Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Bob Long Technologies - Dragon 2.5 Intimidator Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Bob Long Technologies
11669 Highway 26
Mokelumne Hill, CA 95245

Phone: (209) 293-4440
Fax: (209) 293-4420
Email: techsupport@boblongdirect.com
Website: http://www.boblongdirect.com
Bob Long Dragon 2.5 Intimidator.
 Manual: Download the manual for Bob Long Technologies Download
 Release Date: 2005
 MSRP: $999.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 21
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  71%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  29%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Bob Long Technologies - Dragon 2.5 Intimidator Reviews
Bob Long Technologies Dragon 2.5 Intimidator gun is outstanding, it is my dream gun and has lived up. go buy one
Report this review to a moderator   #4571
dynastywannab55
Ballin Since The Y2K
dynastywannab55's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: 321
dynastywannab55 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
dynastywannab55 is an NCPA player
dynastywannab55 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: umm its a fricken dragon..
Cons: none
gun is outstanding, it is my dream gun and has lived up. go buy one
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Dragon 2.5 Intimidator Lets start by saying that i am biased towards intimidators to start with....... they are one of the most amazing guns ive ever used and the dragon is no exception. The Dragon is fast and accurate,...
Report this review to a moderator   #726
excessiveego
Timmy Clan ExPresident
excessiveego's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: new hampshire
excessiveego donated to help Peyton Trent
excessiveego helped look for balloons
excessiveego has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
excessiveego has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: fast, accurate
Cons: no major cons
Lets start by saying that i am biased towards intimidators to start with....... they are one of the most amazing guns ive ever used and the dragon is no exception. The Dragon is fast and accurate, its a little bit heavy but in my personal opinion the weight is not enough to make a major difference. The dragon body is one of the best bodies milled by bob long as it is milled from a solid block of 10-80 billet aluminum (aka aircraft grade aluminum) instead of lightweight cast aluminum, making the bodies impervious to bending. the anno is strong as well, it is very resistant to scratching, and it is a very brilliant anno.

over all i would say that the Intimidator Dragon is an exceptional marker, and well worth the $350 you can get one for now.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Dragon 2.5 Intimidator The gun: --------------- Blacked Out Dragon Intimidator -WAS 2.9 -Orange Bolt -Lucky 15 barrel -CP Reg
Report this review to a moderator   #787
Tru24FanatiK
#24 Tantrum
Tru24FanatiK's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: South Bend
Tru24FanatiK plays in the PSP
Tru24FanatiK supports Team VICIOUS
Tru24FanatiK plays in the APPA D4 division
Tru24FanatiK supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Appearance, Sound, Build
Cons: None


The gun:
---------------

Blacked Out Dragon Intimidator

-WAS 2.9
-Orange Bolt
-Lucky 15 barrel
-CP Reg
-CP On/Off
-Alias Front Block


Description:
Out of all the guns i have ever owned, my Dragon is the only gun i will never get rid of. When i started playing paintball, the first gun i fell in love with was a dragon. When i finally got one, i was amazed. They shoot very well, and they have a unique sound compared to other timmies (mine does at least) Almost like a metal on metal clinging sound. It is by far the sexiest milled gun out there IMO. I don't really like how most feednecks on them rise up fairly high, but i can live with it.

Pros:
-Looks: Probably the best looking gun around in my personal opinion. I love looking at a custom anno'd Dragon.
-Intimidator Platform: The dragon is built off of a great platform. It has many upgradable features to look into. Timmies are still alive and the dragon is probably one of the most prestigious of the bunch.

Cons:
Weight?: A little heavier than the newer guns out, but thats expected. Also one of the heaviest timmies, but the strongest built one IMO.

This is a gun that i will always own, and i may end up owning several.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Dragon 2.5 Intimidator sickest looking gun ever put into paintball. very fast and extremely air efficient.
Report this review to a moderator   #22305
ThizZ
SD Pirates
ThizZ's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: .Utah.
ThizZ supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $420.00
Pros: amazing
Cons: heavyish
sickest looking gun ever put into paintball. very fast and extremely air efficient.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Dragon 2.5 Intimidator Dragons are simply amazing. They are the best shooting intimidators out there. They are very air efficient. There is nothing that I don't like about this marker.
Report this review to a moderator   #2780
Wonka
 
Wonka's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: So Cal
Wonka plays in the USPL
Wonka plays in the PSP
Wonka donated to help Peyton Trent
Wonka plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Beautiful and Shoots Wonderful
Cons: None
Dragons are simply amazing. They are the best shooting intimidators out there. They are very air efficient. There is nothing that I don't like about this marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.7/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Dragon 2.5 Intimidator I traded a marker to get my first Dragon. But I paid $400 for the marker I traded to get it. I got ripped off pretty good in price. Regarding the actual marker...it is fast, efficient, decent...
Report this review to a moderator   #5373
PlayFront36
Now in HD!
PlayFront36's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Illinois
PlayFront36 has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Efficient, fast, looks GREAT
Cons: Uncomfortable, terrible board
I traded a marker to get my first Dragon. But I paid $400 for the marker I traded to get it. I got ripped off pretty good in price.

Regarding the actual marker...it is fast, efficient, decent weight, height and length and negligible, kick was higher than EGOs but I took no time to adjust it away. The gun was quieter than an EGO but still louder than a DM. The gun shoots great and was very fast, the trigger is one thing you need to upgrade as the stock is not fully adjustable. Torpedo regulator is pretty consistent over the chronograph. Now onto the bad stuff...the Empire style grip frame is just plain uncomfortable. The snatch grip style ribbing on the back of the frame digs into my hand and makes playing with the gun PAINFUL. The board (127.5c) is horrible. Even for being an LCD I dont know how it could be so bad. Other newer technology make almost all BL boards obsolete. Get a new board like Tadao or Virtue as fast as you can!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Dragon 2.5 Intimidator The gun came back in a big way with the empire frame,alias internals and front block. The old long bolt guns shoot amazing,while the dragon and species did not have the eye alignment issues the 2k2...
Report this review to a moderator   #24019
ATLballaz
 
ATLballaz's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: ATL
ATLballaz owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
ATLballaz supports Sherwood Forest
ATLballaz plays in the APPA D4 division
ATLballaz is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Milling,feel,performance
Cons: Nothing
The gun came back in a big way with the empire frame,alias internals and front block.
The old long bolt guns shoot amazing,while the dragon and species did not have the eye alignment issues the 2k2 and others did.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Dragon 2.5 Intimidator my first bob long, i couldn't pass on a legend of a dragon. very sleek looking in person, and killer. Performance is excellent when properly tuned. I had to get an adjustable ram cap and new detentes...
Report this review to a moderator   #21779
bronze
copper alloy
bronze's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: MI
bronze donated to help Peyton Trent
bronze is playing at Living Legends VII
bronze posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: its a timmy
Cons: barbs
my first bob long, i couldn't pass on a legend of a dragon. very sleek looking in person, and killer. Performance is excellent when properly tuned. I had to get an adjustable ram cap and new detentes to get it to shoot ropes. Bob long service is excellent. I had to use them for a new pressed in feedneck. Board can be flashed to a bob long 1.7, all the modes, and PSP caps you ever need
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Dragon 2.5 Intimidator I have owned a few dragon 2.5 intimidators and they are amazing markers. The milling is better than all markers made today. They are made of billet aluminum and shoot softer than normal markers made...
Report this review to a moderator   #29435
cheechhydros
Dragon 2.5 Owner!
cheechhydros's avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Mission,TX
cheechhydros is BST Legit
cheechhydros supports Cereal Killerz 2
cheechhydros owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
cheechhydros posts videos on PbNation
cheechhydros has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Fast,Very Accurate,Soft On Paint,Effiecient!
Cons: Not Made For Kids! MEN Only!
I have owned a few dragon 2.5 intimidators and they are amazing markers. The milling is better than all markers made today. They are made of billet aluminum and shoot softer than normal markers made today. The frenzy board is amazing and easy to reprogram. The regulators are easy to adjust and recharge rate is great which helps with effeciency and tight Fps readings. Buy one if you have the cash and see for yourself!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Dragon 2.5 Intimidator nice looking gun and shoots really nice only complaint is its heavy to for use and you will use alot of air fast.
Report this review to a moderator   #21772
clarkie070988
A traveling man
clarkie070988's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Mechanicsburg, PA
clarkie070988 plays in the PSP
clarkie070988 plays in the APPA D4 division
clarkie070988 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
clarkie070988 is Legendary
clarkie070988 is Boss
clarkie070988 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: apperance
Cons: heavy
nice looking gun and shoots really nice only complaint is its heavy to for use and you will use alot of air fast.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review