Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - I3 Pro Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Multi-Directional Venting, high definition lenses, soft ears.
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 204
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  45%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  49%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Dye Precision - I3 Pro Reviews
Dye Precision I3 Pro this mask would be great if you could change the lens fast.
Report this review to a moderator   #28304
darkagentj007
^^^Jason^^^
darkagentj007's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Orlando
darkagentj007 is playing at Living Legends VI
darkagentj007 supports Team VICIOUS
darkagentj007 supports Sherwood Forest
darkagentj007 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
darkagentj007 is attending Decay of Nations VI
darkagentj007 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: light,fits nice
Cons: lens replacement
this mask would be great if you could change the lens fast.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro
Report this review to a moderator   #35165
darklight713
Girls love Dixon Cider
darklight713's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: plymouth, ma
darklight713 is BST Trusted
darklight713 is playing at Living Legends VII
darklight713 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
darklight713 plays in the APPA D5 division
darklight713 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: light, comfortable
Cons: small lense area, hard to clean
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro Great mask! Lot of aftermarket accessories (Straps, lenses, etc) Just a little bulky however.
Report this review to a moderator   #32273
deadly*
⊙▃⊙
deadly*'s avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: West Covina, CA
deadly* supports Team VICIOUS
deadly* supports Pev's Paintball
deadly* is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
deadly* is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Looks good. Lense is a nice big size! Great vision
Cons: A little bulky.
Great mask! Lot of aftermarket accessories (Straps, lenses, etc)

Just a little bulky however.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro Having DYE as a new sponsor, I had to pick up a dye mask. Now, myself hating the i4's in every way, I decided to pick up some i3 pro's. Found some used ones on here and bought them. Great looking...
Report this review to a moderator   #14562
deathonastick
 
deathonastick's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: york maine
deathonastick supports Cereal Killerz 2
deathonastick has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Looks, comfort, protection
Cons: strap sucks
Having DYE as a new sponsor, I had to pick up a dye mask. Now, myself hating the i4's in every way, I decided to pick up some i3 pro's. Found some used ones on here and bought them. Great looking mask (to make the mask a mor slim looking fit to your face, snap the top side nubbins into the 3rd hole in closest in the top of the lense frame). Great vision, great comfort, great protection. I hated the stock strap: annoying to adjust, and i just didnt like it. Changes it out for a jt strap, and I couldn't be happier with them!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro great comfortable mask. hard to change lenses but its super comfortable.
Report this review to a moderator   #30062
deformed
In the Sack.
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: TN
deformed plays in the PSP
deformed is an NCPA National Champion
deformed plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: aggro
Cons: hard to change lense
great comfortable mask. hard to change lenses but its super comfortable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro I3s are another solid mask from dye, better coverage than the I4 with better breathing and hearing. The mask has a larger footprint and is heavier that the I4
Report this review to a moderator   #42172
Demo2222
.
Demo2222's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: socal
Demo2222 is playing at Living Legends VII
Demo2222 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: good coverage breath well quality lens
Cons: nones
I3s are another solid mask from dye, better coverage than the I4 with better breathing and hearing. The mask has a larger footprint and is heavier that the I4
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro I had these for a while and liked them but I decided to go with regular old profilers instead.
Report this review to a moderator   #22447
Dikkens
Just my drunken ramblings
Dikkens's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: NE Philly
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: lightweight, durable
Cons: looked like a ninja turtle
I had these for a while and liked them but I decided to go with regular old profilers instead.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro This mask has served me well. Was comfortable and had good breathability for the time but there is better masks out there now. If you can snag one cheap for a low price get it.
Report this review to a moderator   #48353
DiSToRTioNeXg
 
DiSToRTioNeXg's avatar
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Daytona Beach,FL
DiSToRTioNeXg is playing at Living Legends VII
DiSToRTioNeXg has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
DiSToRTioNeXg has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Vocals are good
Cons: not the most comfortable mask
This mask has served me well. Was comfortable and had good breathability for the time but there is better masks out there now. If you can snag one cheap for a low price get it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro Now before you accuse me of a wrong price, I am not positive of what I paid for it but it was between 65 and 80 dollars. Now for the review. I have used the Vforce armor, and the jt eliet...
Report this review to a moderator   #4412
EvilLuke
 
EvilLuke's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $68.00
Pros: Light, looks, airflow, low profile
Cons: price
Now before you accuse me of a wrong price, I am not positive of what I paid for it but it was between 65 and 80 dollars.

Now for the review. I have used the Vforce armor, and the jt eliet headshield(when I was a noob. later I took off the full head part by drilling out the pins and removing it.) This mask AHNIALATES those two. it is very durable and has an extremely low profile and it is very light and gives a lot of airflow. overall this is an awesome mask except for the expensiveness of it.
You can find cheap new ones on ebay.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro Probably my favorite mask to date. I have had this same mask for about 6 plus years. super durable and doesn't fog offen. I dislike the foam around the forehead depends to fall off. other then that...
Report this review to a moderator   #43843
Gbash
Another day in paradise
Gbash's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Wyoming
Gbash is playing at Living Legends VII
Gbash owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Gbash has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Gbash supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: great mask
Cons: foam falls off the forehead
Probably my favorite mask to date. I have had this same mask for about 6 plus years. super durable and doesn't fog offen. I dislike the foam around the forehead depends to fall off. other then that great mask
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review