Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - I3 Pro Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Multi-Directional Venting, high definition lenses, soft ears.
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 210
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  44%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  50%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Dye Precision - I3 Pro Reviews
Dye Precision I3 Pro These are top of the line
Report this review to a moderator   #38089
BradThomas14
 
BradThomas14's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Swanton, Ohio
BradThomas14 plays in the PSP
BradThomas14 plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.95
Pros: I have never had a problem with these.
Cons: Nothing at all.
These are top of the line
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro Stays on my head, keeps paint out of my eyes, its a great mask.
Report this review to a moderator   #21959
Brrd
MY GOD MAN!
Brrd's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: 970
Brrd has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Brrd has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: Big, vents well, looks good
Cons: Lens removal
Stays on my head, keeps paint out of my eyes, its a great mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro Great mask, legendary looks and very comfortable in any situation.
Report this review to a moderator   #70769
Bust A Ak
Do you even squad
Bust A Ak's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Bust A Ak plays in the NXL
Bust A Ak owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Bust A Ak posts videos on PbNation
Bust A Ak is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Light, legendary look
Cons: a bit small in the chin area
Great mask, legendary looks and very comfortable in any situation.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro I really like these but the lenses are a little distorting and small. I feel like my vision is significantly limited. That are also REALLY hard to take apart and get really clean. Feel great to...
Report this review to a moderator   #5770
bwaldman
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Boston
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: looks, protection, comfort
Cons: lenses
I really like these but the lenses are a little distorting and small. I feel like my vision is significantly limited. That are also REALLY hard to take apart and get really clean.

Feel great to wear though and no slipping on your head or pinching your ears.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro great overall mask. great ear protection and foam. does not fog up easy
Report this review to a moderator   #5889
canadianpaintballer2
Awaiting Email Confirmation
Join Date: Apr 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.00
Pros: looks great bounces balls
Cons: price
great overall mask. great ear protection and foam. does not fog up easy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro Bought some used i3s. To my surprise, theyre really easy to breathe in like a JT Proflex. Havent really found any flaws except changing lens is a little harder than a Proflex.
Report this review to a moderator   #38889
ChaChuShady
Outburst United
ChaChuShady's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Nor*Cal
ChaChuShady has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: breathes well, sofe ears
Cons: changing lens is like a proflex
Bought some used i3s. To my surprise, theyre really easy to breathe in like a JT Proflex. Havent really found any flaws except changing lens is a little harder than a Proflex.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro only problem is when you get really sweaty it fogs a bit
Report this review to a moderator   #3310
Chattownblr
 
Chattownblr's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: light, safe, comfortable, wide view
Cons: fog
only problem is when you get really sweaty it fogs a bit
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro Mask looks great, can yell/talk without being muffled, durable.
Report this review to a moderator   #20990
Chief Brody
G 1!!!
Chief Brody's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Palmdale,Calif
Chief Brody donated to help Peyton Trent
Chief Brody supports our troops
Chief Brody plays in the APPA D4 division
Chief Brody is Legendary
Chief Brody is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: geat vision and breathing room
Cons: lens removal can be a little hard
Mask looks great, can yell/talk without being muffled, durable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro super comfy mask, been using them for years, just hate the part of getting the lens in and out, its a pain.
Report this review to a moderator   #24271
childplease187
I'm a baby panda!
childplease187's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Kansas (785)
childplease187 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
childplease187 supports Team VICIOUS
childplease187 supports Team VICIOUS
childplease187 plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: comfy, breathable, protective
Cons: lens sucks to get in and out
super comfy mask, been using them for years, just hate the part of getting the lens in and out, its a pain.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro this is a great mask. It's light weight, good visibility, IMHO the best soft ears on the market. We used these for an entire season for sponsorship a few years ago when they came out. I think that...
Report this review to a moderator   #24714
Cracker with a gun
- Logan -
Cracker with a gun's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: SW Washington
Cracker with a gun supports Cereal Killerz 2
Cracker with a gun plays in the APPA D5 division
Cracker with a gun is Legendary
Cracker with a gun is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: light, best soft ears on market
Cons: lens PIA
this is a great mask. It's light weight, good visibility, IMHO the best soft ears on the market. We used these for an entire season for sponsorship a few years ago when they came out. I think that the I4's pretty much killed them by being released so close. Only thing is that the lens were a PIA to change like the dye masks before them... but so are pro flex so w/e still a good mask and i still keep mine because of that- amongst 5 other masks lol
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review