Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - I3 Pro Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Multi-Directional Venting, high definition lenses, soft ears.
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $99.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 207
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  44%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  50%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Dye Precision - I3 Pro Reviews
Dye Precision I3 Pro ok i tested these for about a day and i thought they were ok... when i first saw them they looked really really cool and weighed next to nothing... i put them on and noticed a very big difference...
Report this review to a moderator   #2327
tips_000
TIMMAH!
tips_000's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: nor mich (231)
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.01
Pros: light, looks, soft ears
Cons: vision, cleaning, lens changing
ok i tested these for about a day and i thought they were ok... when i first saw them they looked really really cool and weighed next to nothing... i put them on and noticed a very big difference between the vision feilds of my profilers and vents compared to these... wasnt too bad but definitly couldve been better... i would recomend these to smaller kids from like 10-13 but other than that the vision you get from these compared to the vision you get in most other masks is a big difference... also the lenses sucked hardcore to clean and take off
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro yeahh great mask love it. love how its very light.
Report this review to a moderator   #3037
TNGfrontplayer19
HOODratz
TNGfrontplayer19's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Salisbury, Mass
TNGfrontplayer19 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
TNGfrontplayer19 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $95.00
Pros: Light Confey
Cons: lens
yeahh great mask love it. love how its very light.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro ok so i have used the die I3 pro for just abit over 6 month and i have to say that i like it allot. advantage : this one contrary of other masks, has a wide lens which permits u to see further on...
Report this review to a moderator   #3560
x7sniper
 
x7sniper's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: look, feel, wide view
Cons: put appart, put back togethert
ok so i have used the die I3 pro for just abit over 6 month and i have to say that i like it allot.

advantage : this one contrary of other masks, has a wide lens which permits u to see further on the sides. this helps u to know where your team is and if you are getting bunkered.

disadvantages :well lets just say it took me an hour to take apart and reassembly. also it does not come with a thermal lens, but i got some anti fog stuff and i din't fog yet.

conclusion : its a good mask if u can afford it, i love it and i am not ready to change yet.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro These are greats masks as long as you never need to clean them or change lenses.
Report this review to a moderator   #14761
$h@key J0nEZ
Who let the dawgs out?
$h@key J0nEZ's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Athens
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Looks cool with good protection.
Cons: A PITA to clean and change lenses.
These are greats masks as long as you never need to clean them or change lenses.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro great functioning mask, just very ugly IMO
Report this review to a moderator   #54537
$tevo
that fufu lame ****
$tevo's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: So*Fla
$tevo has been a member for 10 years
$tevo is BST Trusted
$tevo is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
$tevo is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: small
Cons: hideous
great functioning mask, just very ugly IMO
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro MASK NEVER HAS FOGGED UP ON ME LOVE THE WAY IT LOOKZ AND LOVE THE THERMAL LENS
Report this review to a moderator   #6679
.:FLipZ-1523:.
.:-PRoTo MaTRiX RaiL-:.
.:FLipZ-1523:.'s avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: .:PaRaMouNT LA:.
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: LIGHT WEIGHT
Cons: PRICE
MASK NEVER HAS FOGGED UP ON ME LOVE THE WAY IT LOOKZ AND LOVE THE THERMAL LENS
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro Got them used for like $40. Great for starters or backup
Report this review to a moderator   #16235
209chromatic
Jolie
209chromatic's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Nor Cal
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: love the look
Cons: lens not that great
Got them used for like $40. Great for starters or backup
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro love this mask
Report this review to a moderator   #38346
a Beeg Boi
paint warz
a Beeg Boi's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Florida
a Beeg Boi plays in the PSP
a Beeg Boi owns a Planet Eclipse SLS
a Beeg Boi supports Team VICIOUS
a Beeg Boi supports Bob Gurnsey
a Beeg Boi posts videos on PbNation
a Beeg Boi supports our troops
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
love this mask
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro love the mask, love the comfort, LOVE the view out of the lens...lost 5 fingers removing the lens tho
Report this review to a moderator   #39530
asmorando1
BOOM! headshot
asmorando1's avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Location: boise
asmorando1 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
asmorando1 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
asmorando1 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
asmorando1 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.00
Pros: area of view
Cons: lens removal
love the mask, love the comfort, LOVE the view out of the lens...lost 5 fingers removing the lens tho
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision I3 Pro Its a good mask just takes to long to change lens I would recommended it to torny player
Report this review to a moderator   #25667
atlpaintballer69
 
atlpaintballer69's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
atlpaintballer69 is playing at Living Legends V
atlpaintballer69 is for the Gunfight
atlpaintballer69 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: light small
Cons: to long to change lens
Its a good mask just takes to long to change lens
I would recommended it to torny player
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review