Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Bob Long Technologies - Dragon 2.5 Intimidator Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Bob Long Technologies
11669 Highway 26
Mokelumne Hill, CA 95245

Phone: (209) 293-4440
Fax: (209) 293-4420
Email: techsupport@boblongdirect.com
Website: http://www.boblongdirect.com
Bob Long Dragon 2.5 Intimidator.
 Manual: Download the manual for Bob Long Technologies Download
 Release Date: 2005
 MSRP: $999.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 22
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  73%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  27%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Bob Long Technologies - Dragon 2.5 Intimidator Reviews
Bob Long Technologies Dragon 2.5 Intimidator Probably my favorite of all the guns I've ever owned. Incredibly efficient and quiet. It was quite bulky, but worked great when I played in the back of the field. It is a little bit outdated but I...
Report this review to a moderator   #17670
Daniel.
beer
Daniel.'s avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: California
Daniel. plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: efficient
Cons: bulky
Probably my favorite of all the guns I've ever owned. Incredibly efficient and quiet.

It was quite bulky, but worked great when I played in the back of the field.

It is a little bit outdated but I would still shoot it over 90% of the guns available today.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Dragon 2.5 Intimidator Overall it's a great gun. The ergonomics are great. The maintenance factor is pretty easy overall too. Probably second only to the ergonomics of the gun is the accuracy factor. Fantastic with a...
Report this review to a moderator   #23069
Dizbiotch
D-Botch
Dizbiotch's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Washington State
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,299.00
Pros: Accuracy
Cons: Maint
Overall it's a great gun. The ergonomics are great. The maintenance factor is pretty easy overall too. Probably second only to the ergonomics of the gun is the accuracy factor. Fantastic with a paint to barrel match! If you haven't owned one of these bad boys, you should pick one up!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Dragon 2.5 Intimidator This personally has been my favorite gun to shoot. Besides the fact it's a little on the heavy side, there are no cons for this gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #25041
Dr. Dazzle
Keepin' it wheel
Dr. Dazzle's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Dr. Dazzle supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Secksy, reliable, efficient
Cons: A tad on the heavy side
This personally has been my favorite gun to shoot. Besides the fact it's a little on the heavy side, there are no cons for this gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Dragon 2.5 Intimidator I've had this gun since i started playing and i LOVE it, its a looker and whenever you go to a field people want to look at it. it also is VERY accurate and hasn't chopped paint on me yet. i got it...
Report this review to a moderator   #23682
eatatjoes
 
eatatjoes's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: freehold nj
eatatjoes has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: sexy look, fast shooting,
Cons: heavy
I've had this gun since i started playing and i LOVE it, its a looker and whenever you go to a field people want to look at it. it also is VERY accurate and hasn't chopped paint on me yet. i got it for a steal because the guy who had it thought it was broken, but he just didn't know what he was doing. a plus for me. i will always recommend this gun if you can find one, they are a little bit of a pain to clean compared to guns coming out now that have 1 ring to clean but still its worth it i think.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Dragon 2.5 Intimidator fast,smooth,reliable! and looks great what more could you want
Report this review to a moderator   #37046
jtguy2269
PL gun collector
jtguy2269's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Big Sky, Montana
jtguy2269 has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: everything
Cons: none!
fast,smooth,reliable! and looks great what more could you want
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Dragon 2.5 Intimidator Great marker. If kept finely tuned these markers rip and they always turn heads. Air efficient and they feel great.
Report this review to a moderator   #17047
Moonboot
SPEAKMAN
Moonboot's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: OHIO
Moonboot plays in the PSP
Moonboot supports Bob Gurnsey
Moonboot plays in the APPA D3 division
Moonboot is Legendary
Moonboot supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Turns heads
Cons:
Great marker. If kept finely tuned these markers rip and they always turn heads. Air efficient and they feel great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Dragon 2.5 Intimidator The dragon timmy is by far my most favorite marker still. Its heavy unlike most of the newer markers, but I've never had something shoot so on point every single ball. It hardly ever breaks down...
Report this review to a moderator   #48729
paintball.KID
Airborne RLTW
paintball.KID's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Savannah, GA
paintball.KID is BST Trusted
paintball.KID plays in the PSP
paintball.KID owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
paintball.KID supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Beautiful Colors
Cons: Heavy
The dragon timmy is by far my most favorite marker still. Its heavy unlike most of the newer markers, but I've never had something shoot so on point every single ball. It hardly ever breaks down and if it does it's something very easy that anyone can fix. These markers are amazing and actually becoming very rare to find in good condition. I definitely recommend these markers to players.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Dragon 2.5 Intimidator Had one for a few months. Still my favorite Intimidator I've shot to date. I had no issues whatsoever, I don't think I even chopped the time I had it. Great gat, you should go pick it up
Report this review to a moderator   #5856
Pickleboii207
Mowin Heads Like A Lawn
Pickleboii207's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Maine
Pickleboii207 supports Cereal Killerz 2
Pickleboii207 is playing at Living Legends III
Pickleboii207 supports Team VICIOUS
Pickleboii207 is for the Gunfight
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Looks hot, shoots flawless
Cons: Size. weight
Had one for a few months. Still my favorite Intimidator I've shot to date. I had no issues whatsoever, I don't think I even chopped the time I had it. Great gat, you should go pick it up
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Dragon 2.5 Intimidator One of the best guns ever made. Can't ask for better performance from something produced so long ago. Still holds its own on the feild
Report this review to a moderator   #25284
Pntball Phreek
Bang Bang GTFO
Pntball Phreek's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: *918 *****ES*
Pntball Phreek is a Supporting Member
Pntball Phreek has been a member for 10 years
Pntball Phreek is playing at Living Legends VII
Pntball Phreek supports Team VICIOUS
Pntball Phreek has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Pntball Phreek is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Pntball Phreek supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: ITS AMAZING
Cons: none, its a timmy with badass milling
One of the best guns ever made. Can't ask for better performance from something produced so long ago. Still holds its own on the feild
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Dragon 2.5 Intimidator I am reviewing the Dragon Intimidator, but my review is more about the Intimidator in general. I currently have 3 Dragon Intimidators, and have owned 4 different models in the past. I bought my...
Report this review to a moderator   #22834
Spyder124
muddy husky
Spyder124's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Dublin, OH
Spyder124 has been a member for 10 years
Spyder124 is an NCPA player
Spyder124 plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Reliable, Best milling ever, smooth
Cons: Getting harder to find in good condition
I am reviewing the Dragon Intimidator, but my review is more about the Intimidator in general.
I currently have 3 Dragon Intimidators, and have owned 4 different models in the past.
I bought my first intimidator in 2004 and have enjoyed seeing the positive development the company has made to this gun.
The Gen2/3 model timmys are still viable guns in today's tournaments because they are great on air, soft on paint, and reliable IF you take care of them.
These guns do require regular maintenance to perform at top notch. Maintenance is not hard to do, but takes some research to learn.
At the current time, you will not find a gun with as high of a price to performance ratio as the intimidator.
The Dragon is one of the best milling styles as well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review