Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Dye Tactical Assault Paintball Harness - DyeCam Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
MOLLE harness for scenario/woodsball in Dyecam camouflage.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2011
 MSRP: $79.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 15
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  47%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  47%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Dye Tactical Assault Paintball Harness - DyeCam Reviews
Dye Precision Dye Tactical Assault Paintball Harness - DyeCam I always hate having to buy a new pack and since I hadn't tried any of the Dye packs, I thought I would give it a shot. Turns out the Assault pack is probably the greatest pack I have ever worn. The...
Report this review to a moderator   #32826
DB-1071
ON THE SIDE OF ANGELS!!!!
DB-1071's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Rochester,NY(585 Baby!)
DB-1071 is playing at Living Legends V
DB-1071 is playing at Living Legends VI
DB-1071 is playing at Living Legends VII
DB-1071 is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
DB-1071 is a top reviewer
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $74.95
Pros: Comfort, Well designed
Cons: As with all DYE products, expensive as hell!!
I always hate having to buy a new pack and since I hadn't tried any of the Dye packs, I thought I would give it a shot. Turns out the Assault pack is probably the greatest pack I have ever worn. The feature of the pack slowly collapsing in size and becoming more snug to your waist as you go through pods is probably the biggest selling point to me.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Tactical Assault Paintball Harness - DyeCam Let me preface this by saying that I have other black harnesses, but I wanted a camo one for the woods. Looking around, I didn't see a lot of options that appealed to me till I found that Dye was...
Report this review to a moderator   #15248
DarkRipper
Elite
DarkRipper's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: VA
DarkRipper is a founding member
DarkRipper is BST Legit
DarkRipper donated to help Peyton Trent
DarkRipper owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
DarkRipper is Boss
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Dyecam, modular design
Cons: price, shoulder straps (why?)
Let me preface this by saying that I have other black harnesses, but I wanted a camo one for the woods.
Looking around, I didn't see a lot of options that appealed to me till I found that Dye was making a MOLLE system that used their assault pack pod pack style with a separate belt.

I found someone selling a set of belt and 3+4 assault pack and bought it here on PBN.

After fixing their error with threading the MOLLE, I tried it out on the field. It has a much wider belt than the standard pack you wear, which worked well for me as it seemed much more stable while running and diving/etc.

The assault pack system is old and well tested now, and worked for me as expected, it held everything from standard pods to Dye locklids without any incident. I never had any problems with velcro or pods coming out on their own.

The main (and coolest part) of this system is that it's modular. You can add single or even double pod packs to the belt, or small general purpose pouches for keys/etc.
I've found that I use this pack even in speedball now, just because I can toss my ID and keys in a small MOLLE zipper pouch that's on the pack, and I never worry about losing them out of my pants pocket.

Construction is typical Dye quality as with all their packs: built for years of hard use with double stitching in necessary areas.

The only con I can see is the price. You have to buy the belt and pack parts separate (anyone remember when Redz did that?), which is kind of a pain, but also the main strength as you can tailor it to the capacity you need, rather than having multiple packs in your gearbag.

I recommend this to any level player, for scenario/woods or speedball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Tactical Assault Paintball Harness - DyeCam I love the dyecam pattern, the packs super comfy and holds more than enough pods for any situation. Cons - the Velcro wears out after 6-8 months of regular use.
Report this review to a moderator   #17198
UNDRPRVLGD_V2
UNDR Industries
UNDRPRVLGD_V2's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: World Wide
UNDRPRVLGD_V2 plays in the PSP
UNDRPRVLGD_V2 donated to help Peyton Trent
UNDRPRVLGD_V2 supports our troops
UNDRPRVLGD_V2 plays in the APPA D2 division
UNDRPRVLGD_V2 is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
UNDRPRVLGD_V2 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Dye Soft Goods Rock
Cons: Dont last more than a few seasons
I love the dyecam pattern, the packs super comfy and holds more than enough pods for any situation.

Cons - the Velcro wears out after 6-8 months of regular use.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Tactical Assault Paintball Harness - DyeCam 2nd only to the attack pack IMO, the assault pack is a very well built pack. does not bounce AT ALL when running, does not slip an inch! holds pods very well, easey to get them out, not heavy at...
Report this review to a moderator   #40785
griffan2
Parabolic Paintball
griffan2's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Citrus Heights Ca
griffan2 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: comfortable, sturdy
Cons: tricky to get pods into
2nd only to the attack pack IMO, the assault pack is a very well built pack. does not bounce AT ALL when running, does not slip an inch! holds pods very well, easey to get them out, not heavy at all. looks amazing
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.5/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Tactical Assault Paintball Harness - DyeCam love the dyecam pattern always been a camo person and they hit it on the head with this pattern, the packs super comfy and holds more than enough pods for any situation
Report this review to a moderator   #17693
White-out
Lary Hoover
White-out's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Orlando
White-out posts videos on PbNation
White-out supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: very nice
Cons:
love the dyecam pattern always been a camo person and they hit it on the head with this pattern, the packs super comfy and holds more than enough pods for any situation
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.3/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Tactical Assault Paintball Harness - DyeCam love the dyecam pattern always been a camo person and they hit it on the head with this pattern, the packs super comfy and holds more than enough pods for any situation
Report this review to a moderator   #17218
bre3zy
Get out STUPID
bre3zy's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: queens
bre3zy plays in the PSP
bre3zy supports Cereal Killerz 2
bre3zy is playing at Living Legends III
bre3zy is playing at Living Legends V
bre3zy plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: light weight
Cons:
love the dyecam pattern always been a camo person and they hit it on the head with this pattern, the packs super comfy and holds more than enough pods for any situation
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Tactical Assault Paintball Harness - DyeCam There are a lot of great pod packs out there, but nothing looking like this! Great, small, light pod pack! Would recommend!
Report this review to a moderator   #40724
Infinity Kid
Lonely Island
Infinity Kid's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Bat Country: Michigan
Infinity Kid is playing at Living Legends VII
Infinity Kid supports Team VICIOUS
Infinity Kid supports Team VICIOUS
Infinity Kid posts videos on PbNation
Infinity Kid supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Great looking! Great pod holding
Cons: Frills
There are a lot of great pod packs out there, but nothing looking like this! Great, small, light pod pack! Would recommend!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Tactical Assault Paintball Harness - DyeCam This pack wears tight and is durable. does its job well
Report this review to a moderator   #15624
maxmcb12
Six Fifty Three
maxmcb12's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: ♣913♣
maxmcb12 is playing at Living Legends V
maxmcb12 is for the Gunfight
maxmcb12 posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: great pack
Cons: price
This pack wears tight and is durable. does its job well
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Tactical Assault Paintball Harness - DyeCam This pack is absolutely great its extremely comfortable and locklids fit perfect however with other pods such as normal 140 round pods you will probably notice they are too small
Report this review to a moderator   #24364
MiniMaster423
Proud Luxe 2.0 Owner
MiniMaster423's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
MiniMaster423 plays in the PSP
MiniMaster423 plays in the APPA D5 division
MiniMaster423 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
MiniMaster423 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
MiniMaster423 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
MiniMaster423 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Pod holder size
This pack is absolutely great its extremely comfortable and locklids fit perfect however with other pods such as normal 140 round pods you will probably notice they are too small
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Tactical Assault Paintball Harness - DyeCam great pack but really high in price. Never had a problem with it and its reliable as day!
Report this review to a moderator   #16761
mongoosemunoz07
mongoosemunoz07's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Fort Myers, FL.
mongoosemunoz07 supports Team VICIOUS
mongoosemunoz07 supports Team VICIOUS
mongoosemunoz07 supports Team VICIOUS
mongoosemunoz07 is an NCPA National Champion
mongoosemunoz07 plays in the APPA Pro division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: looks great
Cons: high price
great pack but really high in price. Never had a problem with it and its reliable as day!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Add New Review