Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Angel Paintball Sports - Ir3 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Angel Paintball Sports
WDP Metro Triangle
221 Mount Street, Nechells
Birmingham
United Kingdom

Fax: +44 (0) 121 327 3967
Email: sales@angelpaintballsports.com
Website: http://angelpaintballsports.com
The Angel ir3 was the evolutionary jump for the company which discarded the larger cumbersome bodies of the LED / LCD and pursued both the goals of high end ergonomics and technology.
 Manual: Download the manual for Angel Paintball Sports Download
 Release Date: 2002
 MSRP: $1,500.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 18
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  17%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  56%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  17%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  11%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Angel Paintball Sports - Ir3 Reviews
Angel Paintball Sports Ir3 I bought one of these when they first came out and immediately regretted it. I thought it was be the end all of guns but it had all sorts of issues. The COPS system is completely worthless, not sure...
Report this review to a moderator   #18262
NkdMangina
Brandon Doyle
NkdMangina's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: MN
NkdMangina plays in the PSP
NkdMangina is playing at Living Legends III
NkdMangina is playing at Living Legends V
NkdMangina is playing at Living Legends VI
NkdMangina posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $999.00
Pros: comfortable
Cons: not reliable
I bought one of these when they first came out and immediately regretted it. I thought it was be the end all of guns but it had all sorts of issues. The COPS system is completely worthless, not sure why they tried to reinvent the wheel there and not just go with a break beam eye system. The gun was plaqued by chops and barrel breaks, it was too high of pressure for the paint & it was far to easy to out shoot your loader. A force feed loader will just push right past the detentes so that doesn't solve the problem either.

The trigger frame is rather ugly but you can cut off that extra gaurd, it doesn't do anything. I actually had the rocky ir3 version with out it, the gun looked great but shot like poo.

Trigger felt awesome, was easy to shoot but gun couldn't keep up with that.

Frame itself felt very nice, and has LCD in grip.

They upgraded the solenoid and some other minor features which were good, but were over shadowed by the other problems it had.

Good luck getting parts or finding support with out having to ship it out somewhere, most places can't/won't service these. Lots of non user servicable parts.

I regret buying one of these, and lost a lot when I had to sell it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Angel Paintball Sports Ir3 This was my first angel back in the day and sadly turned me away. Although I loved the IR3 mine contently needed love or it shot like trash. I got to a point were the battery wont hold much of a...
Report this review to a moderator   #21340
xOakley
* NITRO *
xOakley's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: ATL
xOakley plays in the APPA D4 division
xOakley has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
xOakley is attending Decay of Nations VII
xOakley supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: You had the name brand in your hands
Cons: always needed work and up keep
This was my first angel back in the day and sadly turned me away. Although I loved the IR3 mine contently needed love or it shot like trash. I got to a point were the battery wont hold much of a charge so now my IR3 dose what angel gats do best, Sits pretty on my wall!

On a side note this is a great way to get into angels if someone is interested. Parts are all over the B/S/T and finding an ir3 for cheap isnt hard.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Angel Paintball Sports Ir3 bought this angel used and cheap but in brand new condition the price was so good I sent it off to fix my angel to have Bob Moon mt eye mod and a second detent installed along with a brand new Angry...
Report this review to a moderator   #29140
DB-1071
ON THE SIDE OF ANGELS!!!!
DB-1071's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Rochester,NY(585 Baby!)
DB-1071 is playing at Living Legends V
DB-1071 is playing at Living Legends VI
DB-1071 is playing at Living Legends VII
DB-1071 is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
DB-1071 is a top reviewer
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $127.00
Pros: fast and low maintenance
Cons: heavy as hell
bought this angel used and cheap but in brand new condition the price was so good I sent it off to fix my angel to have Bob Moon mt eye mod and a second detent installed along with a brand new Angry Angel Tadao board, now this marker can shoot ropes at 25 balls per. second.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Angel Paintball Sports Ir3 I bought my IR3 a few years ago and I immediately regret buying it. When I played with it for the first few times, it worked but was plagued with problems. I was getting horrible FSDO and bolt...
Report this review to a moderator   #17140
johnnybravo60025
§(©¿©)§
johnnybravo60025's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Glenview, IL
johnnybravo60025 is a Supporting Member
johnnybravo60025 has been a member for 10 years
johnnybravo60025 helped look for balloons
johnnybravo60025 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
johnnybravo60025 is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
johnnybravo60025 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Can say you own an Angel
Cons: Hardly works and very expensive to get working
I bought my IR3 a few years ago and I immediately regret buying it. When I played with it for the first few times, it worked but was plagued with problems. I was getting horrible FSDO and bolt stick.

I contact WDP to try and fix the gun myself but the only solution was to send it in to get to get it repaired. It would've cost ~$300 to get it full working, which is almost what I had paid for it.

It's nothing against WDP or their customer service, it was just a poorly designed gun. It was very prone to breech wear, which could break a ball a few times per case.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Angel Paintball Sports Ir3 i must have had a lemon, because i had a mamba ir3 and it was a let down. ive owned every single angel out there.
Report this review to a moderator   #16280
RdS
 
RdS's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: canada
RdS is a Supporting Member
RdS has been a member for 10 years
RdS supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,900.00
Pros: top of the line
Cons: not reliable
i must have had a lemon, because i had a mamba ir3 and it was a let down. ive owned every single angel out there.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Angel Paintball Sports Ir3 I picked one of these up in 2009. Other then having to come up with a drop in battery solution, this was a great marker. I never got it to a field, but the look and feel of this marker was great to...
Report this review to a moderator   #17904
Spyderdome
Resurgence
Spyderdome's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Winston-Salem, NC
Spyderdome has been a member for 10 years
Spyderdome owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Spyderdome owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Spyderdome owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Spyderdome is Legendary
Spyderdome is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Looks
Cons: Batteries
I picked one of these up in 2009. Other then having to come up with a drop in battery solution, this was a great marker. I never got it to a field, but the look and feel of this marker was great to be 10 years old. If you could find an easy battery replacement option, this is something you could still have a blast with on the field today.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Angel Paintball Sports Ir3 The IR3 was and still a loved by many paintball marker ! Shoots as fast as any new marker on the market but not easy to maintain like an ego !
Report this review to a moderator   #17691
White-out
Lary Hoover
White-out's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Orlando
White-out posts videos on PbNation
White-out supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: very nice
Cons:
The IR3 was and still a loved by many paintball marker ! Shoots as fast as any new marker on the market but not easy to maintain like an ego !
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Angel Paintball Sports Ir3 Had a dark IR3... damn it was nice, back when markers conserved its value for a few years!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #32217
BAJANATIVE
you'll poke your eye out!
BAJANATIVE's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: So.Cal. (619)
BAJANATIVE plays in the APPA D4 division
BAJANATIVE is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,550.00
Pros: cuts and carving...
Cons: weight and the high cost
Had a dark IR3... damn it was nice, back when markers conserved its value for a few years!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Angel Paintball Sports Ir3 I acquired an angel ir3 in a trade and I honestly have to say this is one of the worst guns I have ever owned in my 15 years of paintball. It shot great when it shot, but I had issues with the ram...
Report this review to a moderator   #25440
blueshifty
RIP: Underøath
blueshifty's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Dallas, TX
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: Shoots decent... (if it shoots)
Cons: Horrible reliability
I acquired an angel ir3 in a trade and I honestly have to say this is one of the worst guns I have ever owned in my 15 years of paintball. It shot great when it shot, but I had issues with the ram tube, bolt and regs... I got rid of it as quickly as I could. Maybe I got a lemon, but I have been leery of angels since owning one of these.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Angel Paintball Sports Ir3 The IR3 was and still a loved by many paintball marker ! Shoots as fast as any new marker on the market but not easy to maintain like an ego !
Report this review to a moderator   #16923
BrOkEbAllEr916
 
BrOkEbAllEr916's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: northern Cali
BrOkEbAllEr916 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
BrOkEbAllEr916 posts videos on PbNation
BrOkEbAllEr916 plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Style and Performance
Cons: weight
The IR3 was and still a loved by many paintball marker ! Shoots as fast as any new marker on the market but not easy to maintain like an ego !
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review