Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Virtue Paintball - Virtue Clock Chronograph Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Virtue Paintball
40-14 Oser Avenue
Hauppauge, NY 11788

Fax: (631) 617-5349
Email: info@virtuepaintball.com
Website: http://www.virtuepaintball.com
The Virtue Clock Chronograph is a state of the art chrono made specifically for the game of paintball. It has many features not found in other chronographs and is revolutionary in many of its features, both for the player, and the field, not to mention the referees.
 Manual: Download the manual for Virtue Paintball Download
 Release Date: 2011
 MSRP: $185.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 31
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  65%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  32%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Virtue Paintball - Virtue Clock Chronograph Reviews
Virtue Paintball Virtue Clock Chronograph i use this thing all day at the field, only thing is that i have to move to chrono some payers bc it cant reach
Report this review to a moderator   #24197
i_bunker_u
Train Wreck
i_bunker_u's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: MN
i_bunker_u plays in the PSP
i_bunker_u owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
i_bunker_u plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $185.00
Pros: best chrono
Cons: short range
i use this thing all day at the field, only thing is that i have to move to chrono some payers bc it cant reach
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Virtue Clock Chronograph Use this all the time at work, accurate readings with an easy to read OLED. Game time adds to the functionality of this reliable, consistent device. is a must have for fields!
Report this review to a moderator   #34655
JoepSantaniello
Let's operate, bro.
JoepSantaniello's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: U.S/CA DMZ
JoepSantaniello plays in the APPA D5 division
JoepSantaniello supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Reliable, efficient, multi use, consistent, easy!
Cons: NONE!
Use this all the time at work, accurate readings with an easy to read OLED. Game time adds to the functionality of this reliable, consistent device. is a must have for fields!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Virtue Clock Chronograph I used this alot to help sweetspot my G6R. The size is perfect for a gearbag. Not bulky at all.
Report this review to a moderator   #27548
toxicbubbles
Xtreme Paintball Factory
toxicbubbles's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: deadbox
toxicbubbles plays in the APPA D4 division
toxicbubbles has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
toxicbubbles has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $185.00
Pros: size, display, battery life
Cons: no radar
I used this alot to help sweetspot my G6R. The size is perfect for a gearbag. Not bulky at all.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Virtue Clock Chronograph
Report this review to a moderator   #35309
coop1985
 
coop1985's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Georgia
coop1985 plays in the APPA beginner division
coop1985 supports DLX Technology
coop1985 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: lcd screen
Cons: hard to see in the sun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Virtue Clock Chronograph This chrono is highly inconsistent. It is likely to incorrectly read your guns ROF (round it up to some strange number) and speed. From each chrono to chrono the ROF and FPS readings will be...
Report this review to a moderator   #29025
jptothetree
OVER THE LINE
jptothetree's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: NYC
jptothetree plays in the PSP
jptothetree posts videos on PbNation
jptothetree plays in the APPA D2 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: in review
Cons: in review
This chrono is highly inconsistent. It is likely to incorrectly read your guns ROF (round it up to some strange number) and speed. From each chrono to chrono the ROF and FPS readings will be different.

One ref's chrono will have a person's gun shooting between 275 - 285 and anothers will read 305 - 315. I've heard from quite a few people who played HB this year and the wcppl series have expressed these problems, myself included. My whole squad has set their ROF to 12.0 to keep from being rounded up past 12.5 and the next wcppl event we all plan to play at 270 fps to avoid being rounded up past 300 for no reason.


Absolutely awful product that can really hurt teams a lot. I would like to see these chronos removed from tournament paintball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Virtue Clock Chronograph best chorno out there for sure
Report this review to a moderator   #38355
a Beeg Boi
paint warz
a Beeg Boi's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Florida
a Beeg Boi plays in the PSP
a Beeg Boi owns a Planet Eclipse SLS
a Beeg Boi supports Team VICIOUS
a Beeg Boi supports Bob Gurnsey
a Beeg Boi posts videos on PbNation
a Beeg Boi supports our troops
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
best chorno out there for sure
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Virtue Clock Chronograph Love this chrono gives you so much information with such ease, settings are easily adjustable and limits can be set quickly. The chrono looks cool and just fits well, easily transportable and as refs...
Report this review to a moderator   #42538
AHFellows
no stupid question? haha!
AHFellows's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Wilmington
AHFellows is BST Trusted
AHFellows is playing at Living Legends VII
AHFellows owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
AHFellows has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
AHFellows supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: Handheld, BPS, avg bps/fps
Cons: Nothing
Love this chrono gives you so much information with such ease, settings are easily adjustable and limits can be set quickly. The chrono looks cool and just fits well, easily transportable and as refs know easy to carry and use on the fly.

A bit pricey for just average use, managed to get a new/used one for a bit cheaper. wouldn't recommend this for something you let just anyone use though, keep accountability of it, not one you want to get destroyed
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Virtue Clock Chronograph Not to much to say here, The virtue chrono is what you pay for. it is easy to use. has a nice big LCD screen. Works like a charm everytime. Cost is just a little pricey. I got it for 110 so I was...
Report this review to a moderator   #44239
DiSTuRbEd_OnE 419
"Custom User Title"
DiSTuRbEd_OnE 419's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Ohio
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: big screen, easy to use
Cons: cost to high
Not to much to say here, The virtue chrono is what you pay for. it is easy to use. has a nice big LCD screen. Works like a charm everytime.

Cost is just a little pricey. I got it for 110 so I was ok woth that price
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Virtue Clock Chronograph I got my virtue clock used in LNIB condition and it is fantastic! It is very simple to use. The OLED screen is crystal clear and makes browsing through the menus a piece of cake. The packaging is top...
Report this review to a moderator   #50801
Intern1
 
Intern1's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Gallifrey
Intern1 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Intern1 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $115.00
Pros: Case, easy to use, OLED
Cons: No cons
I got my virtue clock used in LNIB condition and it is fantastic! It is very simple to use. The OLED screen is crystal clear and makes browsing through the menus a piece of cake. The packaging is top notch as well. It comes in a hard zip up case with a bunch of padding side, so you can just throw it in your gear bag without worrying about it getting damaged. Probably my favorite feature of the virtue clock is it's ability to the consistency of your marker. This really help in making sure you are not getting drop off during long streams of firing. I am very pleased with this product and I would definitely recommend buying one if you are in the market for a chronograph.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Virtue Clock Chronograph Let me begin by saying this is an absolute must for anyone who techs paintball guns. The ability to see fps consistency in a string is absolutely crucial. Sometimes you can't visually see drop-off...
Report this review to a moderator   #43822
Japy
Paragon 2014
Japy's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Mid Michigan
Japy is BST Legit
Japy plays in the PSP
Japy is playing at Living Legends VII
Japy has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Japy has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Japy has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Japy supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $185.00
Pros: Ease,Accuracy,Features
Cons: Few Quality Issues
Let me begin by saying this is an absolute must for anyone who techs paintball guns. The ability to see fps consistency in a string is absolutely crucial. Sometimes you can't visually see drop-off (say you're working at an indoor field, and the chrono station isn't long enough). The virtue clock takes any guess work out of the equation.

The things I like..

Screen easy to read in sun.
Holding the button gives large FPS readout for quick chronoing.
Records 15 shots and can cycle through each shot
Has Game Timer with Break timer
Pretty good battery life
Portable and easy to use
Reads BPS accurately.

Things I don't like:

I've personally had 3 of these develop issues. The first 2 would spazz out and start reading random numbers, it would also not read shots at all sometimes. If you set the clock down on the table it would always read 17bps and 325fps... I think I enabled cheater mode somehow .. The third one had a battery harness short.

Virtue took care of all the defective units I've had with no issue. (I work at a field so we have several, and I have one).

One thing field owners should note. These chrono's are NOT water proof. They are NOT designed to be used out in the rain or left at a chrono station in the rain. Give virtue a call about that, they have some suggestions on how to waterproof the casing, but if you use it in the rain expect the screen to get ****ty until you pull it apart and let it dry for a few days.

With all of the above in mind, I still think these are the excellent chronographs. Fields should have 1-2 of these for tournaments. It makes spot checking players far easier, and it's the only reliable way IMO to check BPS measurements. Plus the game timers are useful for running smaller tournaments or tourneys with no scoreboard. Techs should have one to be sure their guns are tuned to perfection.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review