Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - I3 Pro Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Multi-Directional Venting, high definition lenses, soft ears.
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 205
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  44%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  49%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Dye Precision - I3 Pro Reviews
Dye Precision I3 Pro great overall mask. great ear protection and foam. does not fog up easy
Report this review to a moderator   #5889
canadianpaintballer2
Awaiting Email Confirmation
Join Date: Apr 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.00
Pros: looks great bounces balls
Cons: price
great overall mask. great ear protection and foam. does not fog up easy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro Bought some used i3s. To my surprise, theyre really easy to breathe in like a JT Proflex. Havent really found any flaws except changing lens is a little harder than a Proflex.
Report this review to a moderator   #38889
ChaChuShady
Outburst United
ChaChuShady's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Nor*Cal
ChaChuShady owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
ChaChuShady owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ChaChuShady has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
ChaChuShady supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: breathes well, sofe ears
Cons: changing lens is like a proflex
Bought some used i3s. To my surprise, theyre really easy to breathe in like a JT Proflex. Havent really found any flaws except changing lens is a little harder than a Proflex.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro only problem is when you get really sweaty it fogs a bit
Report this review to a moderator   #3310
Chattownblr
 
Chattownblr's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: light, safe, comfortable, wide view
Cons: fog
only problem is when you get really sweaty it fogs a bit
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro Mask looks great, can yell/talk without being muffled, durable.
Report this review to a moderator   #20990
Chief Brody
G 1!!!
Chief Brody's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Palmdale,Calif
Chief Brody donated to help Peyton Trent
Chief Brody owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Chief Brody owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Chief Brody supports our troops
Chief Brody plays in the APPA D4 division
Chief Brody is Legendary
Chief Brody is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: geat vision and breathing room
Cons: lens removal can be a little hard
Mask looks great, can yell/talk without being muffled, durable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro super comfy mask, been using them for years, just hate the part of getting the lens in and out, its a pain.
Report this review to a moderator   #24271
childplease187
call me the little panda
childplease187's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Kansas (785)
childplease187 supports Team VICIOUS
childplease187 supports Team VICIOUS
childplease187 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: comfy, breathable, protective
Cons: lens sucks to get in and out
super comfy mask, been using them for years, just hate the part of getting the lens in and out, its a pain.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro this is a great mask. It's light weight, good visibility, IMHO the best soft ears on the market. We used these for an entire season for sponsorship a few years ago when they came out. I think that...
Report this review to a moderator   #24714
Cracker with a gun
- Logan -
Cracker with a gun's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: SW Washington
Cracker with a gun supports Cereal Killerz 2
Cracker with a gun plays in the APPA beginner division
Cracker with a gun is Legendary
Cracker with a gun supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: light, best soft ears on market
Cons: lens PIA
this is a great mask. It's light weight, good visibility, IMHO the best soft ears on the market. We used these for an entire season for sponsorship a few years ago when they came out. I think that the I4's pretty much killed them by being released so close. Only thing is that the lens were a PIA to change like the dye masks before them... but so are pro flex so w/e still a good mask and i still keep mine because of that- amongst 5 other masks lol
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro A great mask. I got mine for $25!! I use it when it's raining or dark outside (It has a clear lens) So far it has been a great mask, I have let several people use it and they love it as well.
Report this review to a moderator   #30642
crazy_penguin85
What goes here again??!?
crazy_penguin85's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Kentucky (502)
crazy_penguin85 owns a Planet Eclipse Etha
crazy_penguin85 posts videos on PbNation
crazy_penguin85 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
crazy_penguin85 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: Cheap and Great!!
Cons: None so far
A great mask. I got mine for $25!! I use it when it's raining or dark outside (It has a clear lens)

So far it has been a great mask, I have let several people use it and they love it as well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro The i3 pro is an amazing mask. The i4 was a bit too small on me considering I'm a not a smaller player (6'1). The i3 fits me perfectly and provides everything you need in a mask. It has fantastic...
Report this review to a moderator   #36571
CwFritz17
 
CwFritz17's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Lakeland, FL
CwFritz17 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
CwFritz17 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
CwFritz17 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Visibility, breathability, comfort.
Cons: lens removal and cleaning.
The i3 pro is an amazing mask. The i4 was a bit too small on me considering I'm a not a smaller player (6'1). The i3 fits me perfectly and provides everything you need in a mask. It has fantastic visibilty and quite a few lens options. It is extremely comfortable and secure on your face. Breathing and communication are like I'm not even wearing a mask. However... The removal of the lens is terrible. It's more difficult than the proflex. Also, the foam can eventually mess up which would call for a "do it yourself" fix or to buy a new lens frame with the foam which I had to do recently. 20 bucks at Dye (but shipping was 12 more).
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro I bought this mask from my friend in a trade. The field of vision, breathability, flexibility is all great and i would recommend this mask if you can find it on sale.
Report this review to a moderator   #9571
d00d ey
Look behind you
d00d ey's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: breathable, safe, good bounce factor, lots of lens
Cons: ugly, expensive, hard to remove lens
I bought this mask from my friend in a trade. The field of vision, breathability, flexibility is all great and i would recommend this mask if you can find it on sale.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro Great mask with lost of customization capabilities! Really enjoyed this mask when I had it.
Report this review to a moderator   #30971
Danny138Von
Danny N. Bergman
Danny138Von's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: VSBville, CA
Danny138Von plays in the PSP
Danny138Von plays in the APPA D1 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Looks, Reliability
Cons: Lens removal
Great mask with lost of customization capabilities! Really enjoyed this mask when I had it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review