me, from day one and its never had a problem. It always fed properly, never needed eyes or programming and was even quicker with the r/f chip. Also most of whats in it is compatible with halo/reloader accessories.

I bought a second and modded it into my halo, which worked perfectly and concealed it to everyone else.

also its pretty easy on batteries.

Overall its still a great hopper, looks, functions and does its job great.
-Stefan
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct Pulse fastest stock loader, really easy to clean i love the push button to take the bottom out. looks pretty good and i'm preety happy to use it Rating=b+
Report this review to a moderator   #2766
Vengefulstryker
 
Vengefulstryker's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Chula Vista, California
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: very fast, easy to clean, reliable and easy to use
Cons: little heavy, kills batterys sometimes,crap fednek
fastest stock loader, really easy to clean i love the push button to take the bottom out. looks pretty good and i'm preety happy to use it

Rating=b+
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review