Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - SL94 EGO Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
The SL version of the Ego9. Lighter, and more extensive milling than the Ego9, it features the newly released cure3 bolt, which better reduces chopping in comparison to the cure2 and original cure bolt. The marker also has the zick2 ram, designed to minimize recoil. Like the Ego9, there are no QEVs (qev = quick exhaust valve), making a more reliable and consistent marker. The marker comes with two triggers: the normal Ego8/Ego9 sling trigger and a sling/sweep trigger. The SL94 comes with Planet Eclipse's new S3 barrel kit with 14" and 16" barrel tips and .685, .689, .693 barrel backs. Also as of early 2010, the "throttle turrets" that came on the sl94 were being replaced by the "plank kit". The throttle turrets were introduced in the sl94 as a way of slowing down the cycle speed to increase smoothness and consistency. The plank was offered as a free upgrade to all that had sl94s and ego9s. It was made to further improve performance and it was much easier to deal with all around in any respect as compared to the throttle turrets (This was taken to the next level on the ego10 and sls).
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $1,795.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 31
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  71%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  29%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - SL94 EGO Reviews
Planet Eclipse SL94 EGO Got the gun in a trade for my Infamous Geo. Price listed is current going price on bst. Used it for one practice and boy was it smooth. Especially after I put in the plank kit. The reg was most...
Report this review to a moderator   #25542
calidrifter
Bloody Wooden Pickles
calidrifter's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Woodland Hills, CA
calidrifter posts videos on PbNation
calidrifter is reppin' sidebar 4 life
calidrifter has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
calidrifter is a top reviewer
calidrifter supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: Light weight, extras
Cons: none.
Got the gun in a trade for my Infamous Geo. Price listed is current going price on bst.

Used it for one practice and boy was it smooth. Especially after I put in the plank kit. The reg was most certainly broken in as it had about 70,000 shots on it. People talk a lot of smack about the Ego 9 because it was the last of the fast shooting egos. However, the SL is designed more like the 10 which is considered one of the best egos after the 07/08 year.

The major pros are:

Efficiency
Milling

Cons:

If bought new you had issues with:

Rammer
Solenoid

However, the cons were addressed by Planet Eclipse in free parts.

The milling was super nice too. I can see why people will pay close to 2k for an SL. If you ever get the chance to shoot an SL, go for it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse SL94 EGO The Sl94 is a hell of a marker made by Planet Eclipse. i had the frost and i absolutely loved it. The only down side was it had a lot of kick. I had put in killa detents and virtue eyes, as well as a...
Report this review to a moderator   #28486
Cossalter18
USMC
Cossalter18's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: From MN. Stuck in NC
Cossalter18 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Cossalter18 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Cossalter18 supports Team VICIOUS
Cossalter18 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: Accurate, Efficent,
Cons: Kick, Loud
The Sl94 is a hell of a marker made by Planet Eclipse. i had the frost and i absolutely loved it. The only down side was it had a lot of kick. I had put in killa detents and virtue eyes, as well as a pooty mooded bolt. Good money for the price i paid. Would def recommend it for anybody looking for a good marker by PE.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse SL94 EGO Picked up a 1/15 White knight SL94 off a friend whos quitting, and all i can say is when i shot this gun is WOW. its a amazing gun
Report this review to a moderator   #20603
Emre
 
Emre's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Long Island, NY
Emre owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Emre posts videos on PbNation
Emre has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: Shoots Amazing
Cons: A Little Loud
Picked up a 1/15 White knight SL94 off a friend whos quitting, and all i can say is when i shot this gun is WOW. its a amazing gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse SL94 EGO I've owned an 05,06,07,08,09 egos as well as several different darks and Sls. the Sl94 comes with alot of extras and is a brand in itself. however, out of all the ego I found it to be slower than...
Report this review to a moderator   #17925
RedAkuma
Respect, give it get it
RedAkuma's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Fresno/Clovis Ca
RedAkuma is a founding member
RedAkuma has been a member for 10 years
RedAkuma supports our troops
RedAkuma is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,400.00
Pros: lightweight ego,
Cons: ram issues, to easy to shoot paint
I've owned an 05,06,07,08,09 egos as well as several different darks and Sls. the Sl94 comes with alot of extras and is a brand in itself. however, out of all the ego I found it to be slower than several 07 egos I have shot. not sure why but the sl94 just wasn't as fast. great gun from eclipse.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse SL94 EGO Bought an SL94 brand new, can't say I was impressed for what at the time was supposed to be the cats meow of poppets. I still regularly used my DM6 over it due to its smoothness, equal reliability,...
Report this review to a moderator   #17710
DrHeLpErZx
 
DrHeLpErZx's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: New Mexico
DrHeLpErZx owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
DrHeLpErZx owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
DrHeLpErZx supports Team VICIOUS
DrHeLpErZx posts videos on PbNation
DrHeLpErZx is an NCPA player
DrHeLpErZx supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,400.00
Pros: Nice gun, good feel, reliable, good features
Cons: Still heavy for now days, loud, innacurate
Bought an SL94 brand new, can't say I was impressed for what at the time was supposed to be the cats meow of poppets. I still regularly used my DM6 over it due to its smoothness, equal reliability, and with the top hat mod, equal efficiency. Can't say I was entirely impressed, sold it for a loss.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse SL94 EGO Great, only complaint was that the stock rammer cannot be used because they have a tenancy to break inside the lower tube and ruin a body. other than that the Sl94 is reliable efficient work horse...
Report this review to a moderator   #17440
MrMetal1091
IM SHOOTING PEOPLE!
MrMetal1091's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: South Jersey
MrMetal1091 plays in the PSP
MrMetal1091 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
MrMetal1091 plays in the APPA D4 division
MrMetal1091 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $850.00
Pros: Efficent, reliable
Cons: minor stock zick 2 issues
Great, only complaint was that the stock rammer cannot be used because they have a tenancy to break inside the lower tube and ruin a body. other than that the Sl94 is reliable efficient work horse that i plan on using till it cannot be used anymore
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse SL94 EGO I got the chance to play with a White Knight SL94, the gun looked amazing, was a little to scrawny for me though. Shot great, the reg was very broken in so I had great consistency.
Report this review to a moderator   #16523
NGerali
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: AZ
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Very light
Cons: Could have milled off less, felt brittle
I got the chance to play with a White Knight SL94, the gun looked amazing, was a little to scrawny for me though.

Shot great, the reg was very broken in so I had great consistency.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse SL94 EGO Amazing gun and one of the best egos to date. It shoots so smooth and is ball on ball accurate. It has all the bells and whistles which make an excellent tournament marker.
Report this review to a moderator   #17716
SmartPartsIsAJoke
U.S. Army
SmartPartsIsAJoke's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: CT
SmartPartsIsAJoke plays in the PSP
SmartPartsIsAJoke plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Light, quiet, shot great
Cons:
Amazing gun and one of the best egos to date. It shoots so smooth and is ball on ball accurate. It has all the bells and whistles which make an excellent tournament marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse SL94 EGO overall this marker is great It looks and feels really nice shoots great its really efficient and consistent
Report this review to a moderator   #16535
Ctshockwave7
CtShockWave7
Ctshockwave7's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Connecticut
Ctshockwave7 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Ctshockwave7 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Ctshockwave7 supports Team VICIOUS
Ctshockwave7 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,500.00
Pros: Nice look/feel shoots nice consistent efficient
Cons:
overall this marker is great It looks and feels really nice shoots great its really efficient and consistent
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse SL94 EGO The sl94 shoots great. It is very efficient. The barrel is so accurate. I would reccommend it to anyone
Report this review to a moderator   #16448
Hurley Honda22
 
Hurley Honda22's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: United States
Hurley Honda22 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Hurley Honda22 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: fast small
Cons: none at all
The sl94 shoots great. It is very efficient. The barrel is so accurate. I would reccommend it to anyone
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Add New Review