Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Virtue Paintball - Virtue Clock Chronograph Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Virtue Paintball
40-14 Oser Avenue
Hauppauge, NY 11788

Fax: (631) 617-5349
Email: info@virtuepaintball.com
Website: http://www.virtuepaintball.com
The Virtue Clock Chronograph is a state of the art chrono made specifically for the game of paintball. It has many features not found in other chronographs and is revolutionary in many of its features, both for the player, and the field, not to mention the referees.
 Manual: Download the manual for Virtue Paintball Download
 Release Date: 2011
 MSRP: $185.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 30
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  63%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Virtue Paintball - Virtue Clock Chronograph Reviews
Virtue Paintball Virtue Clock Chronograph I have one of those 2 digit yellow chrono's and it works well enough as long as you don't mind extremely limited functionality. As a result when the Virtue Clock came out I was instantly interested....
Report this review to a moderator   #28901
rkenders
Northern Colorado
rkenders's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Northern Colorado
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $155.00
Pros: works well
Cons: too expensive!!!
I have one of those 2 digit yellow chrono's and it works well enough as long as you don't mind extremely limited functionality. As a result when the Virtue Clock came out I was instantly interested. It is by far the best chrono there is bar none!!! I guess comparing the price with the big red aluminum monsters all the fields have, it's inexpensive, but still $180+ for a new one is a bit steep! I like the OLED display and all the features the Clock has. It's very nice being able to see what kind of variance I'm getting shot to shot. I wish it had some kind of rubberized top on it and a velcro strap so I could hang it on the gun barrel when teching guns. It came in handy at a recent scenario when there were 200+ people needing to chrono their guns all at once. I really like it, but the price is out of reach for a lot of people.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Virtue Clock Chronograph I do not own this but used it at OXCC. It was very easy to use and held a lot of stats. This was before they were for sale and everyone there wanted one. It would be great to test and tune at home
Report this review to a moderator   #15158
splatzplayer
be4 there was speedball
splatzplayer's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: maryland
splatzplayer is playing at Living Legends V
splatzplayer owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
splatzplayer owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
splatzplayer supports Pev's Paintball
splatzplayer has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: Small light weight
Cons: Small
I do not own this but used it at OXCC. It was very easy to use and held a lot of stats. This was before they were for sale and everyone there wanted one. It would be great to test and tune at home
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Virtue Clock Chronograph Didnt by but used one at cup. And was very impressed on how well it worked!
Report this review to a moderator   #17121
HarrisonJones
#9
HarrisonJones's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: 501 AR
HarrisonJones is a Professional paintball player
HarrisonJones plays in the PSP
HarrisonJones supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $170.00
Pros: Easy to use and fits in hand nicely
Cons:
Didnt by but used one at cup. And was very impressed on how well it worked!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Virtue Clock Chronograph really nice but alittle pricey for what it does. Very very nice indeed but afterall its still just a chrono.
Report this review to a moderator   #16812
mongoosemunoz07
mongoosemunoz07's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Fort Myers, FL.
mongoosemunoz07 supports Team VICIOUS
mongoosemunoz07 supports Team VICIOUS
mongoosemunoz07 supports Team VICIOUS
mongoosemunoz07 is an NCPA National Champion
mongoosemunoz07 plays in the APPA Pro division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: led scren
Cons:
really nice but alittle pricey for what it does. Very very nice indeed but afterall its still just a chrono.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Virtue Clock Chronograph This is a very nice chronograph. You can use it to tune markers so well. Also, the tripod mount and kensington lock system is very useful for fields. It is by far the best chronograph for paintball.
Report this review to a moderator   #16282
Rockwings
Old School
Rockwings's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: BMORE
Rockwings is playing at Living Legends V
Rockwings is for the Gunfight
Rockwings posts videos on PbNation
Rockwings supports Pev's Paintball
Rockwings has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $185.00
Pros: Small, intuitive
Cons: Nones
This is a very nice chronograph. You can use it to tune markers so well. Also, the tripod mount and kensington lock system is very useful for fields. It is by far the best chronograph for paintball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Virtue Clock Chronograph This is a well made chronograph. Easy to program and simple to use. Recommended to anyone looking for the best chrono out.
Report this review to a moderator   #41312
Jelvas
Marker Tech
Jelvas's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Anacortes, Wa
Jelvas has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
Jelvas is Legendary
Jelvas supports DLX Technology
Jelvas supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: Great Chrono
Cons: none so far
This is a well made chronograph. Easy to program and simple to use. Recommended to anyone looking for the best chrono out.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.1/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Virtue Clock Chronograph best crono i ever use. real easy to use awesome design
Report this review to a moderator   #17204
bre3zy
Get out STUPID
bre3zy's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: queens
bre3zy plays in the PSP
bre3zy supports Cereal Killerz 2
bre3zy is playing at Living Legends III
bre3zy is playing at Living Legends V
bre3zy plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: great big screen
Cons:
best crono i ever use. real easy to use awesome design
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Virtue Clock Chronograph Not the cheapest I've owned, that would be a $60 hand-held. Nor the most expensive, which would be the $300 red box (yes, I carried it in my gear bag!). But, it is the most cost-effective. The...
Report this review to a moderator   #20954
GivenRandy
 
GivenRandy's avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Manchester, CT
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: LCD screen, size
Cons: price, not radar
Not the cheapest I've owned, that would be a $60 hand-held. Nor the most expensive, which would be the $300 red box (yes, I carried it in my gear bag!). But, it is the most cost-effective.

The features are good and the upcoming features will make it even better. Just having the ability to scroll through recent shots is great.

The size is good -- small. I attached a lanyard to the grin and hung it around my neck. That put it in a good position for grabbing while running as well.

It's still not a radar gun, so you have to be very close to the barrel. That doesn't matter when you're tuning your gun, but it does when reffing.

It's a bit pricey, but sure to be a good seller.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Virtue Clock Chronograph Probably one of the more innovative products in paintball in the last five years, the Virtue Clock Chronograph is a perfect addition for fields, players and teams alike. The problem with most...
Report this review to a moderator   #25979
lopez17
Valar Morghulis
lopez17's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Stone Ridge, VA
lopez17 is a Moderator
lopez17 is a Supporting Member
lopez17 is playing at Living Legends VII
lopez17 supports Pev's Paintball
lopez17 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
lopez17 is Immortal
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Ergonomically sound, ease of use
Cons: Cost relative to other handheld cronographs
Probably one of the more innovative products in paintball in the last five years, the Virtue Clock Chronograph is a perfect addition for fields, players and teams alike. The problem with most handheld cronographs is that they require you to reset after each shot, or they're awkard to hold and require you to shoot at a specific angle to get an accurate reading.

The handle/grip and design of the Clock is such that you can easily shoulder a marker and shoot over the clock. It also records strings of paint and can provide on screen metrics of BPS, variations of shots in a string (+/- X FPS) to enable a player to determine how consistent their paint/marker is. It's also small and compact enough for storage and use by anyone. The shell is sturdy and it'll last if it takes a few hits from paintballs.

What's particularly nice is that it enables referees to go up behind a player, in a non-intrusive way, during game play and get a reading. Field owners should love this as it enables efficient spot checking of guns DURING play as opposed to chrono checks between games. This is ideal in any setting including tournament and recreational play.

The software that powers the Clock is straight forward, easy to use and most importantly, easy to customize to get the data you need to optimize the peformance of your markers. I've found it to be highly consistent and within +/- 1FPS of the standard Red Cronographs used at most fields. The grip of the Virtue Clock has a storage area to carry allen wrenches. The Chrono is powered by AA batteries and doesn't drain them in a hurry. The chronograph also has a mounting screw in the front that allows you to attach it to a tri-pod should you need to mount it.

All said and done, this is a great item for serious paintball players and for field owners. It's a well thought out product with a superior design. A great addition to your gear bag.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Virtue Paintball Virtue Clock Chronograph This is a must buy for anyone looking for a chrono. We got them in at the shop a while ago and have sold more of them than all our other chrono's combined. The nice big easy display, light weight and...
Report this review to a moderator   #17381
Pote
?CustomizationSpecialist?
Pote's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Altoona
Pote is playing at Living Legends V
Pote is for the Gunfight
Pote supports Pev's Paintball
Pote has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Pote has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Pote has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Pote has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: Small, light, accurate, easy to use
Cons:
This is a must buy for anyone looking for a chrono. We got them in at the shop a while ago and have sold more of them than all our other chrono's combined. The nice big easy display, light weight and easy to use features make this hands down the best chrono out there. I would even say its better than our big red, needless to say it will be staying at the shop and the Clock will be coming with us to the field this year.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Add New Review