Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - I3 Pro Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Multi-Directional Venting, high definition lenses, soft ears.
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 204
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  45%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  49%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Dye Precision - I3 Pro Reviews
Dye Precision I3 Pro Bought some used i3s. To my surprise, theyre really easy to breathe in like a JT Proflex. Havent really found any flaws except changing lens is a little harder than a Proflex.
Report this review to a moderator   #38889
ChaChuShady
Outburst United
ChaChuShady's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Nor*Cal
ChaChuShady owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
ChaChuShady owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ChaChuShady has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
ChaChuShady supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: breathes well, sofe ears
Cons: changing lens is like a proflex
Bought some used i3s. To my surprise, theyre really easy to breathe in like a JT Proflex. Havent really found any flaws except changing lens is a little harder than a Proflex.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro only problem is when you get really sweaty it fogs a bit
Report this review to a moderator   #3310
Chattownblr
 
Chattownblr's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: light, safe, comfortable, wide view
Cons: fog
only problem is when you get really sweaty it fogs a bit
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro Mask looks great, can yell/talk without being muffled, durable.
Report this review to a moderator   #20990
Chief Brody
G 1!!!
Chief Brody's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Palmdale,Calif
Chief Brody donated to help Peyton Trent
Chief Brody owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Chief Brody owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Chief Brody supports our troops
Chief Brody plays in the APPA D4 division
Chief Brody is Legendary
Chief Brody is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: geat vision and breathing room
Cons: lens removal can be a little hard
Mask looks great, can yell/talk without being muffled, durable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro super comfy mask, been using them for years, just hate the part of getting the lens in and out, its a pain.
Report this review to a moderator   #24271
childplease187
call me the little panda
childplease187's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Kansas (785)
childplease187 supports Team VICIOUS
childplease187 supports Team VICIOUS
childplease187 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: comfy, breathable, protective
Cons: lens sucks to get in and out
super comfy mask, been using them for years, just hate the part of getting the lens in and out, its a pain.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro this is a great mask. It's light weight, good visibility, IMHO the best soft ears on the market. We used these for an entire season for sponsorship a few years ago when they came out. I think that...
Report this review to a moderator   #24714
Cracker with a gun
- Logan -
Cracker with a gun's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: SW Washington
Cracker with a gun supports Cereal Killerz 2
Cracker with a gun plays in the APPA beginner division
Cracker with a gun is Legendary
Cracker with a gun supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: light, best soft ears on market
Cons: lens PIA
this is a great mask. It's light weight, good visibility, IMHO the best soft ears on the market. We used these for an entire season for sponsorship a few years ago when they came out. I think that the I4's pretty much killed them by being released so close. Only thing is that the lens were a PIA to change like the dye masks before them... but so are pro flex so w/e still a good mask and i still keep mine because of that- amongst 5 other masks lol
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro A great mask. I got mine for $25!! I use it when it's raining or dark outside (It has a clear lens) So far it has been a great mask, I have let several people use it and they love it as well.
Report this review to a moderator   #30642
crazy_penguin85
What goes here again??!?
crazy_penguin85's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Kentucky (502)
crazy_penguin85 owns a Planet Eclipse Etha
crazy_penguin85 posts videos on PbNation
crazy_penguin85 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
crazy_penguin85 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: Cheap and Great!!
Cons: None so far
A great mask. I got mine for $25!! I use it when it's raining or dark outside (It has a clear lens)

So far it has been a great mask, I have let several people use it and they love it as well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro The i3 pro is an amazing mask. The i4 was a bit too small on me considering I'm a not a smaller player (6'1). The i3 fits me perfectly and provides everything you need in a mask. It has fantastic...
Report this review to a moderator   #36571
CwFritz17
 
CwFritz17's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Lakeland, FL
CwFritz17 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
CwFritz17 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
CwFritz17 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Visibility, breathability, comfort.
Cons: lens removal and cleaning.
The i3 pro is an amazing mask. The i4 was a bit too small on me considering I'm a not a smaller player (6'1). The i3 fits me perfectly and provides everything you need in a mask. It has fantastic visibilty and quite a few lens options. It is extremely comfortable and secure on your face. Breathing and communication are like I'm not even wearing a mask. However... The removal of the lens is terrible. It's more difficult than the proflex. Also, the foam can eventually mess up which would call for a "do it yourself" fix or to buy a new lens frame with the foam which I had to do recently. 20 bucks at Dye (but shipping was 12 more).
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro I bought this mask from my friend in a trade. The field of vision, breathability, flexibility is all great and i would recommend this mask if you can find it on sale.
Report this review to a moderator   #9571
d00d ey
Look behind you
d00d ey's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: breathable, safe, good bounce factor, lots of lens
Cons: ugly, expensive, hard to remove lens
I bought this mask from my friend in a trade. The field of vision, breathability, flexibility is all great and i would recommend this mask if you can find it on sale.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro Great mask with lost of customization capabilities! Really enjoyed this mask when I had it.
Report this review to a moderator   #30971
Danny138Von
Danny N. Bergman
Danny138Von's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: VSBville, CA
Danny138Von plays in the PSP
Danny138Von plays in the APPA D2 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Looks, Reliability
Cons: Lens removal
Great mask with lost of customization capabilities! Really enjoyed this mask when I had it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro Nice mask overall, but not easy to get parts for. Limited editions of these masks are either destroyed or impossible to find.
Report this review to a moderator   #14573
DanORCPaint
Field Owner MIA
DanORCPaint's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Poughkeepsie
DanORCPaint plays in the PSP
DanORCPaint owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
DanORCPaint posts videos on PbNation
DanORCPaint supports Pev's Paintball
DanORCPaint is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.95
Pros: Nice mask for "Big buys"
Cons: It's old, and finding new parts is hard
Nice mask overall, but not easy to get parts for. Limited editions of these masks are either destroyed or impossible to find.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review